DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: WIRELESS COMMUNICATION DEVICE AND OPERATING METHOD FOR PERFORMING AN OPERATION OF COMPENSATING FOR A FIRST ARRIVAL PATH (FAP) TIME INDEX BY USING A REFERENCE SIGNAL.
Claim Objections
Claim 13 objected to because of the following informalities: there is a typo in line 13. The term “compensation indexe” should be “compensation index”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1, 7-10, 12, 13, 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xue et al. (US 20200049791, hereinafter “Xue”), further in view of Guvenc et al. (US 20080032708, hereinafter “Guvenc”)
Regarding claim 1, Xue discloses,
A first wireless communication apparatus (Fig. 4; 400) comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 4; 401) configured to:
receive a radio frequency (RF) signal via a channel from a second wireless communication apparatus (Step 201: a wireless communication device receives a radio signal. The radio signal includes M subsignals and each of the M subsignals includes a sequence of L symbols, [0032]), and downconvert the RF signal to generate a received signal that has a lower frequency than a frequency of the RF signal (Xue explicitly discloses “after demodulating to baseband” in [0036], baseband is lower frequency than RF); and
a processing circuit (Fig. 4; 402) configured to:
compare the received signal with a reference signal (i.e., positioning reference signal (PRS), before Step 201, there is a Step 201a. Step 201a is: preprocessing the PRS) to generate a compensation index based on a comparison result ([0039]-[0049] describes the receiver leverages that the transmitted PRS is known and form normalized receive symbol by Rk′=Rk/Sk) (i.e., comparing/relating receive symbols Rk to known reference symbols Sk).
However, Xue does not disclose, the processing circuit configured to compensate an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index of the received signal based on the compensation index to generate a final FAP time index.
In the same field of endeavor, Guvenc discloses, the processing circuit configured to compensate an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index (At step 103, the filtered signal may be detected using an analog front-end processing unit, such as a matched filter or an energy detector 103. The output signal of the analog front-end processing unit may be sampled at step 104 and collected, at step 105, as vector z[n]. At step 106, a peak detector circuit then selects the strongest sample to provide an initial TOA estimate of the received signal, [0035]) of the received signal based on the compensation index to generate a final FAP time index (As shown in FIG. 5, at step 403, each sample z[n], n=1, . . . , W, is compared with a threshold .xi., beginning with z[W]. If sample value z[n] is greater than threshold .xi., and all the samples preceding z[n] are less than threshold .xi., then z[n] sample is selected as the first arriving path. The requirement that the samples preceding z[n] to be less than threshold .xi. captures the multi-cluster nature of some channels (e.g., UWB channels). Otherwise, the sample index is decremented (i.e., the immediately preceding sample of z[n] is next considered) and step 403 is repeated until the first arriving path is found, Fig. 5 and [0035]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xue by specifically providing the processing circuit configured to compensate an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index of the received signal based on the compensation index to generate a final FAP time index, as taught by Guvenc for the purpose of effectively estimating a mobile terminal's position using a mobile time-of-arrival (TOA) technique [0005].
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Xue discloses,
wherein the reference signal is received via a reference channel comprising a single path (there is a Step 201a. Step 201a is: preprocessing the PRS. The operations of preprocessing may comprise, for example, calculating a correction for Doppler frequency offset, center frequency offset, phase offset and receiving power error, etc, [0039]-[0040]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Xue discloses,
wherein the reference signal is received via a reference channel comprising a single path (there is a Step 201a. Step 201a is: preprocessing the PRS. The operations of preprocessing may comprise, for example, calculating a correction for Doppler frequency offset, center frequency offset, phase offset and receiving power error, etc….. the receiver leverages that the transmitted PRS is known and form normalized receive symbol by Rk′=Rk/Sk) (i.e., comparing/relating receive symbols Rk to known reference symbols Sk [0039]-[0040]). Regarding claim 9, the combination of Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Xue discloses,
further comprising a memory configured to store reference information about the reference signal, wherein the processing circuit is configured to read the reference information from the memory, and compare the received signal with the reference information (there is a Step 201a. Step 201a is: preprocessing the PRS. The operations of preprocessing may comprise, for example, calculating a correction for Doppler frequency offset, center frequency offset, phase offset and receiving power error, etc….. the receiver leverages that the transmitted PRS is known and form normalized receive symbol by Rk′=Rk/Sk) (i.e., comparing/relating receive symbols Rk to known reference symbols Sk [0039]-[0040]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Xue discloses,
wherein the reference information is updated periodically or aperiodically (A set of L successive normalized symbol vectors R′(l) (l=1, . . . , L) can be obtained by collecting L successive normalized symbol vectors R′, wherein L is a natural number [0048]. This implies repeated (periodic) updating of the reference-related statistics.)
