DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 5-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsu et al. (USPG Pub No. 2021/0223504), hereinafter “Hsu”, in view of Hu et al. (USPG Pub No. 2017/0227783), hereinafter “Hu”.
Regarding claim 1, Hsu discloses an optical member driving mechanism (3-1000) (see Fig. 21), comprising: a movable portion (3-M1) (see Fig. 21, Paragraph 279, Line 3), configured to connect an optical member (3-1) (see Fig. 21, Paragraph 276, Line 1), and comprising a holder (3-70) and a frame (3-80) (see Fig. 21, Paragraph 280, Line 3); a fixed portion (3-I), wherein the movable portion (3-M1) is movable relative to the fixed portion (3-I) (see Fig. 21, Paragraph 279, Line 3); and a driving assembly (3-D1), configured to drive the movable portion to move relative to the fixed portion (see Fig. 21, Paragraph 279, Line 5). Hsu discloses the claimed invention, but does not specify and comprising: an inner elastic member, connected to the holder and the frame; and an outer elastic member, connected to the frame, wherein the inner elastic member and the outer elastic member are disposed on a same side of the holder, and a thickness of the inner elastic member along an optical axis of the optical member is different from a thickness of the outer elastic member along the optical axis of the optical member. In the same field of endeavor, Hu discloses and comprising: an inner elastic member (24), connected to the holder (27) and the frame (20) (Paragraph 50); and an outer elastic member (23), connected to the frame (20) (Paragraph 49), wherein the inner elastic member (24) and the outer elastic member (23) are disposed on a same side of the holder (27) (see Figs. 1, 4), and a thickness of the inner elastic member (24) along an optical axis of the optical member is different from a thickness of the outer elastic member (23) along the optical axis of the optical member (see Fig. 3, Paragraph 47). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide driving mechanism of Hsu with and comprising: an inner elastic member, connected to the holder and the frame; and an outer elastic member, connected to the frame, wherein the inner elastic member and the outer elastic member are disposed on a same side of the holder, and a thickness of the inner elastic member along an optical axis of the optical member is different from a thickness of the outer elastic member along the optical axis of the optical member of Hu for the purpose of facilitating movement of the holder relative to the frame (Paragraph 54).
Regarding claim 2, Hsu further discloses wherein the driving assembly further comprises: a first circuit component (3-20) (see Fig. 21); a second circuit component (3-30), disposed on the frame (3-80) and connected to the first circuit component (see Fig. 21); a control member (3-140, 3-150), disposed on the second circuit component (3-30) (see Fig. 21); a supporting member (3-H), connected to the outer elastic member (3-E) and the fixed portion (3-10 ) (see Fig. 21, Paragraphs 280, 286); a first electromagnetic element (3-110), disposed on the holder (3-70) and electrically connected to the control member (3-140, 3-150) through the inner elastic member (3-E), the first circuit component (3-20) and the second circuit component (3-30) (see Fig. 21, Paragraphs 294, 295); and a circuit assembly (3-C1, 3-C2), embedded in the fixed portion (3-I) and electrically connected to the control member (3-140, 3-150) through the supporting member (3-H), the outer elastic member (3-E), the first circuit component (3-20), and the second circuit component (3-30) (see Figs. 21, 24, Paragraphs 286, 294, 295).
Regarding claim 3, Hsu further discloses wherein the inner elastic member (3-E, 3-60, 3-90) and the outer elastic member (3-E, 3-60, 3-90) are separated from each other (see Fig. 21, Paragraph 325).
Regarding claim 5, Hsu further discloses wherein the frame (3-80) has a first lower surface, a first connecting surface, and a second connecting surface (see Figs. 28, 31, 37), the inner elastic member (3-E) is connected to the first connecting surface, and the outer elastic member (3-E) is connected to the second connecting surface, wherein a distance between the lower surface and the first connecting surface is different from a distance between the lower surface and the second connecting surface (see Figs. 21, 28, Paragraph 326).
Regarding claim 6, Hsu and Hu teach the optical member driving mechanism set forth above for claim 5, Hu further discloses wherein a top surface of the inner elastic member (24) is coplanar with a top surface of the outer elastic member (23) (see Figs. 2, 3). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill to provide the optical member driving mechanism of Hsu with the teachings of Hu for at least the same reasons as those set forth above with respect to claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Hsu further discloses wherein the frame (3-80) has protruding portion, and the outer elastic member (3-E) has a hole, wherein the protruding portion is accommodated in the hole, and dimensions of the hole are greater than dimensions of the protruding portion (see Fig. 31, Fig. 37, Paragraph 326).
Regarding claim 8, Hsu further discloses wherein an outline of at least a portion of the hole corresponds to an appearance of the protruding portion (see Figs. 31, 37).
Regarding claim 9, Hsu further discloses wherein the outer elastic member (3-E) comprises a fixed section and a free section (see Fig. 37), the fixed section is affixed to the frame, and the free section is connected to the fixed section and protrudes from a lateral surface of the frame (see Fig. 37).
Regarding claim 10, Hsu and Hu teach the optical member driving mechanism set forth above for claim 5, Hu further discloses wherein the supporting member is connected to the free section (232, 234) (see Figs. 1, 2, 4, Paragraph 35). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill to provide the optical member driving mechanism of Hsu with the teachings of Hu for at least the same reasons as those set forth above with respect to claim 1.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-3 and 5-10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Hu cures the deficiencies of Hsu and addresses the subject matter challenged by Applicant. For these reasons, the claims remain rejected.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MAHIDERE S SAHLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 9/12/2026