DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 filed on January 05, 2024 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on January 05, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner and an initialed and dated copy of the Applicant’s IDS form 1449 is attached to the instant Office Action.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sennett et al. (US 2009/0325538 A1, hereinafter "Sennett") in view of Zahid et al. (US 2025/0030505 A1, hereinafter "Zahid") and Kwak et al. (US 2020/0007250 A1, hereinafter "Kwak").
Regarding claim 1, Sennett discloses a non-transitory machine-readable medium having machine executable instructions for a data normalization server causing a processor core to execute operations, the operations comprising:
augmenting an emergency event notification from a regional emergency notification concentrator with situational awareness data for an emergency event characterized in the emergency event notification to provide an augmented emergency notification (Sennett, [0011] A wireless network (i.e. data normalization server) may augment a telecommunications system by broadcasting emergency messages from the telecommunications system (i.e. emergency notification concentrator) to mobile stations associated with the wireless network…system of incorporating geo-targeting into a telecommunications system such that mobile device users that are in an affected geographical area may receive notification of an emergency event. A geo-targeting mapping module may verify whether or not the telecommunications system that services a particular geographic area is capable of broadcasting emergency alerts);
providing a broadcast dispatch data object (BDDO) that is generated based on the augmented emergency notification to an Advanced Television Systems Committee (ATSC) transport encoder, wherein the BDDO includes a dispatch message with data characterizing the emergency event notification and the situational awareness data (Sennett, [0011, 0049] A geo-targeting mapping module may verify whether or not the telecommunications system that services a particular geographic area is capable of broadcasting emergency alerts; Geo-targeting for any size geographic areas such that emergency messages may be delivered to mobile and static devices of different types (i.e. data characterizing the emergency event notification) in a localized area provide for an emergency alert system that pinpoints an affected geographic area); but does not explicitly disclose generating an application programming interface (API) call for an Advanced Television Systems Committee (ATSC) transport encoder.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses generating an application programming interface (API) call for an Advanced Television Systems Committee (ATSC) transport encoder (Zahid, [0248] The system 300B may trigger the execution of a model from the model repository 323 via submission of a call to an application programming interface (API) 321 of the host process 322. The request may include an identifier of a model or models to be executed, a payload of data (e.g., to be input to the model during execution), and the like. The host process 322 may receive the call from the system 300B and retrieve the corresponding model from the model repository).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Sennett in view of Zahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the ATSC transport encoder encapsulates a portion of the BDDO in a broadcast stream for an ATSC broadcaster responsive to the API call.
Kawk from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the ATSC transport encoder encapsulates a portion of the BDDO in a broadcast stream for an ATSC broadcaster responsive to the API call (Kwak, [0020, 0119] An emergency alert message (or emergency alert data) according to an embodiment of the present invention may include the WARN message and/or a common alert protocol (CAP) message. The WARN message refers to a disaster broadcast message used in a disaster broadcast construction system constructed by PBS (Public Broadcasting Service of the United States). In addition, an EAS message generally refers to a disaster message used in disaster broadcasting. Further, the CAP message means that the EAS message is transmitted in a form of a CAP; In hybrid service delivery, MPEG DASH over HTTP/TCP/IP is used on the broadband side. Media files in ISO Base Media File Format (BMFF) are used as the delivery, media encapsulation and synchronization format for both broadcast and broadband delivery. Here, hybrid service delivery (i.e. API call) may refer to a case in which one or more program elements are delivered through a broadband path).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 2, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the generating of the API call includes parameters that characterize the BDDO, a message priority, a repetition rate and a number of repeats.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the generating of the API call includes parameters that characterize the BDDO, a message priority, a repetition rate and a number of repeats (Zahid, [0146, 0161] computing node 102G maintains an inventory of the data it intends to transmit to vehicle 112G. This inventory includes information about the data segments, priority levels; Parameters like the time of day, current traffic conditions, priority rankings, and volume of requests (i.e. repetition rate) play pivotal roles in dictating these connections).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Regarding claim 3, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the API call generated by the data normalization server causes the ATSC transport encoder to inject the data of the BDDO into a dispatch channel a broadcast signal propagated by the ATSC broadcaster.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the API call generated by the data normalization server causes the ATSC transport encoder to inject the data of the BDDO into a dispatch channel a broadcast signal propagated by the ATSC broadcaster (Zahid, [0178-0179, 0183] The request may be formatted as a specific protocol message or API call…initiating the first node 102J to predict the accident severity, what emergency vehicles might be dispatched, and approximately how long they historically take to arrive at the scene of the accident…The secondary nodes are dynamic components with streaming capabilities and may be optimized for real-time data relay).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Regarding claim 4, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein a synchronization physical layer pipe (PLP) includes a low level signaling (LLS) table for the dispatch channel.
