DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 1. Claims 1-7 and 21-33 are pending. Claims 8-20 are canceled. Information Disclosure Statement 2. The Information Disclosure Statement dated 01/26/2024, 03/11/2025, 04/24/2025, 05/14/2025, and 09/19/2025. Response to Arguments 3. In light of the amendments to the claims, the restriction of claims 1-20 is withdrawn. Election/Restrictions 4 . Applicant’s election of 1-7 in the reply filed on 02/09/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)). Claim Objections 5 . Claim s 1-7 and 21-33 are objected to because of the following informalities: Reciting “and/or” which should read “and” or “or”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . 6 . Claim(s) 1-7 and 21-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jain et al, US 2022 / 0256631 (as cited in the IDS date 03/11/2025) hereafter Jain in view of Svennebring et al, US 2022 / 0303331 hereafter Svennebring . As for claim 1 , Jain discloses: A mobile device (Jain, Fig. 2, [0068], UE 105 comprises a computing platform including a processor 210, memory 211 including software (SW) 212 ) comprising: at least one hardware processor; and at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions, which, when executed by the at least one hardware processor, cause the mobile device to: wherein a streaming application installed on the mobile device is configured to stream at a first bit rate while the mobile device is connected to a terrestrial communication network (Jain, Fig. 7, [0094], [0102], the UE application is configured to utilize a network for streaming video (e.g., a WiFi network). V oice, email, messaging, streaming, video conferencing, operation system updates, and other applications may obtain data via a communication network. ) wherein the streaming application is configured in accordance with a quality of service provided by the non-terrestrial communication network, (Jain, [0095], An application may be used to trigger a change from the cellular to the satellite network based on the trajectory relative to the coverage areas. A decrease in the QoS may be used to trigger the switch. In an embodiment, the request may be for all services (e.g., streaming) ) and wherein the quality of service is based on a frequency range of the non-terrestrial communication network, a congestion level of the non-terrestrial communication network (Jain, [0315], communicate link congestion) , and/or a signal strength of the non-terrestrial communication network (Jain, [0090], [0101], [0112], the UE may verify the strength of Global Navigation Satellite System ( GNSS ) signals.) Jain does not explicitly disclose configure, in accordance with the at least one available network resource, the streaming application to stream at a second bit rate lower than the first bit rate while the mobile device is connected to the non- terrestrial communication network, receive network information including at least one PLMN code from a non- terrestrial communication network, determine, based on the at least one PLMN code, at least one available network resource of the non-terrestrial communication network, wherein the at least one available network resource comprises a bandwidth, a latency, and/or a data packet loss rate of the non-terrestrial communication network. Ho wever, Svennebring discloses configure, in accordance with the at least one available network resource, the streaming application to stream at a second bit rate lower than the first bit rate ( S vennebring , Fig. 2, Fig. 14, [0060], [0062], [0070], [0134], [0136]-[0137], [0196], Adjust one or more media streaming parameter(s) for the future media stream content based on the link performance. The parameter(s) comprising the rate (e.g., the computing device may request chunks of media stream content from the content provider at periodic intervals to achieve the desired transmission frequency/rate based on the predicted link performance and the desired buffer level). The Examiner interprets adjust the rate to correspond to changing from one (second) rate to another (third) rate) while the mobile device is connected to the non- terrestrial communication network, ( Svennebring , [0160] , [0217], The UE connected to RAN nodes 1531, 1532 comprising satellite stations providing coverage within a geographic area) receive network information including at least one PLMN code from a non-terrestrial communication network, ( Svennebring , [0344]-[0345], Collect / receive the cell ID comprising the PLMN ID) determine, based on the at least one PLMN code, at least one available network resource of the non-terrestrial communication network, wherein the at least one available network resource comprises a bandwidth, a latency, and/or a data packet loss rate ( Svennebring , FIG. 36, [0129], [0386], [0391], Determine, based on the cell ID, the bandwidth and other quality/performance metrics (see [0156], [0348] ) ) of the non-terrestrial communication network. ( Svennebring , [0160] The RAN nodes 1531, 1532 compris ing satellite stations providing coverage within a geographic area (e.g., a cell).) