DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/6/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Iguchi does not explicitly teach the first segmented geometry slice is mapped to first geometry layers of a plurality of geometry layers, wherein the second segmented geometry slice is mapped to second geometry layers of the plurality of geometry layers.
In response, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Iguchi teaches dividing point cloud data into slices in Fig. 31-32 and [0358] – [0371]. The divided slices are considered segmented geometry slices and segmented attribute slices.
Iguchi further teaches slice data is stored in a sample will be described. FIG. 73 is a diagram showing a process of transforming a bitstream into a file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device stores a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample (sample) in a one-to-one relationship. Here, a slice includes information (layer data) on all layers.
A geometry information sample belongs to a geometry information track (Geometry Track), and an attribute information sample belongs to an attribute information track (Attribute Track). Layer information is stored in metadata for each frame that belongs to a metadata track (Meta Data Track). Information indicating that a geometry information sample and an attribute information sample belong to the same frame, information indicating whether or not an attribute information sample refers to a geometry information sample in the case of the octree-based encoding method, timestamp information common to a geometry information sample and an attribute information sample, or other information may be stored in a metadata sample.
Frame units operating at a common timestamp may be referred to as an access unit. Note that layer information (layer_information) may be stored in moov. Here, the layer information includes information on the layer (layer_info) described above, for example. Note that the layer information may include at least part of the other information included in the hierarchical structure metadata or header described above, such as depth information (depth_info). [0509] – [0517] and Fig. 73 – 75. The transformation here is considered as mapping.
FIG. 76 is a diagram showing a process of transforming a bitstream into a file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device stores data for each layer of a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample in a one-to-one relationship. A geometry information sample belongs to a geometry information track (Geometry Track), and an attribute information sample belongs to an attribute information track (Attribute Track). Layer information is stored in metadata for each frame that belongs to a metadata track (Meta Data Track). There is a track for each layer, and there is a sample belonging to each track. By providing a track for each layer, data can be more easily handled on a per layer basis.
In the bitstream of encoded data, slice data includes all items of layer data, and therefore, the three-dimensional data encoding device stores data in samples by dividing the data. When the layer information is indicated in the bitstream, the three-dimensional data encoding device divides slice data based on information indicating the data length of each item of layer data. When no layer information is indicated in the bitstream, the three-dimensional data encoding device calculates layer information while decoding the encoded data. The three-dimensional data encoding device encodes data again and divides the data based on the obtained layer information.
By this process, information for each layer can be stored in a track and a sample for the layer. Therefore, the three-dimensional data decoding device can extract data on a per layer basis, so that the data for each layer can be more easily handled.
FIG. 77 is a diagram showing a syntax example of hierarchical structure metadata. The hierarchical structure metadata includes layer information (layer_info), a component count (component), and depth information (depth_info) on each component.
Note that if header information is included in the sample when a slice is divided into layer data, the three-dimensional data encoding device may copy and add a slice header to all items of divisional data. FIG. 78 is a diagram schematically shows such a division process. Note that the three-dimensional data encoding device may store a slice header in metadata, rather than in the sample. By copying the header information, the processing of creating a header can be reduced.
The three-dimensional data encoding device may add, to the file format, an identifier that indicates whether data to be stored in a sample is layered or not. When the data is layered, an identifier that indicates whether the data includes all layer data or not or whether the data stored in the sample is layer data obtained by layering the data may be added to the file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device may indicate these items of information by a medium type or a box type (type), such as 4CC. In this way, the medium can be more easily identified.
FIG. 79 is a flowchart of a transform process using layer information. First, the three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8831). The three-dimensional data encoding device then divides a slice into information on a per layer basis using layer information metadata (S8832). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores each of the plurality of items of layer data resulting from the division in one sample (S8833). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores layer information in metadata (S8834). The three-dimensional data encoding device then forms a frame (AU) (S8835).
FIG. 80 is a flowchart of a transform process that uses no layer information. First, the three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8841). The three-dimensional data encoding device then decodes the data and determines a boundary of layer data (S8842). The three-dimensional data encoding device then encodes the data again and divides the data (S8843). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores each item of the plurality of items of layer data resulting from the division in one sample (S8844). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores layer information in metadata (S8845). The three-dimensional data encoding device then forms a frame (AU) (S8846). [0519] – [0527] and Fig. 76 – 80 . The transformation here is considered as mapping.
