CTNF 18/401,214 CTNF 100772 DETAILED ACTION This office action in response to an application filing received December 29, 2023. The Application Data Sheet received on December 29, 2023 have been considered. Claims 1-20 are pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement filed December 29, 2023 and June 06, 2024 has not been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-5, 8-11 and 14-18, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cozzo et al., US 20220006575 A1, (hereinafter Cozzo) in view of Yang et al., US 12550160 B2, (hereinafter Yang) . Regarding claim 1 and 14, Cozzo teaches, a user equipment (UE) comprising: a transceiver configured to receive a system information block (SIB) indicating: a first number of spatial settings M a set of random access channel occasions (ROs), ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., a gNB (such as the BS 102 ) can determine a spatial setting for a PRACH transmission based on a corresponding PRACH preamble. The gNB can indicate in a system information block (SIB) a set of spatial settings (transmission configuration indication (TCI) states) … For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively. Note that, RO is implicitly interpreted from the description (e.g., for a PRACH transmission based on a corresponding PRACH preamble)), and a set of numbers of repetitions for transmission of a physical random access channel (PRACH) ( see ¶ [0129], e.g., In step 810 , a UE receives an indication from a serving gNB in a SIB for enabling a configuration of a PRACH transmission with different spatial settings for different repetitions.); and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to determine ( see ¶ [0005], e.g., The UE includes a processor operably connected to a transceiver.): a number of repetitions, from the set of numbers of repetitions, for the PRACH transmission ( see ¶ [0127], e.g., a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. The spatial setting can change in every repetition or in every N.sub.rep/N.sub.S repetitions (N.sub.rep is assumed to be a multiple of N.sub.S).), a subset of ROs, from the set of ROs, corresponding to the number of repetitions ( see ¶ [0127], e.g., for a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission.), and a set of spatial settings having a one-to-one association with the subset of ROs based on a mapping between the first number of spatial settings M and a number of ROs N in the subset of Ros ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., The gNB can also indicate a partitioning/ mapping of a total number of PRACH preambles among spatial setting from the set of spatial settings. Alternatively, an equal partitioning can be assumed by default. For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively.); wherein the transceiver is further configured to transmit the PRACH over the subset of ROs using the set of spatial settings ( see ¶ [0129], e.g., In step 840 , the UE repeats a PRACH transmission using a different spatial setting chosen by cycling from a set of predetermined spatial settings.), however, it does not explicitly teach receive a system information block (SIB) indicating: a set of random access channel occasions (ROs). Yang teaches, receive a system information block (SIB) indicating: a set of random access channel occasions (ROs) ( see Col 16, lines 3-10, e.g., 1) Through SIB or RRC signaling, whether Alt 1) a set of M associated SSB indexes or Alt 2) associated SSB indexes are the same or (at least some) are different (i.e., whether the corresponding RO group type is an RO group type-1 or type-2) may be configured by the UE/BS for a size M of a single RO group and a plurality of (M) ROs belonging to each RO group (index); see Col 22, lines 56-60, e.g., (88) Referring to FIG. 13 , a UE may receive information on an RO group from a BS (S 1302 ). The information on the RO group may be received through system information or may be configured/reconfigured through RRC signaling (in an RRC-connected state).). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified system information block (SIB) of Cozzo to incorporate the teachings of Yang to include a set of random access channel occasions (ROs). Doing so would facilitate in achieving efficiently transmitting and receiving a wireless signal in a wireless communication system as suggested by Yang ( see Col 3, lines 5-25, e.g., the uplink signal is transmitted only for one RAR corresponding to an RO associated with a Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) having most excellent reception quality among the RARs… a wireless signal may be transmitted and received efficiently in a wireless communication system.). Regarding claim 2 and 15, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 14. Cozzo further teaches, wherein: the SIB further indicates the mapping between the first number of spatial settings M and the number of ROs N in the subset of Ros ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., The gNB can also indicate a partitioning/ mapping of a total number of PRACH preambles among spatial setting from the set of spatial settings. Alternatively, an equal partitioning can be assumed by default. For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively), and the mapping is from a set of predetermined mappings ( see ¶ [0127], e.g., the different spatial settings can be obtained by cycling through the set of spatial settings/TCI states indicated in the SIB. It is also possible that the spatial settings are predeterm ined