DETAILED ACTION This office action is a response to the application 18/400,837 filed on December 29, 2023. Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-20 are rejected. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S .C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 7, 2024 and September 18, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0322443, hereinafter Kwak, in view of MolavianJazi et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0256612, hereinafter MolavianJazi . Regarding Claim 1 , Kwak discloses method (Abstract; Figure 1-4 and 7) comprising: transmitting, by a wireless device, a first quantity of repetitions of a first preamble associated with a random access (RA) procedure, wherein the first quantity is indicated by a first reference signal (RS) (Paragraph [0092] the UE 404 transmits a first set of repetitions of the preamble, then, if it does not receive a response ; Paragraph [0131] In some designs, UE 302 may select between the mapped MsgA PUSCH repetitions in various ways (e.g., based on RSRP threshold comparison, etc.) ) ; based on a determination that a random access response (RAR) has not been received for the RA procedure, determining a second quantity of repetitions of a second preamble, wherein the second quantity is indicated by a second RS; and transmitting the second quantity of repetitions of the second preamble using a transmission power that is based on a value of a power ramping counter (Paragraph [0092] I f it does not receive a response, it increases its transmission power and transmits a second set of repetitions of the preamble ; Paragraph [0131] MsgA PRACH preamble repetitions are mapped to a set of MsgA PUSCH repetitions, which may permit additional flexibility in terms of MsgA PUSCH repetition at the UE. In some designs, UE 302 may select between the mapped MsgA PUSCH repetitions in various ways (e.g., based on RSRP threshold comparison, etc.) ) , wherein the value is based on: the first RS and the second RS being the same; and the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same (Paragraph [0117] In some designs, various aspects of the RACH procedure may be impacted by the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters, such as the PRACH preamble transmission itself (e.g., power ramping, etc.), various repetitions of other RACH signaling that is mapped to the PRACH preamble, sizing of field indicator(s) to indicate repetitions, etc., as will be described below in more detail ; V arious aspects of the RACH procedure may be impacted by the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters, such as the PRACH preamble transmission itself (e.g., power ramping, etc.), various repetitions of other RACH signaling that is mapped to the PRACH preamble, sizing of field indicator(s) to indicate repetitions, etc ; Paragraph [0122] in some designs, the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters further comprise a first PRACH preamble power ramping step associated with the first PRACH CE level and a second PRACH preamble power ramping step associated with the second PRACH CE level (e.g., as noted above, the PRACH preamble power ramping steps can be the same or different across CE levels). More specifically, transmission power in successive PRACH preamble transmission attempts is ramped based on the first and second PRACH preamble power ramping steps for PRACH preamble transmissions associated with the first and second PRACH CE levels ) . Kwak discloses transmitting a first quantity of repetitions of a first preamble associated with a random access procedure and a second quantity of repetitions of a second preamble based on a determination that a random access response has not been received. Kwak further discloses where the preamble repetitions are selected based on reference signals where with the first reference signal being the same as the second reference signal would indicate a same quantity of repetitions but may not explicitly disclose wherein the value is based on: the first RS and the second RS being the same; and the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same . However, MolavianJazi more specifically teaches wherein the value is based on: the first RS and the second RS being the same; and the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same (Figure 5 and 6; Paragraph [0076-0078, 0116-0118, 0121-0137] A PRACH preamble transmission, for both CBRA and CFRA modes, is associated with a downlink (DL) RS. A RACH configuration can include RACH occasions (ROs) in indicated/configured RACH slots and indicated/configured frequency resource blocks that repeat with an indicated/configured periodicity. V arious embodiments of the present disclosure recognize and take into account the need for a use of repetitions for a PRACH transmission. various embodiments of the present disclosure address challenges in considering PRACH repetitions in a beamforming based operation, including determining the number of PRACH repetitions, configuring RACH occasions (ROs) in time and frequency for PRACH repetitions and whether or not new ROs (compared to Rel-15 configuration) are needed to enable PRACH repetitions, whether SSB-to-RO association in NR Rel-15 is sufficient to capture PRACH repetitions or whether that association needs to be modified, e.g., whether PRACH repetitions need to map to same DL RS or can they map to different RL RS resources, re-interpreting