Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (Claims 1-15) in the reply filed on March 17, 2026 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1, 7 , 8 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ziegltrum et al. (US 2018/0311779 A1). Re Claim 1 , Ziegltrum discloses a self-powered sensing tool holder suitable for processing process, comprising: a tool holder unit 10, comprising: a base 1 6 ; and a body disposed over the base 1 6 (Pars. 0082-0084, Fig. 1); a sensing unit 30-36 disposed over the body, the sensing unit 30-36 is configured to detect a data of the tool holder unit 10 (Pars. 0089 and 0100); an electric power generation module 42 disposed over the body, the electric power generation module 42 is configured to provide a power for the tool holder unit 10 (Pars. 0089 and 102); and a shell 22 covering the body and the sensing unit 30-36 (Par. 0087, Figs. 1 and 4-9). Re Claim 7 , Ziegltrum discloses a flexible circuit board 54 disposed in a space between the shell 22 and the body (Par. 0097, Fig. 1). Re Claim 8 , Ziegltrum discloses a transmitting unit 34, 36 disposed at the flexible circuit board 54 and configured to transmit the data (Par. 0100, Fig. 1). Re Claim 13 , Ziegltrum discloses the tool holder unit 10 further comprises: a fixing unit 14 disposed over the body and configured to fix a tool (Pars. 0083 , 008 4 and 0087 and Fig. 1) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ziegltrum et al. (US 2018/0311779 A1) , in view of Zhang et al. (CN 114552747, herein referenced by the EPO English Machine Translation). Re Claim 2 , Ziegltrum discloses the electric power generation module 42 comprises: a coil (not shown) , a center line of the coil is interlaced with an axis of the body (Pars. 0048, 0015, Fig. 3). Note: based on the location of the electrical circuit 240 of the tool holder, the Examiner construes the coil is interlaced with an axis of the body . Ziegltrum does not explicitly disclose a capacitance module, electrically connected to the coil; and a magnet assembly adjacent to the coil, comprising: a magnet array, the magnet array comprises a first magnet and a second magnet having opposite magnetic polarities. Zhang discloses a self-powered sensing tool holder suitable for processing process, comprising: a tool holder unit, comprising: a base 1 1 ; and a body 8, 12, 1 4 disposed over the base 1 1, 12 ; a sensing unit 3, the sensing unit 3 is configured to detect a data of the tool holder unit 10 (Pars. 00 52 and 00 56 ); an electric power generation module 10, 17, 18 disposed over the body, the electric power generation module 10, 17, 18 is configured to provide a power for the tool holder unit ( Pars. 00 45, 0046, and 0049-0053, Figs. 1-6 ) ; the electric power generation module 10, 17, 18 comprises: a coil 18 , a center line of the coil is interlaced with an axis of the body (See figure 1); a capacitance module, electrically connected to the coil 18 (Pars. 0051 and 0052) ; and a magnet assembly 10 adjacent to the coil 18 , comprising: a magnet array 10, 13 , the magnet array 10, 13 comprises a first magnet 10 and a second magnet 10 having opposite magnetic polarities ( Par. 0049, Fig. 1 ). Note: Zhang discloses different types and different amounts of magnets may be used. The Examiner construes that obviously one of ordinary skill in the art is capable of providing magnets with opposite magnetic polarities . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Ziegltrum to include a capacitance module, electrically connected to the coil; and a magnet assembly adjacent to the coil, comprising: a magnet array, the magnet array comprises a first magnet and a second magnet having opposite magnetic polarities , as disclosed by Zhang, as a known alternative power source for supplying power to the tool holder. Re Claim 3 , the combination as applied to claim 2 remains as previously applied. The combination discloses the coil 18 is off-axis disposed at the electric power generation module 10, 17, 18 (See Zhang, Figure 1) . Re Claim 4 , the combination as applied to claim 2 remains as previously applied. The combination discloses the magnet assembly 10, 13 and the tool holder unit is spaced apart from each other