This Office Action is in response to communications filed on 12/28/2023.
Claims 1-20 are pending and presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 12/29/2023 and 8/21/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, theses information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Several of the claims in the present application recite Markush groups in the format of “at least one of A, B or C” (see MPEP §2117). For the purpose of this review, the examiner is interpreting these Markush claims as a single element selection from a closed group of elements consisting of alternatives A, B or C.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10 & 18 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 10 & 18 recite the limitation “the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: text information, image information, audio information, and video information.”. The highlighted phrase “but not limited to” does not provide a positive limitation and to the contrary makes it unclear if the provided list is a complete list of alternatives being claimed, rendering the claim indefinite. Appropriate correction is required. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting these claims as “the information comprises at least one of: text information, image information, audio information, and video information.”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8, 9, 11, 17, 19 & 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2016/0278006)(herein after “Lee”).
Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses a sending method for Bluetooth broadcasting ([0010]-[0011] disclose a method for enabling devices to share a URI or URL indicating advertisement, promotion and status information using Bluetooth. [0118] discloses that the method includes an advertising device performing broadcast to devices within range of the advertising device.), comprising:
sending, by a first Bluetooth device, extension broadcast package for the Bluetooth broadcasting to a second Bluetooth device (Fig 6 & [0285]-[0290] disclose a first Bluetooth device 1 that sends application information, user information, network interface information and content type information in an inquiry message for broadcasting (i.e. an extension broadcast package) to a second Bluetooth device 2.); wherein
the extension broadcast package is configured to carry a uniform resource locator URL address, and the URL address is configured to point to target information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460]-[0461] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL which contains security information (i.e. target information) for verifying the validity of the advertising URI.).
Regarding claim 8, Lee discloses wherein the extension broadcast package is sent periodically ([0122] discloses that advertising user data may be periodically broadcasted to scanning devices.).
Regarding claim 9, Lee discloses wherein the first Bluetooth device is a source device for the Bluetooth broadcasting, and the second Bluetooth device is a receiving end device for the Bluetooth broadcasting; and the Bluetooth broadcasting is a Bluetooth audio broadcast (Fig 6 & [0285]-[0290] discloses that first Bluetooth device 1 turns on Bluetooth communication to broadcast an inquiry message including application information selected by a user, user information, network interface information, and content type information (i.e. first Bluetooth device 1 is a source device for Bluetooth broadcasting), and second Bluetooth device 2 receives the inquiry message (i.e. second Bluetooth device 2 is a receiving end device for the Bluetooth broadcasting inquiry message). Fig 7, Table 2 & [0309] disclose the data format for an extended inquiry response (EIR) includes audio data types (i.e. the Bluetooth broadcast advertising in the inquiry message from first Bluetooth device 1 may be for a Bluetooth audio broadcast).).
Regarding claim 11, Lee discloses a receiving method for Bluetooth broadcasting ([0010]-[0011] disclose a method for enabling devices to share a URI or URL indicating advertisement, promotion and status information using Bluetooth. [0118] discloses that the method includes an advertising device performing broadcast to receiving devices within range of the advertising device.), comprising:
receiving, by a second Bluetooth device, extension broadcast package for the Bluetooth broadcasting sent from a first Bluetooth device (Fig 6 & [0285]-[0290] disclose a second Bluetooth device 2 that receives application information, user information, network interface information and content type information in an inquiry message broadcasted (i.e. an extension broadcast package) by a first Bluetooth device 1.); wherein
the extension broadcast package is configured to carry a uniform resource locator URL address, and the URL address is configured to point to target information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460]-[0461] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL which contains security information (i.e. target information) for verifying the validity of the advertising URI.); and
obtaining, by the second Bluetooth device, the target information according to the URL address ([0461] discloses that the scanner (i.e. second Bluetooth device) obtains the security information from the secure URL. Certificate URL or HTTPS server URL in order to validate the advertising URI.).
Regarding claim 17. Lee discloses wherein the first Bluetooth device is a source device for the Bluetooth broadcasting, and the second Bluetooth device is a receiving end device for the Bluetooth broadcasting; and the Bluetooth broadcasting is a Bluetooth audio broadcast (Fig 6 & [0285]-[0290] discloses that first Bluetooth device 1 turns on Bluetooth communication to broadcast an inquiry message including application information selected by a user, user information, network interface information, and content type information (i.e. first Bluetooth device 1 is a source device for Bluetooth broadcasting), and second Bluetooth device 2 receives the inquiry message (i.e. second Bluetooth device 2 is a receiving end device for the Bluetooth broadcasting inquiry message). Fig 7, Table 2 & [0309] disclose the data format for an extended inquiry response (EIR) includes audio data types (i.e. the Bluetooth broadcast advertising in the inquiry message from first Bluetooth device 1 may be for a Bluetooth audio broadcast).).