Kwak from the same field endeavor discloses wherein a synchronization physical layer pipe (PLP) includes a low level signaling (LLS) table for the dispatch channel (Kwak, [1332] transmitted through link layer signaling (or low level signaling) of a general PHY pipe (or DP, PLP)).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 5, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the dispatch channel is one channel of a plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal.
Kwak from the same field endeavor discloses wherein the dispatch channel is one channel of a plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal (Kwak, [1030] the broadcast transmitter 72 may transmit service signaling information for scanning a broadcast service directly to the physical layer of the broadcast signal through a physical layer pipe without passing through another layer. In this instance, the physical layer pipe for scanning the broadcast service may be referred to as a signaling channel. The broadcast receiver 70 may acquire at least one of configuration information of a broadcast stream).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 6, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the dispatch channel has a different bitrate, as defined by modulation and coding rates than remaining channels of the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal.
Kwak from the same field endeavor discloses wherein the dispatch channel has a different bitrate, as defined by modulation and coding rates than remaining channels of the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal (Kwak, [0385] Transport Stream rules require that bit rates at the output of a transmitter's multiplexer and at the input of the receiver's de-multiplexer are constant in time and the end-to-end delay is also constant).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 7, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the dispatch channel is identified in a physical pipe layer (PLP) identifying the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal.
Kwak from the same field endeavor discloses wherein the dispatch channel is identified in a physical pipe layer (PLP) identifying the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal (Kwak, [0307] The physical layer pipe identifier descriptor may further include BSID information in addition to PLP ID information. The BSID may be an ID of a broadcast stream that delivers an MMTP packet for an asset described by the descriptor).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 8, Sennett discloses wherein the dispatch channel identifies a
proper subset of ATSC receivers associated with the dispatch message encoded in the
BDDO (Sennett, [0012] if a shooting occurs on a college campus, students (i.e. ATSC receiver) within the geographical limits of a college campus may
receive the alerts (i.e. dispatch message) on their mobile device via geo-targeting).
Regarding claim 9, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the regional notification concentrator is a public safety answering point (PSAP) assigned to handle emergency calls for a geographical region of the emergency event.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the API call generated by the data normalization server causes the ATSC transport encoder to inject the data of the BDDO into a dispatch channel a broadcast signal propagated by the ATSC broadcaster (Zahid, [0159] specialized nodes, while bearing similarities to non-specialized nodes, may be uniquely integrated with artificial intelligence (AI) mechanisms. These AI mechanisms may enable the specialized nodes to discern patterns, facilitating their evolution towards specialization in certain tasks, such as, but not limited to, traffic management or public safety. Key functions of specialized nodes encompass pattern recognition, predictive analytics, adaptive learning, resource optimization, anomaly identification, and autonomous decision-making).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Regarding claim 10, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the regional notification concentrator is an emergency autonomous vehicle center assigned to handle coordination of autonomous vehicles for a geographical region of the emergency event.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the regional notification concentrator is an emergency autonomous vehicle center assigned to handle coordination of autonomous vehicles for a geographical region of the emergency event (Zahid, [0085] driving up to a charging station or fuel pump may be performed by a vehicle operator or an autonomous vehicle and the authorization to receive charge or fuel may be performed without any delays provided the authorization is received by the service and/or charging station. A vehicle may provide a communication signal that provides an identification of a vehicle that has a currently active profile linked to an account that is authorized to accept a service, which can be later rectified by compensation).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Regarding claim 11, Sennett discloses a system for broadcasting dispatch messages through an Advanced Television Systems Committee (ATSC) broadcast signal comprising:
