DETAILED ACTION
In the amendment filed March 30, 2026, claims 1, 5-7 and 12 have been amended, claims 21-29 are newly added, claims 3-4, 11 and 15-20 have been canceled and claims 1-2, 5-10, 12-14 and 21-28 are currently pending for examination.
Response to Arguments
Regarding 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 applicant’s arguments, see page 11 last paragraph - page 12 paragraphs 1-4, filed March 30, 2026 with respect to claims 1-2 and 5-6 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 U.S.C. 102 and103 rejections of claims 1-2 and 5-6 have been withdrawn.
Regarding 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 applicant’s arguments, see page 11 last paragraph - page 12 paragraphs 1-4, filed March 30, with respect to claims 7-10 and 12-14 have been fully considered and are not persuasive.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 7-10 and 12-14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Hence a new ground of rejection is further made in view of Liu (US Patent No.:12,477,413). A second new ground of rejection is also presented in view of Xu (US Pub. No.:2022/0124519).
Claim Objections
Claims 25-28 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 25 recites “A network side device, comprising … causes the network device to perform steps of the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 7” in lines 1-4. For consistency and clarification, it is recommended to add the limitation of claim 7 into claim 25. It is also recommended to add a colon “:” after comprising (A network side device, comprising:).
Claim 26 recites “A network side device, comprising … causes the network device to perform steps of the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 8” in lines 1-4. For consistency and clarification, it is recommended to add the limitation of claim 7 and claim 8 into claim 26. It is also recommended to add a colon “:” after comprising (A network side device, comprising:).
Claim 27 recites “A network side device, comprising … causes the network device to perform steps of the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 10” in lines 1-4. For consistency and clarification, it is recommended to add the limitation of claim 7, claim 8 and claim 9 into claim 27. It is also recommended to add a colon “:” after comprising (A network side device, comprising:).
Claim 28 recites “A network side device, comprising … causes the network device to perform steps of the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 10” in lines 1-4. For consistency and clarification, it is recommended to add the limitation of claim 7, claim 8, claim 9 and claim 10 into claim 28. It is also recommended to add a colon “:” after comprising (A network side device, comprising:).
Claim 29 recites “A network side device, comprising … causes the network device to perform steps of the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 12” in lines 1-4. For consistency and clarification, it is recommended to add the limitation of claim 7 and claim 12 into claim 29. It is also recommended to add a colon “:” after comprising (A network side device, comprising:).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 14 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lenovo (RLF report for CHO MRO", R3-204918, 7 August 2020), and further in view of Liu (US Patent No.:12,477,413).
As per claim 7, Lenovo disclose A method for processing CHO configuration information, comprising:
receiving, by a target network side device, a radio resource control (RRC) message sent by a terminal (see page 2 and page 5, Observation 2, figure 5: the UE sends RLF report to the target gNB, receiving by target device);
obtaining, by the target network side device, a radio link failure (RLF) report according to the RRC message (see page 3, text below proposal 1: obtaining based on the first CHO failure cell information/ a RLF report, gNB4 forwards the RLF-Report 1 to gNB2 and based on the RLF cell information, gNB4 forwards RLF-Report 2 including the one or more above UE reported time and the time since failure regarding the second CHO failure to gNB3); and
sending, by the target network side device, first indication information to a source network side device (see figure 5: RLF report is sent to gNB1 {a source network side device} by target gNB {the target network side device}),
wherein the first indication information is used to instruct the source network side device to optimize conditional handover (CHO) configuration information corresponding to the terminal (see (page 3, 3rd paragraph: using RLF report for Mobility Robustness Optimization (MRO) /optimize CHO and MRO aims at detecting and enabling correction of connection failure due to mobility, optimizing CHO by reporting the all failure cases during mobility e.g. to report the first CHO failure so that the network adjust the CHO trigger conditions for the first failed cell);
wherein after the step of obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message (see page 3, text below proposal 1: obtaining based on the first CHO failure cell information/ a RLF report, gNB4 forwards the RLF-Report 1 to gNB2 and based on the RLF cell information, gNB4 forwards RLF-Report 2 including the one or more above UE reported time and the time since failure regarding the second CHO failure to gNB3), the method further comprises:
receiving, by the target network side device, CHO-related information fed back by the source network side device, wherein the CHO-related information corresponds to the terminal (see section 2, case A-D, Fig. 5, receiving, by the target network side device/gNB4, CHO-related information fed back by the source network side device/gNB1, and gNB4 forwards the RLF-Report 1 to gNB2 / receiving, by the target network side device, CHO-related information).
