Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/03/2024, 07/17/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
This office action is in response to the application serial number 18/043,042 filed 01/03/2024.
Claims 1-7, 1-14, 15-19, 20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 8, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan et al. ( US 20230115082, hereinafter, Khoshnevisan’s 082 ) in view of LEE et al. ( US 20250274939, Provisional Application No. 63336221 ), and further in view of LI ( US 20230232397, hereinafter, LI’s 397).
Regarding to the claim 1, US 20230115082 teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period (receiving, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ] ;
first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs (first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs
) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ];
transmitting the first CG-PUSCH and the PUSCH, wherein the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH overlaps in time with the transmission of the PUSCH (transmitting the first CG-PUSCH and the PUSCH, wherein the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH overlaps in time with the transmission of the PUSCH) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ].
However, US 20230115082 does not explicitly teach a time period.
( US 20250274939, Provisional Application No. 63336221 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches receiving, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a time period; determining: first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs, and first control information providing an indication of the first TOs (receiving, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a time period; determining: first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs, and first control information providing an indication of the first TOs) [ US 20250274939, see the Figure 10 and Paragraph 0263 ] [ see Provisional Application No. 63336221, Page 50 and Figure X1 ]
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230115082 in view of US 20250274939 because US 20250274939 suggests that a technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and an apparatus for transmitting and receiving a CG PUSCH for CG configuration.
However, US 20230115082 and US 20250274939 do not explicitly teach multiplexing: the first control information in a first CG-PUSCH from the first CG-PUSCHs, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs, and second control information in a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the second control information provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information.
US 20230232397, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches multiplexing: the first control information in a first CG-PUSCH from the first CG-PUSCHs, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs, and second control information in a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the second control information provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information (multiplexing: the first control information in a first CG-PUSCH from the first CG-PUSCHs, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs, and second control information in a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the second control information provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information) [see Figure 2 and Figure 3 and Paragraphs 0027 & 0035 & 0036 & 0042-0044 & 0049 & 0062-0067 & 0069 -0090 & 0105 & 0113 & 0117 & 0120 & 0133 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20230115082 and US 20250274939) and further in view of US 20230232397 because US 20230232397 suggests that he present disclosure relates to a wireless communication system, and in more detail, relates to a method and an apparatus for transmitting and receiving a configured grant (CG) PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) in a wireless communication system.
Regarding to the claim 8, US 20230115082 teaches a user equipment, comprising:
a transceiver configured to receive, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period (a transceiver configured to receive, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ];
a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to: determine first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs; determine first control information providing an indication of the first TOs (determine first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs; ; determine first control information providing an indication of the first TOs ) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ] ;
wherein the transceiver is further configured to transmit the first CG-PUSCH and the PUSCH, and wherein the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH overlaps in time with the transmission of the PUSCH (transmit the first CG-PUSCH and the PUSCH, and wherein the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH overlaps in time with the transmission of the PUSCH ) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ].
However, US 20230115082 does not explicitly teach the time period.
( US 20250274939, Provisional Application No. 63336221 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a transceiver configured to receive, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a time period; and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to: determine first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs (a transceiver configured to receive, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for transmission of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a time period; and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to: determine first transmission occasions (TOs), from a first set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of respective first CG-PUSCHs) [ US 20250274939, see the Figure 10 and Paragraph 0263 ] [ see Provisional Application No. 63336221, Page 50 and Figure X1 ]
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230115082 in view of US 20250274939 because US 20250274939 suggests that a technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and an apparatus for transmitting and receiving a CG PUSCH for CG configuration.
However, US 20230115082 and US 20250274939 do not explicitly teach multiplex the first control information in a first CG-PUSCH from first CG-PUSCHs, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs; and multiplex second control information in a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the second control information provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information.
US 20230232397, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches multiplex the first control information in a first CG-PUSCH from first CG-PUSCHs, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs; and multiplex second control information in a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the second control information provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information ( multiplex the first control information in a first CG-PUSCH from first CG-PUSCHs, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs; and multiplex second control information in a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the second control information provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information ) [see Figure 2 and Figure 3 and Paragraphs 0027 & 0035 & 0036 & 0042-0044 & 0049 & 0062-0067 & 0069 -0090 & 0105 & 0113 & 0117 & 0120 & 0133 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20230115082 and US 20250274939) and further in view of US 20230232397 because US 20230232397 suggests that he present disclosure relates to a wireless communication system, and in more detail, relates to a method and an apparatus for transmitting and receiving a configured grant (CG) PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) in a wireless communication system.