Applicant argues that Iguchi does not explicitly teach the first segmented geometry slice includes a first geometry data unit header including information for a first identifier for the first geometry layers, the second segmented geometry slice includes a second geometry data unit header including information for a second identifier for the second geometry layers.
In response, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Iguchi teaches FIG. 82 shows a case where one item of depth data is used as one item of slice data, in which a slice header is assigned for each item of depth data. The slice header includes depthId that identifies the layer of the depth data, layerId that indicates the layer to which the depth belongs, and length that indicates the length of the depth data. The slice header may further include groupId that indicates that data belongs to the same frame. That is, groupId indicates a frame (time) to which the data belongs.
When these items of information are included in the slice header, the overall encoded data need not have hierarchical structure metadata. The three-dimensional data encoding device may store a parameter common to all the depths in the header of the slice that transmits the first depth, or may store the parameter in a common header and arrange the parameter ahead of the data of depth #0. Note that the three-dimensional data encoding device may store depthId and groupId in the slice header, and store the number of depths and layerId and length for each depth in the hierarchical structure metadata or the common header.
The data of depth #0 can be decoded by itself, and data of the depths other than depth #0 cannot be decoded by itself and depends on other data. The three-dimensional data decoding device determines that data of the depths other than depth #0 cannot be decoded by itself, and decodes depth data to be decoded along with depth data that has the same groupId as the depth data to be decoded and has depthId smaller than depthId of the depth data to be decoded.
FIG. 83 shows a case where one item of layer data is used as one item of slice data, in which a slice header is assigned for each item of layer data. The slice header includes layerId, and the depth count (num_depth) indicating the number of depths included in the layer, and the length (length) of the depth data. The slice header may further include groupId that indicates that layer data belongs to the same frame. Note that the slice header may include layerId and groupId, and the number of layers, the number of depths included in each layer, and the length information (length) on each depth may be included in the hierarchical structure metadata.
By using this structure, the above-described data can be more easily divided into items of data on a per layer basis, so that the processing amount involved with the division can be reduced. In addition, divisional data can be transmitted, so that the amount of transmission can be reduced. In addition, the geometry information and the attribute information can be divided on a per layer basis in the same manner.
Next, a third example of the format transform of PCC layer data will be described. When storing layer data in a sample, the three-dimensional data encoding device may store one item of depth data as one sample or as one sub-sample. [0530] – [0535] and Fig. 82-83.
Applicant argues that Iguchi does not explicitly teach the first geometry layers are different from the second geometry layers.
In response, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Iguchi teaches Layer0, Layer1, and Layer2. They are different from each other. [0530] – [0535] and Fig. 82-83.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-7, 9-11, 13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Iguchi et al. (US 2022/0094982 A1).
Consider claim 5, Iguchi teaches an apparatus for encoding point cloud data, the apparatus comprising: a memory ([0149] and [0151]); and at least one processor connected to the memory ([0149] and [0151]), the at least one processor configured to: encode geometry data of point cloud data based on a first segmented geometry slice and a seconds segmented geometry slice in a bitstream (the three-dimensional data encoding device stores a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample (sample) in a one-to-one relationship. Here, a slice includes information (layer data) on all layers. [0509]. The three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8811). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores one slice including a plurality of layers in one sample (S8812). The three-dimensional data encoding device also stores layer information in metadata (S8813). The three-dimensional data encoding device forms a frame (access unit: AU) (S8814). [0513] and [0358] – [0371], Fig. 32-33); and encode attribute data of the point cloud data based on in a segmented attribute slice and a second segmented attribute slice in the bitstream (the three-dimensional data encoding device stores a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample (sample) in a one-to-one relationship. Here, a slice includes information (layer data) on all layers. [0509]. The three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8811). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores one slice including a plurality of layers in one sample (S8812). The three-dimensional data encoding device also stores layer information in metadata (S8813). The three-dimensional data encoding device forms a frame (access unit: AU) (S8814). [0513] and [0358] – [0371], Fig. 32-33), wherein the encoded geometry data and the encoded attribute data are included in the bitstream ([0509] – [0517] and Fig. 73 – 75; [0519] – [0527] and Fig. 76 – 80), the first segmented geometry slice is mapped to first geometry layers of a plurality of geometry layers, wherein the second segmented geometry slice is mapped to second geometry layers of the plurality of geometry layers (dividing point cloud data into slices in Fig. 31-32 and [0358] – [0371]. The divided slices are considered segmented geometry slices and segmented attribute slices.
