DETAILED ACTION
Claims 14-19 and 23-32 are pending in this application.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group II comprising in the reply filed on 09/21/2026 is acknowledged.
Oath/Declaration
The applicant’s oath/declaration has been reviewed by the examiner and is found to conform to the requirements prescribed in 37 C.F.R. 1.63.
Priority
This application is a continuation of 17/322950 filed on 05/18/2021 became U.S. Patent 11,870,543; 17/322,950 has provision applications of 63/182341 filed on 04/30/2021, 63/136664 filed on 01/13/2021, 63/132026 filed 12/30/2020, 63/120409 filed on 12/02/2020 and 63/026180 filed on 05/18/2020.
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Information Disclosure Statement
As required by M.P.E.P. 609(C), the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statements dated 12/31/2023; 04/16/2024 and 07/07/2024 are acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. As required by M.P.E.P 609 C(2), a copy of the PTOL-1449 initialed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 14-19 and 23-32 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 14 line 4 recites “at least one antenna for receiving and transmitting radio signals in different directions” is vague and indefinite because whether the different directions refers to “receiving and transmitting in different direction (such as sending one direction and receiving different direction” or “receiving and transmitting” in different angle/array directions. Similar issue exists in claim 23 line 4 and claim 28 line 4.
Claim 15 line 1 recites “A radio communication system” suggest amend to “The radio communication system” for clarity purpose to avoid antecedent basis issues. Similar issue exists in claims 16-19, 24-27 and 29-32.
Claim 16 line 7 recites “the first third signal formats” is vague and indefinite because unclear what is the first third signal formats.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 14-19 and 23-32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ho et al. (US 2020/0177311 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Ho teaches a radio communications system (radio system see Ho: Fig.30) comprising a plurality of aerial system nodes for providing a radio route for transmitting packets of data from an originating terrestrial system node to a destination terrestrial system node via at least two aerial system nodes (content delivery from satellite ground node to destination user via low earth orbit satellites between server and client to deliver the packet information see Ho: Fig.30-31C; ¶[0360]; Fig.28), each said system node including at least one antenna for receiving and transmitting radio signals in different directions (each satellite network, carrier fiber network and mobile network include antenna for receiving and transmitting radio signals in bidirectional see Ho: Fig.30; ¶[0360]), wherein:
each originating terrestrial system node (content server 308 providing requested video content to User App 3106 see Ho: Fig.31A-31C) includes coding circuitry for coding an original packet of data including an address of a said destination terrestrial system node and data transmission circuitry for transmitting the coded data packet from at least one said antenna of the originating terrestrial node at least two times for reception by at least two aerial system nodes in the radio route (the server application 2410 is hosted with the transmitter 2420 at a server node 810, and the client application 2490 is hosted at one or a number of client nodes 891 and 892. Although a wide variety of types of data may be transported using the approaches described above, one example is streaming of encoded multimedia (e.g., video and audio) data over the one or more network 851-852, where the one or more network 851-852 cane be satellite networks see Ho: Fig.28; ¶[0348]), wherein a first terrestrial transmission transmits the coded data packet in multiple signal formats in a first direction associated with the destination terrestrial system node address, and a second terrestrial transmission transmits the coded data packet in multiple signal formats in a second direction associated with the destination terrestrial system node address, at least one of said multiple transmissions comprising said second terrestrial transmission being in a signal format different from any signal format comprising the first terrestrial transmission (deliver the packet information use multiple different network (for example: satellite and DSL network “these multiple paths may be over similar or different network technologies with similar or different average bandwidth, round trip delay, packet jitter rate, packet loss rate and cost. Examples of multiple paths include wired/fiber networks, geostationary, medium and low earth orbit satellites, WiFi, and cellular networks” and “ The first data path may include a medium earth orbit satellite data path or a low earth orbit satellite data path and the second data path may include a geostationary orbit satellite data path” see Ho: ¶[0360]; Fig.28; Fig.30; ¶[0112]);
each aerial system node includes decoding circuitry for decoding a coded data packet of data received from a said originating terrestrial system node in said multiple signal formats to produce a reassembled data packet, coding circuitry for coding a reassembled data packet in multiple different signal formats, and data transmission circuitry for transmitting said coded reassembled data packet coded in said signal formats in a direction associated with the destination terrestrial system node address ( a communication system utilizes a first, satellite data path 3102 (corresponding first format) having a relatively high round trip time latency and a second, DSL data path 3104 (corresponding to second format) having a relatively low round trip time latency to the User App 3106 see Ho: ¶[0364]; Fig.31A);
a coded reassembled data packet produced by a first said aerial system node from a first terrestrial transmission is transmitted at least two times in respective different signal formats and a coded reassembled data packet produced by a second said aerial system node from a second terrestrial transmission is transmitted at least two times in respective different signal formats, at least one of said transmissions from said second aerial system node being in a signal format different from any signal format of the transmissions from said first aerial system node (during presentation of the decoded initial portion 3114 of video content to the viewer, the subsequent portion 3116 of the video content arrives at the local proxy 3118 where it is decoded and sent to the user application 3106 before presentation of the initial portion 3114 of the video content to the viewer is complete. In some examples, sending the initial portion 3114 of the video content over the low latency data path 3104 and sending a subsequent portion 3116 of the video content over the high latency data path 3102 see Ho; Fig.31C; ¶[0365-0366]; ¶[0112]); and
each said destination terrestrial system node includes decoding circuitry for decoding all of the multiple transmissions of coded reassembled data packets received from said first and second aerial system nodes in different signal formats to produce a final data packet intended to re-create the original packet of data (Any set of x different coded packet can be retransmitted over any path and then used to reconstruct the missing packets in the block of N see Ho: ¶[0361]; Fig.31C).
