DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/27/2023 and 05/07/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings were received on 12/27/2023. These drawings are acceptable. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mihaly et al., (hereinafter Mihaly), International Publication No. WO2024/134597 (Provisional Support 63/434536 Figure 1, 6, paragraphs 0010, 0065-0067, 0072, 0078, 0083, 0085, 0087) . As per claim 1, Mihaly discloses a method performed by a first session management function (SMF) entity of a home public land mobile network (HPLMN) in a mobile communication system [ fig. 1, 6, Abstract, paragraphs 0025, 0030, 0031, 0100, a method performed by a first session management function (SMF) entity of a home public land mobile network (HPLMN) in a mobile communication system (a method performed a first session management function, SMF, in a home network (home PLMN) of a wireless communications system ) ] , the method comprising: transmitting, to a policy control function (PCF) entity of the HPLMN, a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0016, 0027, 0030, transmitting, to a policy control function (PCF) entity of the HPLMN, a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) (traffic offload policies to VPLMN for Home Routed Session Breakout; H-SMF 310 authorizes the request based on SM subscription data and provides optional VPLMN specific offloading policy) ] , the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (HR-SBO) [ Abstract, paragraphs 0016, 0025, 0030, 0082, 0091, 0100, the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (the request for the establishment of the PDU Session supporting HR-SBO in VPLMN) ] ; and receiving, from the PCF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0025, 0030, 0087, 0093, 0102, receiving, from the PCF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information (receiving by the first SMF (visited SMF) from the second SMF (home SMF) a message indicating a response including one or more offload identifiers (IDs), identifying one or more first network-specific offload policies) ] . As per claim 2 , Mihaly discloses t he method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, from a second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a third message for requesting a create of the PDU session [ paragraphs 0025, 0031, 0101, 0102, 0104, receiving, from a second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a third message for requesting a create of the PDU session (the second SMF may generate further offload IDs from the offload ID received from the subscription server (e.g., UDM) and the first network ID (e.g., VPLMN ID) which is indicated in the request from the first SMF) ] ; and transmitting, to the second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a fourth message as a response to the third message, the fourth message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0091, 0102, transmitting, to the second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a fourth message as a response to the third message, the fourth message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN (sending a response message including the one or more offload identifiers ; selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies ) ] . As per claim 3 , Mihaly discloses the method of claim 2, further comprising: transmitting, to a unified data management (UDM) entity, a fifth message for requesting subscription information of the PDU session [ fig. 5, 6, paragraphs 0067, 0083-0085, transmitting, to a unified data management (UDM) entity, a fifth message for requesting subscription information of the PDU session (requests the Session Management Subscription data to a UDM) ] ; and receiving, from the UDM entity, a sixth message as a response to the fifth message, the sixth message including the subscription information [ fig. 5, 6, paragraphs 0067, 0083-0085, 0087, receiving, from the UDM entity, a sixth message as a response to the fifth message, the sixth message including the subscription information (UDM 308 responds with the Session Management Subscription data) ] . As per claim 4 , Mihaly discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0091, 0102 , wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN ( selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies ) ] . As per claim 5 , Mihaly discloses the method of claim 4, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN [ fig. 4, paragraphs 0003, 0011, 0029, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN (configuring a User Plane Function in the first network (visited PLMN) with an uplink classifier branch point (UL CL/BP) with the first network-specific offload policies) ] . As per claim 6 , Mihaly discloses a method performed by a policy control function (PCF) entity in a mobile communication system [ fig. 6A, paragraphs 0003, 0090, 0091, a method performed by a policy control function (PCF) entity in a mobile communication system (wireless network of with various network functions including PCF (Policy Control Function); method of providing offload information from a first network to a second network ) ] , the method comprising: receiving, from a first session management function (SMF) entity of a home public land mobile network (HPLMN), a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0016, 0025, 0027, 0030, receiving a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) ( a session management function (SMF) in the home network (H-SMF) ; traffic offload policies to VPLMN for Home Routed Session Breakout; H-SMF 310 authorizes the request based on SM subscription data and provides optional VPLMN specific offloading