DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 30 April 2026 and Information Disclosure Statements filed on 23 April 2025.
Claims 1-30 are pending for examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
Applicants’ arguments filed 30 April 2026 have been entered. The claims have been amended, originally as follows:
a. Claims are amended: 1-2, 5, 11, 14-16, 19, 25, 27-30.
b. Claims are original: 3-4, 6-10, 12-13, 17-18, 20-24, 26.
Claims 1-30 are pending for examination. Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, See Remarks, Pages 10-13, field on 30 April 2026, with respect to the rejections of claims 1, 2, 5, 8, 9, 15, 16, 19, 22, 23, and 27-30 under 35 U.S.C. § 102 over Taherzadeh. The examiner acknowledges applicants arguments regarding the § 102 rejection of amended independent claims 1, 15, 27 and 29 over Taherzadeh. Upon reconsideration of the amended claims, the Examiner agrees that Taherzadeh alone does not teach “a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, the plurality of aggregation factor values corresponding to a plurality of parameters associated with a plurality of directional communications.” The § 102 rejection over Taherzadeh is withdrawn for amended claims 1, 15, 27 and 29. However, the examiner respectfully disagrees with applicant’s arguments that cited references, alone or in combination, fail to teach or suggest the amended claim limitations. The § 103 rejections are maintained with the following updated reasoning. The Examiner maintains the rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 102 over Vilaipornsawai. Applicant arguing that Vilaipornsawai merely discusses “setting a repetition mode indicator to indicate a space domain repetition mode.” Vilaipornsawai explicitly teaches configuring different repetition numbers for different spatial domain information, which is precisely the “plurality of aggregation factor values (N_s1, N_s2) corresponding to a plurality of parameters (s1, s2) associated with a plurality of directional communications (spatial domain information).”, See Fig. 3 and ¶[0182], [0171], [0174], [0178], [0182]-[0183], [0215].
The rejections of dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, 16-21, 23-26, 28, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vilaipornsawai et al (US 20200106559 A1in view of Takeda et al (US 20210184819 A1). Therefore, the rejection of claims 1-30 is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8, 15 27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Vilaipornsawai et al (US 20200106559 A1, previously made of record).
With regarding claim 1, Vilaipornsawai disclosed an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]); and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the UE to (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]): receive a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, the plurality of aggregation factor values corresponding to a plurality of parameters associated with a plurality of directional communications between the UE and a network entity (See Fig. 3, ¶[0123], [0147]-[0150], [0075], [0182], [0170]-[0171], [0174, [0178]. Disclosed receiving a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, and N_s1 and N_s2 are two different repetition numbers, s1 and s2 are (spatial domain information same as TCI states or precoders), Spatial domain information s1 and s2 represent different spatial/directional communications, N_s1 corresponds to s1, N_s2 corresponds to s2); receive information indicative of a parameter, of the plurality of parameters, associated with a directional communication of the plurality of directional communications, the parameter corresponding to an aggregation factor value of the plurality of aggregation factor values (See Fig. 3, ¶[0170]-[0171], [0177]-[0178], [0182]-[0183], [0187], [0192]-[0195]. Disclosed receiving signaling indicating multiple repetition numbers (N_s1, N_s2) each repetition number mapped to a specific domain parameter (s1, s2=TCI states/precoders), the spatial domain parameters defining directional communications. The UE receives information indicative of which spatial parameter is being used. Communicating according to the mapped repetition number based on the spatial parameter;) and communicate with the network entity in accordance with the aggregation factor value based at least in part on the parameter associated with the directional communication (See ¶[0030], [0182]-[0185], [0154], [0160], [0179], [0215]. Disclosed the nth transmission with n=0,1,……N_s1-1 is transmitted or received according to spatial domain information s1, according to spatial domain information s1 as TCI state or precoder or beam). With regarding claim 8, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the control