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition Guvenc discloses,
wherein the first wireless communication apparatus is configured to communicate with the second wireless communication apparatus in an ultra-wideband system ([0037] explicitly discloses the invention is applicable to ultrawideband system).
Regarding claim 13, Xue discloses,
A first wireless communication apparatus (Fig. 4; 400) comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 4; 401) configured to:
receive a plurality radio frequency (RF) signal (M sub signals on M subcarriers) via a channel from a second wireless communication apparatus (Step 201: a wireless communication device receives a radio signal. The radio signal includes M subsignals and each of the M subsignals includes a sequence of L symbols, [0032]), and generate a plurality of received signals by converting each of the plurality of RF signals from first frequency to a second frequency lower that lower than the first frequency (Xue explicitly discloses “after demodulating to baseband” in [0036], baseband is lower frequency than RF); and
a processing circuit (Fig. 4; 402) configured to:
compare a power shape of each received signal of the plurality of received signals with a power shape of a reference signal (i.e., positioning reference signal (PRS), before Step 201, there is a Step 201a. Step 201a is: preprocessing the PRS) to generate corresponding compensation indexes based on a comparison result ([0039]-[0049] describes the receiver leverages that the transmitted PRS is known and form normalized receive symbol by Rk′=Rk/Sk) (i.e., comparing/relating receive symbols Rk to known reference symbols Sk).
However, Xue does not disclose, the processing circuit configured to compensate an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index of each received signal of the plurality of received signals based on a respective compensation indexe to generate corresponding interim FAP time indexes, and generate final FAP time index based on the interim FAP time indexes.
In the same field of endeavor, Guvenc discloses, the processing circuit configured to compensate an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index (At step 103, the filtered signal may be detected using an analog front-end processing unit, such as a matched filter or an energy detector 103. The output signal of the analog front-end processing unit may be sampled at step 104 and collected, at step 105, as vector z[n]. At step 106, a peak detector circuit then selects the strongest sample to provide an initial TOA estimate of the received signal, [0035]) of each received signal of the plurality of received signals based on a respective compensation indexe to generate corresponding interim FAP time indexes, and generate final FAP time index based on the interim FAP time indexes (As shown in FIG. 5, at step 403, each sample z[n], n=1, . . . , W, is compared with a threshold .xi., beginning with z[W]. If sample value z[n] is greater than threshold .xi., and all the samples preceding z[n] are less than threshold .xi., then z[n] sample is selected as the first arriving path. The requirement that the samples preceding z[n] to be less than threshold .xi. captures the multi-cluster nature of some channels (e.g., UWB channels). Otherwise, the sample index is decremented (i.e., the immediately preceding sample of z[n] is next considered) and step 403 is repeated until the first arriving path is found, Fig. 5 and [0035]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xue by specifically providing the processing circuit configured to compensate an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index of each received signal of the plurality of received signals based on a respective compensation indexe to generate corresponding interim FAP time indexes, and generate final FAP time index based on the interim FAP time indexes, as taught by Guvenc for the purpose of effectively estimating a mobile terminal's position using a mobile time-of-arrival (TOA) technique [0005].
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), in addition Guvenc discloses,
wherein the processing circuit is configured to: perform an average calculation on the interim FAP time indexes (at step 200, the initial TOA estimates are used to estimate mobile terminal's location using least-squares, triangulation and minimization of residual techniques. FIG. 4 is a schematic block diagram showing in greater detail triangulation step 200 in the algorithm of FIG. 2. As shown in FIG. 4, at steps 201-203, the TOA estimates from all the FTs are gathered. At step 204, a least-squares estimate of mobile terminal position is performed using the TOA estimates from the FTs and the corresponding known positions of the FTs, [0036]), and determine the final FAP time index based on a result of the average calculation (As shown in FIG. 5, at step 403, each sample z[n], n=1, . . . , W, is compared with a threshold .xi., beginning with z[W]. If sample value z[n] is greater than threshold .xi., and all the samples preceding z[n] are less than threshold .xi., then z[n] sample is selected as the first arriving path. The requirement that the samples preceding z[n] to be less than threshold .xi. captures the multi-cluster nature of some channels (e.g., UWB channels). Otherwise, the sample index is decremented (i.e., the immediately preceding sample of z[n] is next considered) and step 403 is repeated until the first arriving path is found, Fig. 5 and [0035]).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), further Xue discloses,
further comprising a memory configured to store reference information about a power shape of the reference signal, wherein the processing circuit is configured to access the reference information from the memory (there is a Step 201a. Step 201a is: preprocessing the PRS. The operations of preprocessing may comprise, for example, calculating a correction for Doppler frequency offset, center frequency offset, phase offset and receiving power error, etc….. the receiver leverages that the transmitted PRS is known and form normalized receive symbol by Rk′=Rk/Sk) (i.e., comparing/relating receive symbols Rk to known reference symbols Sk [0039]-[0040]).
