DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings with 24 Sheets of Figs. 1-24 received on 1/5/2024 are acknowledged and accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5,8-12, 19,21, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hansen et al (US 2023/0014373 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Hansen teaches (fig 1-3) a phosphor unit (“The laser reflection unit 1 can be applied in a laser phosphor projector”, para 22) comprising:
a phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24, “The wheel 3 has a top side 10 and a bottom side 11 opposite to the top side 10. The top side 10 is provided with a phosphor layer 12”, para 27) configured to rotate around a rotation axis (axis A, fig 2) (“the wheel 3 is received in the housing 2 so as to be driven to rotate in the housing 2”, para 25);
a peripheral wall (housing 2, “the housing 2 includes a top portion 2a and a bottom portion 2b”, para 24, 2a,2b are considered the peripheral walls) surrounding the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) along a circumferential direction around the rotation axis (as in fig 2);
a heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) intersecting the rotation axis (axis A, fig 2) on the rotation axis, facing the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24), and spaced apart from the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24; and
a heat receiving fin (heat absorber fins 25, “the heat exchanger 18 includes heat absorber fins 25”, para 30) fixed to the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) and surrounded by the peripheral wall (housing 2, “the housing 2 includes a top portion 2a and a bottom portion 2b”, para 24, 2a,2b are considered the peripheral walls) (as in fig 2,3),
wherein the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) includes a substrate (plate on which phosphor layer 12 is placed, fig 2) having a first surface (top surface 10 of the phosphor plate facing 2a) and a second surface (bottom surface 11 of the phosphor plate facing 2b) that is provided on an opposite side from the first surface (as in fig 2) and faces the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30), and configured to rotate around the rotation axis (axis A, fig 2),
a wavelength conversion portion (phosphor layer 12, “the top side 10 is provided with a phosphor layer 12 for converting an incident laser light beam Li”, para 27, “laser reflection unit that converts high intensity blue laser into white light”, para 2) disposed on the first surface (top surface 10 of the phosphor plate facing 2a) and containing a phosphor (phosphor, para 27) that converts a wavelength of incident light, and
a heat dissipating fin (cooling fin 17, “The bottom side 11 of the wheel 3 is provided, at the radial outward annular portion 15, with cooling fins 17”, para 29) disposed on the second surface (bottom surface 11 of the phosphor plate facing 2b), and including
a plurality of first fins (cooling fins 17, para 29) that generate an airflow in a direction from a center of the second surface (bottom surface 11 of the phosphor plate facing 2b) toward outside by rotation of the substrate (phosphor plate) flowing in a radial outward direction (“cooling fins 17 shaped as radial fan fins generating a local overpressure to as to induce an air flow Fw flowing in a radial outward direction”, para 29) and dissipate heat transferred from the wavelength conversion portion (phosphor layer 12, para 27) to the generated airflow, and
the heat receiving fin (heat absorber fins 25, “the heat exchanger 18 includes heat absorber fins 25”, para 30) includes a plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) through which an airflow circulating from the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) to the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) via the peripheral wall (2a, 2b) and the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) flows, and that receives heat from the flowing airflow and transfers the heat to the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) (“heat exchanger 18 received in the housing 2 for cooling the air flow Fw flowing from the cooling fins 17 of the wheel 3”, para 30).
Regarding Claim 2, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 1,
wherein each of the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) stands from the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) and extends from a portion on a rotation axis side (axis A side) toward the peripheral wall (portion 2b) (as in fig 2).
Regarding Claim 3, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 1,
wherein the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) include a plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 below) disposed between the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) and the heat dissipating fin (cooling fin 17, para 29) in a direction along the rotation axis (axis A) (as in fig 3), and the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (fins 25, para 30) allow an airflow turned back at the peripheral wall (portion 2b) to flow toward the rotation axis side (as in fig 3).
Regarding Claim 4, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 1,
wherein the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) include a plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) disposed between the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) and the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) in a direction orthogonal to the rotation axis (axis A), and the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) allow the airflow that flowed toward the outside of the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) to flow toward the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) (as in fig 3).
Regarding Claim 5, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 1,
wherein the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) include
a plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) disposed between the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) and the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) in a direction orthogonal to the rotation axis (axis A), and
a plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 below) provided on the rotation axis side with respect to the plurality of peripheral wall side fins outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) (as in fig 2) and disposed between the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) and the heat dissipating fin (cooling fin 17, para 29) in a direction along the rotation axis (axis A) (as in fig 3), and
the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) allow the airflow that flowed toward the outside of the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) to flow toward the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) (as in fig 3), and
the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (fins 25, para 30) allow an airflow turned back at the peripheral wall (portion 2b) to flow toward the rotation axis side (as in fig 3).
Regarding Claim 8, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 1,
wherein each of the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) extends along a plane intersecting the rotation axis (A-axis) and is disposed along the rotation axis (fins 25 are disposed around the rotation axis, fig 2) so as to overlap the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) (fins 25 comprise heat exchanger 18 and hence overlap it).