by a space between the shell and the magnet array 10 (See Zhang, figure 1) . Claim(s) 9 , 10 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ziegltrum et al. (US 2018/0311779 A1) , in view of Bleicher (US 2021/0114156 A1). Re Claim s 9 and 14 , Ziegltrum disclose s a flow channel 26 having an inlet (not labeled, near numeral D in figure 1) and an outlet (not labeled, near numeral 26 in figure 1), the inlet communicates with a passage of the base 14 (See figure 1) ; ( Pars. 0029, 0041, 0042, 0088 and 0095 ). Ziegltrum does not explicitly disclose the flow channel is a spiral structure. Bleicher discloses a self-powered sensing tool holder suitable for processing process, comprising: a tool holder unit 1, comprising: a base 2 ; and a body 3 disposed over the base 2 (Par. 00 47 , Fig s . 1 and 2 ); a sensing unit 3 0 , 34 disposed over the body 3 , the sensing unit 30 , 34 is configured to detect a data of the tool holder unit 1; a flow channel 42 having an inlet 38 and an outlet 44 , the inlet 38 communicates with a passage of the base 2 (See figures 2-3a); the flow channel 42 is a spiral structure ; the inlet 38 and the outlet 44 of the flow channel 42 are both located on an axis of the body 2 ( Pars. 0051-005 4, Figs. 1-3a ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Ziegltrum by providing a flow channel having a spiral structure as disclosed by Bleicher, as an alternative means of providing coolant to the tool holder. Re Claim 10 , The combination as applied to claim 9 remains as previously applied. The combination discloses the body 3 further comprises an air cavity (not labeled, see Bleicher, figs. 2 and 3a) between the flow channel 42 and the sensing unit 34 . Claim(s) 1 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ziegltrum et al. (US 2018/0311779 A1) , in view of Bojanowski et al. (US 2021/0394285 A1). Re Claim 12 , Ziegltrum discloses the body may be manufactured by an additive manufacturing process (Par. 0082). Ziegltrum does not explicitly disclose the body is a powder bed fusion member . Bojanowski discloses a body 160 that is a powder bed fusion member formed by additive manufacturing (Par. 0037). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form the body of Ziegltrum as a powder bed fusion member as disclosed by Bojanowski, as is a known method of additive manufacturing. Claim(s) 1 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ziegltrum et al. (US 2018/0311779 A1) , in view of M ATSOUKA et al. ( WO 2023 054445 , herein referenced by US 202 4 /038 7888 A1). Re Claim 15 , Ziegltrum discloses a flexible circuit board 54 disposed in a space between the shell 22 and the body ( Par. 0097, Fig. 1 ) , and a transmitting unit 34, 36 disposed at the flexible circuit board 54 and configured to transmit the data ( Par. 0100, Fig. 1 ). Ziegltrum does not explicitly disclose the shell comprises a window corresponding to the transmitting unit. MATSOUKA discloses a self-powered sensing tool holder suitable for processing process, comprising: a tool holder unit 2 0 1 , comprising: a base 1; and a body 202a disposed over the base 1 ( See Fig. 1); a sensing unit 61 -6 9 disposed over the body, the sensing unit 61-69 is configured to detect a data of the tool holder unit 2 0 1 (Par. 0063-0066) ; a flexible circuit board 54, and a transmitting unit 50, 55, 56, 80-8 5, 250 disposed at the flexible circuit board 54 and configured to transmit the data and a window corresponding to the transmitting unit 50, 55, 56, 80-85, 250 ( Pars. 0060, and 0065-0067, Figs. 1-2B ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Ziegltrum by providing a window corresponding to the transmitting unit as disclosed by MATSOUKA, for the benefit of providing visual access to the transmission unit. Claim Objections Claims 5, 6 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BAYAN SALONE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7739 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9-60 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT David Bryant can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4526 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BAYAN SALONE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3726