Iguchi further teaches slice data is stored in a sample will be described. FIG. 73 is a diagram showing a process of transforming a bitstream into a file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device stores a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample (sample) in a one-to-one relationship. Here, a slice includes information (layer data) on all layers.
A geometry information sample belongs to a geometry information track (Geometry Track), and an attribute information sample belongs to an attribute information track (Attribute Track). Layer information is stored in metadata for each frame that belongs to a metadata track (Meta Data Track). Information indicating that a geometry information sample and an attribute information sample belong to the same frame, information indicating whether or not an attribute information sample refers to a geometry information sample in the case of the octree-based encoding method, timestamp information common to a geometry information sample and an attribute information sample, or other information may be stored in a metadata sample.
Frame units operating at a common timestamp may be referred to as an access unit. Note that layer information (layer_information) may be stored in moov. Here, the layer information includes information on the layer (layer_info) described above, for example. Note that the layer information may include at least part of the other information included in the hierarchical structure metadata or header described above, such as depth information (depth_info). [0509] – [0517] and Fig. 73 – 75. The transformation here is considered as mapping.
FIG. 76 is a diagram showing a process of transforming a bitstream into a file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device stores data for each layer of a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample in a one-to-one relationship. A geometry information sample belongs to a geometry information track (Geometry Track), and an attribute information sample belongs to an attribute information track (Attribute Track). Layer information is stored in metadata for each frame that belongs to a metadata track (Meta Data Track). There is a track for each layer, and there is a sample belonging to each track. By providing a track for each layer, data can be more easily handled on a per layer basis.
In the bitstream of encoded data, slice data includes all items of layer data, and therefore, the three-dimensional data encoding device stores data in samples by dividing the data. When the layer information is indicated in the bitstream, the three-dimensional data encoding device divides slice data based on information indicating the data length of each item of layer data. When no layer information is indicated in the bitstream, the three-dimensional data encoding device calculates layer information while decoding the encoded data. The three-dimensional data encoding device encodes data again and divides the data based on the obtained layer information.
By this process, information for each layer can be stored in a track and a sample for the layer. Therefore, the three-dimensional data decoding device can extract data on a per layer basis, so that the data for each layer can be more easily handled.
FIG. 77 is a diagram showing a syntax example of hierarchical structure metadata. The hierarchical structure metadata includes layer information (layer_info), a component count (component), and depth information (depth_info) on each component.
Note that if header information is included in the sample when a slice is divided into layer data, the three-dimensional data encoding device may copy and add a slice header to all items of divisional data. FIG. 78 is a diagram schematically shows such a division process. Note that the three-dimensional data encoding device may store a slice header in metadata, rather than in the sample. By copying the header information, the processing of creating a header can be reduced.
The three-dimensional data encoding device may add, to the file format, an identifier that indicates whether data to be stored in a sample is layered or not. When the data is layered, an identifier that indicates whether the data includes all layer data or not or whether the data stored in the sample is layer data obtained by layering the data may be added to the file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device may indicate these items of information by a medium type or a box type (type), such as 4CC. In this way, the medium can be more easily identified.
FIG. 79 is a flowchart of a transform process using layer information. First, the three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8831). The three-dimensional data encoding device then divides a slice into information on a per layer basis using layer information metadata (S8832). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores each of the plurality of items of layer data resulting from the division in one sample (S8833). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores layer information in metadata (S8834). The three-dimensional data encoding device then forms a frame (AU) (S8835).