or modifying the fields in PDCCH order to accommodate PRACH repetitions, and setting the transmission power for PRACH repetitions. F or each PRACH transmission by an NR-Light UE, the UE 116 can transmit the PRACH preamble with a number of PRACH repetitions and with a same transmission power for each repetition ; FIG. 6 illustrates a method of determining a number of repetitions based on an RSRP range/CE level and a UE power class according to various embodiments . B ased on the UE 116 determining the adjusted RSRP is less than the first threshold, the UE 116 determines a first number of repetitions for PRACH transmission. In operation 630, based on the UE 116 determining the adjusted RSRP is not less than the first threshold, the UE 116 compares the adjusted RSRP with a second threshold. Paragraph [0098] Upon failure of a RACH attempt, due to either no RAR reception, no match for RAPID in RAR with that in Msg1, or failure of contention resolution Msg3/4, the UE repeats the RACH resource selection, including selection of the DL RS for PRACH, selection of the PRACH preamble, selection of RACH occasion, and PRACH transmission. Therefore, it is possible that a different SSB/CSI-RS and/or a different PRACH preamble and/or a different RACH occasion is/are used for the next PRACH attempt compared to the previous PRACH attempt. However, power ramping may only be applied if the same DL RS is used in the next PRACH attempt compared to the previous PRACH attempt ; That is the value and power ramping is determined based on the first and second reference signal being the same and the quantity of repetitions being the same). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Kwak with the teachings of MolavianJazi. MolavianJazi provides a solution for improving a detection/miss probability for a PRACH transmission from New Radio (NR)-Light UEs or low-capability UEs is improving a receiving SINR by repeating the PRACH transmission in multiple occasions to increase the probability of correct detection of the PRACH preamble by the gNB and reduces the collision probability among numerous NR-Light UEs as well as other coexisting UEs. The non-legacy UEs with a stronger channel link quality above a threshold can coexist with legacy UEs on PRACH resources and non-legacy UEs with a channel link quality below the threshold can have separate PRACH resources, thus enabling a serving gNB to provide enhanced coverage, such as for a PDSCH transmission providing random access responses, only for a subset of non-legacy UEs. The reduced collision probability for PRACH transmissions or an increased probability of a detection for a PRACH transmission at a gNB results to faster access, connection setup, and UL synchronization (MolavianJazi Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008, 0038, 0115 and 0212]) . Regarding Claim 2 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 1. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose determining, based on a radio link quality of the first RS, the first quantity of repetitions; and determining, based on a radio link quality of the second RS, the second quantity of repetitions (Kwak Paragraph [0131]; MolavianJazi Figure 6 Repetitions based on RSRP and radio link quality) . Regarding Claim 3 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 1. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose increasing the transmission power for transmitting the second quantity of repetitions, based on the second quantity of repetitions being the same as a predetermined quantity of repetitions (Kwak Paragraph [0092-0111] Incremental steps to increase power ramping counter using second preamble; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0101] Power ramping counter increment by 1 or steps using second preamble and repetitions) . Regarding Claim 4 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 1. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose determining the transmission power based on incrementing the power ramping counter to the value, wherein the power ramping counter is incremented in one or more of the following ways: incremented by one; incremented by more than one; or incremented by a highest value (Kwak Paragraph [0092-0111] Incremental steps to increase power ramping counter; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0101] Power ramping counter increment by 1 or steps) . Regarding Claim 5 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 1. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein at least one of the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions is associated with one or more of: a repetition level; a coverage level; or a coverage enhancement (CE) level (Kwak Paragraph [0119-0124] CE Levels; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0118] CE Levels) . Regarding Claim 6 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 1. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions are associated with one or more thresholds (Kwak Paragraph [0008-0009 and 0109-0111] Attempt thresholds and power measurement thresholds; MolavianJazi Figure 6; Thresholds corresponding to number of repetitions) . Regarding Claim 7 , Kwak discloses a method (Abstract; Figure 1-4 and 7) comprising: transmitting, by a wireless device, a first quantity of repetitions of a first preamble associated with a random access (RA) procedure, wherein the first quantity is indicated by a first reference signal (RS) (Paragraph [0092] the UE 404 transmits a first set of repetitions of the preamble, then, if it does not receive a response ; Paragraph [0131] In some designs, UE 302 may select between the mapped MsgA PUSCH repetitions in various ways (e.g., based on RSRP threshold comparison, etc.) ) ; determining a second quantity of repetitions of a second preamble, wherein the second quantity is indicated by a second RS; determining that the first RS and the second RS are the same; and transmitting the second quantity of repetitions of the second preamble using a transmission power, wherein the transmission power is based on a value of a power ramping counter (Paragraph [0092] I f it does not receive a response, it increases its transmission power and transmits a second set of repetitions of the preamble ; Paragraph [0131] MsgA PRACH preamble repetitions are mapped to a set of MsgA PUSCH repetitions, which may permit additional flexibility in terms of MsgA PUSCH repetition at the UE. In some designs, UE 302 may select between the mapped MsgA PUSCH repetitions in various ways (e.g., based on RSRP threshold comparison, etc.) ) , wherein the value is based on the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same (Paragraph [0117] In some designs, various aspects of the RACH procedure may be impacted by the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters, such as the PRACH preamble transmission itself (e.g., power ramping, etc.), various repetitions of other RACH signaling that is mapped to the PRACH preamble, sizing of field indicator(s) to indicate repetitions, etc., as will be described below in more detail ; V arious aspects of the RACH procedure may be impacted by the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters, such as the PRACH preamble transmission itself (e.g., power ramping, etc.), various repetitions of other RACH signaling that is mapped to the PRACH preamble, sizing of field indicator(s) to indicate repetitions, etc ; Paragraph [0122] in some designs, the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters further comprise a first PRACH preamble power ramping step associated with the first PRACH CE level and a second PRACH preamble power ramping step associated with the second PRACH CE level (e.g., as noted above, the PRACH preamble power ramping steps can be the same or different across CE levels). More specifically, transmission power in successive PRACH preamble transmission attempts is ramped based on the first and second PRACH preamble power ramping steps for PRACH preamble transmissions associated with the first and second PRACH CE levels ) . Kwak discloses transmitting a first quantity of repetitions of a first preamble associated with a random access procedure and a second quantity of repetitions of a second preamble based on a determination that a random access response has not been received. Kwak further discloses where the preamble repetitions are selected based on reference signals where with the first reference signal being the same as the second reference signal would indicate a same quantity of repetitions but may not explicitly disclose wherein the value is based on: the first RS and the second RS being the same; and the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same . However, MolavianJazi more specifically teaches wherein the value is based on: the first RS and the second RS being the same; and the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same (Figure 5 and 6; Paragraph [0076-0078, 0116-0118, 0121-0137] A PRACH preamble transmission, for both CBRA and CFRA modes, is associated with a downlink (DL) RS. A RACH configuration can include RACH occasions (ROs) in indicated/configured RACH slots and indicated/configured frequency resource blocks that repeat with an indicated/configured periodicity. V arious embodiments of the present disclosure recognize and take into account the need for a use of repetitions for a PRACH transmission. various embodiments of the present disclosure address challenges in considering PRACH repetitions in a beamforming based operation, including determining the number of PRACH repetitions, configuring RACH occasions (ROs) in time and frequency for PRACH repetitions and whether or not new ROs (compared to Rel-15 configuration) are needed to enable PRACH repetitions, whether SSB-to-RO association in NR Rel-15 is sufficient to capture PRACH repetitions or whether that association needs to be modified, e.g., whether PRACH repetitions need to map to same DL RS or can they map to different RL RS resources, re-interpreting or modifying the fields in PDCCH order to accommodate PRACH repetitions, and setting the transmission power for PRACH repetitions. F or each PRACH transmission by an NR-Light UE, the UE 116 can transmit the PRACH preamble with a number of PRACH repetitions and with a same transmission power for each repetition ; FIG. 6 illustrates a method of determining a number of repetitions based on an RSRP range/CE level and a UE power class according to various embodiments . B ased on the UE 116 determining the adjusted RSRP is less than the first threshold, the UE 116 determines a first number of repetitions for PRACH transmission. In operation 630, based on the UE 116 determining the adjusted RSRP is not less than the first threshold, the UE 116 compares the adjusted RSRP with a second threshold. Paragraph [0098] Upon failure of a RACH attempt, due to either no RAR reception, no match for RAPID in RAR with that in Msg1, or failure of contention resolution Msg3/4, the UE repeats the RACH resource selection, including selection of the DL RS for PRACH, selection of the PRACH preamble, selection of RACH occasion, and PRACH transmission. Therefore, it is possible that a different SSB/CSI-RS and/or a different PRACH preamble and/or a different RACH occasion is/are used for the next PRACH attempt compared to the previous PRACH attempt. However, power ramping may only be applied if the same DL RS is used in the next PRACH attempt compared to the previous PRACH attempt ; That is the value and power ramping is determined based on the first and second reference signal being the same and the quantity of repetitions being the same). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Kwak with the teachings of MolavianJazi. MolavianJazi provides a solution for improving a detection/miss probability for a PRACH transmission from New Radio (NR)-Light UEs or low-capability UEs is improving a receiving SINR by repeating the PRACH transmission in multiple occasions to increase the probability of correct detection of the PRACH preamble by the gNB and reduces the collision probability among numerous NR-Light UEs as well as other coexisting UEs. The non-legacy UEs with a stronger channel link quality above a threshold can coexist with legacy UEs on PRACH resources and non-legacy UEs with a channel link quality below the threshold can have separate PRACH resources, thus enabling a serving gNB to provide enhanced coverage, such as for a PDSCH transmission providing random access responses, only for a subset of non-legacy UEs. The reduced collision probability for PRACH transmissions or an increased probability of a detection for a PRACH transmission at a gNB results to faster access, connection setup, and UL synchronization (MolavianJazi Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008, 0038, 0115 and 0212]) . Regarding Claim 8 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 1. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose determining, based on a radio link quality of the first RS, the first quantity of repetitions; and determining, based on a radio link quality of the second RS, the second quantity of repetitions (Kwak Paragraph [0131]; MolavianJazi Figure 6 Repetitions based on RSRP and radio link quality) . Regarding Claim 9 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 1. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose determining the transmission power based on incrementing the power ramping counter to the value, wherein the power ramping counter is incremented in one or more of the following ways: incremented by one; incremented by more than one; or incremented by a highest value (Kwak Paragraph [0092-0111] Incremental steps to increase power ramping counter; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0101] Power ramping counter increment by 1 or steps) . Regarding Claim 10 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 7. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein at least one of the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions is associated with one or more of: a repetition level; a coverage level; or a coverage enhancement (CE) level (Kwak Paragraph [0119-0124] CE Levels; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0118] CE Levels) . Regarding Claim 11 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 7. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions are associated with one or more thresholds (Kwak Paragraph [0008-0009 and 0109-0111] Attempt thresholds and power measurement thresholds; MolavianJazi Figure 6; Thresholds corresponding to number of repetitions) . Regarding Claim 12 , Kwak discloses a method (Abstract; Figure 1-4 and 7) comprising: determining, by a wireless device, based on a radio link quality of a first reference signal (RS), a first quantity of repetitions of a first preamble associated with a random access (RA) procedure , transmitting the first quantity of repetitions of the first preamble (Paragraph [0092] the UE 404 transmits a first set of repetitions of the preamble, then, if it does not receive a response ; Paragraph [0131] In some designs, UE 302 may select between the mapped MsgA PUSCH repetitions in various ways (e.g., based on RSRP threshold comparison, etc.) ) ; determining based on a radio link quality of a second RS, a second quantity of repetitions of a second preamble (Paragraph [0092] I f it does not receive a response, it increases its transmission power and transmits a second set of repetitions of the preamble ; Paragraph [0131] MsgA PRACH preamble repetitions are mapped to a set of MsgA PUSCH repetitions, which may permit additional flexibility in terms of MsgA PUSCH repetition at the UE. In some designs, UE 302 may select between the mapped MsgA PUSCH repetitions in various ways (e.g., based on RSRP threshold comparison, etc.) ) . and based on the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same, incrementing a power ramping counter (Paragraph [0117] In some designs, various aspects of the RACH procedure may be impacted by the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters, such as the PRACH preamble transmission itself (e.g., power ramping, etc.), various repetitions of other RACH signaling that is mapped