DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 6/17/2026 has been entered. In response to amendment filed on 6/17/2026, claims 1, 7, 11 and 17 are amended. Claims 1- 20 are pending for examinations. Further in light of amendments, the previously given rejection based on 35 USC 112 first paragraph is withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 6/17/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has considered new reference Hooli et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0129410 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 9 and 11- 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cirik et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0041603 A1) in view of Hooli et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0129410 A1) Hellfajer et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0099329 A1), hereafter Roland.
Regarding claim 1, Cirik teaches a method performed by a communication apparatus in a wireless communication system (see abstract wireless device as a communication apparatus; further see claim 1), the method comprising:
determining configuration information on at least one physical signal cluster (see claim 1…receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters indicating a mapping pattern that indicates a cyclical mapping of spatial domain transmission filters to physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) repetitions; receiving a downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetitions of a PUSCH transmission,…..); and
transmitting the at least one physical signal cluster based on the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster, wherein the physical signal cluster includes at least one physical signal block, wherein the physical signal block includes N repetitions of a sequence, and wherein the N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (see claim 10; .. transmitting sequentially: a first repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the first spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the first TCI state starting from a third resource block; a second repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the first spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the first TCI state starting from a fourth resource block; a third repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the second spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the second TCI state starting from the third resource block; and a fourth repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the second spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the second TCI state starting from the fourth resource block..; further see [0218]… the wireless device may repeat transmission of the uplink signal with the two different transmitting beams. For example, the wireless device may transmit the uplink signal with a first transmitting beam, to the first TRP, in even time slots and with a second transmitting beam, to the second TRP, in odd time slots. In the implementation of the existing technologies, in the inter-slot frequency hopping, the wireless device may transmit the uplink signal with the first transmitting beam via the first frequency resource (used in the even time slots) to the first TRP and with the second transmitting beam via the second frequency resource (used in the odd time slots) to the second TRP. Accordingly, from the perspective of a specific TRP, frequency resource diversity may be reduced. For example, the wireless device may transmit the uplink signal to the first TRP only in the first frequency resource and to the second TRP only in the second frequency resource. As a result, if there is interference with the first frequency resource in an even time slot, then the first TRP may be prevented from receiving the uplink signal in that time slot. And since the second frequency resource is associated with a different beam (transmitted to a different TRP), then the first TRP will also be prevented from receiving the uplink signal in the following time slot. When the next even time slot occurs, the uplink signal may be transmitted using the first frequency resource again, and may suffer additional interference..).
But fails to state about wherein a cyclic prefix is not added between the N repetitions of the sequence and a cyclic prefix is added before a first repetition of the N repetitions, and wherein a previous repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions serves as an equivalent cyclic prefix of a subsequent repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions; and also fails the limitations regarding wherein a length of the cyclic prefix added before the first repetition of the N repetitions is equal to a sum of lengths of a cyclic prefix of each of N consecutive time- domain symbols occupied by the physical signal block.