Lenovo however does not explicitly disclose sending, by the target network side device, a first notification message to the source network side device according to the RLF report.
Liu however disclose a method comprises sending, by a target network side device, a first notification message to a source network side device according to a RLF report (see Fig.3, para. 94-96, a target network side device sending a first notification message to a source network side device according to a RLF report, see also Fig. 10, para. 145-154); and
receiving, by the target network side device, CHO-related information fed back by the source network side device, wherein the CHO-related information corresponds to the terminal (see para. 101-107, the source cell 415 transmit a message to the target cell 410, either directly or indirectly, that indicates at least a portion of the RLF information, the message is an RLF indication or a handover report, the message indicates at least a portion of the RLF information received from the UE 505 / the CHO-related information corresponds to the terminal, the message is communicated/feed back directly to the target cell 510—e.g., RLF indication at 535, see also para. 154).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of sending, by a target network side device, a first notification message to a source network side device according to a RLF report, as taught by Liu, in the system of Lenovo, so as to improve handover procedures, see Liu, paragraphs 145-147.
As per claim 14, the combination of Lenovo and Liu disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 7.
Lenovo further disclose wherein the first indication information is any one of the following: a failure indication message; and a handover report (see Fig.5, page 3, UE reports multiple failures information (both RLF/HO failure/first CHO failure and CHO recovery failure)/ a failure indication message).
As per claim 25, claim 25 is rejected the same way as claim 7. Xu also disclose A network side device (see Fig.19, a base station 105, see para. 226), comprising a processor (see Fig.19, a processor 1940), a memory (see Fig.9, memory 1930), and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see para. 229-232, the memory 1930 store computer-readable code 1935 including instructions that, when executed by a processor (e.g., the processor 1940) cause the device to perform various functions).
Claims 8-10, 12-13 and 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lenovo (RLF report for CHO MRO", R3-204918, 7 August 2020), in view of Liu (US Patent No.:12,477,413) and further in view of Fang (US Pub, No.:2022/0286935).
As per claim 8, the combination of Lenovo and Liu disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 7.
Lenovo however does not explicitly disclose wherein the RRC message comprises at least one of RLF indication information or the RLF report; and the obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message comprises: in a case that the RRC message comprises the RLF report, obtaining, by the target network side device, the RLF report; or in a case that the RRC message does not comprise the RLF report, sending, by the target network side device, second indication information to the terminal according to the RLF indication information, wherein the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to send the RLF report to the target network side device; and receiving, by the target network side device, the RLF report, wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO.
Fang however disclose wherein the RRC message comprises at least one of RLF indication information or the RLF report; and the obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message comprises: in a case that the RRC message comprises the RLF report, obtaining, by the target network side device, the RLF report; or in a case that the RRC message does not comprise the RLF report, sending, by the target network side device, second indication information to the terminal according to the RLF indication information, wherein the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to send the RLF report to the target network side device; and receiving, by the target network side device, the RLF report, wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO (see Fig.4 para. 104-112, in step 420, base station 3 408 sends a UEInformationRequest message to the UE 402 to carry the rlf-ReportReq indication, in step 422, the UE sends an RLF-report to base station 3 408, the RLF report includes any of a Re-establishment Cell (in this case: the cell 2 of base station 2 406) identification, an indication indicates whether the Re-establishment Cell is the CHO candidate cell (in this case: yes), wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO, see also Fig.5, para. 0113-0123).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the RRC message comprises at least one of RLF indication information or the RLF report; and the obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message comprises: in a case that the RRC message comprises the RLF report, obtaining, by the target network side device, the RLF report; or in a case that the RRC message does not comprise the RLF report, sending, by the target network side device, second indication information to the terminal according to the RLF indication information, wherein the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to send the RLF report to the target network side device; and receiving, by the target network side device, the RLF report, wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO, as taught by Fang, in the system of Lenovo and Liu, so as to enable a network node to receive, a first message including information relating to radio link connection from a terminal; and performing, by the network node, a network performance analysis based on the information relating to radio link connection, see Fang, paragraphs 9-15.
As per claim 9, the combination of Lenovo, Liu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 8.
Fang further disclose wherein that the RLF report is related to CHO comprises at least one of the following: the RLF report comprises a CHO-related parameter; or the RLF report is generated after the terminal receives the CHO configuration information (see para. 0109-0112, in step 422, the UE sends an RLF-report to base station 3 408, the RLF report includes any of a Re-establishment Cell (in this case: the cell 2 of base station 2 406) identification, an indication indicates whether the Re-establishment Cell is the CHO candidate cell, the RLF report is generated after the terminal receives the CHO configuration information,).