message, a transmission configuration indication state element, wherein the transmission configuration indication state element does not include a field that indicates the aggregation factor value, the parameter associated with a transmission configuration indication state provided by the transmission configuration indication state element, and the aggregation factor value corresponding to a default aggregation factor value based at least in part on the transmission configuration indication state element that does not include the field (See ¶[0197]-[0198]. Disclose fallback mode if the number of repetitions is configured to be N>1, but multiple values for the domain(ex: multiple TCI states) are not configured or are fewer than expected for the configured mode, then a fallback mode can be executed). With regarding claim 15, Vilaipornsawai disclosed an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]); and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the UE to (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]): receive a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, the plurality of aggregation factor values corresponding to a plurality of parameters associated with a plurality of directional communications between the UE and a network entity (See Fig. 3, ¶[0123], [0147]-[0150], [0075], [0182], [0170]-[0171], [0174, [0178]. Disclosed receiving a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, and N_s1 and N_s2 are two different repetition numbers, s1 and s2 are (spatial domain information same as TCI states or precoders), Spatial domain information s1 and s2 represent different spatial/directional communications, N_s1 corresponds to s1, N_s2 corresponds to s2); receive information indicative of a parameter, of the plurality of parameters, associated with a directional communication of the plurality of directional communications, the parameter corresponding to an aggregation factor value of the plurality of aggregation factor values (See Fig. 3, ¶[0170]-[0171], [0177]-[0178], [0182]-[0183], [0187], [0192]-[0195]. Disclosed receiving signaling indicating multiple repetition numbers (N_s1, N_s2) each repetition number mapped to a specific domain parameter (s1, s2=TCI states/precoders), the spatial domain parameters defining directional communications. The UE receives information indicative of which spatial parameter is being used. Communicating according to the mapped repetition number based on the spatial parameter;) and communicate with the network entity in accordance with the aggregation factor value based at least in part on the parameter associated with the directional communication (See ¶[0030], [0182]-[0185], [0154], [0160], [0179], [0215]. Disclosed the nth transmission with n=0,1,……N_s1-1 is transmitted or received according to spatial domain information s1, according to spatial domain information s1 as TCI state or precoder or beam). With regarding Claim 22, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 22 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 8, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding claim 27, Vilaipornsawai disclosed an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]); and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the UE to (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]): receive a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, the plurality of aggregation factor values corresponding to a plurality of parameters associated with a plurality of directional communications between the UE and a network entity (See Fig. 3, ¶[0123], [0147]-[0150], [0075], [0182], [0170]-[0171], [0174, [0178]. Disclosed receiving a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, and N_s1 and N_s2 are two different repetition numbers, s1 and s2 are (spatial domain information same as TCI states or precoders), Spatial domain information s1 and s2 represent different spatial/directional communications, N_s1 corresponds to s1, N_s2 corresponds to s2); receive information indicative of a parameter, of the plurality of parameters, associated with a directional communication of the plurality of directional communications, the parameter corresponding to an aggregation factor value of the plurality of aggregation factor values (See Fig. 3, ¶[0170]-[0171], [0177]-[0178], [0182]-[0183], [0187], [0192]-[0195]. Disclosed receiving signaling indicating multiple repetition numbers (N_s1, N_s2) each repetition number mapped to a specific domain parameter (s1, s2=TCI states/precoders), the spatial domain parameters defining directional communications. The UE receives information indicative of which spatial parameter is being used. Communicating according to the mapped repetition number based on the spatial parameter;) and communicate with the network