Regarding claim 19, Lee discloses wherein the obtaining, by the second Bluetooth device, the target information according to the URL address, comprises: obtaining, by the second Bluetooth device, web page data pointed to by the URL address through a web browser (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460]-[0461] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes an HTTPS server URL (i.e. web page data pointed to by the URL address) which contains security information (i.e. target information) for verifying the validity of the advertising URI. [0554] discloses that second Bluetooth device 2 accesses the advertising URI through a web browser.); and
obtaining, by the second Bluetooth device, the target information from the web page data ([0447]-[0449], [0460]-[0461] & [0554] discloses that second Bluetooth device 2 accesses the advertising URI through from web page pointed to by an HTTPS server URL through a web browser.).
Regarding claim 20, Lee discloses a Bluetooth device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores at least one program code (Fig 2 and [0073] & [0213] discloses a Bluetooth device comprising a data processing unit 170 and memory 130 that includes at least one type of storage medium. [0691] discloses that a processor (e.g. processing data unit 170) may read code stored in a recording medium (e.g. memory 130).):
when the at least one program code is loaded and executed by the processor, the processor is caused to perform a sending method for Bluetooth broadcasting ([0691] discloses that the transmitting methods disclosed may be implemented (i.e. executed) by code stored in the recording medium. [0010]-[0011] disclose the transmitting method may be a method for enabling devices to share a URI or URL indicating advertisement, promotion and status information using Bluetooth. [0118] discloses that the method includes an advertising device performing broadcast to devices within range of the advertising device.), wherein the sending method comprises:
sending, by a first Bluetooth device extension broadcast package for the Bluetooth broadcasting to a second Bluetooth device (Fig 6 & [0285]-[0290] disclose a first Bluetooth device 1 that sends application information, user information, network interface information and content type information in an inquiry message for broadcasting (i.e. an extension broadcast package) to a second Bluetooth device 2.);
wherein the extension broadcast package is configured to carry a uniform resource locator URL address, and the URL address is configured to point to target information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460]-[0461] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL which contains security information (i.e. target information) for verifying the validity of the advertising URI.): or
the processor is caused to perform a receiving method for Bluetooth broadcasting ([0691] discloses that the receiving methods disclosed may be implemented (i.e. executed) by code stored in the recording medium. ([0010]-[0011] disclose a receiving method may be a method for enabling devices to share a URI or URL indicating advertisement, promotion and status information using Bluetooth. [0118] discloses that the method includes an advertising device performing broadcast to receiving devices within range of the advertising device.), wherein the receiving method comprises:
receiving, by a second Bluetooth device, extension broadcast package for the Bluetooth broadcasting sent from a first Bluetooth device (Fig 6 & [0285]-[0290] disclose a second Bluetooth device 2 that receives application information, user information, network interface information and content type information in an inquiry message broadcasted (i.e. an extension broadcast package) by a first Bluetooth device 1.):
wherein the extension broadcast package is configured to carry a uniform resource locator URL address, and the URL address is configured to point to target information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460]-[0461] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL which contains security information (i.e. target information) for verifying the validity of the advertising URI.) and obtaining, by the second Bluetooth device, the target information according to the URL address ([0461] discloses that the scanner (i.e. second Bluetooth device) obtains the security information from the secure URL. Certificate URL or HTTPS server URL in order to validate the advertising URI.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 4, 6, 12, 14 & 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2016/0278006)(herein after “Lee”) in view of BTProfile et al. (Bluetooth Profile Specification, “Basic Audio Profile”, Generic Audio Working Group, Revision D1.0r01, Revision Date 2021-07-02)(herein after “BTProfile”).
Regarding claim 2, Lee discloses the method as claimed in claim 1.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the target information comprises: program information of Bluetooth broadcast audio stream metadata (BASM).
However, BTProfile teaches wherein the target information comprises: program information of Bluetooth broadcast audio stream metadata (BASM) (Table 3.15 & Page 39, Section 3.7.2.2 discloses parameters including metadata for Bluetooth broadcast audio streaming.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 1, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the target information comprises: program information of Bluetooth broadcast audio stream metadata (BASM), as taught by BTProfile. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the content and how to access desired content.
