DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “supporting part is rotatably arranged on the box body (1), and a free end of the supporting part is connected to the fastener, such that a preset distance exists between the fastener and a side wall of the box body” in Claim 4 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recite the claim “the clamping piece” in line 2 and it is unclear which of the clamping piece is being referred to in Claim 1 (the box body clamping piece or the top cover clamping piece). For the purpose of examination, “the clamping piece” in line 2 is assumed to refer to the clamping piece of box body.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Presnick (US 2,969,891).
1: Presnick teaches a top cover structure (structure shown in Figures 1-4) for a liquid cooling box body of a data room (capable of use with an unclaimed liquid cooling box body of an unclaimed data room), at least comprising a box body (body portion 11) and a top cover (top cover 10), wherein one side of the top cover is hinged with the box body (back side of 10 is hinged with the box body at "H") and can cover an opening of the box body (cover 10 capable of covering the top of 11); and each of the top cover (see clamping pieces in Figure 2 below) and the box body (see clamping pieces in Figure 2 below) is provided with a clamping piece that can be clamped to a connecting piece (comprising two connecting pieces "L"); when two ends of the connecting piece (the bottom most end of the two pieces “L,” having a rounded element to be inserted into the slot of the clamping piece of the box body, in Figure 2) are respectively clamped to the two clamping pieces positioned on the top cover and the box body (see Figure 1, in the clamped position), a downward pressure applied to the top cover (downward pressure at the front of the lid so that the lid can be closed, Figure 2) can be provided.
3: Presnick teaches the claimed invention as discussed above for Claim 1 and Presnick further teaches that the clamping piece at least comprises a fastener (bent portion of the boxy body clamping piece) having a clamping slot for clamping an end of the connecting piece (box body clamping piece has a slot to accommodate the bottom end of "L")
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated Bullock et al. (US 11,180,291).
1: Bullock teaches a top cover structure (top cover structure shown in Figures 1A-1B) for a liquid cooling box body of a data room (capable of use with an unclaimed liquid cooling box body of an unclaimed data room), at least comprising a box body (box body 102) and a top cover (top cover generally shown as 104), wherein one side of the top cover is hinged with the box body (back side of cover, hinged at 116, Figure 1B) and can cover an opening of the box body (capable of covering the opening of 102); and each of the top cover (clamping piece 121 of the lid) and the box body (clamping piece 140 of the body) is provided with a clamping piece that can be clamped to a connecting piece (piece comprising 123 and 125); when two ends of the connecting piece (the bottom most end of the two pieces “L,” having a rounded element to be inserted into the slot of the clamping piece of the box body, in Figure 2) are respectively clamped to the two clamping pieces positioned on the top cover and the box body (see Figure 1, in the clamped position), a downward pressure applied to the top cover (downward pressure at the front of the lid so that the lid can be closed, Figure 5C) can be provided.
2: Bullock teaches the claimed invention as discussed above for Claim 1 and Bullock further teaches that the connecting piece is provided with a bending structure (structure bent/joint between 123 and 123/125, which can rotate with respect to the container, with an outer edge of the boxy body 142, made of flexible material, col. 11, ll. 23-41) fitting with an edge of the box body, such that the connecting piece can come into contact with an outer wall of the box body (contact with 142, when latched).
3: Bullock teaches the claimed invention as discussed above for Claim 1 and Bullock further teaches that the clamping piece (of the box body) at least comprises a fastener (portion at 142) having a clamping slot for clamping an end of the connecting piece (slot, formed by the end 140 to permit 125 engage and clamp each other).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/King M Chu/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3735