DETAILED ACTION
This is in reference to communication received 03 December 2025. Cancellation of claim 9 is Claims 1 – 8 and 10 – 20 are pending for examination. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1 – 8 and 10 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Independent claim 20, representative of claim 1, in part is directed toward a statutory category of invention, the claim appears to be directed toward a judicial exception namely an abstract idea. Claim 20 recites invention directed to performing user registration using one or more credentials to link a plurality of social media accounts, obtaining from the plurality of linked social media accounts and storing total audience reach, and engagement metrics; a plurality of dashboards are provided for influencers, brands. agencies, and followers for administration for influencer-fan relationship management, third-party account access, and follower categorization; seamless transactions is facilitated with incorporation of payment of reward which will be based on the total audience reach and engagement metrics; determination is made whether payment of reward to users can be made based on whether they are compliant with laws applicable to varying jurisdictions and equivalent regulations of a corresponding governing body to adhere to regulations in paid social media content; When it is determined that the payment of royalty to user is compliant of their local jurisdiction, plurality of royalties for the user(s) is calculated based on a predetermined percentage for their engagement, location, compliance, and fan type and distributed to them to enhance user interaction, content analysis and monetization opportunities.
These limitations describe marketing/sales/advertising activities. To implement affiliate/referral marketing, registered influencers whose social-media reach is used for marketing, will be compensated for the revenue they generate for and advertiser. Before disbursing the reward-payment to the associated affiliate/referrer, verification is conducted with their associated jurisdiction to confirm that the associated affiliate/referrer can legally paid, and disbursement of reward-payment is made accordingly. Causing the disbursement of reward-payment to the affiliate/referrer based on their audience-reach and engagement metrics would be the marketing team (or person) providing, such reward-payment to the marketing team’s client (affiliate/referrer).
In addition, analyzing of social media content to determine social-media-user’s engagement tone and sentiment to determine positive, negative, or neutral tone in the social media content based on a plurality of factors comprising word choice, sentence structure, and context by tracking likes, shares, comments, and other metrics to analyze engagement, wherein the natural language processing is used to analyze overall emotional tone of a piece of content by identifying joy, anger, sadness, or other emotions in the social media content. These limitations describe marketing/sales/advertising activities, wherein marketing team (or person) collects feedback of social-media-users towards their advertising content.
Additionally, claimed invention performs predicting and suggesting relevant emoticons, mentions, and hashtags based on past user behavior, post content. and engagement patterns using machine learning algorithms. Examiner understands this limitations to be insignificant extrasolution activity) because performance of predicting and suggesting are not used in the claimed invention. (See Accenture, 728 F.3d 1336, 108 U.S.P.Q.2d 1173 (Fed. Cir. 2013), citing Cf. Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 191-192 (1981) ("[I]nsignificant post-solution activity will not transform an unpatentable principle into a patentable process.”).
The aforementioned claims recite additional functional elements that are associated with the judicial exception, including: using blockchain technology for data storage for storing bio-page(s) and smart-contract. Smart-contract, as currently claimed, is not generated and stored on a blockchain by the claimed-invention, but accessed (read) by the claimed invention. Examiner understands these limitations to be insignificant extrasolution activity. (See Accenture, 728 F.3d 1336, 108 U.S.P.Q.2d 1173 (Fed. Cir. 2013), citing Cf. Diamond v. Diehr, 450 U.S. 175, 191-192 (1981) ("[I]nsignificant post-solution activity will not transform an unpatentable principle into a patentable process.”).
Represented claim 1, which do recite statutory categories (machine, product of manufacture, for example), the same analysis as above applies to these claims since the method steps are the same. However, the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. These claims add the generic computer components (additional elements) of a system comprising one or more hardware processors and a memory (claim 1).
The processor, memory, and non-transitory machine-readable medium are recited at a high-level of generality such that they amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims are directed to an abstract idea.
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of the processor, memory, and non-transitory machine-readable medium amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. The claims are not patent eligible.
When taken as an ordered combination, nothing is added that is not already present when the elements are taken individually. When viewed as a whole, the marketing activities amount to instructions applied using generic computer components.