Regarding claim 4, Lee in view of BTProfile disclose the method as claimed in claim 2.
Lee discloses wherein a broadcast data field of the extension broadcast package is configured to carry the URL address and a first content of the program information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL (i.e. includes a data field carrying the URL address). Fig 10(a) and [0382] & [0393] discloses that a advertising packet also includes content type information in an AdvA Data field (i.e. first content of the program information).).
Regarding claim 6, Lee in view of BTProfile disclose the method as claimed in claim 4.
Lee discloses wherein the URL address is configured to point to: contents other than the first content in the program information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL (i.e. includes a data field carrying the URL address). Fig 10(a) and [0382] & [0393] discloses that a advertising packet also includes content type information in an AdvA Data field (i.e. first content of the program information). Thus, the URL address points to security information which is different than the content type information carried in the advertising packet that providing program information.).
Regarding claim 12, Lee discloses the method as claimed in claim 11.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the target information comprises: program information of Bluetooth broadcast audio stream metadata (BASM).
However, BTProfile teaches wherein the target information comprises: program information of Bluetooth broadcast audio stream metadata (BASM) (Table 3.15 & Page 39, Section 3.7.2.2 discloses parameters including metadata for Bluetooth broadcast audio streaming.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 11, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the target information comprises: program information of Bluetooth broadcast audio stream metadata (BASM), as taught by BTProfile. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a second Bluetooth device to receive broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by a first Bluetooth device, from the first Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the content and how to access desired content.
Regarding claim 14, Lee in view of BTProfile disclose the method as claimed in claim 12.
Lee discloses wherein a broadcast data field of the extension broadcast package is configured to carry the URL address and a first content of the program information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL (i.e. includes a data field carrying the URL address). Fig 10(a) and [0382] & [0393] discloses that a advertising packet also includes content type information in an AdvA Data field (i.e. first content of the program information).).
Regarding claim 15, Lee in view of BTProfile disclose the method as claimed in claim 14.
Lee discloses wherein the URL address is configured to point to: contents other than the first content in the program information (Fig 6 & [0291] discloses that the inquiry message may include advertising URI type information. [0447]-[0449] & [0460] disclose that the inquiry message including URI may be part of an advertising packet that includes a secure URL, a certificate URL or an HTTPS server URL (i.e. includes a data field carrying the URL address). Fig 10(a) and [0382] & [0393] discloses that a advertising packet also includes content type information in an AdvA Data field (i.e. first content of the program information). Thus, the URL address points to security information which is different than the content type information carried in the advertising packet that providing program information.).
Claims 3 & 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2016/0278006)(herein after “Lee”) in view of BTProfile et al. (Bluetooth Profile Specification, “Basic Audio Profile”, Generic Audio Working Group, Revision D1.0r01, Revision Date 2021-07-02)(herein after “BTProfile”), as applied to claim 2, and further in view of BTNumbers (GNResound Company, “PBP Assigned Numbers Request Document”, version 3, 2021-07-15)(herein after “BTNumbers”).
Regarding claim 3, Lee in view of BTProfile discloses the method as claimed in claim 2.
Lee fails to discloses wherein the Bluetooth BASM further comprises at least one of a language and a parental rating.
However, BTNumbers further teaches wherein the Bluetooth BASM further comprises at least one of a language and a parental rating (Section 1 and tables 1.1 & 1.2 disclose metadata structures comprising language (table 1.1) and parental rating (table 1.2).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 2, as disclosed by Lee in view of BTProfile, wherein the Bluetooth BASM further comprises at least one of a language and a parental rating, as further taught by BTNumbers. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters including parental control or language, so that the second Bluetooth device can group advertised content by parental rating or language for easy browsing and selection on the second Bluetooth device.
Regarding claim 5, Lee in view of BTProfile disclose the method as claimed in claim 4.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the first content of the program information comprises: a title and/or an abstract.