However Hooli states wherein a cyclic prefix is not added between the N repetitions of the sequence and a cyclic prefix is added before a first repetition of the N repetitions, and wherein a previous repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions serves as an equivalent cyclic prefix of a subsequent repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions; see [0046] and Fig. 4A has one long (e.g., longer or modified) cyclic prefix at the beginning of the symbol repetition; further see [0048] receiving a signal by a UE (or gNB) which may include repeated symbols 440 in which the FFT windows are aligned with the symbol boundaries of the repeated symbols, to leverage the full benefits of the longer (modified) cyclic prefix. For example, it may be assumed that the radio channel does not change during the repeated symbols and that the signal content is the same for each repeated symbol. Based on these assumptions, inclusion of the long cyclic prefix at the beginning of repeated symbols may be enough to ensure that the signal remains cyclic (as the cyclic prefix repeats at the end of each symbol) and the linear convolution of a frequency-selective multipath channel may be modeled as circular convolution. Further Hooli states about wherein a length of the cyclic prefix added before the first repetition of the N repetitions is equal to a sum of lengths of a cyclic prefix of each of N consecutive time- domain symbols occupied by the physical signal block; in context with [0045] pls refer to [0058] the gNB may transmit a downlink signal/channel that is configured based at least on the symbol repetition and modified cyclic prefix, for example, to one or more UEs. In some implementations, for example, the gNB may transmit repeated symbols with a long cyclic prefix. In some implementations, for example, the long cyclic prefix refers to the duration of the cyclic prefix (e.g., 410 of FIG. 4A) which is longer in duration than cyclic prefix of 310 of FIG. 3A. The symbols may be repeated based on the repetition factor and the duration of the modified cyclic prefix may be equal to the sum of the duration of the cyclic prefixes, as described earlier. In other words, the total duration (e.g., first total duration) of the modified cyclic prefix (which may be determined based on time numerology) and repeated symbols based on time numerology μ.sub.t may be equal to the total duration (e.g., second total duration) of the cyclic prefixes and repeated symbols based on transmission numerology μ.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art at the time of the invention was made to consider the teachings of Hooli with the teachings of Cirik to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein a cyclic prefix is not added between the N repetitions of the sequence and a cyclic prefix is added before a first repetition of the N repetitions, and wherein a previous repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions serves as an equivalent cyclic prefix of a subsequent repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions; and wherein a length of the cyclic prefix added before the first repetition of the N repetitions is equal to a sum of lengths of a cyclic prefix of each of N consecutive time- domain symbols occupied by the physical signal block; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 2, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 1, wherein the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster includes at least one of:
information indicating that the at least one physical signal cluster is aperiodic or periodic,
information on a duration of the at least one physical signal cluster, information on a number of the at least one physical signal cluster,
information on a time interval between adjacent physical signal clusters of the at least one physical signal cluster,
information on a number of physical signal blocks in the physical signal cluster,
information on a number of repetitions of the sequence included in the physical signal block,
information on a beam used for the at least one physical signal cluster, a start time offset of transmission of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a subcarrier spacing of the physical signal block in the physical signal cluster,
a frequency-domain mapping of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a frequency hopping pattern of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a frequency hopping bandwidth of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a number of frequency hopping subbands within the frequency hopping bandwidth of the at least one physical signal cluster, or
a bandwidth of each frequency hopping subband within the frequency hopping bandwidth of the at least one physical signal cluster; Cirik see [0156].. The base station may semi-statically configure the UE with one or more SRS configuration parameters indicating at least one of following: a SRS resource configuration identifier; a number of SRS ports; time domain behavior of an SRS resource configuration (e.g., an indication of periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic SRS); slot, mini-slot, and/or subframe level periodicity; offset for a periodic and/or an aperiodic SRS resource; a number of OFDM symbols in an SRS resource; a starting OFDM symbol of an SRS resource; an SRS bandwidth; a frequency hopping bandwidth; a cyclic shift; and/or an SRS sequence ID; further see [0195].
Regarding claim 3, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 2, wherein the subcarrier spacing of the physical signal block is configured such that a length of a time-domain symbol occupied by the physical signal block is greater than that of other time-domain symbols of a time unit including the time-domain symbol; Cirik see claim 2 citations “OR” option.
Regarding claim 4, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 2,
wherein bands of the physical signal blocks are allocated based on the frequency hopping pattern,
wherein the frequency hopping pattern is configured such that bands of at least two of the at least one physical signal block included in the physical signal cluster do not completely overlap, and
wherein the frequency hopping pattern is configured such that there is no gap between adjacent bands of the bands allocated to the at least one physical signal block included in the physical signal cluster; Cirik see claim 2 citations “OR” option.
Regarding claim 5, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 2, wherein the frequency-domain mapping is configured such that the sequence of each physical signal block of the physical signal cluster is mapped to a subcarrier at a center of a band allocated for the physical signal block; Cirik see claim 2 citations “OR” option.