As for dependent claims 2 – 8 and 10 – 19, these claims do not recite any additional technical elements, and simply disclose additional limitations that further limit the abstract idea with details regarding What information will be displayed on bio page module; what products will be sold on a marketplace enabled with online-transaction processing; allowing the user to add social media content, and create and categorize details of about their followers; filter social media content based upon their tone and engagement (popularity); providing emoji icons on user interface; denying of social media posts if the are not in compliance; allow followers to provide their review and ratings on the social media posts; and allowing trading of social media accounts. Thus, the dependent claims merely provide additional non-structural (and predominantly non-functional) details that fail to meaningfully limit the claims or the abstract idea(s).
Therefore, claims 1 – 8 and 10 – 20 are not drawn to eligible subject matter, as they are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gandhi et al. US Publication 2015/0066615 in view of Coinbase published article “What is Smart Contract?” hereinafter to as Coinbase, Nettyfy published article “NLP in Social Media Analysis: Extracting Trends and Sentiments”, Box et al. US Publication 2020/0111135 and Rebecca Kowalewicz published article “How to Use Emojis to Boost Engagement and Make Your Brand More Fun”.
Regarding claim 20 and representative claim 20, Gandhi teaches computer-implemented system and method for syndicating promotional posts on a social networking (Gandhi, 0015, Fig. 1 and associated disclosure] comprising:
a hardware processor (Gandhi, Syndication server 110 processes user and advertisement information) [Gandhi. 0016, Fig. 1 and associated disclosure]; and
a memory coupled to the hardware processor, wherein the memory comprises a set of program instructions in the form of a processing subsystem, configured to be executed by the hardware processor, wherein the processing subsystem is hosted on a server and configured to execute on a network to control bidirectional communications among a plurality of modules (Gandhi, Syndication server 110 processes user and advertisement information) [Gandhi. 0016, Fig. 1 and associated disclosure] comprising:
performing, by a registration module, user registration using one or more credentials to link a plurality of social media accounts (Gandhi, In step 202, syndication server 110 receives registration information from influencer user terminal 130n. As part of this registration information, the influencer provides a social network login credential so that syndication server 110 may submit requests to social network server 150 on the influencer's behalf. This social network login credential may comprise a username and password, or it may use other types of authentication tokens such as those provided through the Facebook Connect™ platform) [Gandhi, 0031];
Gandhi does not teach using blockchain technology for data storage. However, Coinbase teaches A smart contract, like any contract, establishes the terms of an agreement. But unlike a traditional contract, a smart contract’s terms are executed as code running on a blockchain like Ethereum. Smart contracts allow developers to build apps that take advantage of blockchain security, reliability, and accessibility while offering sophisticated peer-to-peer functionality — everything from loans and insurance to logistics and gaming [CoinBase, page 1].
Therefore, at the time of filing, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gandhi by adopting teachings of Coinbase to build apps that take advantage of blockchain security, reliability, and accessibility while offering sophisticated peer-to-peer functionality.
Gandhi in view of Coinbase teaches system and method further comprising:
storing, by a bio page module, total audience reach, and engagement metrics obtained from a plurality of linked social media accounts (Gandhi, For each request, syndication server 110 adds to the clickthrough statistics for the influencer and promotional post in step 226, preferably also keeping track of the HTTP Referrer field (indicating the page on social network server 150 from which the consumer clicked or tapped on the promotional post)) [Gandhi, 0041], wherein the bio page is employed with blockchain technology for data storage (Coinbase, A smart contract, like any contract, establishes the terms of an agreement. But unlike a traditional contract, a smart contract’s terms are executed as code running on a blockchain like Ethereum. Smart contracts allow developers to build apps that take advantage of blockchain security, reliability, and accessibility while offering sophisticated peer-to-peer functionality — everything from loans and insurance to logistics and gaming.) [Coinbase, page 1];
facilitating, by a payment gateway module, seamless transactions and incorporating a reward system based on the total audience reach and engagement metrics (Gandhi, Payments provider 160 processes payments from the advertiser and payments to the influencer. Payments provider enables syndication server 110 to request both payments from the advertiser and to the user. In certain embodiments multiple payments providers may be used, for example to allow advertisers to select between multiple forms of payment or to allow inbound and outbound payments to be processed by different companies) [Gandhi, 0028];
providing, by a customer relationship management (CRM) module, a plurality of dashboards for influencers, brands. agencies, and followers, with an administrative module for influencer-fan relationship management, third-party account access, and follower categorization (Gandhi teaches providing dashboard to users) [Fig 8 – 10, and associated disclosure];
Gandhi in view of Coinbase does not teach Natural Language Processing. However, Nettyfy teaches NLP is a branch of artificial intelligence (AI) that focuses on using natural language in communication between people and machines. It allows computers to decode, translate, and produce language that humans use. Concerning social media analysis, NLP will enable us to sort through and make sense of vast quantities of text data. Nettyfy further recites, Analyzing sentiment is an essential element of NLP, which involves determining a text’s emotional tone or opinion. In the context of social media analysis, this means gauging whether a post is positive, negative, or neutral) [Nettyfy, page 2, 3].
