DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Eklӧf et al (hereinafter “Eklӧf”), WO 2024/091158 A1.
Regarding claims 1, 7, 12 and 18, Eklӧf discloses method and system for reporting Quality of Experience (QoE) and Radio Access Network (RAN)-Visible QoE (RVQoE) performed by a secondary node (SN) in a wireless communication system, the method and system (see figures 6-7 and 9) comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), first configuration information associated with a quality of experience (QoE) measurement, the first configuration information including an indicator indicating whether a segmentation of a report of the QoE measurement on a signaling radio bearer (SRB) associated with the report of the QoE measurement to the SN is allowed (fig. 9, step 900 the network node determines to configure the UE with QoE measurements; Page 13, lines 13-16: the QoE configuration indicates the network node to which respective QoE reports are to be sent is an indication of a SRB on which to transmit the respective QoE report; Page 17, line 30, page 41, line 17, and RRC-SegAllowed, tables on pages 39 and 43: RRC-SegAllowed: this field indicated that RRC segmentation of MeasurementReportAppLayer is allowed); and receiving, from the UE, the report of the QoE measurement based on the indicator (fig. 9, step 910, page 36, lines 4-7: The SN receives QoE reports from a UE, if the SN was configured to receive QoE reports. The message containing the QoE report may be a MeasurementReportAppLayer message sent towards the SN).
Regarding claims 2, 8, 13 and 19, Eklӧf discloses wherein an SRB configured between the SN and the UE is an SRB which is separately configured with an SRB configured between a master node (MN) and the UE (see figures 6 and 9 illustrate the operation of a network node configured as a Secondary Node (SN) for a UE, for QoE measurement configuration and reporting).
Regarding claims 3, 9, and 14, Eklӧf discloses wherein the SRB configured between the MN and the UE is SRB 4 (page 21, lines 11-23, and page 28, lines 10-11 and 22-25: the UE sends QoE reports on SRB4 to the MN).
Regarding claims 4, 11, and 15, Eklӧf discloses wherein the first configuration information further includes at least one first QoE configuration associated with at least one different QoE measurement, respectively (abstract: Quality of Experience (QoE) and Radio Access Network (RAN) Visible QoE (RVQoE) measurements), and wherein an identifier for identifying the at least one first QoE configuration is different from an identifier for identifying at least one second QoE configuration included in second configuration information associated with a QoE measurement associated with the MN (fig. 7, steps 704, 704-1 and 704-2 and abstract: for each QoE configuration or commonly for the one or more QoE configurations, receiving an indication that indicates a network node (i.e. MN or SN) to which respective QoE reports are to be sent and, for each RVQoE configuration or commonly for the one or more RVQoE configurations, receiving an indication that indicates a network node (i.e. MN or SN) to which respective RVQoE reports are to be sent).
Regarding claims 5 and 16, Eklӧf discloses wherein each of the at least one first QoE configuration includes SRB information indicating which SRB in which a report of a QoE measurement associated with each of the at least one first QoE configuration is transmitted (fig. 7, steps 704, 704-1 and 704-2 and fig. 9, step 910: The network node receives QoE reports from a UE, if the SN was (explicitly, implicitly, or derivable) configured to receive QoE reports; and step 912: The network node receives RVQoE reports from a UE, if the SN was (explicitly, implicitly, or derivable) configured to receive QoE reports).
Regarding claims 6 and 17, Eklӧf discloses the method and system further comprising: in case that the SRB information included in a specific QoE configuration among the at least one first QoE configuration indicates that a report of a QoE measurement associated with the specific QoE configuration is transmitted on the SRB configured between the MN and the UE, receiving, from the MN, the QoE measurement associated with the specific QoE configuration which is transmitted to the MN by the UE (see fig. 9, steps 902-910: Optionally, additionally, or alternatively, the network node receives, from a Master Node (MN) of the UE, a request for configuration of QoE measurements and/or a request for configuration of RVQoE measurements. The request may, e.g., be included in an S-NODE ADDITION REQUEST or S- NODE MODIFICATION REQUEST message or in a new message (e.g., a new message dedicated to QoE/RVQoE coordination aspects between MN and SN for QoE/RVQoE configuration and/or reporting).
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Eklӧf discloses the method and system further comprising: identifying whether the report of the QoE measurement exceeds a maximum support size of a data unit associated with the report of the QoE measurement; in case that the QoE measurement is identified as exceeding the maximum support size of the data unit (page 5, lines 6-11 and page 37, lines 25-31: determining sequence size and rrc-SegAllowed: AppLayerMeasConfig-r17 ::= SEQUENCE { measConfigAppLayerToAddModList-r17 SEQUENCE (SIZE (1..maxNrofAppLayerMeas- r17)) OF MeasConfigAppLayer-r17 OPTIONAL, -- Need N measConfigAppLayerToReleaseList-r17 SEQUENCE (SIZE (1..maxNrofAppLayerMeas- r17)) OF MeasConfigAppLayerId-r17 OPTIONAL, -- Need N rrc-SegAllowed-r17), identifying whether the segmentation is allowed based on the indicator; and in case that the segmentation is identified as being allowed, transmitting, to the SN, the report of the QoE measurement to which the segmentation is applied (page 17, line 30, page 41, line 17, and RRC-SegAllowed, tables on pages 39 and 43: RRC-SegAllowed: this field indicated that RRC segmentation of MeasurementReportAppLayer is applied).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
THAI HOANG D.
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/THAI DINH HOANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463