Regarding Claim 9, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 8,
wherein the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) include a plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 above) provided between the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) and the heat dissipating fin (cooling fin 17, para 29) in a direction along the rotation axis (axis A) and disposed along the rotation axis (A-axis), and the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 above) allow an airflow turned back at the peripheral wall (portion 2b) to flow toward the rotation axis side (as in fig 3).
Regarding Claim 10, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 8,
wherein the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) include a plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) disposed between the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) and the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) in a direction orthogonal to the rotation axis (A-axis) and disposed along the rotation axis (A-axis), and the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) allow the airflow that flowed toward the outside of the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) to flow toward the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) (as in fig 3)
Regarding Claim 11, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 8,
wherein the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) include
a plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) provided between the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) and the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) in a direction orthogonal to the rotation axis (A-axis) and disposed along the rotation axis (A-axis), and
a plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 above) provided between the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) and the heat dissipating fin (cooling fin 17, para 29) in a direction along the rotation axis (axis A) and disposed along the rotation axis (A-axis),
the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) allow the airflow that flowed toward the outside of the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) to flow toward the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b) (as in fig 3), and
the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 above) allow an airflow turned back at the peripheral wall (portion 2b) to flow toward the rotation axis side (as in fig 3).
Regarding Claim 12, Hansen teaches (fig 1-3) a phosphor unit (“The laser reflection unit 1 can be applied in a laser phosphor projector”, para 22) comprising:
a phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24, “The wheel 3 has a top side 10 and a bottom side 11 opposite to the top side 10. The top side 10 is provided with a phosphor layer 12”, para 27) configured to rotate around a rotation axis (axis A, fig 2) (“the wheel 3 is received in the housing 2 so as to be driven to rotate in the housing 2”, para 25);
a heat receiving (heat exchanger 18, para 30) intersecting the rotation axis (axis A, fig 2) on the rotation axis, facing the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24), and spaced apart from the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24); and
a heat receiving fin (heat absorber fins 25, “the heat exchanger 18 includes heat absorber fins 25”, para 30) fixed to the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30),
wherein the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) includes
a substrate (plate on which phosphor layer 12 is placed, fig 2) having a first surface (top surface 10 of the phosphor plate facing 2a) and a second surface (bottom surface 11 of the phosphor plate facing 2b) that is provided on an opposite side from the first surface (as in fig 2) and faces the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30), and configured to rotate around the rotation axis (axis A, fig 2),
a wavelength conversion portion (phosphor layer 12, “the top side 10 is provided with a phosphor layer 12 for converting an incident laser light beam Li”, para 27, “laser reflection unit that converts high intensity blue laser into white light”, para 2) disposed on the first surface (top surface 10 of the phosphor plate facing 2a) and containing a phosphor (phosphor, para 27) that converts a wavelength of incident light, and
a heat dissipating fin (cooling fin 17, “The bottom side 11 of the wheel 3 is provided, at the radial outward annular portion 15, with cooling fins 17”, para 29) disposed on the second surface (bottom surface 11 of the phosphor plate facing 2b), and including
a plurality of first fins (cooling fins 17, para 29) that generate an airflow in a direction from a center of the second surface (bottom surface 11 of the phosphor plate facing 2b) toward outside by rotation of the substrate (phosphor plate) flowing in a radial outward direction (“cooling fins 17 shaped as radial fan fins generating a local overpressure to as to induce an air flow Fw flowing in a radial outward direction”, para 29) and dissipate heat transferred from the wavelength conversion portion (phosphor layer 12, para 27) to the generated airflow,
the heat receiving fin (heat absorber fins 25, “the heat exchanger 18 includes heat absorber fins 25”, para 30) includes a plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) configured to transfer received heat to the heat receiving plate (heat exchanger 18, para 30) (“heat exchanger 18 received in the housing 2 for cooling the air flow Fw flowing from the cooling fins 17 of the wheel 3”, para 30), and
a peripheral wall portion (housing 2, “the housing 2 includes a top portion 2a and a bottom portion 2b”, para 24, 2a,2b are considered the peripheral walls) located outside the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) with respect to the rotation axis (A axis), and the airflow flowing from the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) circulates to the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) via the peripheral wall portion (2a, 2b) and the plurality of second fins (fins 25, para 30) of the heat receiving fin (heat absorber fins 25, para 30).
Regarding Claim 19, Hansen teaches a light source device (illumination optics in laser phosphor projector, para 2) comprising:
the phosphor unit (“The laser reflection unit 1 can be applied in a laser phosphor projector”, para 22) according to claim 1; and
a solid-state light emitting element (blue laser, para 22, blue lasers have solid state or semiconductor elements emitting blue light) configured to emit excitation light incident (blue light from laser is considered excitation light for the phosphor) on the phosphor unit (“The laser reflection unit 1 can be applied in a laser phosphor projector”, para 22),
wherein the phosphor unit emits light containing fluorescence (phosphor emits fluorescent light on excitation by blue light) obtained by converting a wavelength of the excitation light (“the top side 10 is provided with a phosphor layer 12 for converting an incident laser light beam Li”, para 27, “laser reflection unit that converts high intensity blue laser into white light”, para 2) when the excitation light is incident on the phosphor unit (“The laser reflection unit 1 can be applied in a laser phosphor projector”, para 22).
