DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 7-11, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Masahiro (JP2012222168A).
As to claim 1, Masahiro discloses an electronic device (fig. 2), comprising:
a main structure 41, comprising a first fixing position (see fig. 3 below, arrow 1) and a second fixing position (see fig. 3 below, arrow 2);
a fixed member 42, affixed to the first fixing position and the second fixing position;
a first circuit board 2a, disposed on the main structure; and
a second circuit board 2b, disposed on the main structure and overlapped with the first circuit board, wherein the fixed member is disposed between the first circuit board and the second circuit board.
[AltContent: textbox (4)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (3)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (2)][AltContent: textbox (1)][AltContent: arrow]
As to claim 2, Masahiro discloses that the electronic device further comprises a first electronic module, and the first electronic module is electrically connected to the first circuit board (fig. 3 above, see arrow 3).
As to claim 4, Masahiro discloses that the fixed member further comprises at least one turning point (fig. 3 shows a plurality of bent portions).
As to claim 5, Masahiro discloses that the first circuit board is electrically connected to the second circuit board (fig. 2, see connectors 11a, 11b, furthermore, fixed member 42 is electrically connected to ground on each board).
As to claim 7, Masahiro disclsoes that the electronic device further comprises a third circuit board 1b, and the third circuit board is disposed on the main structure and is electrically connected to the second circuit board (fig. 2, see connector 11a).
As to claim 8, Masahiro discloses that the electronic device further comprises a second electronic module, and the second electronic module is electrically connected to the third circuit board (see fig. 3 above, arrow 4; fig. 2, see connector 11a).
As to claim 9, Masahiro discloses that the first circuit board is disposed between the fixed member and the third circuit board, and overlaps the second circuit board (fig. 3).
As to claim 10, Masahiro discloses that the fixed member is flexible (¶0025).
As to claim 11, Masahiro discloses that the fixed member comprises a first section (fig. 3, see horizontal portion near circuit board 2b), a second section (fig. 3, see horizontal portion near circuit board 2a), and a third section (fig. 3, see vertical portion near circuit board 1b), the third section connects the first section to the second section, and an extending direction of the third section is different from an extending direction of the first section and an extending direction of the second section (fig. 3).
As to claim 17, Masahiro discloses that the third section includes a curved structure (fig. 3, see bends).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 6, 12-16, 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding dependent claim 3, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claims 1 and 2, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein the main structure comprises an accommodating space, and the first electronic module is disposed in the accommodating space. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding dependent claim 6, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claim 1, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein the first circuit board does not overlap either of the first fixing position and the second fixing position. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding dependent claim 12, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claims 1 and 11, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein the first section is affixed to the first fixing position, and the second section or a portion of the third section that is adjacent to the second section is affixed to the second fixing position. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding dependent claim 13, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claims 1 and 11, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein the main structure has a first surface and a second surface, the first section is in contact with the first surface, the second section is in contact with the second surface, and the first surface and the second surface face different directions. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding dependent claim 18, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claims 1 and 11, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein the fixed member further comprises a plurality of first sections and a plurality of third sections separated from each other. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding dependent claim 19, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claim 1, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein the electronic device further comprises an adhesive member, and the fixed member is affixed to the second fixing position via the adhesive member. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding dependent claim 20, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claim 1, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein the electronic device further comprises a connecting member, the first circuit board is electrically connected to the second circuit board via the connecting member, and the connecting member passes through a gap between the fixed member and the first circuit board. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Conclusion
/AMOL H PATEL/ Examiner, Art Unit 2847
/TIMOTHY J THOMPSON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2847