to the PRACH preamble, sizing of field indicator(s) to indicate repetitions, etc., as will be described below in more detail ; V arious aspects of the RACH procedure may be impacted by the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters, such as the PRACH preamble transmission itself (e.g., power ramping, etc.), various repetitions of other RACH signaling that is mapped to the PRACH preamble, sizing of field indicator(s) to indicate repetitions, etc ; Paragraph [0122] in some designs, the one or more PRACH preamble transmission parameters further comprise a first PRACH preamble power ramping step associated with the first PRACH CE level and a second PRACH preamble power ramping step associated with the second PRACH CE level (e.g., as noted above, the PRACH preamble power ramping steps can be the same or different across CE levels). More specifically, transmission power in successive PRACH preamble transmission attempts is ramped based on the first and second PRACH preamble power ramping steps for PRACH preamble transmissions associated with the first and second PRACH CE levels ) . Kwak discloses transmitting a first quantity of repetitions of a first preamble associated with a random access procedure and a second quantity of repetitions of a second preamble based on a determination that a random access response has not been received. Kwak further discloses where the preamble repetitions are selected based on reference signals where with the first reference signal being the same as the second reference signal would indicate a same quantity of repetitions but may not explicitly disclose wherein the value is based on: the first RS and the second RS being the same; and the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same . However, MolavianJazi more specifically teaches wherein the value is based on: the first RS and the second RS being the same; and the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions being the same (Figure 5 and 6; Paragraph [0076-0078, 0116-0118, 0121-0137] A PRACH preamble transmission, for both CBRA and CFRA modes, is associated with a downlink (DL) RS. A RACH configuration can include RACH occasions (ROs) in indicated/configured RACH slots and indicated/configured frequency resource blocks that repeat with an indicated/configured periodicity. V arious embodiments of the present disclosure recognize and take into account the need for a use of repetitions for a PRACH transmission. various embodiments of the present disclosure address challenges in considering PRACH repetitions in a beamforming based operation, including determining the number of PRACH repetitions, configuring RACH occasions (ROs) in time and frequency for PRACH repetitions and whether or not new ROs (compared to Rel-15 configuration) are needed to enable PRACH repetitions, whether SSB-to-RO association in NR Rel-15 is sufficient to capture PRACH repetitions or whether that association needs to be modified, e.g., whether PRACH repetitions need to map to same DL RS or can they map to different RL RS resources, re-interpreting or modifying the fields in PDCCH order to accommodate PRACH repetitions, and setting the transmission power for PRACH repetitions. F or each PRACH transmission by an NR-Light UE, the UE 116 can transmit the PRACH preamble with a number of PRACH repetitions and with a same transmission power for each repetition ; FIG. 6 illustrates a method of determining a number of repetitions based on an RSRP range/CE level and a UE power class according to various embodiments . B ased on the UE 116 determining the adjusted RSRP is less than the first threshold, the UE 116 determines a first number of repetitions for PRACH transmission. In operation 630, based on the UE 116 determining the adjusted RSRP is not less than the first threshold, the UE 116 compares the adjusted RSRP with a second threshold. Paragraph [0098] Upon failure of a RACH attempt, due to either no RAR reception, no match for RAPID in RAR with that in Msg1, or failure of contention resolution Msg3/4, the UE repeats the RACH resource selection, including selection of the DL RS for PRACH, selection of the PRACH preamble, selection of RACH occasion, and PRACH transmission. Therefore, it is possible that a different SSB/CSI-RS and/or a different PRACH preamble and/or a different RACH occasion is/are used for the next PRACH attempt compared to the previous PRACH attempt. However, power ramping may only be applied if the same DL RS is used in the next PRACH attempt compared to the previous PRACH attempt ; That is the value and power ramping is determined based on the first and second reference signal being the same and the quantity of repetitions being the same). