Claims 1-10 are currently pending in the present application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Oh (US 20240236452).
Re: claim 1, Oh discloses a support base 210 (Figs. 5, 7); a lens barrel (Figs. 5, 7, the housing portion of lens 220) suspended at an inner side of the support base (suspension disclosed in Fig. 5); and an adjustment mechanism comprising an Auto Focus (AF) assembly 460, 450, 430, 470, 480, 410 (Fig. 7; para 154 discloses auto focus), an Optical Image Stabilizer (OIS) assembly 300 (Fig. 7; para. 144 discloses hand shake correction function), an elastic sheet assembly 700, 710, 720 (Fig. 9; paras. 207, 210 disclose elastic material), and a flexible connection plate 310, 600 (para. 145 discloses connection to image sensor 330, para. 185 discloses that 310 and 600 may be formed integrally and that 600 is flexible) disposed below the support base 210 (disposition disclosed in Fig. 7); wherein the OIS assembly comprises an OIS circuit board 495, 310 (Fig. 7 discloses IC 495 as being mounted on PCB 310 where para. 145 discloses that 310 is a PCB, para. 182 discloses that IC 495 is disposed in element 310) disposed between to the support base 140, 210 and the flexible connection plate 310, 600 (disposition disclosed in Fig. 7); a sensor 330 is provided at a center of the OIS circuit board (Fig 7 & para. 145 discloses that sensor 330 is disposed in the hole of OIS circuit board portion 310); and the connection plate comprises a first connection portion 310 connected to the sensor 330 (para. 149 discloses connection).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh.
Re: claim 3, Oh discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Oh further discloses that the OIS circuit board 495, 310 is a planar FPC (para. 145 discloses PCB, Fig. 7 discloses planar, and para. 185 discloses that 310 and 600 may be formed integrally and that 600 is flexible), While Oh does not explicitly disclose that the flexible connection plate is made of a titanium-copper alloy material, it has been held that the selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use is a prima facie indicator of obviousness (MPEP § 2144.07).
Re: claim 10, Oh discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Oh further discloses a housing 110, 120 130, 140, 340 (Fig. 4), wherein the housing comprises a first housing 140 arranged outside the support base 210 (arrangement disclosed in Fig. 4), and a second housing 340 arranged below the first housing and configured to receive the OIS circuit board 310, 495 and the flexible connection plate 310, 600 (arrangement & configuration disclosed in Fig. 5). While Oh does not explicitly disclose a gasket being provided between the second housing and an edge of the flexible connection plate, the utilization of a gasket to seal components to prevent fluid intrusion would have been a well-known technique to a person of ordinary skill in the art at a time prior to the effective date. Hence, the claim limitation is the obvious application of a known technique to a known device that yields predictable results.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 4-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ANGELA M. MEDICH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871