DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -2 , 4 -5, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hao (Machine Translation and Original Patent of WO 2021027961 Provided in present OA). Regarding Claim 1, Hao teaches an electric scooter 100 (Fig 1, pg 3 para 1), comprising: a vehicle body component 1 4 (Fig 1), including a deck 3 1 (Fig s 1 and 4, “a foot pad 31 is provided on the pedal, and the foot pad 31 is attached to the surface of the pedal… By fusing the foot pad 31 on the cover plate 30, the reliability of the installation of the foot pad 31 on the cover plate 30 can be ensured, and the falling off of the foot pad 31 can be prevented at least to a certain extent” pg 3 para 6 ) and a battery compartment 1 0 (Fig 1) , wherein the battery compartment 1 0 (Fig 1) is mounted to the deck 3 1 (Fig s 1 -4 ) and includes a compartment body 11 (Fig 1, pg 3 para 1) fixedly mounted to the deck 31 (Fig 1) and a compartment cover 30 (Fig 1) [ pivotally mounted to the compartment body ] ( “..the cover plate 30 is rotatably arranged on the bottom frame 10, the cover plate 30 is used to cover the open side of the accommodating cavity 11..” pg 3 para 2 ) ; a front wheel component (Fig 1) , [ directly or indirectly fixedly mounted to a first end of the vehicle body component ] (Fig 1 shows the electric scooter having a front wheel that is attached to a front end of the scooter) ; and a rear wheel component (Fig 1) , [ directly or indirectly fixedly mounted to a second end of the vehicle body component ] (Fig 1 shows the electric scooter having a rear wheel that is attached to a rear end of the scooter) , wherein at least one of the compartment body 11 (Fig 1) and the compartment cover 30 (Fig 1) is provided with a jacking component 15,33 (Fig 2, “, the locking device includes: a lock body 15 that locks and cooperates and a matching piece 33, the lock body 15 is arranged in the accommodating cavity 11, and the matching piece 33 is arranged on the inner surface of the cover plate 30” pg 4 para 5) , and when [ the compartment cover 30 (Fig 1) is closed ] (Fig 1 shows the cover in a closed position) , a first end of the jacking component 33 (Fig 2) [ abuts against the compartment body 11 (Fig 1) ] (“…the lock body 15 is arranged in the accommodating cavity 11, and the matching piece 33 is arranged on the inner surface of the cover plate 30.” pg 3 para 5), and a second end of the jacking component 15 (Fig 2) [ abuts against the compartment cover ] (“…the lock body 15 is arranged in the accommodating cavity 11, and the matching piece 33 is arranged on the inner surface of the cover plate 30.” pg 3 para 5). Regarding claim 2, Hao teaches t he electric scooter 100 (Fig 1), wherein the jacking component 15,33 (Fig 2) includes a jacking post 33 (Fig 2) and [ a first elastic element cooperating with the jacking post ] (“…In addition, the inner surface of the cover plate 30 is also provided with an elastic member. The elastic member may be a spring,” pg 4 para 9) , and [ when the compartment cover is closed ] (See Fig 1) , the jacking post 33 (Fig 2) [ abuts against the compartment body or the compartment cover ] (“the locking device includes: a lock body 15 that locks and cooperates and a matching piece 33, the lock body 15 is arranged in the accommodating cavity 11, and the matching piece 33 is arranged on the inner surface of the cover plate 30. The fitting 33 may be a lock hook, and the lock body 15 may be arranged on the rear side of the accommodating cavity 11,” pg 4 para 5 ), [ while the first elastic element undergoes elastic deformation under the action of the jacking post ] (“When the cover plate 30 is provided on the open side of the accommodating cavity 11 and the lock body 15 locks the mating member 33, The spring is compressed between the inner surface of the cover plate 30 and the upper surface of the battery 20” pg 4 para 9 ) . Regarding claim 4, Hao teaches the electric scooter 100 (Fig 1) wherein the compartment body 11 (Fig 1, pg 3 para 1) or the compartment cover 30 (Figs 1-4) supported by the jacking post 33 (Fig 2) is provided with a positioning groove 15 (Fig 2) [that cooperates with the jacking post] (“a lock body 15 that locks and cooperates and a matching piece 33,” pg 4 para 5 ). Regarding claim 5, Hao teaches the electric scooter 100 (Fig 1) wherein [the groove 15 (Fig 2) is provided with a guiding portion to guide the jacking post 33 (Fig 2) to slide out of the groove 15 (Fig 2)] (“the locking device includes: a lock body 15 that locks and cooperates and a matching piece 33 , the lock body 15 is arranged in the accommodating cavity 11, and the matching piece 33 is arranged on the inner surface of the cover plate 30. The fitting 33 may be a lock hook, and the lock body 15 may be arranged on the rear side of the accommodating cavity 11” (emphasis added) pg 4 para 5, the lock hook 33 (in this embodiment) would be guided by the element 15 to connect and attach the cover to the compartment body). Regarding claim 10 , Hao teaches the compartment body 11 (Fig 1, pg 3 para 1) is provided with a battery guiding rail (“…a bracket 14 is provided at the bottom of the accommodating cavity 11, and the battery 20 is provided on the bracket 14. The bracket 14 can play the role of supporting the battery 20. The bracket 14 can be formed with a receiving groove, and the bottom of the battery 20 is accommodated on the receiving groove.” pg 4 para 4). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 3 and 6 -9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao in view of Shen (WO 2018068277 A1-Machine Translation and Original Patent provided in present OA). Regarding claim 3, Hao teaches the scooter 100 (Fig 1) wherein one end of the jacking post 15 (Fig 2) is away from the first elastic element. Hao does not teach the first end of the jacking component has a boss, and the boss is a convex arc shape so that the contact between the boss and the compartment body or compartment cover is a line or point contact. Shen teaches one end 2322 (Fig 4) of the jacking post 232, (Fig 4 and 6) that is away from the first elastic element 234 (Fig 4) is provided with a boss (Fig 4 shows the element 2322 is an arc shaped hook protruding away from the first elastic element, “ the socket 231 is provided with a through hole 2331 through which the plug connector 2322 passes through and is inserted into the socket 231. The door 22 is provided with a second finger hole 223 for inserting a finger and communicating with the first finger pushing hole 2325 to press a finger to the plug body 2321 ” pg 6 para 0044) , and [ the boss is in a convex arc shape ] (See Figs 4 and 6 for the curved protrusion hooking element ) , so that [ the contact between the boss 2322 (Fig 4) and the compartment body 231 (Fig 1) or the compartment cover 22 (Fig 1) is a line contact or a point contact ] (“the socket 231 is provided with a through hole 2331 through which the plug connector 2322 passes through and is inserted into the socket 231.” pg 6 para 0044- the hooked element 2322 has a surface contact along the thickness of the through hole 2331 that it engages with) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a lternatively use the jacking post design of Shen with the electric scooter of Hao with a reasonable expectation of success because it would allow for a flush connection point between the compartment cover and the compartment body. By using the jacking post design of Shen, the compartment body and compartment cover are flush to on e another and make the design appear more compact for riding the scooter. Regarding claim 6, Hao teaches a compartment cover 30 (Figs 1-4) of the electric scooter 100 (Fig 1) has a mating component 33 (Fig 2). Hao does not teach the compartment cover is provided with a receiving groove, the jacking component is located in the receiving groove, and the first elastic element is located between a bottom wall of the receiving groove and the jacking post. Shen teaches an equivalent compartment cover 22 (Figs 1 ,4 and 5) is provided with a receiving groove 233 (Fig 5), [the jacking component 232 (Fig 4) is located in the receiving groove] (“In the embodiment of the present invention, the plug connector 232 is accommodated in the receiving shell 233 so that the plug connector 232 may not be exposed on the side wall surface of the front head 10…” pg 6 para 44), and the first elastic element 234 (Fig 4) [is located between a bottom wall of the receiving groove and the jacking post] ( Fig 4 shows the elastic element 234 interacting with a bottom element 2324 of the jacking post and the bottom end of the receiving groove, “and the elastic member 234 is a spring and one end is sleeved on the positioning post 2323, and the other end is abutted against the abutting portion 2324. In the embodiment of the present invention, the elastic member 234, i.e. , the spring, is disposed between the inserting member 232 and the inner wall of the containing shell 233.” pg 6 para 45). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to alternatively use the jacking post design of Shen with the electric scooter of Hao with a reasonable expectation of success because it would allow for a more contained jacking post element to keep the compartment body and compartment cover equal and flush to one another. By using the jacking post design of Shen, the compartment body and compartment cover are flush to one another and make the design appear more compact for riding the scooter without excess protrusions into the riding area. Regarding claim 7, Hao and Shen fully teach the electric scooter Hao- 100 (Fig 1) wherein a limiting wall Shen-233 (Fig 4) is provided at an opening Shen-2331 (Fig 4) of the receiving groove Shen- 233 (Fig 5), and the limiting wall Shen-233 (Fig 4) cooperates with the jacking post Shen-232 (Fig 4) , so that the jacking post Shen-232 (Fig 4) [ partially passes through the opening Shen-2331 (Fig 4) to outside of the receiving groove Shen 233 (Fig 4)](Shen Figs 4 and 5 show the jacking post contained within a shell element 233 wherein a part of the jacking post 2322 fits through the opening 2331 and is outside of the receiving groove of Shen, “A side of the containing shell 233 near the socket 231 is provided with a through hole 2331 through which the plug connector 2322 passes through and is inserted into the socket 231” pg 6 para 0044) . Regarding claim 8, Hao and Shen fully teach the electric scooter Hao- 100 (Fig 1) wherein the receiving groove Shen- 233 (Fig 5), is provided with an assembly opening (Fig 4 of Shen shows a front end of the shell 233,) , [and the jacking component Shen-232 (Figs 4 and 5) enters the receiving groove Shen-233 (Fig 4) through the assembly opening] (“…the inserting member 232 includes a plug-in body 2321 that is received in the receiving shell 233 and is provided with a first finger pushing hole 2325 and protrudes along a side of the plugging body 2321.”, pg 6 para 0044- see also Figs 4 and 5 showing the jacking member being inserted into a front end of the shell and interfacing with the rear wall of the shell). Regarding claim 9, Hao and Shen fully teach the electric scooter Hao- 100 (Fig 1) , wherein the receiving groove Shen- 233 (Fig 5), is further provided with a limiting plate (See Shen Fig 6) that [cooperates with the assembly opening Shen 233 (Figs 5 and 6) to prevent the jacking component Shen-232 (Figs 4 and 5) from sliding out of the receiving groove through the assembly opening] (“…In the embodiment of the present invention, the plug connector 232 is accommodated in the receiving shell 233 so that the plug connector 232 may not be exposed on the side wall surface of the front head 10…” pg 6 para 0044- Figure 6 shows the shell component being installed on a rear end of the compartment cover so that the jacking component stays inside the receiving shell.). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Talavasek et al (US 20130241170 A1) discloses a bicycle frame including a battery bracket that allows removal of a battery along the length of a frame element. Grossman (GB 2480753) discloses a kick scooter with a platform having one or more voids to contain a battery. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Morgan Knauf whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-4532 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM- 6:15PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Valentin Neacsu can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-6265 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.M.K./ Examiner, Art Unit 3611 /VALENTIN NEACSU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3611