policy) ] , the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (HR-SBO) [ Abstract, paragraphs 0016, 0025, 0030, 0082, 0091, 0100, the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (the request for the establishment of the PDU Session supporting HR-SBO in VPLMN) ] ; and transmitting, to the first SMF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0025, 0030, 0087, 0093, 0102, transmitting, to the first SMF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information (receiving by the first SMF (visited SMF) from the second SMF (home SMF) a message indicating a response including one or more offload identifiers (IDs), identifying one or more first network-specific offload policies) ] . As per claim 7 , Mihaly discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is transmitted from the first SMF entity of the HPLMN to a second SMF entity of the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0025, 0031, 0061, 0082, 0091, 0101, 0102, 0104, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is transmitted from the first SMF entity of the HPLMN to a second SMF entity of the VPLMN (sending a response message including the one or more offload identifiers; selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies) ]. As per claim 8 , Mihaly discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is based on subscription information in a unified data management (UDM) entity [ fig. 5, 6, paragraphs 0067, 0083-0085, 0087, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is based on subscription information in a unified data management (UDM) entity (UDM 308 responds with the Session Management Subscription data ; offload identifier received from the subscription server (e.g., UDM 308) ) ] . As per claim 9 , Mihaly discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0091, 0102 , wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN ( selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies ) ]. As per claim 1 0 , Mihaly discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN [ fig. 4, paragraphs 0003, 0011, 0029, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN (configuring a User Plane Function in the first network (visited PLMN) with an uplink classifier branch point (UL CL/BP) with the first network-specific offload policies) ]. As per claim 1 1 , Mihaly discloses a first session management function (SMF) entity of a home public land mobile network (HPLMN) in a mobile communication system [ fig. 1, 6, Abstract, paragraphs 0025, 0030, 0031, 0100 , a first session management function (SMF) entity of a home public land mobile network (HPLMN) in a mobile communication system (a first session management function, SMF, in a home network (home PLMN) of a wireless communications system) ] , the first SMF entity comprising: a transceiver; and a controller coupled with the transceiver [ fig. 7, 8, paragraphs 0034, 0035, 0115, 0116, a transceiver; and a controller coupled with the transceiver (processing node 800 includes one or more processors 804 (e.g., CPUs, and/or the like), memory 806, and a network interface 808) ] and configured to: transmit , to a policy control function (PCF) entity of the HPLMN, a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0016, 0027, 0030, transmit , to a policy control function (PCF) entity of the HPLMN, a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) (traffic offload policies to VPLMN for Home Routed Session Breakout; H-SMF 310 authorizes the request based on SM subscription data and provides optional VPLMN specific offloading policy) ], the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (HR-SBO) [ Abstract, paragraphs 0016, 0025, 0030, 0082, 0091, 0100, the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (the request for the establishment of the PDU Session supporting HR-SBO in VPLMN) ]; and receive , from the PCF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0025, 0030, 0087, 0093, 0102, receive , from the PCF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information (receiving by the first SMF (visited SMF) from the second SMF (home SMF) a message indicating a response including one or more offload identifiers (IDs), identifying one or more first network-specific offload policies) ]. As per claim 1 2 , Mihaly discloses the first SMF entity of claim 11, wherein the controller is further configured to: receive , from a second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a third message for requesting a create of the PDU session [ paragraphs 0025, 0031, 0101, 0102, 0104, receive , from a second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a third message for requesting a create of the PDU session (the second SMF may generate further offload IDs from the offload ID received from the subscription server (e.g., UDM) and the first network ID (e.g., VPLMN ID) which is indicated in the request from the first SMF) ]; and transmit , to the second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a fourth message as a response to the third message, the fourth message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0091, 0102, transmit , to the second SMF entity of the VPLMN, a fourth message as a response to the third message, the fourth message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN (sending a response message including the one or more offload identifiers; selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies) ]. As per claim 1 3 , Mihaly discloses the first SMF entity of claim 12, wherein the controller is further configured to: transmit, to a unified data management (UDM) entity, a fifth message for requesting subscription information of the PDU session [ fig. 5, 6, paragraphs 0067, 0083-0085, transmit , to a unified data management (UDM) entity, a fifth