entity in accordance with the aggregation factor value based at least in part on the parameter associated with the directional communication (See ¶[0030], [0182]-[0185], [0154], [0160], [0179], [0215]. Disclosed the nth transmission with n=0,1,……N_s1-1 is transmitted or received according to spatial domain information s1, according to spatial domain information s1 as TCI state or precoder or beam).. With regarding claim 29, Vilaipornsawai disclosed an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]); and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the UE to (See FIG. 2A, and ¶[0144]): receive a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, the plurality of aggregation factor values corresponding to a plurality of parameters associated with a plurality of directional communications between the UE and a network entity (See Fig. 3, ¶[0123], [0147]-[0150], [0075], [0182], [0170]-[0171], [0174, [0178]. Disclosed receiving a control message that indicates a plurality of aggregation factor values, and N_s1 and N_s2 are two different repetition numbers, s1 and s2 are (spatial domain information same as TCI states or precoders), Spatial domain information s1 and s2 represent different spatial/directional communications, N_s1 corresponds to s1, N_s2 corresponds to s2); receive information indicative of a parameter, of the plurality of parameters, associated with a directional communication of the plurality of directional communications, the parameter corresponding to an aggregation factor value of the plurality of aggregation factor values (See Fig. 3, ¶[0170]-[0171], [0177]-[0178], [0182]-[0183], [0187], [0192]-[0195]. Disclosed receiving signaling indicating multiple repetition numbers (N_s1, N_s2) each repetition number mapped to a specific domain parameter (s1, s2=TCI states/precoders), the spatial domain parameters defining directional communications. The UE receives information indicative of which spatial parameter is being used. Communicating according to the mapped repetition number based on the spatial parameter;) and communicate with the network entity in accordance with the aggregation factor value based at least in part on the parameter associated with the directional communication (See ¶[0030], [0182]-[0185], [0154], [0160], [0179], [0215]. Disclosed the nth transmission with n=0,1,……N_s1-1 is transmitted or received according to spatial domain information s1, according to spatial domain information s1 as TCI state or precoder or beam). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-7, 9-14, 16-21, 23-26, 28, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vilaipornsawai et al (US 20200106559 A1in view of Takeda et al (US 20210184819 A1, previously made of record, hereinafter Takeda).
With regarding claim 2, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the control message, one or more identifiers associated with the plurality of aggregation factor values (See FIG 2A, 13A and ¶ [0141]-[0144], [0154]-[0156], [0215]. [0182] e.g. N_s.sub.1 and N_s.sub.2 are the number of repetitions associated with spatial domain information s.sub.1 and s.sub.2, respectively. Disclosed the concept of configuration identifiers associated with configured values.), each identifier of the one or more identifiers associated with a respective aggregation factor value of the plurality of aggregation factor values (See ¶ [0182]. Disclosed that s1 to N1_s1, s2 to N2_s2 (each spatial info has its own repetition number)), and the parameter associated with a transmission configuration indication state identifier that corresponds to an identifier of the one or more identifiers (See ¶[0181], [0215], [0193]-[0194], [0305]. Disclosed the TCI state identifiers associated with directional communication parameters, groups of TCI states identified by repetition configuration).
Vilaipornsawai may not explicitly disclose the parameter associated with a transmission configuration indication state identifier that corresponds to an identifier of the one or more identifiers
However, in analogous art, Takeda disclosed the parameter associated with a transmission configuration indication state identifier that corresponds to an identifier of the one or more identifiers. (See FIG. 9 and ¶[0115], [0173]-[0174], [0139]-[0140].[0115] As illustrated in FIGS. 2A and 2B, the repetition index k (k=0, 1, 2, . . . and K−1) may be associated with a given TCI state identifier (TCI state ID) y. More specifically, the repetition index k may be associated with a modulo (y mod Y) obtained by dividing the TCI state ID y by a total number Y of TCI states configured to the user terminal.
[0139] As illustrated in FIG. 4A, each value of the given field in the DCI may indicate the TCI state ID of each repetition index k in a repetition factor K.