However, BTNumbers further teaches wherein the first content of the program information comprises: a title and/or an abstract (Section 1 & table 1.3 disclose metadata structures comprising program information that comprises title and/or summary (i.e. abstract).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 4, as disclosed by Lee in view of BTProfile, wherein the first content of the program information comprises: a title and/or an abstract, as further taught by BTNumbers. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters including Program Information with title and summary information, so that the second Bluetooth device can group advertised content by title and/or summary for easy browsing and selection on the second Bluetooth device.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2016/0278006)(herein after “Lee”) in view of BTProfile et al. (Bluetooth Profile Specification, “Basic Audio Profile”, Generic Audio Working Group, Revision D1.0r01, Revision Date 2021-07-302)(herein after “BTProfile”), as applied to claim 12, and further in view of BTNumbers (GNResound Company, “PBP Assigned Numbers Request Document”, version 3, 2021-07-15)(herein after “BTNumbers”).
Regarding 13, Lee in view of BTProfile disclose the method as claimed in claim 12.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the Bluetooth BASM further comprises at least one of a language and a parental rating.
However, BTNumbers further teaches wherein the Bluetooth BASM further comprises at least one of a language and a parental rating (Section 1 and tables 1.1 & 1.2 disclose metadata structures comprising language (table 1.1) and parental rating (table 1.2).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 12, as disclosed by Lee in view of BTProfile, wherein the Bluetooth BASM further comprises at least one of a language and a parental rating, as further taught by BTNumbers. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a second Bluetooth device to receive broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by a first Bluetooth device, from the first Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters including parental control or language, so that the second Bluetooth device can group advertised content by parental rating or language for easy browsing and selection on the second Bluetooth device.
Claims 7 & 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2016/0278006)(herein after “Lee”) in view of Ericksen et al. (US 2022/0266939)(herein after “Ericksen”).
Regarding claim 7, Lee discloses the method as claimed in claim 1.
Lee fails to disclose wherein a protocol data unit PDU type of the extension broadcast package is an auxiliary synchronization indication frame AUX_SYNC_IND or an auxiliary chain indication frame AUX_CHAIN_IND.
However, Ericksen teaches wherein a protocol data unit PDU type of the extension broadcast package is an auxiliary synchronization indication frame AUX_SYNC_IND or an auxiliary chain indication frame AUX_CHAIN_IND ([0125]-[0126] disclose PDU types that hold information to find packets containing AUX_SYNC_IND and AUX_CHAIN_IND may be part of an Bluetooth broadcast advertising channel (i.e. the extension broadcast package).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 1, as disclosed by Lee, wherein a protocol data unit PDU type of the extension broadcast package is an auxiliary synchronization indication frame AUX_SYNC_IND or an auxiliary chain indication frame AUX_CHAIN_IND, as taught by Ericksen. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform periodic broadcast advertising of long audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using Bluetooth standards defined PDU Types containing AUX_SYNC_IND and AUX_CHAIN_IND frames in order to support very large data payloads through chaining auxiliary packets with improved power efficiency through fixed, deterministic transmission of the periodic broadcast advertising.
Regarding claim 16, Lee discloses the method as claimed in claim 11.
Lee fails to disclose wherein a protocol data unit PDU type of the extension broadcast package is an auxiliary synchronization indication frame AUX_SYNC_IND or an auxiliary chain indication frame AUX_CHAIN_IND.
However, Ericksen teaches wherein a protocol data unit PDU type of the extension broadcast package is an auxiliary synchronization indication frame AUX_SYNC_IND or an auxiliary chain indication frame AUX_CHAIN_IND ([0125]-[0126] disclose PDU types that hold information to find packets containing AUX_SYNC_IND and AUX_CHAIN_IND may be part of an Bluetooth broadcast advertising channel (i.e. the extension broadcast package).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 11, as disclosed by Lee, wherein a protocol data unit PDU type of the extension broadcast package is an auxiliary synchronization indication frame AUX_SYNC_IND or an auxiliary chain indication frame AUX_CHAIN_IND, as taught by Ericksen. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a second Bluetooth device to receive periodic broadcast advertising of long audio streaming content, available by a first Bluetooth device, from the first Bluetooth device using Bluetooth standards defined PDU Types containing AUX_SYNC_IND and AUX_CHAIN_IND frames in order to support very large data payloads through chaining auxiliary packets with improved power efficiency through fixed, deterministic transmission of the periodic broadcast advertising.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2016/0278006)(herein after “Lee”) in view of BTProfile et al. (Bluetooth Profile Specification, “Basic Audio Profile”, Generic Audio Working Group, Revision D1.0r01, Revision Date 2021-07-302)(herein after “BTProfile”), as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Wang et al. (US 12507045)(herein after “Wang”) and BTNumbers (GNResound Company, “PBP Assigned Numbers Request Document”, version 3, 2021-07-15)(herein after “BTNumbers”) and Lin et al. (US 2011/0009108)(herein after “Lin”).