FIG. 80 is a flowchart of a transform process that uses no layer information. First, the three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8841). The three-dimensional data encoding device then decodes the data and determines a boundary of layer data (S8842). The three-dimensional data encoding device then encodes the data again and divides the data (S8843). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores each item of the plurality of items of layer data resulting from the division in one sample (S8844). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores layer information in metadata (S8845). The three-dimensional data encoding device then forms a frame (AU) (S8846). [0519] – [0527] and Fig. 76 – 80. The transformation here is considered as mapping), wherein the first segmented geometry slice includes a first geometry data unit header including information for a first identifier for the first geometry layers, the second segmented geometry slice includes a second geometry data unit header including information for a second identifier for the second geometry layers (that FIG. 82 shows a case where one item of depth data is used as one item of slice data, in which a slice header is assigned for each item of depth data. The slice header includes depthId that identifies the layer of the depth data, layerId that indicates the layer to which the depth belongs, and length that indicates the length of the depth data. The slice header may further include groupId that indicates that data belongs to the same frame. That is, groupId indicates a frame (time) to which the data belongs. When these items of information are included in the slice header, the overall encoded data need not have hierarchical structure metadata. The three-dimensional data encoding device may store a parameter common to all the depths in the header of the slice that transmits the first depth, or may store the parameter in a common header and arrange the parameter ahead of the data of depth #0. Note that the three-dimensional data encoding device may store depthId and groupId in the slice header, and store the number of depths and layerId and length for each depth in the hierarchical structure metadata or the common header. The data of depth #0 can be decoded by itself, and data of the depths other than depth #0 cannot be decoded by itself and depends on other data. The three-dimensional data decoding device determines that data of the depths other than depth #0 cannot be decoded by itself, and decodes depth data to be decoded along with depth data that has the same groupId as the depth data to be decoded and has depthId smaller than depthId of the depth data to be decoded. FIG. 83 shows a case where one item of layer data is used as one item of slice data, in which a slice header is assigned for each item of layer data. The slice header includes layerId, and the depth count (num_depth) indicating the number of depths included in the layer, and the length (length) of the depth data. The slice header may further include groupId that indicates that layer data belongs to the same frame. Note that the slice header may include layerId and groupId, and the number of layers, the number of depths included in each layer, and the length information (length) on each depth may be included in the hierarchical structure metadata. By using this structure, the above-described data can be more easily divided into items of data on a per layer basis, so that the processing amount involved with the division can be reduced. In addition, divisional data can be transmitted, so that the amount of transmission can be reduced. In addition, the geometry information and the attribute information can be divided on a per layer basis in the same manner. [0530] – [0535], Fig. 82, Fig. 83)), wherein the first geometry layers are different from the second geometry layers (Layer0, Layer1, and Layer2. They are different from each other. [0530] – [0535] and Fig. 82-83).
Consider claim 1, claim 1 recites the method implemented by the apparatus recited in claim 5. Thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Consider claim 13, Iguchi teaches an apparatus comprising: a memory ([0149] and [0151]); and at least one processor connected to the memory ([0149] and [0151]), the at least one processor configured to: decode geometry data of point cloud data based a first segmented geometry slice and a second segmented geometry slice in a bitstream ([0214] – [0215], [0509] – [0513] and [0358] – [0371], Fig. 32-33); and decode attribute data of the point cloud data based on a first segmented attribute slice and a second segmented attribute slice in the bitstream ([0233], [0509] – [0513] and [0358] – [0371], Fig. 32-33), the first segmented geometry slice is mapped to first geometry layers of a plurality of geometry layers, wherein the second segmented geometry slice is mapped to second geometry layers of the plurality of geometry layers (dividing point cloud data into slices in Fig. 31-32 and [0358] – [0371]. The divided slices are considered segmented geometry slices and segmented attribute slices.
Iguchi further teaches slice data is stored in a sample will be described. FIG. 73 is a diagram showing a process of transforming a bitstream into a file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device stores a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample (sample) in a one-to-one relationship. Here, a slice includes information (layer data) on all layers.
A geometry information sample belongs to a geometry information track (Geometry Track), and an attribute information sample belongs to an attribute information track (Attribute Track). Layer information is stored in metadata for each frame that belongs to a metadata track (Meta Data Track). Information indicating that a geometry information sample and an attribute information sample belong to the same frame, information indicating whether or not an attribute information sample refers to a geometry information sample in the case of the octree-based encoding method, timestamp information common to a geometry information sample and an attribute information sample, or other information may be stored in a metadata sample.