Regarding claim 17, Xue discloses,
An operating method of a first wireless communication apparatus (Fig. 4; 400), the operating method comprising:
receive a radio frequency (RF) signal via a channel from a second wireless communication apparatus (Step 201: a wireless communication device receives a radio signal. The radio signal includes M subsignals and each of the M subsignals includes a sequence of L symbols, [0032] and further Xue explicitly discloses “after demodulating to baseband” in [0036], baseband is lower frequency than RF); and
comparing the received signal with a reference signal (i.e., positioning reference signal (PRS), before Step 201, there is a Step 201a. Step 201a is: preprocessing the PRS) and generate a compensation index based on a comparison result ([0039]-[0049] describes the receiver leverages that the transmitted PRS is known and form normalized receive symbol by Rk′=Rk/Sk) (i.e., comparing/relating receive symbols Rk to known reference symbols Sk).
However, Xue does not disclose, the method comprising measuring an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index and generating a final FAP time index by applying the compensation index to the initial FAP time index.
In the same field of endeavor, Guvenc discloses, he method comprising measuring an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index (At step 103, the filtered signal may be detected using an analog front-end processing unit, such as a matched filter or an energy detector 103. The output signal of the analog front-end processing unit may be sampled at step 104 and collected, at step 105, as vector z[n]. At step 106, a peak detector circuit then selects the strongest sample to provide an initial TOA estimate of the received signal, [0035]) and generating a final FAP time index by applying the compensation index to the initial FAP time index. (As shown in FIG. 5, at step 403, each sample z[n], n=1, . . . , W, is compared with a threshold .xi., beginning with z[W]. If sample value z[n] is greater than threshold .xi., and all the samples preceding z[n] are less than threshold .xi., then z[n] sample is selected as the first arriving path. The requirement that the samples preceding z[n] to be less than threshold .xi. captures the multi-cluster nature of some channels (e.g., UWB channels). Otherwise, the sample index is decremented (i.e., the immediately preceding sample of z[n] is next considered) and step 403 is repeated until the first arriving path is found, Fig. 5 and [0035]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xue by specifically providing the method comprising measuring an initial first arrival path (FAP) time index and generating a final FAP time index by applying the compensation index to the initial FAP time index, as taught by Guvenc for the purpose of effectively estimating a mobile terminal's position using a mobile time-of-arrival (TOA) technique [0005].
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xue, in view of Guvenc and further in view of Hedley et al. (US 20110286505, hereinafter “Hedley”).
Regarding claim 2, the combination Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination Xue and Guvenc does not disclose, wherein the processing circuit is configured to: measure channel impulse response (CIR) values at corresponding time indexes of the received signal, and determine, as the initial FAP time index, a time index from the time indexes having a peak value that exceeds a threshold of the CIR values for a first time.
In the same field of endeavor, Hedley discloses, wherein the processing circuit is configured to: measure channel impulse response (CIR) values at corresponding time indexes of the received signal (The first step 610 of the method 600 combines the B received signal portions y.sub.b[n] into an estimate of the wideband channel impulse response h[n], as described in detail below with reference to FIG. 7. The second step 620 uses the estimated channel impulse response h[n] to measure the TOA, [0062]-[0064]), and determine, as the initial FAP time index, a time index from the time indexes having a peak value that exceeds a threshold of the CIR values for a first time (A constant called NOISE_FACTOR is defined that is used to eliminate peaks due to noise. For a peak not to be considered noise it should exceed NOISE_FACTOR times the noise level estimated at step 1310. Two constants called PEAK_FACTOR and PEAK_TIME are defined that are used to eliminate peaks due to side lobes. If a peak has a nearby peak within a temporal range of PEAK_TIME that is at least PEAK_FACTOR times the magnitude of the first mentioned peak then the first mentioned peak is assumed to be a side lobe and discarded by step 1320, [0086]-[0087]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination Xue and Guvenc by specifically providing wherein the processing circuit is configured to: measure channel impulse response (CIR) values at corresponding time indexes of the received signal, and determine, as the initial FAP time index, a time index from the time indexes having a peak value that exceeds a threshold of the CIR values for a first time, as taught by Hedley for the purpose of improving the time of arrival measurement accuracy [0036].