Regarding to the claim 15, US 20230115082 teaches a base station (BS), comprising:
a transceiver configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period (a transceiver configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period (transmitting first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period (a transceiver configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ];
a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to determine first reception occasions (ROs), from a first set of ROs within the period, for reception of respective first CG-PUSCHs (a transceiver configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period (determine first reception occasions (ROs), from a first set of ROs within the period, for reception of respective first CG-PUSCHs (a transceiver configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a period) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ]; and
a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to determine first reception occasions (ROs), from a first set of ROs within the period, for reception of respective first CG-PUSCHs (determine first reception occasions (ROs), from a first set of ROs within the period, for reception of respective first CG-PUSCHs) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ];
wherein the transceiver is further configured to receive a first CG-PUSCH from the first CG-PUSCHs and a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs (receive a first CG-PUSCH from the first CG-PUSCHs and a PUSCH other than the first CG-PUSCH, wherein the first CG-PUSCH is earliest in time among the first CG-PUSCHs) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ],
wherein the reception of the first CG-PUSCH overlaps in time with the reception of the PUSCH (wherein the reception of the first CG-PUSCH overlaps in time with the reception of the PUSCH ) [see Paragraphs 0038 & 0040 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086 & 0087 & 0088 & 0090 & 0093 & 0097 & 0099 & 0101 & 0108 & 0112 & 0115 & 0119 & 0122 & 0123 & 0124 & 0131 ].
However, US 20230115082 does not explicitly teach a time period.
( US 20250274939, Provisional Application No. 63336221 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a transceiver configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a time period (a transceiver configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, first information for a configured grant (CG) configuration for reception of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the first information includes a time period ) [ US 20250274939, see the Figure 10 and Paragraph 0263 ] [ see Provisional Application No. 63336221, Page 50 and Figure X1 ]
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230115082 in view of US 20250274939 because US 20250274939 suggests that a technical object of the present disclosure is to provide a method and an apparatus for transmitting and receiving a CG PUSCH for CG configuration.
However, US 20230115082 and US 20250274939 do not explicitly teach the first CG-PUSCH includes multiplexed first control information that provides an indication of the first ROs, and the PUSCH includes multiplexed second control information that provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information.
US 20230232397, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the first CG-PUSCH includes multiplexed first control information that provides an indication of the first ROs, and the PUSCH includes multiplexed second control information that provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information (the first CG-PUSCH includes multiplexed first control information that provides an indication of the first ROs, and the PUSCH includes multiplexed second control information that provides first acknowledgement information or channel state information) [see Figure 2 and Figure 3 and Paragraphs 0027 & 0035 & 0036 & 0042-0044 & 0049 & 0062-0067 & 0069 -0090 & 0105 & 0113 & 0117 & 0120 & 0133 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20230115082 and US 20250274939) and further in view of US 20230232397 because US 20230232397 suggests that he present disclosure relates to a wireless communication system, and in more detail, relates to a method and an apparatus for transmitting and receiving a configured grant (CG) PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) in a wireless communication system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “determining: second TOs, from a second set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of second CG-PUSCHs, and third control information providing an indication of the second TOs; and multiplexing the third control information and fourth control information in the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs, wherein: the fourth control information is acknowledgement information, and the third control information is appended to the fourth control information prior to jointly encoding the third control information and the fourth control information, wherein transmitting the first CG-PUSCH comprises transmitting the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs”.
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “determining: second TOs, from a second set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of second CG-PUSCHs, and third control information providing an indication of the second TOs; and multiplexing: the third control information in the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs, and fourth control information in a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), wherein the fourth control information is acknowledgement information or channel state information; and transmitting the PUCCH, wherein the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs overlaps in time with the transmission of the PUCCH”.
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “ wherein the steps of determining and multiplexing are performed for transmission of each CG-PUSCH in each respective TO from a set of TOs within the time period ”.
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “receiving, by radio resource control signaling, second information for an uplink-downlink (UL-DL) time domain duplex (TDD) configuration; and determining invalid TOs, from the first set of TOs within the time period, based on the UL-DL TDD configuration, wherein: an invalid TO is a TO where a CG-PUSCH transmission would include downlink symbols of the UL-DL TDD configuration, and the invalid TOs are not included in the first TOs ”.
Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “receiving, by radio resource control signaling, second information for a time value; and determining second TOs, from a second set of TOs within the time period, for transmissions of respective second CG-PUSCHs, wherein: the second TOs are after the first TOs, and if a TO is in the first set of TOs, is in the second set of TOs, and is not in the first TOs, then the TO is not in the second TOs if a start of the TO is not after an end of the first CG-PUSCH transmission by a time that is larger than or equal to the time value ”.
Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “prioritizing power allocation to the transmission of the PUSCH over the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH during the overlap in time”.
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “ determine second TOs, from a second set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of second CG-PUSCHs, determine third control information providing an indication of the second TOs, and multiplex the third control information and fourth control information in the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs; the fourth control information is acknowledgement information; the third control information is appended to the fourth control information prior to jointly encoding the third control information and the fourth control information; and the transceiver is further configured to transmit the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs ”.
Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “determine second TOs, from a second set of TOs within the time period, for transmission of second CG-PUSCHs, determine third control information providing an indication of the second TOs, multiplex the third control information in the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs, and multiplex fourth control information in a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH); the fourth control information is acknowledgement information or channel state information; and the transceiver is further configured to transmit the PUCCH, wherein the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH from the second CG-PUSCHs overlaps in time with the transmission of the PUCCH”.
Claim 11 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “determine a respective TO and multiplex respective control information for transmission of each CG-PUSCH in each respective TO from a set of TOs within the time period ”.
Claim 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “receive, by radio resource control signaling, second information for an uplink-downlink (UL-DL) time domain duplex (TDD) configuration; the processor is further configured to determine invalid TOs, from the first set of TOs within the time period, based on the UL-DL TDD configuration; an invalid TO is a TO where a CG-PUSCH transmission would include downlink symbols of the UL-DL TDD configuration; and the invalid TOs are not included in the first TOs ”.
Claim 13 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “receive, by radio resource control signaling, second information for a time value; the processor is further configured to determine second TOs, from a second set of TOs within the time period, for transmissions of respective second CG-PUSCHs; the second TOs are after the first TOs; and if a TO is in the first set of TOs, is in the second set of TOs, and is not in the first TOs, then the TO is not in the second TOs if a start of the TO is not after an end of the first CG-PUSCH transmission by a time that is larger than or equal to the time value ”.
Claim 14 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “prioritize power allocation to the transmission of the PUSCH over the transmission of the first CG-PUSCH during the overlap in time ”.
Claim 16 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “ determine second ROs, from a second set of ROs within the time period, for reception of second CG-PUSCHs, the first CG-PUSCH is from the second CG-PUSCHs, the first CG-PUSCH further includes multiplexed third control information and fourth control information, the third control information provides an indication of the second ROs, the fourth control information is acknowledgement information, and the third control information is appended to the fourth control information prior to joint encoding of the third control information and the fourth control information ”.
Claim 17 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “determine second ROs, from a second set of ROs within the time period, for reception of second CG-PUSCHs, the first CG-PUSCH is from the second CG-PUSCHs, the first CG-PUSCH further includes multiplexed third control information that provides an indication of the second ROs, the transceiver is further configured to receive a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) that includes multiplexed fourth control information, and the fourth control information is acknowledgement information or channel state information ”.
Claim 18 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “transmit, by radio resource control signaling, second information for an uplink-downlink (UL-DL) time domain duplex (TDD) configuration; the processor is further configured to determine invalid ROs, from the first set of ROs within the time period, based on the UL-DL TDD configuration; an invalid RO is a RO where a CG-PUSCH reception would include downlink symbols of the UL-DL TDD configuration; and the invalid ROs are not included in the first Ros ”.
Claim 19 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “the transceiver is further configured to transmit, by radio resource control signaling, second information for a time value; the processor is further configured to determine second ROs, from a second set of ROs within the time period, for receptions of respective second CG-PUSCHs; the second ROs are after the first ROs; and if a RO is in the first set of ROs, is in the second set of ROs, and is not in the first ROs, then the RO is not in the second ROs if a start of the RO is not after an end of the first CG-PUSCH reception by a time that is larger than or equal to the time value ”.
Claim 20 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose “wherein power allocation is prioritized to the PUSCH over the first CG-PUSCH during the overlap in time ”.
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412