relative to the spatial setting of the SS/PBCH block the UE used to obtain system information (for example, defined by N.sub.S partitions in an angular for the SS/PBCH block beam). The use of different spatial settings for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission can be enable/disabled by SIB signaling.). Regarding claim 3 and 16, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 14. Cozzo further teaches, wherein, when N is an integer k multiple of M , the mapping associates: a same spatial setting, from the set of spatial settings, to k consecutive ROs from the subset of ROs, and a next spatial setting, when any, from the set of spatial settings, to next k consecutive ROs, when any, from the subset of ROs ( see ¶ [0126], e.g., Another aspect is related to determining a spatial setting for repetitions of a PRACH transmission, either with approach 1 (where the UE determines a spatial setting and selects a PRACH preamble associated with the spatial setting). … When the PRACH transmission is without repetitions or when the UE uses a same spatial setting for all repetitions of a PRACH transmission, if the UE does not detect a RAR message within a time window for RAR reception, the UE can transmit a PRACH with a different spatial setting at the next attempt; see ¶ [0127], e.g., In approach 1, for example for a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. The spatial setting can change in every repetition or in every N.sub.rep/N.sub.S repetitions (N.sub.rep is assumed to be a multiple of N.sub.S); see ¶ [0128], e.g., The spatial setting to be used can also be associated with a slot index of a corresponding PRACH transmission. For example, per a predetermined number of slots such as 10 slots, a first spatial setting can be applicable for a first slot, a second spatial setting can be applicable for a second slot, and so on. Such association among spatial settings and slot can simplify the gNB receiver operation by enabling PRACH receptions with only same spatial settings at a given time.). Regarding claim 4 and 17, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 14. Cozzo further teaches, wherein: the set of spatial settings includes a second number of spatial settings that is smaller than or equal to the first number of spatial settings M , the mapping associates the set of spatial settings to successive and non-overlapping sequences of ROs from the subset of ROs, and a number of ROs in each sequence of ROs is equal to the second number ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., The gNB can also indicate a partitioning/mapping of a total number of PRACH preambles among spatial setting from the set of spatial settings. Alternatively, an equal partitioning can be assumed by default. For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively. Then, a UE (such as the UE 116 ) can choose a PRACH preamble associated with a selected spatial setting and the gNB can determine the spatial setting based on the detected PRACH preamble; see ¶ [0127], e.g., In approach 1, for example for a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. The spatial setting can change in every repetition or in every N.sub.rep/N.sub.S repetitions (N.sub.rep is assumed to be a multiple of N.sub.S).). Regarding claim 5 and 18, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 14. Cozzo further teaches, wherein the set of spatial settings includes a second number of spatial settings that is smaller than the first number of spatial settings M ( see ¶ [0127], e.g., In approach 1, for example for a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. The spatial setting can change in every repetition or in every N.sub.rep/N.sub.S repetitions (N.sub.rep is assumed to be a multiple of N.sub.S) In approach 2, a UE can use different spatial settings for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. For example, the different spatial settings can be obtained by cycling through the set of spatial settings/TCI states indicated in the SIB. It is also possible that the spatial settings are predetermined relative to the spatial setting of the SS/PBCH block the UE used to obtain system information (for example, defined by N.sub.S partitions in an angular for the SS/PBCH block beam). The use of different spatial settings for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission can be enable/disabled by SIB signaling; see ¶ [0 130], e.g., In step 920 , the UE determines a spatial setting to apply to a second number repetitions from the N.sub.rep repetitions for a PRACH transmission. For example, the second number can be 1 or N.sub.rep/N.sub.S. In step 930 , the UE transmits the second number of repetitions by selecting one setting from the set of spatial settings, starting for example from the first spatial setting, and cycles through the set of spatial settings per second number of repetitions for the remaining N.sub.rep repetitions for a PRACH transmission.). Regarding claim 8, Cozzo teaches, a base station (BS) comprising: a transceiver configured to transmit a system information block (SIB) indicating: a first number of spatial settings M a set of random access channel occasions (ROs), ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., a gNB (such as the BS 102 ) can determine a spatial setting for a PRACH transmission based on a corresponding PRACH preamble. The gNB can indicate in a system information block (SIB) a set of spatial settings (transmission configuration indication (TCI) states) … For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively. Note