Therefore, at the time of filing, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gandhi in view of Coinbase by adopting teachings of Nettyfy to decode, to means gauge whether a post is positive, negative, or neutral.
Gandhi in view of Coinbase and Nettyfy teaches system and method further comprising:
analyzing, by an analysis module, social media content considering tone engagement. and sentiment, wherein the natural language processing identifies linguistic cues to determine positive, negative, or neutral tone in the social media content based on a plurality of factors comprising word choice, sentence structure, and context. wherein the natural language processing evaluates a way of user interaction with the social media content by tracking likes, shares, comments, and other metrics to analyze engagement, wherein the natural language processing analyzes overall emotional tone of a piece of content by identifying joy, anger, sadness, or other emotions in the social media content to analyze sentiments (Nettyfy, Analyzing sentiment is an essential element of NLP, which involves determining a text’s emotional tone or opinion. In the context of social media analysis, this means gauging whether a post is positive, negative, or neutral) [Nettyfy, page 3], wherein the analysis module is configured to use one or more machine leaning models comprising Support Vector Machines (SVM), Random Forests, Regression Models. Neural Networks, Random Forest Regressor and Convolutional Neural Networks (CNNs) (Nettyfy, NLP is a branch of artificial intelligence (AI) that focuses on using natural language in communication between people and machines. It allows computers to decode, translate, and produce language that humans use. Concerning social media analysis, NLP will enable us to sort through and make sense of vast quantities of text data. Nettyfy further recites, Analyzing sentiment is an essential element of NLP, which involves determining a text’s emotional tone or opinion. In the context of social media analysis, this means gauging whether a post is positive, negative, or neutral) [Nettyfy, page 2, 3],
wherein the natural language processing
identifies linguistic cues to determine positive. negative, or neutral tone in the social media content based on a plurality of factors comprising word choice, sentence structure, and context (Nettyfy, Analyzing sentiment is an essential element of NLP, which involves determining a text’s emotional tone or opinion. In the context of social media analysis, this means gauging whether a post is positive, negative, or neutral) [Nettyfy, page 3];
evaluates a way of user interaction with the social media content by tracking likes, shares, comments, and other metrics to analyse engagement (Gandhi, syndication server 110 monitors social network server 150 to see whose promotional posts have received the most shares or repins) [Gandhi, 0059];
analyses overall emotional tone of a piece of content by identifying joy. anger, sadness. or other emotions in the social media content to analyse sentiments (Nettyfy, Analyzing sentiment is an essential element of NLP, which involves determining a text’s emotional tone or opinion. In the context of social media analysis, this means gauging whether a post is positive, negative, or neutral) [Nettyfy, page 2];
Gandhi in view of Coinbase and Nettyfy does not teach compliance analysis. However, Box teaches Campaign completion systems 126A through 126N each implement a plurality of algorithms that allow a user associated with a brand to confirm that campaign objectives have been met before approving payment to an influencer. In one example embodiment, campaign tracking system 118 or other suitable systems can provide data associated with a campaign that has already been automatically analyzed to determine compliance with the campaign rules specified using campaign creation systems 122A through 122N, and can allow a user to manually confirm compliance with rules, to reject submitted fulfillment requirements that did not meet the rules or to otherwise accept completion of campaign requirements for an influencer [Box, 0028];
Therefore, at the time of filing, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gandhi in view of Coinbase and Nettyfy by adopting teachings of Box to approve posts that are compliant and reject the posts that are non-compliant.
Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy and Box teaches system and method further comprising:
a compliance analysis module configured to determine and ensure compliance with laws applicable to varying jurisdictions and equivalent regulations of a corresponding governing body for compliance using one or more inputs upon identifying the transaction related data to adhere to regulations in paid social media content (Box, The user controls also allow a user to review social media posts on the same screen with campaign rules, to respond to or reject posts that are non-compliant and to provide feedback to the associated influencer, thus providing significantly more than prior art database systems that allow users to search data but which do not allow parties to interactively review social media posts for rule compliance analysis and to provide responses with additional obligations in a marketing campaign) [Box, 0032]; and
a royalty distribution module is configured to:
calculate a plurality of royalties based on a predetermined percentage embedded in a smart contract on the blockchain platform for engagement [Coinbase, page 1], location, compliance, and fan type (Gandhi, In step 228, syndication server 110 credits the influencer's account by an amount. In a preferred embodiment, this amount is monetary, though it is also possible that nonmonetary rewards such as promotional points or charitable donations could be provided. In a preferred embodiment, the amount credited to the influencer for each click is based at least in part on the category of the promotional post. In other embodiments, a cost-per-impression model or hybrid model is used, and the amount credited is based at least in part on the number of views of the promotional post) [Gandhi, 0043] and
distribute the plurality of royalties based on the engagement, The location, the compliance, and the fan type using a distribution algorithm, thereby integrating functionalities to enhance user interaction, content analysis. and monetization opportunities (Gandhi, In step 228, syndication server 110 credits the influencer's account by an amount. In a preferred embodiment, this amount is monetary, though it is also possible that nonmonetary rewards such as promotional points or charitable donations could be provided) [Gandhi, 0043]; and
Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy and Box does not teach using emoticons. However, Kowalewicz teaches Emojis are a fun and engaging way to communicate online. From different kinds of smiley faces to hearts to thumbs-ups, emojis add a personal touch to our online interactions. You also can use emojis to boost audience engagement for your business. While emojis are not for everyone (we hear you, emoji haters) and not for every brand (think law firms, funeral homes, etc.), they can make your brand more fun [Kowalewicz, page 3].
Therefore, at the time of filing, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy and Box by adopting teachings of Kowalewicz and use emotion buttons to add a personal touch to your online interactions and boost audience engagement for your business.
Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz teaches system and method further comprising:
generating, by a button module, emoticon categorization and auto-suggestions based on metadata (Kowalewicz, use them to emphasize import points, determine which emojis fit your brand, use them to convey your tone) [Kowalewicz, page 4, 5];
predicting and suggesting by the button module, relevant emoticons, mentions, and hashtags (Nettyfy, using hashtags and keywords on social media platforms aids in the growth and individuality identification of the hashtag) [Nettyfy, page 3] based on past user behavior, post content, and engagement patterns using machine learning algorithms (Kowalewicz, use them to emphasize import points, determine which emojis fit your brand, use them to convey your tone) [Kowalewicz, page 4, 5];
determining and ensuring, by a compliance module, compliance with laws applicable to varying jurisdictions and equivalent regulations of a corresponding governing body for compliance using one or more inputs upon identifying the transaction related data to adhere to regulations in paid social media content;
calculating, by a royalty distribution module. a plurality of royalties based on a predetermined percentage embedded in a smart contract on the blockchain platform for engagement, location, compliance, and fan type: and
distributing, by the royalty distribution module, the plurality of royalties based on the engagement, the location, the compliance, and the fan type using a distribution algorithm, thereby integrating functionalities to enhance user interaction, content analysis and monetization opportunities.
Regarding claim 2, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the bio page module is configured to display total audience reach, Total number of likes, total number of mentions and total number of hashtags from a plurality of social media accounts (Gandhi, In list 420, a list of the influencer's boards is displayed as obtained from social network server 150 …. Button 430 displays the influencer's current account balance and triggers payout as disclosed in step 238 of FIG. 2) [Gandhi, 0052].
Regarding claim 3, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the processing subsystem comprises a marketplace module configured to offer or sell digital products or services in a marketplace interface for a user (Gandhi,Fig. 1 and associated disclosure].
Regarding claim 4, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the payment gateway module is configured to enable the user to shop. add to cart, pay and checkout, generate invoice and receipt of digital products or services in the marketplace interface (Gandhi, For each request, syndication server 110 adds to the clickthrough statistics for the influencer and promotional post in step 226, preferably also keeping track of the HTTP Referer field (indicating the page on social network server 150 from which the consumer clicked or tapped on the promotional post)) [Gandhi, 0041].
