The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
This office action is in response to the application filed on 12/29/2023.
Drawings
The drawings submitted on 12/29/2023 are acceptable.
Claims 1-8 are pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 1 and 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu et al. (US 2017/0338735 A1), hereinafter ‘Zhu in view of Glovinsky et al. (US 20180278177 A1), hereinafter ‘Glovinsky.
In re to claim 1, Zhu disclose a constant-power pure sine wave output circuit (i.e. the charge control circuit AC power source, AC power source from a grid is a pure sine wave signal, see fig. 1 and ps. [0029-0030]) comprising: an AC-DC module (i.e. 12); a charging module (i.e. 100); a DC-DC boost module (i.e. 44); and an MCU module (i.e. 30, see p. [0034]); wherein the AC-DC module (i.e. 12) is electrically connected to the DC-DC boost module (i.e. 44, see p. [0036], all of the elements in the circuit are electrically connected),) through the charging module (i.e. 100); and the MCU module (i.e. 30) is electrically connected to the AC-DC module (i.e. 12), the charging module (i.e. 100), and the DC-DC boost module (i.e. 44); wherein when a first DC voltage output by the AC-DC module (i.e. 12) is turned off or lower than a preset DC threshold, the MCU module (i.e. 30) is configured to control the charging module to transmit a second DC voltage to the DC-DC boost module (i.e. 44, see ps. [0031-0034 and 0037-0039]). Except, Zhu fail to explicitly disclose that the DC-DC boost module is connected to the DC-AC output module. Whereas, Glovinsky teach that the DC-DC boost module (i.e. 804. Fig. 8a) is connected to the DC-AC output module (i.e. 803. Fig. 8a, see p. [0093]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the power converter output circuit of Zhu by integrating the DC-AC converter circuit of Glovinsky to be able to supply an AC power source to a load or a device.
In re to claim 7, Zhu disclose a constant-power pure sine wave output device (i.e. the charge control circuit AC power source, AC power source from a grid is a pure sine wave, see fig. 1 and ps. [0029-0030]), comprising: a housing; and the constant-power pure sine wave output circuit of claim 1, wherein the constant-power pure sine wave output circuit is arranged in the housing (i.e. see ps. [0023, 0051]).
In re to claim 8, Zhu disclose a power supply system (i.e. fig. 1, see p. [0053]), comprising: a mains power supply device (i.e. the AC power supply to the 100, fig. 1); and the constant-power pure sine wave output device (i.e. 100) of claim 7; wherein the mains power supply device is configured to transmit a mains AC signal (i.e. the AC power supply to 100, fig. 1) to the constant-power pure sine wave output device (i.e. . the charge control circuit AC power source, AC power source from a grid is a pure sine wave signal, see fig. 1 and ps. [0029-0030]) fig. 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claims but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) for claims 1-20 is overcome by amending the claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
In re to claim 2, None of the cited prior art alone or in combination disclose or teach the claimed inventions in which “a switching component linked with a relay JD1, wherein the switching component is configured to turn on or off a contact of a lighting or other load in the presence or absence of mains power”.
In re to claim 6, None of the cited prior art alone or in combination disclose or teach the claimed inventions in which “a dimming circuit, wherein the dimming circuit comprises a connector J5, a resistor R75, a resistor R76, a resistor R77, and a second voltage regulator ZD2”.
The art of record does not disclose the above limitations, nor would it be obvious to modify the art of record to include either of the above limitations.
In re to claims 3-5, claims 3-5 depend on claim 2, thus are also objected for the same reasons provided above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's
disclosure,
Liang (US 9,941,234 B2) discloses a semiconductor power module comprising power switches, first and second metal structures, first and second transistors and a controller. However, Liang do not teach or fairly suggest that “a second opening through the first case for exposing the second surface of the second metal structure; wherein the second terminal of the first transistor is sintered to the first surface of the first metal element, wherein the second terminal of the second transistor is sintered to the first surface of the second metal element; a third opening through the first case for exposing the second surface of the first metal element; a fourth opening through the first case for exposing the second surface of the second metal element”.
Remarks
The Office has cited columns, line numbers, paragraph numbers, references, or
figures in the references applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses to fully consider the reference in entirety, as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2141.02 and § 2123.
Contact Information
/YEMANE MEHARI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838