that, RO is implicitly interpreted from the description (e.g., for a PRACH transmission based on a corresponding PRACH preamble)), and a set of numbers of repetitions for reception of a physical random access channel (PRACH) ( see ¶ [0129], e.g., In step 810 , a UE receives an indication from a serving gNB in a SIB for enabling a configuration of a PRACH transmission with different spatial settings for different repetitions.); and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to determine ( see ¶ [0006], e.g., The base station also includes a processor operably connected to a transceiver.): a number of repetitions, from the set of numbers of repetitions, for the PRACH transmission ( see ¶ [0127], e.g., a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. The spatial setting can change in every repetition or in every N.sub.rep/N.sub.S repetitions (N.sub.rep is assumed to be a multiple of N.sub.S).), a subset of ROs, from the set of ROs, corresponding to the number of repetitions ( see ¶ [0127], e.g., for a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission.), and a set of spatial settings having a one-to-one association with the subset of ROs based on a mapping between the first number of spatial settings M and a number of ROs N in the subset of Ros ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., The gNB can also indicate a partitioning/ mapping of a total number of PRACH preambles among spatial setting from the set of spatial settings. Alternatively, an equal partitioning can be assumed by default. For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively.); wherein the transceiver is further configured to receive the PRACH over the subset of ROs using the set of spatial settings ( see ¶ [0129], e.g., In step 840 , the UE repeats a PRACH transmission using a different spatial setting chosen by cycling from a set of predetermined spatial settings.), however, it does not explicitly teach receive a system information block (SIB) indicating: a set of random access channel occasions (ROs). Yang teaches, receive a system information block (SIB) indicating: a set of random access channel occasions (ROs) ( see Col 16, lines 3-10, e.g., 1) Through SIB or RRC signaling, whether Alt 1) a set of M associated SSB indexes or Alt 2) associated SSB indexes are the same or (at least some) are different (i.e., whether the corresponding RO group type is an RO group type-1 or type-2) may be configured by the UE/BS for a size M of a single RO group and a plurality of (M) ROs belonging to each RO group (index); see Col 22, lines 56-60, e.g., (88) Referring to FIG. 13 , a UE may receive information on an RO group from a BS (S 1302 ). The information on the RO group may be received through system information or may be configured/reconfigured through RRC signaling (in an RRC-connected state).). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified system information block (SIB) of Cozzo to incorporate the teachings of Yang to include a set of random access channel occasions (ROs). Doing so would facilitate in achieving efficiently transmitting and receiving a wireless signal in a wireless communication system as suggested by Yang ( see Col 3, lines 5-25, e.g., the uplink signal is transmitted only for one RAR corresponding to an RO associated with a Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) having most excellent reception quality among the RARs… a wireless signal may be transmitted and received efficiently in a wireless communication system.). Regarding claim 9, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 8. Cozzo further teaches, wherein: the SIB further indicates the mapping between the first number of spatial settings M and the number of ROs N in the subset of Ros ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., The gNB can also indicate a partitioning/ mapping of a total number of PRACH preambles among spatial setting from the set of spatial settings. Alternatively, an equal partitioning can be assumed by default. For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively), and the mapping is from a set of predetermined mappings ( see ¶ [0127], e.g., the different spatial settings can be obtained by cycling through the set of spatial settings/TCI states indicated in the SIB. It is also possible that the spatial settings are predeterm ined relative to the spatial setting of the SS/PBCH block the UE used to obtain system information (for example, defined by N.sub.S partitions in an angular for the SS/PBCH block beam). The use of different spatial settings for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission can be enable/disabled by SIB signaling.). Regarding claim 10, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 8. Cozzo further teaches, wherein, when N is an integer k multiple of M , the mapping associates: a same spatial setting, from the set of spatial settings, to k consecutive ROs from the subset of ROs, and a next spatial setting, when any, from the set of spatial settings, to next k consecutive ROs, when any, from the subset of ROs ( see ¶ [0126], e.g., Another aspect is related to determining a spatial setting for repetitions of a PRACH transmission, either with approach 1 (where the UE determines a spatial setting and selects a PRACH preamble associated with the spatial setting). … When the PRACH transmission is without repetitions or when the UE uses a same spatial setting for all repetitions of a PRACH transmission, if the UE does not detect a RAR message within a