Frame units operating at a common timestamp may be referred to as an access unit. Note that layer information (layer_information) may be stored in moov. Here, the layer information includes information on the layer (layer_info) described above, for example. Note that the layer information may include at least part of the other information included in the hierarchical structure metadata or header described above, such as depth information (depth_info). [0509] – [0517] and Fig. 73 – 75. The transformation here is considered as mapping.
FIG. 76 is a diagram showing a process of transforming a bitstream into a file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device stores data for each layer of a geometry information slice and an attribute information slice in a sample in a one-to-one relationship. A geometry information sample belongs to a geometry information track (Geometry Track), and an attribute information sample belongs to an attribute information track (Attribute Track). Layer information is stored in metadata for each frame that belongs to a metadata track (Meta Data Track). There is a track for each layer, and there is a sample belonging to each track. By providing a track for each layer, data can be more easily handled on a per layer basis.
In the bitstream of encoded data, slice data includes all items of layer data, and therefore, the three-dimensional data encoding device stores data in samples by dividing the data. When the layer information is indicated in the bitstream, the three-dimensional data encoding device divides slice data based on information indicating the data length of each item of layer data. When no layer information is indicated in the bitstream, the three-dimensional data encoding device calculates layer information while decoding the encoded data. The three-dimensional data encoding device encodes data again and divides the data based on the obtained layer information.
By this process, information for each layer can be stored in a track and a sample for the layer. Therefore, the three-dimensional data decoding device can extract data on a per layer basis, so that the data for each layer can be more easily handled.
FIG. 77 is a diagram showing a syntax example of hierarchical structure metadata. The hierarchical structure metadata includes layer information (layer_info), a component count (component), and depth information (depth_info) on each component.
Note that if header information is included in the sample when a slice is divided into layer data, the three-dimensional data encoding device may copy and add a slice header to all items of divisional data. FIG. 78 is a diagram schematically shows such a division process. Note that the three-dimensional data encoding device may store a slice header in metadata, rather than in the sample. By copying the header information, the processing of creating a header can be reduced.
The three-dimensional data encoding device may add, to the file format, an identifier that indicates whether data to be stored in a sample is layered or not. When the data is layered, an identifier that indicates whether the data includes all layer data or not or whether the data stored in the sample is layer data obtained by layering the data may be added to the file format. The three-dimensional data encoding device may indicate these items of information by a medium type or a box type (type), such as 4CC. In this way, the medium can be more easily identified.
FIG. 79 is a flowchart of a transform process using layer information. First, the three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8831). The three-dimensional data encoding device then divides a slice into information on a per layer basis using layer information metadata (S8832). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores each of the plurality of items of layer data resulting from the division in one sample (S8833). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores layer information in metadata (S8834). The three-dimensional data encoding device then forms a frame (AU) (S8835).