As per claim 10, the combination of Lenovo, Liu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 9.
Fang further disclose wherein the sending, by the target network side device, first indication information to a source network side device comprises: sending, by the target network side device, the RLF report to the source network side device (see Fig.4, see para. 0108-0112, in step 424, base station 3 408 may send an RLF indication to base station 1 404 to carry the content of the RLF-report).
As per claim 12, the combination of Lenovo, Liu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 8.
Liu further disclose wherein the sending, by the target network side device, first indication information to a source network side device comprises:
sending, by the target network side device, the first indication information to the source network side device, wherein the first indication information comprises the RLF report and at least one of the following: the CHO-related information; measurement information that corresponds to a CHO candidate cell and that is determined by the target network side device from neighboring cell measurement information in the RLF report according to the CHO candidate cell list; or information obtained after the target network side device marks a neighboring cell of the CHO candidate cell in the RLF report according to the CHO candidate cell list (see para. 94-96, at 335, the target cell 310 transmit a cell configuration message to the network 320 based on receiving the RLF report from the UE 305).
As per claim 13, the combination of Lenovo, Xu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 8.
Fang further disclose wherein a cell corresponding to the target network side device is any one of the following: a first target cell, wherein the first target cell is a cell that remains connected after the terminal performs cell handover or RLF recovery, and the target cell is a cell in a CHO candidate cell; and a second target cell, wherein the second target cell is a cell other than a cell corresponding to the source network side device and the first target cell (see Fig.4, para. 0104-0112, in step 410, a UE 402 occurs a radio link failure (RLF) in a cell 1 of the base station 1 404, in step 412, UE 402 sends a UE handover initiation to a second base station 406, the UE selects cell 2 of base station 2 406 for cell selection, cell 2 of Base station 2 406 is a CHO candidate cell configured to initiate a conditional handover to the UE 402, UE 402 initiates a handover to the cell 2 of base station 2 406, the second target cell is a cell other than a cell corresponding to the source network side device and the first target cell).
As per claim 26, claim 26 is rejected the same way as claim 8. Xu also disclose A network side device (see Fig.19, a base station 105, see para. 226), comprising a processor (see Fig.19, a processor 1940), a memory (see Fig.9, memory 1930), and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see para. 229-232, the memory 1930 store computer-readable code 1935 including instructions that, when executed by a processor (e.g., the processor 1940) cause the device to perform various functions).
As per claim 27, claim 27 is rejected the same way as claim 9. Xu also disclose A network side device (see Fig.19, a base station 105, see para. 226), comprising a processor (see Fig.19, a processor 1940), a memory (see Fig.9, memory 1930), and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see para. 229-232, the memory 1930 store computer-readable code 1935 including instructions that, when executed by a processor (e.g., the processor 1940) cause the device to perform various functions).
As per claim 28, claim 28 is rejected the same way as claim 10. Xu also disclose A network side device (see Fig.19, a base station 105, see para. 226), comprising a processor (see Fig.19, a processor 1940), a memory (see Fig.9, memory 1930), and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see para. 229-232, the memory 1930 store computer-readable code 1935 including instructions that, when executed by a processor (e.g., the processor 1940) cause the device to perform various functions).
As per claim 29, claim 29 is rejected the same way as claim 12. Xu also disclose A network side device (see Fig.19, a base station 105, see para. 226), comprising a processor (see Fig.19, a processor 1940), a memory (see Fig.9, memory 1930), and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see para. 229-232, the memory 1930 store computer-readable code 1935 including instructions that, when executed by a processor (e.g., the processor 1940) cause the device to perform various functions).
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Second Rejection:
Claims 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lenovo (RLF report for CHO MRO", R3-204918, 7 August 2020), and further in view of Xu (US Pub. No.:2022/0124519).