time window for RAR reception, the UE can transmit a PRACH with a different spatial setting at the next attempt; see ¶ [0127], e.g., In approach 1, for example for a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. The spatial setting can change in every repetition or in every N.sub.rep/N.sub.S repetitions (N.sub.rep is assumed to be a multiple of N.sub.S); see ¶ [0128], e.g., The spatial setting to be used can also be associated with a slot index of a corresponding PRACH transmission. For example, per a predetermined number of slots such as 10 slots, a first spatial setting can be applicable for a first slot, a second spatial setting can be applicable for a second slot, and so on. Such association among spatial settings and slot can simplify the gNB receiver operation by enabling PRACH receptions with only same spatial settings at a given time.). Regarding claim 11, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 8. Cozzo further teaches, wherein: the set of spatial settings includes a second number of spatial settings that is smaller than or equal to the first number of spatial settings M , the mapping associates the set of spatial settings to successive and non-overlapping sequences of ROs from the subset of ROs, and a number of ROs in each sequence of ROs is equal to the second number ( see ¶ [0118], e.g., The gNB can also indicate a partitioning/mapping of a total number of PRACH preambles among spatial setting from the set of spatial settings. Alternatively, an equal partitioning can be assumed by default. For example, the gNB can indicate a set of four spatial settings and, for a total of 64 PRACH preambles, a partitioning of the first, second, third, and fourth 16-tuples of PRACH preambles to the first, second, third, and fourth spatial setting, respectively. Then, a UE (such as the UE 116 ) can choose a PRACH preamble associated with a selected spatial setting and the gNB can determine the spatial setting based on the detected PRACH preamble; see ¶ [0127], e.g., In approach 1, for example for a set of N.sub.S spatial settings each associated to N.sub.PRACH PRACH preambles and for N.sub.rep repetitions, the N.sub.S spatial settings are used for different repetitions of a PRACH transmission. The spatial setting can change in every repetition or in every N.sub.rep/N.sub.S repetitions (N.sub.rep is assumed to be a multiple of N.sub.S).) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 12 and 19, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cozzo in view of Yang and in further view of Samsung, 3GPP - R1-2111755 Type A PUSCH repetitions for Msg3, (hereinafter Samsung) . Regarding claim 6 and 19, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 14. Cozzo further teaches, wherein: the transceiver is further configured to receive a random access response (RAR); the RAR includes information scheduling transmission of a physical uplink channel (PUSCH) ( see Fig. 7, e.g., element 730, ¶ [0122], e.g., In step 730 , the gNB detects the PRACH and provides a corresponding RAR message scheduling a Msg3 PUSCH transmission.); and the transceiver is further configured to transmit the PUSCH using the the spatial setting ( see ¶ [0153], e.g., In step 740 , the UE transmits the Msg3 PUSCH and indicates a spatial setting for the Msg3 PUSCH transmission by a MAC CE.). however, it does not explicitly teach the information includes a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) field; the processor is further configured to determine: a MCS associated with the PUSCH transmission based on first bits of the MCS field, and a spatial setting from the set of spatial settings based on second bits of the MCS field; and transmit the PUSCH using the MCS. Samsung teaches, the information includes a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) field; the processor is further configured to determine: a MCS associated with the PUSCH transmission based on first bits of the MCS field, and a spatial setting from the set of spatial settings based on second bits of the MCS field; and transmit the PUSCH using the MCS ( see Sec 2.2, e.g., Currently MCS has 4bits indicating the 16 possible MCS, while for msg3 repetition necessary UE, these flexibility may not be needed, e.g., we can use only 2 bits to indicate 4 MCS settings, and use the 2 bits (e.g., 2 MSBs) to indicate a 4 choices of repetition number … for indication number of repetition in msg3 initial transmission, support alt.2 (2 MSB bits of the MCS information field). See Sec 2.3, e.g., For 2-step RACH, the PRACH and msgA PUSCH are specified to use a same spatial setting. Thus, from practical consideration, after a UE successfully detects a RAR corresponding to the transmitted preamble, that implies the spatial setting used for the PRACH transmission is qualified. … The repetitions for the msg3 PUSCH transmission that is scheduled by RAR use the same beam (spatial setting) as the one for the corresponding PRACH transmission.