Regarding claim 5, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the payment gateway module is configured to allow the users to mention people or add hashtag in the social media content, wherein the people mentioned, or hash tagged in the social media content are rewarded points automatically by the social media platform (Gandhi, Social network server 150 is preferably a major social networking service such as Pinterest™, Facebook™, or Linkedin™. In an even more preferred embodiment social network server 150 allows users to share posts though image pinboards. Social network server 150 is used by consumers and influencers through its normal Web and dedicated app interfaces from consumer user terminal 120n and influencer user terminal 130n) [Gandhi, 0027].
Regarding claim 6, The system of claim 1. wherein the customer relationship management module is configured to enable an influencer to create a database comprising details of fans such as type of a fan, how to connect and relationship of influencer with the fan (Gandhi, In step 220, syndication server 110 uses the login credential to send a request to the social networking site to post the promotional post on the influencer's board. In a preferred embodiment, this request is sent by automatically logging into the social networking site's public HTTPS Web interface on the influencer's behalf and submitting the promotional post through the social networking site's Web interface) [Gandhi, 0040].
Regarding claim 7, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the customer relationship management module is configured to group all the followers into different categories comprising sports, movies, membership, engagement and geography suggested by the social media platform (Gandhi, In step 214, syndication server 110 selects the influencer's boards that are relevant to the promotional post based on the influencer's selection of which boards and categories are acceptable for promotional posts. Preferably, each promotional post will be posted on the boards of several influencers) [Gandhi, 0037].
Regarding claim 8, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the customer relationship management module is configured to manage sales performance management (SPM) for users (clients/influencers) along with other users (followers and brands along with their followers) (Gandhi, In step 214, syndication server 110 selects the influencer's boards that are relevant to the promotional post based on the influencer's selection of which boards and categories are acceptable for promotional posts. Preferably, each promotional post will be posted on the boards of several influencers) [Gandhi, 0037].
Regarding claim 10, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the analysis module is configured to filter each social media content by:
tone based on identifying joy, anger, confidence and fear from the social media content (Nettyfy, Analyzing sentiment is an essential element of NLP, which involves determining a text’s emotional tone or opinion. In the context of social media analysis, this means gauging whether a post is positive, negative, or neutral) [Nettyfy, page 3]; and
engagement based on engagement rate in the social media content comprising like share and comment (Gandhi, If the limits have not yet been reached and the advertiser has not requested the promotional post's removal, syndication server 110 continues to receive click-throughs, returning to step 222. Otherwise, syndication server 110 proceeds to step 236 to effect removal of the promotional post) [Gandhi, 0047].
Regarding claim 11, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the analysis module is configured to provide weightage to like. share, comment. follow based on time taken for the engagement, wherein the weightage to the comments is based on number of words and tonality and intensity of tonality on the comments (Gandhi, syndication server 110 monitors social network server 150 to see whose promotional posts have received the most shares or repins) [Gandhi, 0059].
Regarding claim 12, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the like button of the button module is configured to provide a plurality of emoticon under the like button to further categorize the likeness on the social media content as positive, negative or neutral response to define intensity of like. wherein the intensity of like is based on how long a specific button is pressed (Kowalewicz, Emojis are a fun and engaging way to communicate online. From different kinds of smiley faces to hearts to thumbs-ups, emojis add a personal touch to our online interactions. You also can use emojis to boost audience engagement for your business. While emojis are not for everyone (we hear you, emoji haters) and not for every brand (think law firms, funeral homes, etc.), they can make your brand more fun [Kowalewicz, page 3].
Regarding claim 13, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the mention button of the button module is configured to automatically suggest mentions based on meta data comprising surrounding, location, image analysis of the social media content, wherein the mentions are pre-populated based on the meta data using the one or more machine learning models, wherein the mentions are removed from the social media content when the user disapprove the social media content (Nettyfy, NLP allows us to make informed judgments, comprehend public opinions, and modify strategies in real-time by extracting trends and attitudes from the immense ocean of social media data) [Nettyfy, page 5].