Regarding claim 10, Lee discloses the method as claimed in claim 1.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the target information is information related to Bluetooth broadcast audio stream.
However, BTProfile teaches wherein the target information is information related to Bluetooth broadcast audio stream (Table 3.15 & Page 39, Section 3.7.2.2 discloses parameters including metadata for Bluetooth broadcast audio streaming.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 1, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the target information is information related to Bluetooth broadcast audio stream, as taught by BTProfile. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the content and how to access desired content.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: audio information, and video information.
However, Wang further teaches wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: audio information, and video information (Fig 4 & col 22, lines 5-21 disclose target information may include application name information and account information of an audio or video application.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 1, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: audio information, and video information, as further taught by Wang. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters that include audio or video information so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the audio/video content and how to access desired audio/video content.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: text information.
However, BTNumbers further teaches wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: text information (Section 1 & table 1.3 disclose metadata structures comprising program information that comprises title and/or summary (i.e. text information).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 1, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: text information, as further taught by BTNumbers. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters including text Information with title and summary information, so that the second Bluetooth device can group advertised content by title and/or summary for easy browsing and selection on the second Bluetooth device.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: image information.
However, Lin further teaches wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: image information ([0044] discloses target information may include image contents.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 1, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: image information, as further taught by Lin. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a first Bluetooth device to perform broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by the first Bluetooth device, to a second Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters that include image information so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the image content and how to access desired image content.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2016/0278006)(herein after “Lee”) in view of BTProfile et al. (Bluetooth Profile Specification, “Basic Audio Profile”, Generic Audio Working Group, Revision D1.0r01, Revision Date 2021-07-302)(herein after “BTProfile”), as applied to claim 11, and further in view of Wang et al. (US 12507045)(herein after “Wang”) and BTNumbers (GNResound Company, “PBP Assigned Numbers Request Document”, version 3, 2021-07-15)(herein after “BTNumbers”) and Lin et al. (US 2011/0009108)(herein after “Lin”).
Regarding claim 18. Lee discloses the method as claimed in claim 11.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the target information is information related to Bluetooth broadcast audio stream.
However, BTProfile teaches wherein the target information is information related to Bluetooth broadcast audio stream (Table 3.15 & Page 39, Section 3.7.2.2 discloses parameters including metadata for Bluetooth broadcast audio streaming.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 11, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the target information is information related to Bluetooth broadcast audio stream, as taught by BTProfile. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a second Bluetooth device to receive broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by a first Bluetooth device, from the first Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the content and how to access desired content.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: audio information, and video information.
However, Wang further teaches wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: audio information, and video information (Fig 4 & col 22, lines 5-21 disclose target information may include application name information and account information of an audio or video application.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 11, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: audio information, and video information, as further taught by Wang. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a second Bluetooth device to receive broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by a first Bluetooth device, from the first Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters that include audio or video information so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the audio/video content and how to access desired audio/video content.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: text information.
However, BTNumbers further teaches wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: text information (Section 1 & table 1.3 disclose metadata structures comprising program information that comprises title and/or summary (i.e. text information).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 11, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: text information, as further taught by BTNumbers. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a second Bluetooth device to receive broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by a first Bluetooth device, from the first Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters including text Information with title and summary information, so that the second Bluetooth device can group advertised content by title and/or summary for easy browsing and selection on the second Bluetooth device.
Lee fails to disclose wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: image information.
However, Lin further teaches wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: image information ([0044] discloses target information may include image contents.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing data of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 11, as disclosed by Lee, wherein the information comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of: image information, as further taught by Lin. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for a second Bluetooth device to receive broadcast advertising of audio streaming content, available by a first Bluetooth device, from the first Bluetooth device using standards defined broadcast audio streaming parameters that include image information so that any second Bluetooth device that conforms to the standard can understand the broadcast audio streaming parameters & metadata to understand the image content and how to access desired image content.
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Chevillat et al. (US 2013/0117406) discloses Synchronizing a Video Feed with Internet Content Displayed on a Second Device.
Calvert et al. (US 2004/0078812) discloses a Method and Apparatus for Acquiring Media Services Available from Content Aggregators.
Ganick et al. (US 12335831) discloses Dynamic Bluetooth Broadcast of Data.
/JAMES P SEYMOUR/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419