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified random access response (RAR) of Cozzo to incorporate the teachings of Samsung to include 2 bits MCS to indicate 4 MCS settings and use the 2 bits (e.g., 2 MSBs) to indicate a 4 choices of repetition number. Doing so would facilitate in achieving providing flexible repetition number indication as suggested by Yang ( see This option could provide the flexible repetition number indication in combine with the TDRA row. The cost is that some flexibility on the MCS configuration needs to be limited. Currently MCS has 4bits indicating the 16 possible MCS, while for msg3 repetition necessary UE, these flexibility may not be needed, e.g., we can use only 2 bits to indicate 4 MCS settings, and use the 2 bits (e.g., 2 MSBs) to indicate a 4 choices of repetition number.). Regarding claim 12, Cozzo as combined with Yang teaches the limitations of Claim 8. Cozzo further teaches, wherein: the transceiver is further configured to transmit a random access response (RAR); the RAR includes information scheduling transmission of a physical uplink channel (PUSCH) ( see Fig. 7, e.g., element 730, ¶ [0122], e.g., In step 730 , the gNB detects the PRACH and provides a corresponding RAR message scheduling a Msg3 PUSCH transmission.); and the transceiver is further configured to receive the PUSCH using the the spatial setting ( see ¶ [0153], e.g., In step 740 , the UE transmits the Msg3 PUSCH and indicates a spatial setting for the Msg3 PUSCH transmission by a MAC CE.). however, it does not explicitly teach the information includes a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) field; the processor is further configured to determine: a MCS associated with the PUSCH transmission based on first bits of the MCS field, and a spatial setting from the set of spatial settings based on second bits of the MCS field; and receive the PUSCH using the MCS. Samsung teaches, the information includes a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) field; the processor is further configured to determine: a MCS associated with the PUSCH transmission based on first bits of the MCS field, and a spatial setting from the set of spatial settings based on second bits of the MCS field; and receive the PUSCH using the MCS ( see Sec 2.2, e.g., Currently MCS has 4bits indicating the 16 possible MCS, while for msg3 repetition necessary UE, these flexibility may not be needed, e.g., we can use only 2 bits to indicate 4 MCS settings, and use the 2 bits (e.g., 2 MSBs) to indicate a 4 choices of repetition number … for indication number of repetition in msg3 initial transmission, support alt.2 (2 MSB bits of the MCS information field). See Sec 2.3, e.g., For 2-step RACH, the PRACH and msgA PUSCH are specified to use a same spatial setting. Thus, from practical consideration, after a UE successfully detects a RAR corresponding to the transmitted preamble, that implies the spatial setting used for the PRACH transmission is qualified. … The repetitions for the msg3 PUSCH transmission that is scheduled by RAR use the same beam (spatial setting) as the one for the corresponding PRACH transmission.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified random access response (RAR) of Cozzo to incorporate the teachings of Samsung to include 2 bits MCS to indicate 4 MCS settings and use the 2 bits (e.g., 2 MSBs) to indicate a 4 choices of repetition number. Doing so would facilitate in achieving providing flexible repetition number indication as suggested by Yang ( see Sec 2.2, Option 2, e.g., This option could provide the flexible repetition number indication in combine with the TDRA row. The cost is that some flexibility on the MCS configuration needs to be limited. Currently MCS has 4bits indicating the 16 possible MCS, while for msg3 repetition necessary UE, these flexibility may not be needed, e.g., we can use only 2 bits to indicate 4 MCS settings, and use the 2 bits (e.g., 2 MSBs) to indicate a 4 choices of repetition number.) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7, 13 and 20, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cozzo in view of Yang, Samsung, and in further view of Lin, US 12574966 B2, (hereinafter Lin) . Regarding claim 7 and 20, Cozzo as combined with Yang and Samsung teaches the limitations of Claim 6 and 19. Cozzo further teaches, wherein the transceiver is further configured to: receive a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (see ¶ [0108], e.g., The second step includes a gNB transmission of Random Access Response (RAR) message with a PDCCH/physical downlink shared channel ( PDSCH ) (Msg2). For example, RAR (or Msg2) in step-2 is a PDCCH/ PDSCH transmission that the UE receives on a downlink (DL) bandwidth path (BWP)), however, it does not explicitly teach, wherein the PDSCH provides a transport block; and transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) providing acknowledgement information for the transport block using the spatial setting Lin teaches, wherein the PDSCH provides a transport block; and transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) providing acknowledgement information for the transport block using the spatial setting ( see Col 32, lines 44-67 - Col. 33, lines 1-17, the UE receives a transport block in a corresponding PDSCH within the window, the UE passes the transport block to higher layers. The higher layers indicate to the physical layer an uplink grant if the RAR message(s) is for fallbackRAR and a random access preamble identity (RAPID) associated with the PRACH transmission is identified, and the UE procedure continues as described in clauses 8.2, 8.3, and 8.4 when the UE detects a RAR UL grant, or transmission of a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information having ACK value if the RAR message(s) is for successRAR, where a PUCCH resource for the transmission of the PUCCH is indicated by PUCCH resource indicator field of 4 bits in the successRAR from a PUCCH resource set … if ChannelAccessMode-r16=“semistatic” is provided the PUCCH transmission is with a same spatial domain transmission filter and in a same active UL BWP as a last PUSCH transmission). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified PDSCH of Cozzo to incorporate the teachings of Lin to include a transport block; and transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) providing acknowledgement information for the transport block using the spatial setting. Doing so would facilitate in achieving providing PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information having ACK value if the UE correctly detects the transport block or NACK value if the UE incorrectly detects the transport block as suggested by Lin ( see Col 33, lines 18-23, e.g., If the UE detects the DCI format 1_0 with CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI and a transport block in a corresponding PDSCH within the window, the UE transmits a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information having ACK value if the UE correctly detects the transport block or NACK value if the UE incorrectly detects the transport block). Regarding claim 13, Cozzo as combined with Yang and Samsung teaches the limitations of Claim 8. Cozzo further teaches, wherein the transceiver is further configured to: transmit a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (see ¶ [0108], e.g., The second step includes a gNB transmission of Random Access Response (RAR) message with a PDCCH/physical downlink shared channel ( PDSCH ) (Msg2). For example, RAR (or Msg2) in step-2 is a PDCCH/ PDSCH transmission that the UE receives on a downlink (DL) bandwidth path (BWP)), however, it does not explicitly teach, wherein the PDSCH provides a transport block; and receive a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) providing acknowledgement information for the transport block using the spatial setting Lin teaches, wherein the PDSCH provides a transport block; and transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) providing acknowledgement information for the transport block using the spatial setting ( see Col 32, lines 44-67 - Col. 33, lines 1-17, the UE receives a transport block in a corresponding PDSCH within the window, the UE passes the transport block to higher layers. The higher layers indicate to the physical layer an uplink grant if the RAR message(s) is for fallbackRAR and a random access preamble identity (RAPID) associated with the PRACH transmission is identified, and the UE procedure continues as described in clauses 8.2, 8.3, and 8.4 when the UE detects a RAR UL grant, or transmission of a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information having ACK value if the RAR message(s) is for successRAR, where a PUCCH resource for the transmission of the PUCCH is indicated by PUCCH resource indicator field of 4 bits in the successRAR from a PUCCH resource set … if ChannelAccessMode-r16=“semistatic” is provided the PUCCH transmission is with a same spatial domain transmission filter and in a same active UL BWP as a last PUSCH transmission). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified PDSCH of Cozzo to incorporate the teachings of Lin to include a transport block; and transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) providing acknowledgement information for the transport block using the spatial setting. Doing so would facilitate in achieving providing PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information having ACK value if the UE correctly detects the transport block or NACK value if the UE incorrectly detects the transport block as suggested by Lin ( see Col 33, lines 18-23, e.g., If the UE detects the DCI format 1_0 with CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI and a transport block in a corresponding PDSCH within the window, the UE transmits a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information having ACK value if the UE correctly detects the transport block or NACK value if the UE incorrectly detects the transport block) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20220353906 A1 issued to Khoshnevisan et al. US 20250119953 A1 issued to LY et al. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to POONAM SHARMA whose telephone number is (571)272-6579. The examiner can normally be reached Monday thru 8:30-5:30 pm, ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kevin Bates can be reached at (571) 272-3980. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /POONAM SHARMA/Examiner, Art Unit 2472 /KEVIN T BATES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 2 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 3 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 4 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 5 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 6 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 7 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 8 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 9 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 10 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 11 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 12 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 13 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 14 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 15 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 16 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 17 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 18 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 19 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/401,214 Page 20 Art Unit: 2472