As per claim 7, Lenovo disclose A method for processing CHO configuration information, comprising:
receiving, by a target network side device, a radio resource control (RRC) message sent by a terminal (see page 2 and page 5, Observation 2, figure 5: the UE sends RLF report to the target gNB, receiving by target device);
obtaining, by the target network side device, a radio link failure (RLF) report according to the RRC message (see page 3, text below proposal 1: obtaining based on the first CHO failure cell information/ a RLF report, gNB4 forwards the RLF-Report 1 to gNB2 and based on the RLF cell information, gNB4 forwards RLF-Report 2 including the one or more above UE reported time and the time since failure regarding the second CHO failure to gNB3); and
sending, by the target network side device, first indication information to a source network side device (see figure 5: RLF report is sent to gNB1 {a source network side device} by target gNB {the target network side device}),
wherein the first indication information is used to instruct the source network side device to optimize conditional handover (CHO) configuration information corresponding to the terminal (see (page 3, 3rd paragraph: using RLF report for Mobility Robustness Optimization (MRO) /optimize CHO and MRO aims at detecting and enabling correction of connection failure due to mobility, optimizing CHO by reporting the all failure cases during mobility e.g. to report the first CHO failure so that the network adjust the CHO trigger conditions for the first failed cell);
wherein after the step of obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message (see page 3, text below proposal 1: obtaining based on the first CHO failure cell information/ a RLF report, gNB4 forwards the RLF-Report 1 to gNB2 and based on the RLF cell information, gNB4 forwards RLF-Report 2 including the one or more above UE reported time and the time since failure regarding the second CHO failure to gNB3), the method further comprises:
receiving, by the target network side device, CHO-related information fed back by the source network side device, wherein the CHO-related information corresponds to the terminal (see section 2, case A-D, Fig. 5, receiving, by the target network side device/gNB4, CHO-related information fed back by the source network side device/gNB1, and gNB4 forwards the RLF-Report 1 to gNB2 / receiving, by the target network side device, CHO-related information).
Lenovo however does not explicitly disclose sending, by the target network side device, a first notification message to the source network side device according to the RLF report.
Xu however disclose sending, by a target network side device, a first notification message to a source network side device according to a RLF report (see Fig.3, para. 0063, 0102-0107, At step 303, the target base station transmits a message { a first notification message } to the source base station. The message includes the CHO candidate cell list, the CHO execution condition(s), the CHO configuration information, and/or the time from the CHO configuration to the latest or immediate handover command. The information is received from the source base station in the step 301. The CHO candidate cell list includes all candidate cells for this CHO handover. The message { a first notification message } further include the UE RLF report / a RLF report . The message further include the type of the handover report, which indicates the reason for the occurrence of the failure. The type of the handover report includes at least one of a too early handover, a too late handover, a handover to a wrong cell, a CHO handover, a too late CHO, a too late CHO execution, a too early CHO, a too early CHO execution, a CHO to a wrong cell, a CHO execution to a wrong cell, or an inappropriate configuration of a CHO candidate cell) and
receiving, by the target network side device, CHO-related information fed back by the source network side device, wherein the CHO-related information corresponds to the terminal (see Fig.3, para. 0060-0063, at step 301, in response to a source base station determining to initiate a CHO handover, a target base station receives a message including a CHO candidate cell list and/or a CHO execution condition(s) from the source base station. The message further includes a CHO configuration information and/or a time from the CHO configuration to a latest or immediate handover command. The CHO configuration is a CHO configuration transmitted by the source base station to the UE. The handover command is a handover command message latest to/following the CHO configuration and is used to trigger a normal handover).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of sending, by a target network side device, a first notification message to a source network side device according to a RLF report, as taught by Xu, in the system of Lenovo, so as to support a method for self-configuration and self-optimization, which can support robustness of a handover in an enhanced mobility process, correctly identify a reason for an occurrence of a failure, perform optimization in appropriate way, reduce the occurrence of the failure, ensure service continuity, and reduce operators' labor cost, see Xu, paragraphs 9-10.
Claims 8-10, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lenovo (RLF report for CHO MRO", R3-204918, 7 August 2020), in view of Xu (US Pub. No.:2022/0124519) and further in view of Fang (US Pub, No.:2022/0286935).
As per claim 8, the combination of Lenovo and Xu disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 7.
Lenovo however does not explicitly disclose wherein the RRC message comprises at least one of RLF indication information or the RLF report; and the obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message comprises: in a case that the RRC message comprises the RLF report, obtaining, by the target network side device, the RLF report; or in a case that the RRC message does not comprise the RLF report, sending, by the target network side device, second indication information to the terminal according to the RLF indication information, wherein the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to send the RLF report to the target network side device; and receiving, by the target network side device, the RLF report, wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO.