[0173] each CG configuration may be configured to include the repetition factor (K), and information related to a TCI state associated with each repetition of PUSCH repetitions (see FIG. 9).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches spatial domain information (s1, s2) and repetition number (N_s1, N_s2), groups of TCI states identified by indices, with DCI selecting one group. Takeda teaches TCI state IDs corresponding to repetition configurations. This combination resulting to configure TCI state identifiers that correspond to identifiers (configuration indices) which in turn are associated with specific aggregation factor values. With regarding claim 3, Vilaipornsawai and Takeda disclosed the apparatus of claim 2, Vilaipornsawai may not explicitly disclose each identifier of the one or more identifiers corresponding to a respective transmission configuration indication state identifier of a plurality of transmission configuration indication state identifiers. However, in analogous art, Takeda disclosed each identifier of the one or more identifiers corresponding to a respective transmission configuration indication state identifier of a plurality of transmission configuration indication state identifiers (See FIG. 9, 2A,-2B, and ¶[0174], [0114], [0117], [0139], [0056]. Disclosed multiple Identifiers (TCI indices) associated with repetitions and each identifier corresponding to exactly one TCI state identifier in a one-to-one mapping and a plurality of available TCI state identifiers configured to the UE.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches spatial domain information (s1, s2) and repetition number (N_s1, N_s2), groups of TCI states identified by indices, with DCI selecting one group. And Takeda teaches provides the specific identifier structure needed to signal these configurations efficiently. This combination improves signaling efficiency by using the identifier structure to signal the TCI state repetitions with Vilaipornsawai.
With regarding claim 4, Vilaipornsawai and Takeda disclosed the apparatus of claim 2. Vilaipornsawai disclosed each identifier of the one or more identifiers corresponding to a respective set of transmission configuration indication state identifiers of a plurality of transmission configuration indication state identifiers that includes the transmission configuration indication state identifier (See FIG. 8 and ¶[0086], [0215], [0154]-[0157]. Disclosed that identifiers can correspond to sets of TCI state identifiers. And this establishes that multiple TCI state identifiers exist in the system.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. . Vilaipornsawai teaches grouping TCI states. Takeda teaches configuration associated with multiple TCI states. This combination improves reliability with beam management and repetitions schemes.
With regarding claim 5, Vilaipornsawai and Takeda disclosed the apparatus of claim 2, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the control message, an indication of a default aggregation factor value, the plurality aggregation factor values comprising the default aggregation factor value, and the default aggregation factor value corresponding to one or more second transmission configuration indication state identifiers that are not associated with any of the one or more identifiers(See ¶[0182], [0197]-[0198]. Disclose the number of repetitions is configured to be N>1, but multiple values for the domain are not configured mode, then a fallback mode can be executed, if mode TTSS is configured, but only one TCI state is given then fallback mode could be TT). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. . Vilaipornsawai teaches grouping TCI states. Takeda teaches configuration associated with multiple TCI states. This combination improves reliability with beam management and repetitions schemes. With regarding claim 6, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the control message, a transmission configuration indication state element (See ¶[0103], [0015], [0034]. Disclosed receiving, in accordance with the second repetition factor, the control message based at least in part on both the feedback message and the control message being associated with a same transmission configuration indicator state.), the transmission configuration indication state element comprising a field that indicates the aggregation factor value, the parameter associated with a transmission configuration indication state provided by the transmission configuration indication state element (See ¶[0009]-[0010], [0015], [0053], [0108], [0249]. Disclosed transmitting, in accordance with the second repetition factor, the control message based on both the feedback message and the control message being associated with a same TCI state.). Vilaipornsawai may not explicitly disclose the transmission configuration indication state element. However, in analogous art, Takeda disclosed the transmission configuration indication state element(See ¶[0142]-[0144]. Disclosed the parameter may be associated with TCI state provided by a TCI state element of a set of multiple TCI state elements). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches grouping TCI states. And Takeda teaches the mechanism of embedding aggregation factor information directly with TCI state elements. This combination results of a more efficient signaling mechanism where both direction information via TCI and repetition requirements are provided with same control element. With regarding claim 7, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, further comprising: an antenna array, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the antenna array and the control message, a plurality of transmission configuration indication state elements, each transmission configuration indication state element of the plurality of transmission configuration indication state elements comprising a field that indicates a respective aggregation factor value, the parameter associated with a transmission configuration indication state provided by