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Kwak with the teachings of MolavianJazi. MolavianJazi provides a solution for improving a detection/miss probability for a PRACH transmission from New Radio (NR)-Light UEs or low-capability UEs is improving a receiving SINR by repeating the PRACH transmission in multiple occasions to increase the probability of correct detection of the PRACH preamble by the gNB and reduces the collision probability among numerous NR-Light UEs as well as other coexisting UEs. The non-legacy UEs with a stronger channel link quality above a threshold can coexist with legacy UEs on PRACH resources and non-legacy UEs with a channel link quality below the threshold can have separate PRACH resources, thus enabling a serving gNB to provide enhanced coverage, such as for a PDSCH transmission providing random access responses, only for a subset of non-legacy UEs. The reduced collision probability for PRACH transmissions or an increased probability of a detection for a PRACH transmission at a gNB results to faster access, connection setup, and UL synchronization (MolavianJazi Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008, 0038, 0115 and 0212]) . Regarding Claim 13 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein the incrementing the power ramping counter is further based on the first RS and the second RS being the same (Kwak Paragraph [0092]; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0098] power ramping when the same DL RS is used in the next PRACH attempt compared to the previous PRACH attempt ) . Regarding Claim 14 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose transmitting the second quantity of repetitions of the second preamble using a transmission power that is based on the power ramping counter (Kwak Paragraph [0092-0111] Incremental steps to increase power ramping counter using second preamble; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0101] Power ramping counter increment by 1 or steps using second preamble and repetitions) . Regarding Claim 15 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein the transmitting the first quantity of repetitions of the first preamble comprises transmitting the first quantity using an initial transmission power; and wherein a transmission power used for transmission of the second quantity of repetitions is greater than the initial transmission power by an amount indicated by the power ramping counter (Kwak Paragraph [0092-0111] Incremental steps to increase power ramping counter; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0101] Power ramping counter increment by 1 or steps) . Regarding Claim 17 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein the incrementing the power ramping counter comprises one or more of: incrementing the power ramping counter by one; incrementing the power ramping counter by more than one; or incrementing the power ramping counter by a highest value (Kwak Paragraph [0092-0111] Incremental steps to increase power ramping counter; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0101] Power ramping counter increment by 1 or steps) . Regarding Claim 18 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein at least one of the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions is associated with one or more of: a repetition level; a coverage level; or a coverage enhancement (CE) level (Kwak Paragraph [0119-0124] CE Levels; MolavianJazi Paragraph [0118] CE Levels) . Regarding Claim 19 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein the first quantity of repetitions and the second quantity of repetitions are associated with one or more thresholds (Kwak Paragraph [0008-0009 and 0109-0111] Attempt thresholds and power measurement thresholds; MolavianJazi Figure 6; Thresholds corresponding to number of repetitions) . Regarding Claim 20 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi further disclose wherein the determining the second quantity of repetitions is further based on a determination that a random access response (RAR) has not been received for the RA procedure (Kwak Paragraph [0092 and 0117] Second set of repetitions based on not receiving a response; MolavianJazi Figure 6; Paragraph [0098] Failure due to no RAR reception and selection of reference signal, preamble and number of repetitions) . Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak in view of MolavianJazi as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of Lei et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0182949, hereinafter Lei . Regarding Claim 16 , Kwak in view of MolavianJazi disclose the method of Claim 12. Kwak in view of MolavianJazi fail to explicitly disclose wherein the incrementing the power ramping counter is further based on one or more of the following features: small data transmission (SDT); reduced capability (RedCap); or extended reality (XR). However, Lei more specifically teaches wherein the incrementing the power ramping counter is further based on one or more of the following features: small data transmission (SDT); reduced capability (RedCap); or extended reality (XR) (Paragraph [0105-0124] Power control considerations for small data transmissions) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Kwak in view of MolavianJazi with the teachings of Lei. The method improves energy efficiency spectral efficiency. The method allows the small data transfer (SDT) retransmission to be attempted based on the determined power control parameters and power ramping procedures in the event the SDT transmission fails, thus improving the energy efficiency of the wireless communication system (Lei Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0009]) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT IVAN O LATORRE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6264 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Hadi Armouche can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-3618 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT IVAN O. LATORRE Primary Examiner Art Unit 2409 /IVAN O LATORRE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409