Regarding claim 14, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the hashtag button of the button module is configured to automatically suggest hashtags based on meta data comprising surrounding, location. image analysis of the social media content, wherein the hashtags are pre-populated based on the meta data using the one or more machine learning models (Nettyfy, using hashtags and keywords on social media platforms aids in the growth and individuality identification of the hashtag) [Nettyfy, page 3].
Regarding claim 15, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the compliance module is configured to automatically suggest creation of the social media based on compliance by selecting (adding hashtag, image, code. URL, reference or disclosure) or correcting the post based on compliance or deny the post (or part of post) based on the compliance (Nettyfy, NLP allows us to make informed judgments, comprehend public opinions, and modify strategies in real-time by extracting trends and attitudes from the immense ocean of social media data) [Nettyfy, page 5].
Regarding claim 16, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, the processing subsystem comprises a private group creation module configured to:
enable the user to establish and manage a private group for followers with membership (Gandhi, In step 208, syndication server 110 receives the influencer's selection of social network feeds and categories from influencer user terminal 130n) [Gandhi, 0034];
permit the user to post content within the private group, wherein the content is exclusively accessible to followers with membership in the private group (Gandhi, In step 214, syndication server 110 selects the influencer's boards that are relevant to the promotional post based on the influencer's selection of which boards and categories are acceptable for promotional posts. Preferably, each promotional post will be posted on the boards of several influencers) [Gandhi, 0037]: and
enable followers to review or rate posted content within the private group using a review button, wherein the review button. when activated by a follower, facilitates the generation of credibility, reputation, and popularity metrics associated with the posted content based on the follower's review or rating (Kowalewicz teaches that emojis can be used to set the tone of a user) [Kowalewicz].
Regarding claim 17, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the processing subsystem comprises a filtration module configured to filter paid and unpaid posts, wherein the paid posts of a specific user is aggregated and provided on a single feed (Gandhi, In step 212, syndication server 110 receives payment from the advertiser. In a preferred embodiment, each promotional post is prepaid with a specific budget, and payment is made at the time of posting) [Gandhi, 0036].
Regarding claim 18, as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz taches system and method, wherein the filtration module is configured to rank a common post on different social media platforms based on most engaged post of the specific user on any specific social media platform (Gandhi, Promotional posts currently posted to the influencer's social network feed are listed in area 630, and the number of clicks received on each post is shown in label 635. Link 640 takes the user to a more detailed view of performance) [Gandhi, 0055].
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gandhi et al. US Publication 2015/0066615 in view of Coinbase published article “What is Smart Contract?” hereinafter to as Coinbase, Nettyfy published article “NLP in Social Media Analysis: Extracting Trends and Sentiments”, Box et al. US Publication 2020/0111135, Rebecca Kowalewicz published article “How to Use Emojis to Boost Engagement and Make Your Brand More Fun” and Mushfiq S published article “8 best Marketplaces to Buy and Sell Social Media Account”.
Regarding claim 19, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz does not teach trading of other user’s social media account. However, Mushfiq theaches that there are 8 marketplaces to buy and sell Social Media accounts.
Therefore, at the time of filing, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box and Kowalewicz by adopting teachings of Mushfiq to help an influencer to purchase or sell their social media account based ont the business and changes in goals.
as combined and under the same rationale as above, Gandhi in view of Coinbase, Nettyfy, Box, Kowalewicz and Mushfiq taches system and method, wherein the processing subsystem comprises a social media account selling module configured to offer social media account of other users for sale to the user (Mushfiq, there are 8 marketplaces to buy and sell Social Media accounts) [Mushfiq].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's argument that pending claimed amended invention is eligible for patent under 35 USC 101 because claims are not directed to an abstract idea, they are integrated into a practical application is acknowledged and considered and recite significantly more is acknowledged and considered.
However, upon further review, it is deemed that the invention as currently claimed is not eligible for patent under 35 USC 101, and responded to in Rejection under 35 USC 101 section.
Applicant's argument that pending claimed amended invention is eligible for patent because combination of cited prior art does not teach or suggest the invention as currently claimed, is acknowledged and considered..
However, applicant is separating the cited prior art to make their arguments. Applicant’s arguments are responded to in Rejection under 35 USC 103 section.
.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Abbott et al. US Publication 2016/0247186 teaches system and method for network diffusion convergence and divergence analysis,
/NARESH VIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3622
May 2, 2026