a transmission configuration indication state element of the plurality of transmission configuration indication state elements identifiers. Vilaipornsawai may not explicitly disclose further comprising: an antenna array, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the antenna array and the control message, a plurality of transmission configuration indication state elements, each transmission configuration indication state element of the plurality of transmission configuration indication state elements comprising a field that indicates a respective aggregation factor value, However, in analogous art, Takeda disclosed further comprising: an antenna array, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to (See FIG. 2A-2B and ¶[0050], [0275]. Disclosed the processor configuration.): receive, via the antenna array and the control message, a plurality of transmission configuration indication state elements (See FIG. 9 and ¶[0173]-[0174], [0142]. Disclosed receiving multiple TCI state elements via control messages, with the hardware configuration including antennas to receive these messages.), each transmission configuration indication state element of the plurality of transmission configuration indication state elements comprising a field that indicates a respective aggregation factor value (See ¶[0142]. Disclosed stating that each TCI state element in a set can include a field indicating its respective aggregation factor value), Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches grouping TCI states, and Takeda teaches antenna array and signaling for multiple TCI state elements with embedded aggregation factor fields. This combination yields the result of a UE that can efficiently receive and process multiple beam options with their corresponding repetition requirements through a single control mechanism.
With regarding claim 9, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the control message, an indication of an activation of one or more transmission configuration indication states, the parameter associated with a transmission configuration indication state of the one or more transmission configuration indication states (See ¶[0098]-[0100]. Disclosed TCI state indication, and activation of TCI states by MAC CE. When TCI states or SRS resources of more than 8 types are configured to the user terminal, the TCI states or the SRS resources of 8 types or less may be activated(or indicated) by using an MAC CE.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches grouping TCI states, and Takeda teaches TCI states or SRS resources of 8 types or less may be activated(or indicated) by using an MAC CE. This combination yield the result of a UE that can efficiently receive and process multiple beam options with their corresponding repetition requirements through a single control mechanism. With regarding claim 10, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 9, Vilaipornsawai may not explicitly disclose the control message comprising an activation medium access control (MAC)-control element (MAC-CE). However, in analogous art, Takeda disclosed the control message comprising an activation medium access control (MAC)-control element (MAC-CE) (See ¶[0074], [0098]-[0100]. Disclosed using MAC layer control mechanisms (including MAC-CE) for activating communication states). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches spatial domain information (s1, s2) and repetition number (N_s1, N_s2), groups of TCI states identified by indices, with DCI selecting one group. And Takeda teaches beam state activation procedures, and the UE may receive, via a medium access control layer, control information for activating one or more communication states. This combination result of reduced signaling overhead for TCI state activation while maintaining the beam-TCI state relationship critical to directional communications.
With regarding Claim 11, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the control message, one or more identifiers associated with the plurality of aggregation factor values, each identifier of the one or more identifiers associated with a respective aggregation factor value of the plurality of aggregation factor values (See FIG. 13A, and ¶[0181]-[0182], [0303]-[0305], [0314]. Disclosed a method for data repetition using multiple diversity domains, including spatial domain diversity. And that the number of repetitions in the spatial domain can be configured or signaled or specified separately for each spatial domain information s1 and s2, respectively, further that spatial relevant information includes TCI state, precoder, antenna port, MCS, and sounding reference signal resource indicator), and Vilaipornsawai may not explicitly disclose the parameter associated with a sounding reference signal resource indicator that corresponds to an identifier of the one or more identifiers. However, in analogous art, Takeda disclosed the parameter associated with a sounding reference signal resource indicator that corresponds to an identifier of the one or more identifiers(See ¶[0293], [0097]-[0099], [0173], [0176], [0108], [0036]. Disclosed that PUSCH transmission may be controlled based on at least one of quasi-co-location, TCI state, SRS resource indicator (SRI), and spatial relation information associated with a given number of repetitions of repetitions of the uplink shared channel. Given repetition index or a given redundancy version index may be associated with at least one of given TCI index, an SRI index, and a given spatial relation information index, that M SRS resources may be configured to the UE by higher layer signaling and DCI SRI filed value indicates one of the configured SRS resources.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Takeda’s SRI/SRS-resource indexing in Vilaipornsawai’s per-spatial-information repetition scheme to identify and select the applicable preconfigured repetition factor for a particular uplink beam or SRS resource. This combination ensures association between SRI parameters and aggregation factor identifiers.