message for requesting subscription information of the PDU session (requests the Session Management Subscription data to a UDM) ]; and receive , from the UDM entity, a sixth message as a response to the fifth message, the sixth message including the subscription information [ fig. 5, 6, paragraphs 0067, 0083-0085, 0087, receive , from the UDM entity, a sixth message as a response to the fifth message, the sixth message including the subscription information (UDM 308 responds with the Session Management Subscription data) ]. As per claim 1 4 , Mihaly discloses the first SMF entity of claim 12, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0091, 0102 , wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN ( selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies ) ]. As per claim 1 5 , Mihaly discloses the first SMF entity of claim 14, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN [ fig. 4, paragraphs 0003, 0011, 0029, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN (configuring a User Plane Function in the first network (visited PLMN) with an uplink classifier branch point (UL CL/BP) with the first network-specific offload policies) ]. As per claim 1 6 , Mihaly discloses a policy control function (PCF) entity in a mobile communication system [ fig. 6A, paragraphs 0003, 0090, 0091, a policy control function (PCF) entity in a mobile communication system (wireless network of with various network functions including PCF (Policy Control Function); method of providing offload information from a first network to a second network) ] , the PCF entity comprising: a transceiver; and a controller coupled with the transceiver [ fig. 7, 8, paragraphs 0034, 0035, 0115, 0116, a transceiver; and a controller coupled with the transceiver (processing node 800 includes one or more processors 804 (e.g., CPUs, and/or the like), memory 806, and a network interface 808) ] and configured to: receive , from a first session management function (SMF) entity of a home public land mobile network (HPLMN), a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0016, 0025, 0027, 0030, receive a first message for requesting an offloading policy for a visited public land mobile network (VPLMN) ( a session management function (SMF) in the home network (H-SMF) ; traffic offload policies to VPLMN for Home Routed Session Breakout; H-SMF 310 authorizes the request based on SM subscription data and provides optional VPLMN specific offloading policy) ], the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (HR-SBO) [ Abstract, paragraphs 0016, 0025, 0030, 0082, 0091, 0100, the first message including information indicating that a protocol data unit (PDU) session of the VPLMN supports a home routed session breakout (the request for the establishment of the PDU Session supporting HR-SBO in VPLMN) ]; and transmit , to the first SMF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information [ fig. 6, paragraphs 0025, 0030, 0087, 0093, 0102, transmit , to the first SMF entity of the HPLMN, a second message as a response to the first message, the second message including the offloading policy for the VPLMN based on the information (receiving by the first SMF (visited SMF) from the second SMF (home SMF) a message indicating a response including one or more offload identifiers (IDs), identifying one or more first network-specific offload policies) ]. As per claim 1 7 , Mihaly discloses the PCF entity of claim 16, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is transmitted from the first SMF entity of the HPLMN to a second SMF entity of the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0025, 0031, 0061, 0082, 0091, 0101, 0102, 0104, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is transmitted from the first SMF entity of the HPLMN to a second SMF entity of the VPLMN (sending a response message including the one or more offload identifiers; selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies) ]. As per claim 1 8 , Mihaly discloses the PCF entity of claim 17, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is based on subscription information in a unified data management (UDM) entity [ fig. 5, 6, paragraphs 0067, 0083-0085, 0087, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is based on subscription information in a unified data management (UDM) entity (UDM 308 responds with the Session Management Subscription data ; offload identifier received from the subscription server (e.g., UDM 308) ) ]. As per claim 1 9 , Mihaly discloses the PCF entity of claim 17, wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN [ fig. 3A, 6, paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0091, 0102 , wherein the offloading policy for the VPLMN is applied to a user plane function (UPF) entity of the VPLMN ( selects UPF in VPLMN (that could be based on the policies ) ]. As per claim 20 , Mihaly discloses the PCF entity of claim 19, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN [ fig. 4, paragraphs 0003, 0011, 0029, wherein the UPF entity is selected and configured as an uplink classifier (UL CL) or a branch point (BP) based on the offloading policy for the VPLMN (configuring a User Plane Function in the first network (visited PLMN) with an uplink classifier branch point (UL CL/BP) with the first network-specific offload policies) ]. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hoffmann et al. , European Patent Application EP4354828 discloses the Roaming Interface ID mapped from the H-PLMN/V-PLMN . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7194 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT IAN MOORE can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3085 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469