a data normalization server executing on a first computing platform having a
memory for storing machine-readable instructions and a processor core for accessing
the memory and executing the machine-readable instructions, the machine-readable
instructions causing the processor core of the first computing platform to execute
operations for the data normalization server, the operations comprising:
augmenting an emergency event notification characterizing an emergency event
that is received from a regional emergency notification concentrator with
situational awareness data for the emergency event to provide an augmented emergency notification (Sennett, [0011] A wireless network (i.e. data normalization server) may augment a telecommunications system by broadcasting emergency messages from the telecommunications system (i.e. emergency notification concentrator) to mobile stations associated with the wireless network…system of incorporating geo-targeting into a telecommunications system such that mobile device users that are in an affected geographical area may receive notification of an emergency event. A geo-targeting mapping module may verify whether or not the telecommunications system that services a particular geographic area is capable of broadcasting emergency alerts); and
outputting a broadcast dispatch data object (BDDO) that is generated based on
the augmented emergency notification, wherein the BDDO includes a dispatch message with data characterizing the emergency event notification and the situational awareness data (Sennett, [0011, 0049] A geo-targeting mapping module may verify whether or not the telecommunications system that services a particular geographic area is capable of broadcasting emergency alerts; Geo-targeting for any size geographic areas such that emergency messages may be delivered to mobile and static devices of different types (i.e. data characterizing the emergency event notification) in a localized area provide for an emergency alert system that pinpoints an affected geographic area); and
transmitting the broadcast stream to the ATSC broadcaster, wherein the ATSC
broadcaster broadcasts a plurality of channels, and the plurality of channels comprises a dispatch channel with the data of the BDDO (Sennett, [0020] The broadcast server 114 can then provide all of the alert messages to the wireless broadcast network 116 at 92. The wireless broadcast network 116 can be any type of communication network including the example networks), but does not explicitly disclose generating an application programming interface (API) call for an ATSC transport encoder and wherein parameters for the encapsulation are specified in the API call.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses generating an application programming interface (API) call for an ATSC transport encoder (Zahid, [0248] The system 300B may trigger the execution of a model from the model repository 323 via submission of a call to an application programming interface (API) 321 of the host process) and wherein parameters for the encapsulation are specified in the API call (Zahid, [0179] if the non-specialized 178K node receives temperature data from the specialized node 176K but needs additional humidity data (i.e. parameters), it can request 186K this additional data. The request may be formatted as a specific protocol message or API call).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Sennett in view of Zahid does not explicitly disclose the ATSC transport encoder executing on a second computing platform having a memory for storing machine-readable instructions and a processor core for accessing the memory and executing the machine-readable instructions, the machine-readable instructions causing the processor core of second computing platform to execute operations for the ATSC transport encoder, the operations comprising: encapsulating data of the BDDO in a broadcast stream for an ATSC broadcaster in response to receiving the API call from the data normalization server.