Claims 3 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xue, in view of Guvenc and further in view of Tong (US 10168416, hereinafter “Tong”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination Xue and Guvenc does not disclose, wherein the processing circuit is configured to generate the compensation index based on differences between powers of the received signal and powers of the reference signal at target time indexes selected based on the initial FAP time index.
In the same field endeavor, Tong discloses, wherein the processing circuit is configured to generate the compensation index based on differences between powers of the received signal and powers of the reference signal at target time indexes selected based on the initial FAP time index ( The method further includes dividing the second data by a pre-defined reference signal to obtain a (e.g., discrete) channel frequency response (S303). The dividing may be performed by the DSP 160. The channel frequency response H.sub.f(m) may be estimated by assuming the noise term η(m) is 0 so that the channel frequency response H.sub.f(m) can be derived by dividing the second data Y.sub.f(m) by the L-LTF reference signal S(m), Col. 6; lines 25-59. …. The method then includes determining a Peak in the discrete channel impulse response (S305). The determining of the Peak may be performed using the DSP 160. In an embodiment, the determining of the Peak includes searching for a local peak in the discrete channel impulse response of 2.sup.PN samples. One can obtain the position of the local peak with sub-sample clock resolution. Taking a 20 Msps sampling rate as an example, four times oversampling can give 12.5 ns resolution, which requires P=2. In an embodiment of the inventive concept, the complexity of the search can be reduced by focusing in the local region where the peak is located.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination Xue and Guvenc by specifically providing wherein the processing circuit is configured to generate the compensation index based on differences between powers of the received signal and powers of the reference signal at target time indexes selected based on the initial FAP time index, as taught by Tong for the purpose of providing methods and systems that can more accurately estimate the time of arrival (Col. 1; lines 32-33).
Regarding claim 18, the combination Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 17), however the combination Xue and Guvenc does not disclose, wherein the comparing of the received signal with the reference signal comprises measuring differences between powers of the received signal and powers of the reference signal at a target time indexes selected based on the initial FAP time index.
In the same field endeavor, Tong discloses, wherein the comparing of the received signal with the reference signal comprises measuring differences between powers of the received signal and powers of the reference signal at a target time indexes selected based on the initial FAP time index ( The method further includes dividing the second data by a pre-defined reference signal to obtain a (e.g., discrete) channel frequency response (S303). The dividing may be performed by the DSP 160. The channel frequency response H.sub.f(m) may be estimated by assuming the noise term η(m) is 0 so that the channel frequency response H.sub.f(m) can be derived by dividing the second data Y.sub.f(m) by the L-LTF reference signal S(m), Col. 6; lines 25-59. …. The method then includes determining a Peak in the discrete channel impulse response (S305). The determining of the Peak may be performed using the DSP 160. In an embodiment, the determining of the Peak includes searching for a local peak in the discrete channel impulse response of 2.sup.PN samples. One can obtain the position of the local peak with sub-sample clock resolution. Taking a 20 Msps sampling rate as an example, four times oversampling can give 12.5 ns resolution, which requires P=2. In an embodiment of the inventive concept, the complexity of the search can be reduced by focusing in the local region where the peak is located.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination Xue and Guvenc by specifically providing wherein the comparing of the received signal with the reference signal comprises measuring differences between powers of the received signal and powers of the reference signal at a target time indexes selected based on the initial FAP time index, as taught by Tong for the purpose of providing methods and systems that can more accurately estimate the time of arrival (Col. 1; lines 32-33).
Claims 11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xue, in view of Guvenc and further in view of Krauss et al. (US 20140155082, hereinafter “Krauss”).
Regarding claim 11, the combination Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination Xue and Guvenc does not disclose, wherein the processing circuit is configured to generate time of arrival (ToA) information based on the final FAP time index, and transmit the ToA information to the second wireless communication apparatus via the transceiver.
In the same field of endeavor, Krauss discloses, wherein the processing circuit is configured to generate time of arrival (ToA) information based on the final FAP time index, and transmit the ToA information to the second wireless communication apparatus via the transceiver (The baseband processor 206 passes peak data 212 to the controller 210. The controller uses the peak data 212 from multiple occurrences of a reference symbol to determine time of arrival information 214. For example, the controller 210 may estimate the time of arrival for two or more different signals coming from two or more different base stations and then send the difference between these times to one of the base stations, multiple base stations, and/or any other suitable device or system, [0021]-[0022]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination Xue and Guvenc by specifically providing wherein the processing circuit is configured to generate time of arrival (ToA) information based on the final FAP time index, and transmit the ToA information to the second wireless communication apparatus via the transceiver, as taught by Krauss for the purpose efficiently estimating time of arrival information associated with a wireless signal [0001].