Regarding claim 6, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 1,
wherein the physical signal cluster is a downlink signal, and the configuration information further includes a first configuration that Q consecutive time-domain symbols after a last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or a last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals, where Q is an integer greater than or equal to 1, or
wherein the physical signal cluster is an uplink signal, and the configuration information further includes a second configuration that Q′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, where Q′ is an integer greater than or equal to 1, and
wherein in case that the first configuration is enabled, it is determined that the Q consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals, or
wherein in a case that the second configuration is enabled, it is determined that the Q′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals; Cirik see [0262]…. The wireless device may transmit the uplink signal in the respective consecutive set of valid symbols of each actual repetition within a time slot. In an example, the wireless device may omit an actual repetition with a single symbol. The one or more actual repetitions may comprise the actual repetition; further see [0305].
Regarding claim 7, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 1,
wherein the physical signal cluster is a downlink signal, and the configuration information further includes a third configuration that P consecutive time-domain symbols after a last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or a last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, where P is an integer greater than or equal to 1, or
wherein the physical signal cluster is an uplink signal, and the configuration information further includes a fourth configuration that P′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, where P′ is an integer greater than or equal to 1, and
wherein in case that the third configuration is enabled, the P consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channel or uplink physical signal nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, or
wherein in case that the fourth configuration is enabled, the P′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals; Cirik see [0262]…. The wireless device may transmit the uplink signal in the respective consecutive set of valid symbols of each actual repetition within a time slot. In an example, the wireless device may omit an actual repetition with a single symbol. The one or more actual repetitions may comprise the actual repetition; further see [0305].
Regarding claim 8, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 1,
wherein one or more frequency-domain resources adjacent to a band allocated to each physical signal block of the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, and wherein the determining of the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster includes receiving the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster via a radio resource control (RRC) message, a downlink control information (DCI) message or a combination thereof; Cirik see [0136, 0195] RRC and DCI.
Regarding claim 9, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster via a radio resource control (RRC) message, a downlink control information (DCI) message or a combination thereof; Cirik see [0136, 0195] RRC and DCI.
Regarding claim 11, Cirik teaches a communication apparatus in a wireless communication system, the communication apparatus comprising:
a transceiver; and
one or more processors communicatively coupled with the transceiver; and
memory storing one or more computer programs including computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, individually or collectively, cause the communication apparatus to (see abstract wireless device as a communication apparatus; further see claim 1):
determine configuration information on at least one physical signal cluster (see claim 1…receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters indicating a mapping pattern that indicates a cyclical mapping of spatial domain transmission filters to physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) repetitions; receiving a downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetitions of a PUSCH transmission,…..); and
transmit the at least one physical signal cluster based on the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster, wherein the physical signal cluster includes at least one physical signal block, wherein the physical signal block includes N repetitions of a sequence, and wherein the N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (see claim 10; .. transmitting sequentially: a first repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the first spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the first TCI state starting from a third resource block; a second repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the first spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the first TCI state starting from a fourth resource block; a third repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the second spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the second TCI state starting from the third resource block; and a fourth repetition of the second PUSCH transmission using the second spatial domain transmission filter determined based on the second TCI state starting from the fourth resource block..; further see [0218]… the wireless device may repeat transmission of the uplink signal with the two different transmitting beams. For example, the wireless device may transmit the uplink signal with a first transmitting beam, to the first TRP, in even time slots and with a second transmitting beam, to the second TRP, in odd time slots. In the implementation of the existing technologies, in the inter-slot frequency hopping, the wireless device may transmit the uplink signal with the first transmitting beam via the first frequency resource (used in the even time slots) to the first TRP and with the second transmitting beam via the second frequency resource (used in the odd time slots) to the second TRP. Accordingly, from the perspective of a specific TRP, frequency resource diversity may be reduced. For example, the wireless device may transmit the uplink signal to the first TRP only in the first frequency resource and to the second TRP only in the second frequency resource. As a result, if there is interference with the first frequency resource in an even time slot, then the first TRP may be prevented from receiving the uplink signal in that time slot. And since the second frequency resource is associated with a different beam (transmitted to a different TRP), then the first TRP will also be prevented from receiving the uplink signal in the following time slot. When the next even time slot occurs, the uplink signal may be transmitted using the first frequency resource again, and may suffer additional interference..).