With regarding claim 12, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 11, each identifier of the one or more identifiers corresponding to a respective sounding reference signal resource indicator identifier of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator identifiers (See ¶[0181]-[0182], [0215]. Disclosed SRI as spatial relevant info and SRI configurations for multiple spatial info. The base framework of per-spatial-domain aggregation factor configuration, including SRI as spatial relevant information.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches that SRI can be used as spatial information for diversity. Takeda taches multiple SRS resources configured with SRI field values indicating specific SRS resources, establishing the concept of SRI identifiers corresponding to specific resources. This combination ensure SRI based identifiers to select aggregation factor values enables the network to dynamically adapt repetition quantities based on the selected SRS resource.
With regarding claim 13, Vilaipornsawai disclosed the apparatus of claim 11, each identifier of the one or more identifiers corresponding to a respective sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifier of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifiers (See [0215], [0150]-[0154], [0181], [0200], [0356]. SRI can be used as spatial information for diversity, that these SRI identifiers are selected from a plurality of SRI identifiers, multiple spatial resources can be grouped and selected via control signaling). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches spatial hopping information can include TCI state or precoder or SRS resource indicator (SRI) configurations for multiple spatial information which can be configured by RRC and selected by DCI. Takeda taches multiple SRS resources configured with SRI field values indicating specific SRS resources, establishing the concept of SRI identifiers corresponding to specific resources. This combination using identifiers to indicate repetition factors and beam associations, specially using SRI identifiers as a spatial information for repetition configuration. With regarding claim 14, Vilaipornsawai and Takeda disclosed the apparatus of claim 11, the one or more processors further configured to cause the UE to: receive, via the control message, an indication of a default aggregation factor value, the plurality of aggregation factor values comprising the default aggregation factor value, and the default aggregation factor value corresponding to one or more sounding reference signal resource indicators that are not associated with any of the one or more identifiers. (See ¶[0194]-[0197]. Disclosed a fallback mode can be configured where a given mode has been specified, this relates to fallback modes for transmission modes rather than default aggregation factor values for unassociated SRIs). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Takeda to modify Vilaipornsawai teachings. Vilaipornsawai teaches repetition modes in combinations of time, frequency, and space domain. Use of SRI for Spatial diversity. Takeda taches multiple SRS resources configured with SRI field values indicating specific SRS resources, establishing the concept of SRI identifiers corresponding to specific resources. This combination ensure identifiers associated with repetition factors via control signaling.
With regarding Claim 16, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 16 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 2, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
With regarding Claim 17, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 17 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 3, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
With regarding Claim 18, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 18 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 4, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
With regarding Claim 19, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 19 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 5, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
With regarding Claim 20, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 20 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 6, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
With regarding Claim 21, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 21 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 7, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 23, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 23 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 9, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 24, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 24 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 10, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 25, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 25 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 11, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 26, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 26 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 12, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
With regarding Claim 28, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 28 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 2, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 30, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 30 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 2, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
Conclusion
The IDS filed 04/23/2025 has been considered. One or more references submitted via the IDS are relied upon in the rejections set forth below. US 20200106559 A1, and US 20210184819 A1.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL even though it is a first action in this case. See MPEP § 706.07(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHIVAKRISHNA VALLAMDASU whose telephone number is (571)272-5249. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST.
SHIVAKRISHNA . VALLAMDASU
Examiner
Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468