Fang however disclose wherein the RRC message comprises at least one of RLF indication information or the RLF report; and the obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message comprises: in a case that the RRC message comprises the RLF report, obtaining, by the target network side device, the RLF report; or in a case that the RRC message does not comprise the RLF report, sending, by the target network side device, second indication information to the terminal according to the RLF indication information, wherein the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to send the RLF report to the target network side device; and receiving, by the target network side device, the RLF report, wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO (see Fig.4 para. 104-112, in step 420, base station 3 408 sends a UEInformationRequest message to the UE 402 to carry the rlf-ReportReq indication, in step 422, the UE sends an RLF-report to base station 3 408, the RLF report includes any of a Re-establishment Cell (in this case: the cell 2 of base station 2 406) identification, an indication indicates whether the Re-establishment Cell is the CHO candidate cell (in this case: yes), wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO, see also Fig.5, para. 0113-0123).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the RRC message comprises at least one of RLF indication information or the RLF report; and the obtaining, by the target network side device, an RLF report according to the RRC message comprises: in a case that the RRC message comprises the RLF report, obtaining, by the target network side device, the RLF report; or in a case that the RRC message does not comprise the RLF report, sending, by the target network side device, second indication information to the terminal according to the RLF indication information, wherein the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to send the RLF report to the target network side device; and receiving, by the target network side device, the RLF report, wherein the RLF indication information indicates that the RLF report is related to CHO, as taught by Fang, in the system of Lenovo and Xu, so as to enable a network node to receive, a first message including information relating to radio link connection from a terminal; and performing, by the network node, a network performance analysis based on the information relating to radio link connection, see Fang, paragraphs 9-15.
As per claim 9, the combination of Lenovo, Xu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 8.
Fang further disclose wherein that the RLF report is related to CHO comprises at least one of the following: the RLF report comprises a CHO-related parameter; or the RLF report is generated after the terminal receives the CHO configuration information (see para. 0109-0112, in step 422, the UE sends an RLF-report to base station 3 408, the RLF report includes any of a Re-establishment Cell (in this case: the cell 2 of base station 2 406) identification, an indication indicates whether the Re-establishment Cell is the CHO candidate cell, the RLF report is generated after the terminal receives the CHO configuration information,).
As per claim 10, the combination of Lenovo, Xu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 9.
Fang further disclose wherein the sending, by the target network side device, first indication information to a source network side device comprises: sending, by the target network side device, the RLF report to the source network side device (see Fig.4, see para. 0108-0112, in step 424, base station 3 408 may send an RLF indication to base station 1 404 to carry the content of the RLF-report).
As per claim 12, the combination of Lenovo, Xu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 8.
Xu further disclose wherein the sending, by the target network side device, first indication information to a source network side device comprises:
sending, by the target network side device, the first indication information to the source network side device, wherein the first indication information comprises the RLF report and at least one of the following: the CHO-related information; measurement information that corresponds to a CHO candidate cell and that is determined by the target network side device from neighboring cell measurement information in the RLF report according to the CHO candidate cell list; or information obtained after the target network side device marks a neighboring cell of the CHO candidate cell in the RLF report according to the CHO candidate cell list (see para. 0102-0103, the message further include the cell identifier of the source cell, the cell identifier of the target cell, and/or the cell identifier of the RRC connection is reestablishment cell or the successful re-connect cell after the occurrence of the failure or the cell where the CHO recovery succeeds. The message may further include an indication of the handover type. The handover type includes a normal handover, a CHO handover, a Dual Active Protocol Stack (DAPS) handover, etc. The message may further include the cell identifier of the cell where the CHO recovery fails. The message may further include the indication information of the second failure. The message may further include the CHO configuration indication).
As per claim 13, the combination of Lenovo, Xu and Fang disclose the method for optimizing CHO configuration information according to claim 8.
Fang further disclose wherein a cell corresponding to the target network side device is any one of the following: a first target cell, wherein the first target cell is a cell that remains connected after the terminal performs cell handover or RLF recovery, and the target cell is a cell in a CHO candidate cell; and a second target cell, wherein the second target cell is a cell other than a cell corresponding to the source network side device and the first target cell (see Fig.4, para. 0104-0112, in step 410, a UE 402 occurs a radio link failure (RLF) in a cell 1 of the base station 1 404, in step 412, UE 402 sends a UE handover initiation to a second base station 406, the UE selects cell 2 of base station 2 406 for cell selection, cell 2 of Base station 2 406 is a CHO candidate cell configured to initiate a conditional handover to the UE 402, UE 402 initiates a handover to the cell 2 of base station 2 406, the second target cell is a cell other than a cell corresponding to the source network side device and the first target cell).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-2, 5-6 and 21-24 are allowed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wu et al (US Pub. No.:2022/0377630) – para. 0117, “the failure indication message includes a CHO cell ID for failure recovery, and the CHO cell ID represents an identifier of a cell in which the CHO failure occurs. For example, the CHO cell ID is a physical cell identifier (PCI) of the cell. The CHO cell ID may be used to indicate to BS 1 that a CHO procedure for failure recovery is performed in the cell before a RRC re-establishment”.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469