But fails to state about wherein a cyclic prefix is not added between the N repetitions of the sequence and a cyclic prefix is added before a first repetition of the N repetitions, and wherein a previous repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions serves as an equivalent cyclic prefix of a subsequent repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions; and also fails the limitations regarding wherein a length of the cyclic prefix added before the first repetition of the N repetitions is equal to a sum of lengths of a cyclic prefix of each of N consecutive time- domain symbols occupied by the physical signal block.
However Hooli states wherein a cyclic prefix is not added between the N repetitions of the sequence and a cyclic prefix is added before a first repetition of the N repetitions, and wherein a previous repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions serves as an equivalent cyclic prefix of a subsequent repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions; see [0046] and Fig. 4A has one long (e.g., longer or modified) cyclic prefix at the beginning of the symbol repetition; further see [0048] receiving a signal by a UE (or gNB) which may include repeated symbols 440 in which the FFT windows are aligned with the symbol boundaries of the repeated symbols, to leverage the full benefits of the longer (modified) cyclic prefix. For example, it may be assumed that the radio channel does not change during the repeated symbols and that the signal content is the same for each repeated symbol. Based on these assumptions, inclusion of the long cyclic prefix at the beginning of repeated symbols may be enough to ensure that the signal remains cyclic (as the cyclic prefix repeats at the end of each symbol) and the linear convolution of a frequency-selective multipath channel may be modeled as circular convolution. Further Hooli states about wherein a length of the cyclic prefix added before the first repetition of the N repetitions is equal to a sum of lengths of a cyclic prefix of each of N consecutive time- domain symbols occupied by the physical signal block; in context with [0045] pls refer to [0058] the gNB may transmit a downlink signal/channel that is configured based at least on the symbol repetition and modified cyclic prefix, for example, to one or more UEs. In some implementations, for example, the gNB may transmit repeated symbols with a long cyclic prefix. In some implementations, for example, the long cyclic prefix refers to the duration of the cyclic prefix (e.g., 410 of FIG. 4A) which is longer in duration than cyclic prefix of 310 of FIG. 3A. The symbols may be repeated based on the repetition factor and the duration of the modified cyclic prefix may be equal to the sum of the duration of the cyclic prefixes, as described earlier. In other words, the total duration (e.g., first total duration) of the modified cyclic prefix (which may be determined based on time numerology) and repeated symbols based on time numerology μ.sub.t may be equal to the total duration (e.g., second total duration) of the cyclic prefixes and repeated symbols based on transmission numerology μ.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art at the time of the invention was made to consider the teachings of Hooli with the teachings of Cirik to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein a cyclic prefix is not added between the N repetitions of the sequence and a cyclic prefix is added before a first repetition of the N repetitions, and wherein a previous repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions serves as an equivalent cyclic prefix of a subsequent repetition of the sequence in the N repetitions; and wherein a length of the cyclic prefix added before the first repetition of the N repetitions is equal to a sum of lengths of a cyclic prefix of each of N consecutive time- domain symbols occupied by the physical signal block; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 12, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 11, wherein the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster includes at least one of:
information indicating that the at least one physical signal cluster is aperiodic or periodic,
information on a duration of the at least one physical signal cluster, information on a number of the at least one physical signal cluster,
information on a time interval between adjacent physical signal clusters of the at least one physical signal cluster,
information on a number of physical signal blocks in the physical signal cluster,
information on a number of repetitions of the sequence included in the physical signal block,
information on a beam used for the at least one physical signal cluster, a start time offset of transmission of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a subcarrier spacing of the physical signal block in the physical signal cluster,
a frequency-domain mapping of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a frequency hopping pattern of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a frequency hopping bandwidth of the at least one physical signal cluster,
a number of frequency hopping subbands within the frequency hopping bandwidth of the at least one physical signal cluster, or
a bandwidth of each frequency hopping subband within the frequency hopping bandwidth of the at least one physical signal cluster; Cirik see [0156].. The base station may semi-statically configure the UE with one or more SRS configuration parameters indicating at least one of following: a SRS resource configuration identifier; a number of SRS ports; time domain behavior of an SRS resource configuration (e.g., an indication of periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic SRS); slot, mini-slot, and/or subframe level periodicity; offset for a periodic and/or an aperiodic SRS resource; a number of OFDM symbols in an SRS resource; a starting OFDM symbol of an SRS resource; an SRS bandwidth; a frequency hopping bandwidth; a cyclic shift; and/or an SRS sequence ID; further see [0195].