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jain with configure, in accordance with the at least one available network resource, the streaming application to stream at a second bit rate lower than the first bit rate while the mobile device is connected to the non- terrestrial communication network, receive network information including at least one PLMN code from a non- terrestrial communication network, determine, based on the at least one PLMN code, at least one available network resource of the non-terrestrial communication network, wherein the at least one available network resource comprises a bandwidth, a latency, and/or a data packet loss rate of the non-terrestrial communication network as taught by Svennebring to provide improve d playback and performance. ( Svennebring , [0050]-[0051]) As for claim s 2 , 22 and 29 , Jain discloses the instructions cause the mobile device to: prevent, in accordance with the at least one available network resource, a messaging application installed on the mobile device from sending rich text messages , emojis, audio, and/or video while the mobile device is connected to the non-terrestrial communication network. (Jain, As shown in FIG. 7 there is no priority for video calling while connected from SAT-1 and SAT-2 . [0108]. T he server may limit the one or more wireless communication networks to the potential networks 708 based on the indicated preferred or executing applications. ) As for claim 3 , 23 and 30 , Jain discloses the instructions cause the mobile device to: prevent the streaming application from streaming 4K video while the mobile device is connected to the non-terrestrial communication network. (Jain, As shown in FIG. 7 there is no streaming for SAT-1 and SAT-2. [0108]. T he server may limit the one or more wireless communication networks to the potential networks 708 based on the indicated preferred or executing applications. ) As for claim 4, 24 and 31 , wherein the instructions cause the mobile device to: determine that the mobile device switched from the non-terrestrial communication network to a satellite network different from the non-terrestrial communication network, wherein the non-terrestrial communication network has a first link quality, and wherein the satellite network has a second link quality different from the first link quality . (Jain, FIG. 8B, [0096], The UE requests a change from the first satellite mode to a second satellite mode. For example, a navigation application may be used to trigger a change from the first satellite network to the second satellite network based on the trajectory relative to the coverage areas. In an example, a QoS parameter associated with the communications on the first satellite network may be used to request the change at stage 824. In an embodiment, the request may be for all services (e.g., voice and data). In another embodiment, the request may be limited to one or more applications such that some applications may continue to use the first satellite network and others may utilize the second satellite network.) Jain does not explicitly disclose configure, in accordance with the second link quality, the streaming application to stream at a third bit rate different from the second bit rate while the mobile device is connected to the satellite network. However, Svennebring discloses configure, in accordance with the second link quality, the streaming application to stream at a third bit rate different from the second bit rate ( S vennebring , Fig. 2, Fig. 14, [0060], [0062], [0070], [0134], [0136]-[0137], [0196], Adjust one or more media streaming parameter(s) for the future media stream content based on the link performance prediction and the performance objective. The parameter (s) comprising the rate (e.g., the computing device may request chunks of media stream content from the content provider at periodic intervals to achieve the desired transmission frequency/rate based on the predicted link performance and the desired buffer level). The Examiner interprets adjust the rate to correspond to changing from one (second) rate to another (third) rate) while the mobile device is connected to the satellite network. ( Svennebring , [0160] The RAN nodes 1531, 1532 comprises satellite stations providing coverage within a geographic area (e.g., a cell).) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jain with configure, in accordance with the second link quality, the streaming application to stream at a third bit rate different from the second bit rate while the mobile device is connected to the satellite network as taught by Svennebring to provide improve d playback and performance. ( Svennebring , [0050]-[0051]) As for claim 5, 25 and 32 , wherein the instructions cause the mobile device to: monitor the at least one available network resource of the non-terrestrial communication network while the mobile device is connected to the non- terrestrial communication network . (Jain, [0092], [0096], Monitor/detect/receive QoS parameter s associated with the communications on the first satellite network while the