DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Inventorship
This application is currently called joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a), the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned at the time any inventions covered therein were made absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and invention dates of each claim that was not commonly owned at the time a later invention was made in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(c) and potential pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(e), (f) or (g) prior art under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 113285538a hereinafter “Chen”) in view of Saraki (US Patent 6124654 hereinafter “Saraki”).
Re-claim 1, Chen discloses a galvanometer motor (1000), comprising: a stator assembly (200), the stator assembly comprising a housing (220) and a stator winding (230), the stator winding (230) being mounted inside the housing (220); and a rotor assembly (100), the rotor assembly (100) comprising a first shaft (111,112), a second shaft (114 location, see fig.3-4), a magnetic core (120), and a lens (115), wherein the first shaft (111,112 see fig.4) being rotatably disposed in the housing (220), an end of the first shaft (111) extending out of the housing (220) and being fixedly connected to the lens (115), another end of the first shaft being fixedly connected to the second shaft (via 113 to 112), the magnetic core being fixedly sleeved on the first shaft (111), the stator winding (230) surrounding the magnetic core (120), and the stator winding (230) generating an alternating magnetic field for driving the magnetic core to rotate the winding coil 230 on the frame 210 is energized with a current in a certain direction (in the figure 6, the winding coil 230 is energized with a current in a certain direction).
Chen fails to explicitly show a separate first shaft and second shaft.
However, Saraki teaches a separate first shaft (10) and second shaft (28).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to specifically recite the shafts of Chen where there is a first shaft and a second shaft as shown by Saraki to show rigid structure with no radial movement no wobbly movement os shaft or components (Summary of Invention, Siraky).
Re-claim 2, Chen as modified discloses the galvanometer motor according to claim 1, further comprising an electronic control board (Page 4, P[2], controller, feedback device, feedback reading part and seat 421, 422) and an angular position sensor (411), the electronic control board ((Page 4, P[2], controller, feedback device, feedback reading part and seat 421, 422)) being mounted in the housing (housing of 500), the angular position sensor (411) being configured to detect an angular position of the rotor assembly (Page 4, P[2]), and the angular position sensor (411) being electrically connected to the electronic control board (connected to control board).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-9 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Re-claim 3, recites, claim 1 and claim 2, wherein “3. The galvanometer motor according to claim 2, wherein the electronic control board is mounted in the housing at an end far away from the lens, the angular position sensor comprises a magnetic member and a magnetic encoder, the magnetic member is mounted on the second shaft, the magnetic encoder is mounted on the electronic control board, and there is a gap between the magnetic encoder and the magnetic member.”
The prior art of record, AI Sim Search, ip.com Search and Global Dossier Search fail to teach or suggest alone or combined the limitation of claim 3, 2 and 1 altogether. The combination is unique and is therefore allowable.
Claims 4-5 are objected to as being dependent from claim 3.
Re-claim 6, recites “inter alia” 6. The galvanometer motor according to claim 1, wherein the housing has a limit groove, the limit groove has a first limit wall and a second limit wall that are alternately distributed along a rotation direction of the rotor assembly, the rotor assembly further comprises a limit shaft, one end of the limit shaft is mounted on the second shaft, another end of the limit shaft is located in the limit groove, and the limit shaft swings between the first limit wall and the second limit wall with the second shaft.”
The prior art of record, AI Sim Search, ip.com Search and Global Dossier Search fail to teach or suggest alone or combined the limitation of claim 6 and 1 altogether. The combination is unique and is therefore allowable specially the limit grooves and shaft and wall structureand limit walls of both shafts as well and providing a limit shaft is found unique and is not taught by any of the prior art of record.
Re-claim 7, recites “inter alia” 7. The galvanometer motor according to claim 1, wherein the stator winding is a single-phase winding, the single-phase winding comprises a first linear segment, a second linear segment, and a connecting segment, the connecting segment connects the first linear segment and the second linear segment, the first linear segment has a wiring end, the housing has a wire outlet groove, a length direction of the wire outlet groove is parallel to an axis of rotation of the first shaft, and the wire outlet groove and the first linear segment are on the same radial direction of the first shaft.”
The prior art of record, AI Sim Search, ip.com Search and Global Dossier Search fail to teach or suggest alone or combined the limitation of claim 7 and 1 altogether. The combination is unique and is therefore allowable specially outlet grooves and length direction of groove parallel to axis of shaft, first linear segment on same radial direction of first shaft with groove is found unique and is not taught by any of the prior art of record.
Re-claim 8, recties “inter alia” 8. The galvanometer motor according to claim 1, wherein the outer wall of the end of the housing close to the lens is provided with an avoidance chamfer, so that the outer diameter of the end of the housing close to the lens gradually increases in a direction far away from the lens.”
The prior art of record, AI Sim Search, ip.com Search and Global Dossier Search fail to teach or suggest alone or combined the limitation of claim 8 and 1 altogether. The combination is unique and is therefore allowable specially wherein the outer wall of the end of the housing close to the lens is provided with an avoidance chamfer, so that the outer diameter of the end of the housing close to the lens gradually increases in a direction far away from the lens is found unique and is not taught by any of the prior art of record.
Re-claim 9, recites “inter alia” The galvanometer motor according to claim 1, further comprising a first bearing and a second bearing alternately mounted in the housing, wherein the first bearing is sleeved on an end of the first shaft far away from the second shaft, the second bearing is sleeved on the second shaft, wherein the galvanometer motor further comprises an elastic member, one end of the elastic member abuts an end of the second bearing far away from the first bearing, and another end of the elastic member abuts the housing, wherein the housing comprises an outer cylinder and an end cover, the outer cylinder is used for mounting the stator winding, and the end cover is connected to the outer cylinder at an end far away from the lens.
The prior art of record, AI Sim Search, ip.com Search and Global Dossier Search fail to teach or suggest alone or combined the limitation of claim 9 and 1 altogether. The combination is unique and is therefore allowable, specially wherein bearing are sleeves on first and second shafts and having elastic member abuts end of bearing with housing and cover structure is found unique and is not taught by any of the prior art of record.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834