Regarding claim 13, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 12, wherein the subcarrier spacing of the physical signal block is configured such that a length of a time-domain symbol occupied by the physical signal block is greater than that of other time-domain symbols of a time unit including the time-domain symbol; Cirik see claim 2 citations “OR” option.
Regarding claim 14, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 12,
wherein bands of the physical signal blocks are allocated based on the frequency hopping pattern,
wherein the frequency hopping pattern is configured such that bands of at least two of the at least one physical signal block included in the physical signal cluster do not completely overlap, and
wherein the frequency hopping pattern is configured such that there is no gap between adjacent bands of the bands allocated to the at least one physical signal block included in the physical signal cluster; Cirik see claim 2 citations “OR” option.
Regarding claim 15, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 12, wherein the frequency-domain mapping is configured such that the sequence of each physical signal block of the physical signal cluster is mapped to a subcarrier at a center of a band allocated for the physical signal block; Cirik see claim 2 citations “OR” option.
Regarding claim 16, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 11,
wherein the physical signal cluster is a downlink signal, and the configuration information further includes a first configuration that Q consecutive time-domain symbols after a last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or a last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals, where Q is an integer greater than or equal to 1, or
wherein the physical signal cluster is an uplink signal, and the configuration information further includes a second configuration that Q′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, where Q′ is an integer greater than or equal to 1, and
wherein in case that the first configuration is enabled, it is determined that the Q consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals, or
wherein, in case that the second configuration is enabled, it is determined that the Q′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are not available for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals; Cirik see [0262]…. The wireless device may transmit the uplink signal in the respective consecutive set of valid symbols of each actual repetition within a time slot. In an example, the wireless device may omit an actual repetition with a single symbol. The one or more actual repetitions may comprise the actual repetition; further see [0305].
Regarding claim 17, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 11,
wherein the physical signal cluster is a downlink signal, and the configuration information further includes a third configuration that P consecutive time-domain symbols after a last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or a last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, where P is an integer greater than or equal to 1, or
wherein the physical signal cluster is an uplink signal, and the configuration information further includes a fourth configuration that P′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, where P′ is an integer greater than or equal to 1, and
wherein in case that the third configuration is enabled, the P consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channel or uplink physical signal nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, or
wherein in case that the fourth configuration is enabled, the P′ consecutive time-domain symbols after the last time-domain symbol of any physical signal block or the last physical signal block in the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals; Cirik see [0262]…. The wireless device may transmit the uplink signal in the respective consecutive set of valid symbols of each actual repetition within a time slot. In an example, the wireless device may omit an actual repetition with a single symbol. The one or more actual repetitions may comprise the actual repetition; further see [0305].
Regarding claim 18, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 11,
wherein one or more frequency-domain resources adjacent to a band allocated to each physical signal block of the physical signal cluster are neither available for uplink physical channels or uplink physical signals nor for downlink physical channels or downlink physical signals, and wherein the determining of the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster includes receiving the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster via a radio resource control (RRC) message, a downlink control information (DCI) message or a combination thereof; Cirik see [0136, 0195] RRC and DCI.
Regarding claim 19, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 11, wherein the one or more computer programs further comprise computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors individually or collectively, cause the communication apparatus to:
transmit the configuration information on the at least one physical signal cluster via a radio resource control (RRC) message, a downlink control information (DCI) message or a combination thereof; Cirik see [0136, 0195] RRC and DCI.