Kawk from the same field of endeavor discloses the ATSC transport encoder executing on a second computing platform having a memory for storing machine-readable instructions and a processor core for accessing the memory and executing the machine-readable instructions, the machine-readable instructions causing the processor core of second computing platform to execute operations for the ATSC transport encoder, the operations comprising: encapsulating data of the BDDO in a broadcast stream for an ATSC broadcaster in response to receiving the API call from the data normalization server (Kwak, [0020, 0119] An emergency alert message (or emergency alert data) according to an embodiment of the present invention may include the WARN message and/or a common alert protocol (CAP) message. The WARN message refers to a disaster broadcast message used in a disaster broadcast construction system constructed by PBS (Public Broadcasting Service of the United States). In addition, an EAS message generally refers to a disaster message used in disaster broadcasting. Further, the CAP message means that the EAS message is transmitted in a form of a CAP; In hybrid service delivery, MPEG DASH over HTTP/TCP/IP is used on the broadband side. Media files in ISO Base Media File Format (BMFF) are used as the delivery, media encapsulation and synchronization format for both broadcast and broadband delivery. Here, hybrid service delivery (i.e. API call) may refer to a case in which one or more program elements are delivered through a broadband path).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 12, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the operations of the data normalization server comprise assigning parameters in the API for broadcasting data of the BDDO that characterize the BDDO, a message priority, a repetition rate and a number of repeats.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the operations of the data normalization server comprise assigning parameters in the API for broadcasting data of the BDDO that characterize the BDDO, a message priority, a repetition rate and a number of repeats (Zahid, [0146, 0161] computing node 102G maintains an inventory of the data it intends to transmit to vehicle 112G. This inventory includes information about the data segments, priority levels; Parameters like the time of day, current traffic conditions, priority rankings, and volume of requests (i.e. repetition rate) play pivotal roles in dictating these connections).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Regarding claim 13, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the API call cause the ATSC transport encoder to inject the data of the BDDO into a physical layer pipe (PLP) for the dispatch channel broadcast by the ATSC broadcaster.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the API call cause the ATSC transport encoder to inject the data of the BDDO into a physical layer pipe (PLP) for the dispatch channel broadcast by the ATSC broadcaster (Zahid, [0178-0179, 0183] The request may be formatted as a specific protocol message or API call…initiating the first node 102J to predict the accident severity, what emergency vehicles might be dispatched, and approximately how long they historically take to arrive at the scene of the accident…The secondary nodes are dynamic components with streaming capabilities and may be optimized for real-time data relay).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Regarding claim 14, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the PLP is a dispatch PLP assigned to transmit dispatch messages in the broadcast signal.
Kwak from the same field endeavor discloses wherein the PLP is a dispatch PLP assigned to transmit dispatch messages in the broadcast signal (Kwak, [1030] the broadcast transmitter 72 may transmit service signaling information for scanning a broadcast service directly to the physical layer of the broadcast signal through a physical layer pipe without passing through another layer. In this instance, the physical layer pipe for scanning the broadcast service may be referred to as a signaling channel. The broadcast receiver 70 may acquire at least one of configuration information of a broadcast stream).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 15, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the dispatch channel has a different bitrate, as defined by modulation and coding rates, than remaining channels of the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal.
Kwak from the same field endeavor discloses wherein the dispatch channel has a different bitrate, as defined by modulation and coding rates, than remaining channels of the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal (Kwak, [0385] Transport Stream rules require that bit rates at the output of a transmitter's multiplexer and at the input of the receiver's de-multiplexer are constant in time and the end-to-end delay is also constant).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 16, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the dispatch channel is identified in a signaling of a PLP for the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal.
Kwak from the same field endeavor discloses wherein the dispatch channel is identified in a signaling of a PLP for the plurality of channels encoded in the broadcast signal (Kwak, [0307] The physical layer pipe identifier descriptor may further include BSID information in addition to PLP ID information. The BSID may be an ID of a broadcast stream that delivers an MMTP packet for an asset described by the descriptor).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 17, Sennett discloses wherein the dispatch channel identifies a
proper subset of ATSC receivers associated with the dispatch message encoded in the
BDDO (Sennett, [0012] if a shooting occurs on a college campus, students (i.e. ATSC receiver) within the geographical limits of a college campus may
receive the alerts (i.e. dispatch message) on their mobile device via geo-targeting).
