DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsai (US 2016/0187945), in view of Huang (US 10,404,041).
Regarding claim 11: Tsai teaches an electrical connection device (Fig. 3), comprising: a first straddle type connector 212, the first straddle type connector being formed with an inserting groove (at 216; Fig. 3) whose upper end and lower end are in form of opened shape (see Fig. 3), a second straddle type connector 214, the second straddle type connector being formed with an inserting groove (at 218; Fig. 3) whose upper end and lower end are in form of opened shape (see Fig. 3); and a rack busbar group 500 comprising a first rack busbar 510, a second rack busbar 520, a first inserting plate 514 provided to the first rack busbar 510 (see Fig. 4), and a second inserting plate 524 provided to the second rack busbar 520 (see Fig. 4), the first inserting plate and the second inserting plate respectively inserting into the inserting groove of the first straddle type connector 212 and the inserting groove of the second straddle type connector 214 so that the busbar group is capable of floating relative to the rack busbar group along an up-down direction (e.g. see Fig. 4 for the first and second inserting plates inserted into the first and second straddle type connector and is capable of floating because there is no permanently fixed connection established).
Tsai does not explicitly teach a busbar group comprising a first busbar and a second busbar and each having a straddle type connector.
Huang teaches a busbar group 7 comprising a first busbar 71 and a second busbar 72 and each having a straddle type connector 75 (see Figs. 7A-7B for each busbar having their respective connector).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to be able to modify the invention with a busbar group comprising a first busbar and a second busbar and each having a straddle type connector as taught by Huang into the electrical connection device of Tsai in order to achieve the advantage of establishing multiple power distribution (Col. 1, line 62 through Col. 2, line 5).
Regarding claim 12: Tsia teaches an electrical connection device (Fig. 3), comprising: a first straddle type connector 212, a second straddle type connector 214; and a rack busbar group 500 comprising a first rack busbar 510, a second rack busbar 520, a first inserting plate 514, a second inserting plate 524, a first floating module (at 560; Fig. 4) and a second floating module (at 550; Fig. 4), the first inserting plate inserting into the first straddle type connector, the second inserting plate inserting into the second straddle type connector (see Fig. 4), the first floating module being provided between the first rack busbar 510 and the first inserting plate 514 (e.g. the floating modules exists between and through the busbar and inserting plate; see Fig. 4), the second floating module being provided between the second rack busbar 520 and the second inserting plate 524 (e.g. the floating modules exists between and through the busbar and inserting plate; see Fig. 4), so that the busbar group is capable of floating relative to the rack busbar group along a left-right direction (e.g. see Fig. 4 for the first and second inserting plates inserted into the first and second straddle type connector and is capable of floating because there is no permanently fixed connection established).
Tsai does not explicitly teach a busbar group comprising a first busbar and a second busbar and each having a straddle type connector.
Huang teaches a busbar group 7 comprising a first busbar 71 and a second busbar 72 and each having a straddle type connector 75 (see Figs. 7A-7B for each busbar having their respective connector).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to be able to modify the invention with a busbar group comprising a first busbar and a second busbar and each having a straddle type connector as taught by Huang into the electrical connection device of Tsai in order to achieve the advantage of establishing multiple power distribution (Col. 1, line 62 through Col. 2, line 5).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-10 are allowed.
Reasons for Allowance
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claim 1: allowability resides at least in part with the prior art not showing orfairly teaching an electrical connection device, wherein the busbar group is capable of floating relative to the rack busbar group along an up-down direction, by the first floating module and the second floating module, the busbar group being capable of floating relative to the rack busbar group along a left-right direction; this in combination with the remaining limitations of the claim.
Regarding claims 2-10: are allowable based on their dependency on claim 1.
Further, the examiner knows of no permissible motivation to combine the prior art such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 for pertinent prior art, the following references being of closest relevance:
Ho (US 2024/0243535) teaches an electrical connection device comprising a busbar group that establishes a connection with at least two different connectors and their respective busbars;
Daamen (US 7,581,972) teaches two receptacle connectors establishing a connection with two separate electrical conductors;
/OSCAR C JIMENEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896