Claim(s) 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cirik et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0041603 A1) in view of Hooli et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0129410 A1) and further in view of Kim et al. (US Pub. No. 2024/0147450 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 1, but Cirik fails to state about
wherein the physical signal block is generated by mapping the sequence to a plurality of subcarriers on a time-domain symbol,
wherein a difference of indexes of adjacent subcarriers of the plurality of subcarriers on the time-domain symbol to which the sequence is mapped is 2*k, where k is a non-zero integer,
wherein the at least one physical signal block is consecutive in time,
wherein the physical signal block includes the N repetitions of the sequence in at least one consecutive time-domain symbol, and
wherein a number of the at least one consecutive time-domain symbol is N; however Kim in context with [0128, 0129, 0139, 0142] teaches in [0233- 0235] regarding when the UL Tx beam selection or update periodicity (or spacing) is a value set in units of PUR occasion (or PUR periodicity), the BS may indicate the UE to select or update the UL Tx beam every N-th PUR occasion (or PUR periodicity). That is, N may be to configure the UL Tx beam selection or update periodicity (or spacing). And/or, the BS may indicate the minimum or maximum periodicity (or spacing) at which the UE shall select or update the UL Tx beam. When N is the minimum periodicity (or spacing) of the UL Tx beam selection or update of the UE, the UE may not perform the UL Tx beam selection or update operation within N periodicity (or spacing). That is, the UE may need to maintain (i.e., transmit UL using the same spatial filter) the UL Tx beam that has been previously configured (i.e., the method 1-1) or is determined at a previous selection or update time (i.e., the method 1-2). In this instance, the BS may assume and use the same spatial filter during the N periodicity (or spacing). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Cirik in view of Hooli to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the physical signal block is generated by mapping the sequence to a plurality of subcarriers on a time-domain symbol,
wherein a difference of indexes of adjacent subcarriers of the plurality of subcarriers on the time-domain symbol to which the sequence is mapped is 2*k, where k is a non-zero integer,
wherein the at least one physical signal block is consecutive in time,
wherein the physical signal block includes the N repetitions of the sequence in at least one consecutive time-domain symbol, and
wherein a number of the at least one consecutive time-domain symbol is N; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 20, Cirik in view of Hooli teaches as per claim 11, but Cirik fails to state about wherein the physical signal block is generated by mapping the sequence to a plurality of subcarriers on a time-domain symbol,
wherein a difference of indexes of adjacent subcarriers of the plurality of subcarriers on the time-domain symbol to which the sequence is mapped is 2*k, where k is a non-zero integer,
wherein the at least one physical signal block is consecutive in time,
wherein the physical signal block includes the N repetitions of the sequence in at least one consecutive time-domain symbol, and
wherein a number of the at least one consecutive time-domain symbol is N; however Kim in context with [0128, 0129, 0139, 0142] teaches in [0233- 0235] regarding when the UL Tx beam selection or update periodicity (or spacing) is a value set in units of PUR occasion (or PUR periodicity), the BS may indicate the UE to select or update the UL Tx beam every N-th PUR occasion (or PUR periodicity). That is, N may be to configure the UL Tx beam selection or update periodicity (or spacing). And/or, the BS may indicate the minimum or maximum periodicity (or spacing) at which the UE shall select or update the UL Tx beam. When N is the minimum periodicity (or spacing) of the UL Tx beam selection or update of the UE, the UE may not perform the UL Tx beam selection or update operation within N periodicity (or spacing). That is, the UE may need to maintain (i.e., transmit UL using the same spatial filter) the UL Tx beam that has been previously configured (i.e., the method 1-1) or is determined at a previous selection or update time (i.e., the method 1-2). In this instance, the BS may assume and use the same spatial filter during the N periodicity (or spacing). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Cirik in view of Hooli to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the physical signal block is generated by mapping the sequence to a plurality of subcarriers on a time-domain symbol,
wherein a difference of indexes of adjacent subcarriers of the plurality of subcarriers on the time-domain symbol to which the sequence is mapped is 2*k, where k is a non-zero integer,
wherein the at least one physical signal block is consecutive in time,
wherein the physical signal block includes the N repetitions of the sequence in at least one consecutive time-domain symbol, and wherein a number of the at least one consecutive time-domain symbol is N; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Shin et al. (US Pat. No. 10721777 B2) teaches in claim 4 about The method of claim 1, wherein the length of the symbol group set is equal to three times a length of a symbol group, wherein the length of the symbol group is equal to a sum of a length of a cyclic prefix and a length of the sequence of one symbol, and wherein the length of the subframe that is based on the frame structure type 2 is equal to 1 ms.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479