Regarding claim 20, the combination Xue and Guvenc discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 17), however the combination Xue and Guvenc does not disclose, generating time of arrival (ToA) information based on the final FAP time index; and transmitting the ToA information to the second wireless communication apparatus.
In the same field of endeavor, Krauss discloses, generating time of arrival (ToA) information based on the final FAP time index; and transmitting the ToA information to the second wireless communication apparatus (The baseband processor 206 passes peak data 212 to the controller 210. The controller uses the peak data 212 from multiple occurrences of a reference symbol to determine time of arrival information 214. For example, the controller 210 may estimate the time of arrival for two or more different signals coming from two or more different base stations and then send the difference between these times to one of the base stations, multiple base stations, and/or any other suitable device or system, [0021]-[0022]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination Xue and Guvenc by specifically providing generating time of arrival (ToA) information based on the final FAP time index; and transmitting the ToA information to the second wireless communication apparatus, as taught by Krauss for the purpose efficiently estimating time of arrival information associated with a wireless signal [0001].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6, 14 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 4, the closest prior arts, Xue, Guvenc and Tong, does not teach nor fairly suggest, the following novel feature:
“wherein the processing circuit is configured to select, as the target time indexes, a preset number of the time indexes that are adjacent to the initial FAP time index and ahead of the initial FAP time index”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 1 and claim 3.
Regarding claim 5, the closest prior arts, Xue, Guvenc and Tong, does not teach nor fairly suggest, the following novel feature:
“wherein the processing circuit is configured to: accumulate the differences to generate an accumulation result, and multiply a scaling coefficient by the accumulation result to generate the compensation index”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 1 and claim 3.
Regarding claim 6, the closest prior arts, Xue, Guvenc and Tong, does not teach nor fairly suggest, the following novel feature:
“wherein the processing circuit is configured to: based on a determination that a sum of powers of the received signal is greater than a sum of powers of the reference signal, generate the compensation index for advancing the initial FAP time index, and based on a determination the sum of the powers of the received signal is less than the sum of the powers of the reference signal, generate the compensation index for delaying the initial FAP time index”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 1 and claim 3.
Regarding claim 14, the closest prior arts, Xue and Guvenc, does not teach nor fairly suggest, the following novel feature:
“wherein the processing circuit is configured to: measure a channel impulse response (CIR) value of each received signal of the plurality of received signals at a respective interim FAP time index, accumulates the CIR values for each interim FAP time index to generate CIR cumulative values corresponding to the interim FAP time indexes, and determine, as the final FAP time index, the interim FAP time index corresponding to a largest CIR cumulative value of the CIR cumulative values”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 13.
Regarding claim 19, the closest prior arts, Xue, Guvenc and Tong, does not teach nor fairly suggest, the following novel feature:
“ wherein the generating the compensation index based on the result of the comparing further comprises generating the compensation index by multiplying a scaling coefficient to an accumulation result generated by accumulating the differences”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 17 and claim 18.
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
WO 2022051144: A user equipment (UE) may receive, from a network node, such as a base station or another UE, one or more reference signals. The reference signals may be examples of sensing reference signals (SRSs) or positioning reference signals (PRSs). The UE may identify a time of arrival (TOA) parameter value associated with each of the one or more references signals, and the UE may prioritize each of the one or more reference signals based on the TOA parameter value associated with each of the one or more reference signals.
US 20220070708: The method involves receiving a set of reference signals from a network node, and identifying a time of arrival parameter value associated with each of the reference signals. The reference signals are prioritized based on a time-of-arrival parameter value associated with each of reference signals. A set of channel measurements of resources is performed based on the reference signals. A report is transmitted to the network node, where the report comprises indices of the signals and time of arrival parameter values associated with the reference signals, and the report is based on prioritizing of each signal.
US 10736096: The present disclosure relates to a pre-5.sup.th-Generation (5G) or 5G communication system to be provided for supporting higher data rates Beyond 4.sup.th-Generation (4G) communication system such as Long Term Evolution (LTE). A method for operating a base station in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment includes determining interference between symbols of a signal received from at least one terminal, determining a time offset of the received signal based on the determined interference, and determining a detection interval of the signal received from the at least one terminal based on the time offset.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641