DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 2 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claims 1 and 2, change the phrase “magnetic segments includes” to -- magnetic segments include --. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rasmussen et al (US 2022/0416590).
Regarding claim 1, Rasmussen discloses: a device comprising:
A magnetic assembly (200), including:
an annular main magnetic element (218) having a plurality of main magnetic segments (228),
wherein the polar directions of the main magnetic segments (see Figure 2B) are not exactly the same, and the angles (see Figure 2B) of the main magnetic segments are not exactly the same; and
an annular auxiliary magnetic element (226, 254, 362), movably (see para. [0049]) disposed on a side of the main magnetic element (228) and having a plurality of auxiliary magnetic segments (226, 254, 362) corresponding to the main magnetic segments (228),
wherein the polar directions of the auxiliary magnetic segments (226, 254, 362) are not exactly the same, and the angles of the auxiliary magnetic segments are not exactly the same.
Since Rasmussen discloses the device as a similar structure as the applicant’s invention, it inherently would produce the same function.
Regarding claim 2, Rasmussen discloses:
the main magnetic segments (218) include a first main magnetic segment (228) and a second main magnetic segment adjacent to each other, and
the auxiliary magnetic segments (226, 254) include a first auxiliary magnetic segment (226) and a second auxiliary magnetic segment (354) adjacent to each other.
Regarding claim 13, Rasmussen discloses:
the main magnetic element and the auxiliary magnetic element comprise magnetic alloy, magnetic oxide, or the combination thereof (see paras. [0040] - [0042]).
Regarding claim 14, Rasmussen discloses:
the main magnetic element and the auxiliary magnetic element comprise NdFeB, SmCo, AINiCo, or the combination thereof (see paras. [0040] - [0042]).
Regarding claim 15, Rasmussen discloses:
the main magnetic element and the auxiliary magnetic element comprise barium ferrite material, strontium ferrite material, lanthanum ferrite material, or the combination thereof (see paras. [0040] - [0042]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art does not teach or suggest the magnetic assembly comprising:
Claim 4: the main magnetic segments further includes a third main magnetic segment, a fourth main magnetic segment, a fifth main magnetic segment, and a sixth main magnetic segment, and the auxiliary magnetic segments further includes a third auxiliary magnetic segment, a fourth auxiliary magnetic segment, a fifth auxiliary magnetic segment, and a sixth auxiliary magnetic segment, wherein the angles of the third, fourth, fifth, and sixth main magnetic segments are less than the angles of the first and second main magnetic segments, and the angles of the third, fourth, fifth, and sixth auxiliary segments are less than the angles of the first and second auxiliary magnetic segments.
Conclusion
/Lisa Nhung Homza/
Patent Examiner - Art Unit 2837
April 27, 2026
/SHAWKI S ISMAIL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2837