UE is connected to the first satellite network ) Jain does not explicitly disclose adjust the second bit rate based on a change in the at least one available network resource. However, Svennebring discloses adjust the second bit rate based on a change in the at least one available network resource. ( Svennebring , Fig. 2, Fig. 14, [0060], [0062], [0070], [0134], [0136]-[0137], [0196], Adjust one or more media streaming parameter(s) for the future media stream content based on the link performance. The parameter(s) comprising the rate (e.g., the computing device may request chunks of media stream content from the content provider at periodic intervals to achieve the desired transmission frequency/rate based on the link performance and the desired buffer level). The Examiner interprets adjust the rate to correspond to changing from one (second) rate to another (third) rate) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jain with adjust the second bit rate based on a change in the at least one available network resource as taught by Svennebring to provide improve d playback and performance. ( Svennebring , [0050]-[0051]) As for claim 6, 26 and 33 , Jain does not explicitly disclose wherein the network information includes a radio access technology (RAT) type of the non-terrestrial communication network, and wherein the streaming application is configured in accordance with the RAT type. However, Svennebring discloses wherein the network information includes a radio access technology (RAT) type of the non-terrestrial communication network, ( Svennebring , [0186], detecting a change in connection type (or RAT) Svennebring , [0353] the cell load prediction layer 3100 can obtain and/or store cell characteristics, which is data or information about a particular cell and/or NAN 1531-1533 that provides that cell, such as the type of RAT(s) supported) and wherein the streaming application is configured in accordance with the RAT type. ( Svennebring , [0353] the cell load prediction layer 3100 can obtain and/or store cell characteristics, which is data or information about a particular cell and/or NAN 1531-1533 that provides that cell, such as the type of RAT(s) supported) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jain with wherein the network information includes a radio access technology (RAT) type of the non-terrestrial communication network, and wherein the streaming application is configured in accordance with the RAT type as taught by Svennebring to provide improved playback and performance. ( Svennebring , [0050]-[0051]) As for claim 7 and 27 , Jain does not explicitly disclose wherein the streaming application is configured in accordance with an access point name associated with the streaming application while the mobile device is connected to the non-terrestrial communication network. However, Svennebring discloses wherein the streaming application ( Svennebring , [0055], The media streaming system 100 that leverages link performance prediction (LPP) technology. Fig, 30. [0338], the compute node 3002 corresponds to a device or system from which data is to be collected, such as a UE 1511, 1521. The LPPS application (app) 3020 is an application to be operated by the UE) is configured in accordance with an access point name associated with the streaming application ( Svennebring , [0160], [0217], [0322], [0343]-[0344], The collected by the LPPS app 3020 is configured in accordance with the Access Point Name (APN) while the UE is connected to the GPS/GNSS/satellite/RAN) while the mobile device is connected to the non-terrestrial communication network. ( Svennebring , [0160], [0217], The UE connected to RAN nodes 1531, 1532 comprising satellite stations providing coverage within a geographic area) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jain with wherein the streaming application is configured in accordance with an access point name associated with the streaming application while the mobile device is connected to the non-terrestrial communication network as taught by Svennebring to provide improve d playback and performance. ( Svennebring , [0050]-[0051]) As for claims 21 and 28 , these claims are analyzed and rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 because the corresponding apparatus claim 1 can be used to practice the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 21 and the method of claim 28 . Conclusion 7 . The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : US 2016/0080828 [0009] the bandwidth available in a satellite is limited and it would therefore be judicious to reduce the bandwidth necessary for the transmission of such T2-MI streams by means of a satellite. 8 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JENEE HOLLAND whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7196 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT IAN MOORE can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3085 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT JENEE HOLLAND Examiner Art Unit 2469 /JENEE HOLLAND/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469