Regarding claim 18, Sennett discloses a method comprising:
augmenting, by a data normalization server operating on a computing platform,
an emergency event notification from a regional emergency notification concentrator
with situational awareness data for an emergency event characterized in the emergency
event notification to provide an augmented emergency notification (Sennett, [0011] A wireless network (i.e. data normalization server) may augment a telecommunications system by broadcasting emergency messages from the telecommunications system (i.e. emergency notification concentrator) to mobile stations associated with the wireless network…system of incorporating geo-targeting into a telecommunications system such that mobile device users that are in an affected geographical area may receive notification of an emergency event. A geo-targeting mapping module may verify whether or not the telecommunications system that services a particular geographic area is capable of broadcasting emergency alerts); and
generating, by the data normalization server, a broadcast dispatch data object
(BDDO) based on the augmented emergency event notification, wherein the BDDO
includes a dispatch message with data characterizing the emergency event notification
and the situational awareness data (Sennett, [0011, 0049] A geo-targeting mapping module may verify whether or not the telecommunications system that services a particular geographic area is capable of broadcasting emergency alerts; Geo-targeting for any size geographic areas such that emergency messages may be delivered to mobile and static devices of different types (i.e. data characterizing the emergency event notification) in a localized area provide for an emergency alert system that pinpoints an affected geographic area); but does not explicitly disclose generating, an application programming interface (API) call for an Advanced
Television Systems Committee (ATSC) transport encoder.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses generating an application programming interface (API) call for an ATSC transport encoder (Zahid, [0248] The system 300B may trigger the execution of a model from the model repository 323 via submission of a call to an application programming interface (API) 321 of the host process).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Sennett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Sennett in view of Zahid does not explicitly disclose providing the API call to the ATSC transport encoder, wherein the ATSC transport encoder encapsulates data of the BDDO in a broadcast stream for an ATSC broadcaster responsive to the API call.
Kawk from the same field of endeavor discloses providing the API call to the ATSC transport encoder, wherein the ATSC transport encoder encapsulates data of the BDDO in a broadcast stream for an ATSC broadcaster responsive to the API call (Kwak, [0020, 0119] An emergency alert message (or emergency alert data) according to an embodiment of the present invention may include the WARN message and/or a common alert protocol (CAP) message. The WARN message refers to a disaster broadcast message used in a disaster broadcast construction system constructed by PBS (Public Broadcasting Service of the United States). In addition, an EAS message generally refers to a disaster message used in disaster broadcasting. Further, the CAP message means that the EAS message is transmitted in a form of a CAP; In hybrid service delivery, MPEG DASH over HTTP/TCP/IP is used on the broadband side. Media files in ISO Base Media File Format (BMFF) are used as the delivery, media encapsulation and synchronization format for both broadcast and broadband delivery. Here, hybrid service delivery (i.e. API call) may refer to a case in which one or more program elements are delivered through a broadband path).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have to include the teachings of Kwak’s system for rebinding process into Sennett’s geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts as modified by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the efficiency of transmission (Kwak, [0316]).
Regarding claim 19, Sennett does not explicitly disclose wherein the ATSC broadcaster broadcasts a plurality of channels, and the plurality of channels comprises a dispatch channel with the data of the BDDO.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the ATSC broadcaster broadcasts a plurality of channels, and the plurality of channels comprises a dispatch channel with the data of the BDDO (Zahid, [0310] The block data 590A may store entry information of each entry that is recorded within the block. For example, the entry data may include one or more of a type of the entry, a version, a timestamp, a channel ID of the distributed ledger).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Senett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Regarding claim 20, Senett does not explicitly disclose wherein the API call includes parameters assigned by the data normalization server for broadcasting the data of the BODO that characterize the BODO, a message priority, a repetition rate and a number of repeats.
Zahid from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the API call includes parameters assigned by the data normalization server for broadcasting the data of the BODO that characterize the BODO, a message priority, a repetition rate and a number of repeats (Zahid, [0146, 0161] computing node 102G maintains an inventory of the data it intends to transmit to vehicle 112G. This inventory includes information about the data segments, priority levels; Parameters like the time of day, current traffic conditions, priority rankings, and volume of requests (i.e. repetition rate) play pivotal roles in dictating these connections).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified geo-targeting wireless emergency alerts disclosed by Senett and application programming interface disclosed by Zahid with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve the safety and driving experience of a vehicle (Zahid, [0280]).
Conclusion
/LUNA WEISSBERGER/Examiner, Art Unit 2415