FIG. 80 is a flowchart of a transform process that uses no layer information. First, the three-dimensional data encoding device starts a format transform of encoded data (S8841). The three-dimensional data encoding device then decodes the data and determines a boundary of layer data (S8842). The three-dimensional data encoding device then encodes the data again and divides the data (S8843). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores each item of the plurality of items of layer data resulting from the division in one sample (S8844). The three-dimensional data encoding device then stores layer information in metadata (S8845). The three-dimensional data encoding device then forms a frame (AU) (S8846). [0519] – [0527] and Fig. 76 – 80. The transformation here is considered as mapping), wherein the first segmented geometry slice includes a first geometry data unit header including information for a first identifier for the first geometry layers, the second segmented geometry slice includes a second geometry data unit header including information for a second identifier for the second geometry layers (that FIG. 82 shows a case where one item of depth data is used as one item of slice data, in which a slice header is assigned for each item of depth data. The slice header includes depthId that identifies the layer of the depth data, layerId that indicates the layer to which the depth belongs, and length that indicates the length of the depth data. The slice header may further include groupId that indicates that data belongs to the same frame. That is, groupId indicates a frame (time) to which the data belongs. When these items of information are included in the slice header, the overall encoded data need not have hierarchical structure metadata. The three-dimensional data encoding device may store a parameter common to all the depths in the header of the slice that transmits the first depth, or may store the parameter in a common header and arrange the parameter ahead of the data of depth #0. Note that the three-dimensional data encoding device may store depthId and groupId in the slice header, and store the number of depths and layerId and length for each depth in the hierarchical structure metadata or the common header. The data of depth #0 can be decoded by itself, and data of the depths other than depth #0 cannot be decoded by itself and depends on other data. The three-dimensional data decoding device determines that data of the depths other than depth #0 cannot be decoded by itself, and decodes depth data to be decoded along with depth data that has the same groupId as the depth data to be decoded and has depthId smaller than depthId of the depth data to be decoded. FIG. 83 shows a case where one item of layer data is used as one item of slice data, in which a slice header is assigned for each item of layer data. The slice header includes layerId, and the depth count (num_depth) indicating the number of depths included in the layer, and the length (length) of the depth data. The slice header may further include groupId that indicates that layer data belongs to the same frame. Note that the slice header may include layerId and groupId, and the number of layers, the number of depths included in each layer, and the length information (length) on each depth may be included in the hierarchical structure metadata. By using this structure, the above-described data can be more easily divided into items of data on a per layer basis, so that the processing amount involved with the division can be reduced. In addition, divisional data can be transmitted, so that the amount of transmission can be reduced. In addition, the geometry information and the attribute information can be divided on a per layer basis in the same manner. [0530] – [0535], Fig. 82, Fig. 83)), wherein the first geometry layers are different from the second geometry layers (Layer0, Layer1, and Layer2. They are different from each other. [0530] – [0535] and Fig. 82-83
Consider claim 9, claim 9 recites the method implemented by the apparatus recited in claim 13. Thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Consider claim 6, Iguchi teaches the geometry data in the bitstream is segmented based on the levels of the octree ([0463] – [0466], [0529] – [0535]; Fig. 46, Fig. 82 – Fig. 83) and the attribute data bitstream is segmented based on a level of detail (LOD) ([0230] – [0237], [0753]) the bitstream includes signaling information for the first segmented geometry slice, the second segmented geometry slice, the first segmented attribute slice and the second segmented attribute slice ([0351] – [0360], [0519] – [0526], [0529] – [0535]).
Consider claim 7, Iguchi teaches wherein the attribute data are included in the LOD ([0230] – [0237], [0753]).
Consider claim 2, claim 2 recites the method implemented by the apparatus recited in claim 6. Thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Consider claim 3, Iguchi teaches the geometry data in the bitstream is segmented based on levels of an octree ([0463] – [0466], [0529] – [0535]; Fig. 46, Fig. 82 – Fig. 83) and the attribute data bitstream is segmented based on a level of detail (LOD) ([0230] – [0237], [0753]), wherein the attribute data are included in the LOD ([0230] – [0237], [0753]).
Consider claim 14, Iguchi teaches the geometry data in the bitstream is segmented based on the levels of the octree ([0463] – [0466], [0529] – [0535]; Fig. 46, Fig. 82 – Fig. 83) and the attribute data bitstream is segmented based on a level of detail (LOD) ([0230] – [0237], [0753]) the bitstream includes signaling information for the first segmented geometry slice, the second segmented geometry slice, the first segmented attribute slice and the second segmented attribute slice ([0351] – [0360], [0519] – [0526], [0529] – [0535]).
Consider claim 10, Iguchi teaches the bitstream includes signaling information for the first segmented geometry slice, the second segmented geometry slice, the first segmented attribute slice and the second segmented attribute slice ([0351] – [0360], [0519] – [0526], [0529] – [0535]).
Consider claim 11, Iguchi teaches wherein the attribute data are included in a level of detail (LOD) ([0230] – [0237], [0753]), wherein the bitstream includes a geometry bitstream including the geometry data ([0206] – [0207] and [0490]) and an attribute bitstream including the attribute data ([0230] and [0490]), wherein the geometry bitstream is segmented based on levels of an octree ([0206] – [0207] and [0490]), and wherein the attribute bitstream is segmented based on the LOD ([0230] and [0490]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TAT C CHIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2486