Regarding claim 15, Ho taught the radio communications system as in claim 14 as described hereinabove. Ho further teaches wherein: each data packet comprises content divided into segments (data broke into initial portion and subsequent portion see Ho: Fig.31C; ¶[0364]), with each segment including error correction coding (data communication include correction parameters see Ho: ¶[0388]); and each terrestrial system node and aerial system node includes processing circuitry for generating error-corrected content by applying error correction to each segment received in said multiple transmissions (transmitting messages from the first node to the second node, including applying error correction according to parameters determined from the received messages, the parameters determined from the received messages including at least two of a block size, an interleaving factor, and a code rate, wherein applying the error correction occurs under control of an expert system see Ho: ¶[0455]) and reassembling the data packet from the separate error-corrected segments deemed to have the fewest errors (The destination node will decode any N of packets that are received over all of the paths and assemble them into a block of N original packets by recreating any missing packets from the ones received see Ho: ¶[0361]).
Regarding claim 16, Ho taught the radio communications system as in claim 15 as described hereinabove. Ho further teaches wherein: said originating terrestrial system node transmits the original data packet in the first predetermined direction in first and second signal formats and in the second predetermined direction in the first signal format and a third signal format different from the second signal format (deliver the packet information use multiple different network (for example: satellite and DSL network “these multiple paths may be over similar or different network technologies with similar or different average bandwidth, round trip delay, packet jitter rate, packet loss rate and cost. Examples of multiple paths include wired/fiber networks, geostationary, medium and low earth orbit satellites, WiFi, and cellular networks” and “ The first data path may include a medium earth orbit satellite data path or a low earth orbit satellite data path and the second data path may include a geostationary orbit satellite data path” see Ho: ¶[0360]; Fig.28; Fig.30; ¶[0112]); said first aerial system node transmits the first reassembled data packet in the first and second signal formats; and said second aerial system node transmits the second reassembled data packet in the first third signal formats (Any set of x different coded packet can be retransmitted over any path and then used to reconstruct the missing packets in the block of N see Ho: ¶[0361]; Fig.31C).
Regarding claim 17, Ho taught the radio communications system as in claim 16 as described hereinabove. Ho further teaches wherein said multiple signal formats are selected from the group consisting essentially of frequency modulation, code division, frequency division, and time division (The cellular network may either be frequency division multiple access (FDMA) network or code division multiple access (CDMA) network see Ho: ¶[0498]).
Regarding claim 18, Ho taught the radio communications system as in claim 17 as described hereinabove. Ho further teaches wherein the code division signal format comprises code division multiple access, the frequency division signal format includes frequency division multiple access, and the time division signal format comprises time division multiplexing (The cellular network may either be frequency division multiple access (FDMA) network or code division multiple access (CDMA) network see Ho: ¶[0498]).
Regarding claim 19, Ho taught the radio communications system as in claim 14 as described hereinabove. Ho further comprising a cellular telephone system (The cell network may be a GSM, GPRS, 3G, 4G, 5G, LTE, EVDO, mesh, or other network types see Ho: ¶[0498]).
Regarding claim 23, claim 23 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 14 as described hereinabove. Claim 23 recites a radio communication system that perform the similar limitations as the radio communication system of the claim 14 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 24, Ho taught the radio communications system as in claim 23 as described hereinabove. Ho further teaches wherein: said coding circuitry in each said aerial system node is constructed for coding a said reassembled data packet in multiple different radio technologies (each satellite network, carrier fiber network and mobile network include antenna for receiving and transmitting radio signals in bidirectional see Ho: Fig.30; ¶[0360]); and said data transmission circuitry transmits said coded reassembled data packet in a direction associated with the destination terrestrial system node address at least two times in respective different signal formats, at least one of said transmissions being in a radio technology different from first radio technology (deliver the packet information use multiple different network (for example: satellite and DSL network “these multiple paths may be over similar or different network technologies with similar or different average bandwidth, round trip delay, packet jitter rate, packet loss rate and cost. Examples of multiple paths include wired/fiber networks, geostationary, medium and low earth orbit satellites, WiFi, and cellular networks” and “ The first data path may include a medium earth orbit satellite data path or a low earth orbit satellite data path and the second data path may include a geostationary orbit satellite data path” see Ho: ¶[0360]; Fig.28; Fig.30; ¶[0112]).
Regarding claim 25, claim 25 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 17 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 26, claim 26 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 18 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 27, claim 27 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 19 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 28, claim 28 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 14 as described hereinabove. Claim 28 recites a radio communication system that perform the similar limitations as the radio communication system of the claim 14 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 29, claim 29 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 16 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 30, claim 30 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 17 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 31, claim 31 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 18 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 32, claim 32 is rejected for the same reason as the claim 19 as described hereinabove.
Conclusion
GUANG W. LI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2478
September 27, 2026
/GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478