Regarding Claim 21, Hansen teaches a light source device (illumination optics in laser phosphor projector, para 2) comprising: the phosphor unit according to claim 12; and
a solid-state light emitting element (blue laser, para 22, blue lasers have solid state or semiconductor elements emitting blue light) configured to emit excitation light incident (blue light from laser is considered excitation light for the phosphor) on the phosphor unit (“The laser reflection unit 1 can be applied in a laser phosphor projector”, para 22),
wherein the phosphor unit emits light containing fluorescence (phosphor emits fluorescent light on excitation by blue light) obtained by converting a wavelength of the excitation light (“the top side 10 is provided with a phosphor layer 12 for converting an incident laser light beam Li”, para 27, “laser reflection unit that converts high intensity blue laser into white light”, para 2) when the excitation light is incident on the phosphor unit (“The laser reflection unit 1 can be applied in a laser phosphor projector”, para 22).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6,7, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Hansen et al (US 2023/0014373 A1).
Regarding Claim 6, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 5,
wherein the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) are disposed along the circumferential direction around the rotation axis (axis A) (fig 2), the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 below) are disposed along the circumferential direction around the rotation axis (axis A) (as in fig 2), and
an inter-fin pitch of the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) is same as an inter-pitch of the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins (inner layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as side fins in annotated fig 2 below) (inter fin pitches are similar as in fig 2).
However, Hansen does not teach an inter-fin pitch of the plurality of peripheral wall side fins is smaller than an inter-pitch of the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins.
However, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 (C.C.P.A. 1955). Hansen teaches that the inter-fin pitch ratio of the peripheral wall side fins and the heat receiving plate side fins is in a range of values. An increase in the inter-fin pitch ratio will help in airflow increase at the heat receiving side fins while reducing the airflow at the peripheral side fins making the airflow circulate more while cooling and a decrease in the inter-fin pitch ratio will help in airflow increase at the peripheral side fins while reducing the airflow at the heat receiving plate side fins making the airflow exit the unit. Therefore, the inter-fin pitch ratio is a result effective variable.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the claimed inter-fin pitches of the two second fins, and one would have chosen inter-fin pitch ratio according to a result effective variable balancing the need to improving cooling of the unit with airflow circulation. One would have been motivated to have inter-fin pitch of the plurality of peripheral wall side fins to be smaller than an inter-pitch of the plurality of heat receiving plate side fins to be so as to be within the claimed range balancing a desired cooling with airflow.
Regarding Claim 7, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 4,
wherein each of the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25, fig 2, annotated as peripheral fins in annotated fig 2 above) is inclined in a rotation direction (indicated by arrow C in fig 3) (as seen in fig 3), of the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24, “The wheel 3 has a top side 10 and a bottom side 11 opposite to the top side 10. The top side 10 is provided with a phosphor layer 12”, para 27) from an end portion on the rotation axis (axis A) side toward the peripheral wall (housing portion 2b), and
an intersection angle between a tangent line of an outer peripheral edge of the phosphor wheel (wheel 3, para 24) located on a virtual line coupling an end portion of one of the plurality of peripheral wall side fins (outer layer of fins 25) on the rotation axis side and the rotation axis (A axis), and an extending direction of the one peripheral wall side fin (one of the fins of the outer layer of fins 25) from the end portion on the rotation axis side is between 0 and 45 degrees (as in annotated fig 3 below).
However, Hansen does not teach the intersection angle is 35° or more and 85° or less.
MPEP 2144.05 I states “In the case where the claimed ranges “overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the art a prima facie case of obviousness exists.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the claimed range of intersection angles, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 (C.C.P.A. 1955).
The instant application at paragraph [0178] does not disclose any criticality to the claimed range. The prior art discloses 0 degrees to less than 45 degrees. The entire range would perform the same function. Because there is no allegation of criticality and no evidence of demonstrating a difference across the range, the prior art discloses the range with sufficient specificity. See MPEP section 2131.03.II. Clearview Inc. v. Pearl River Polymers Inc., 668 F.3d 340, 101 USPQ2d 1773 (Fed. Cir. 2012).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify Hansen to have the claimed range of intersection angles for the purposes of a better cooling effect air flow.
Claim(s) 13,20, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hansen et al (US 2023/0014373 A1) in view of Kadotani et al (US 2020/0310233 A1, of record).
Regarding Claim 13, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 1.
However, Hansen does not teach wherein the heat receiving plate is formed of a vapor chamber.
Hansen and Kadotani are related as heat receiving plates.
Kadotani teaches (fig 5,6)
wherein the heat receiving plate (first cooling device 64, para 89) is formed of a vapor chamber (“the first cooling device 64 is a so-called vapor chamber and enables cooling by transfer of heat”, para 101).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the receiving plate of Hansen to include the vapor chamber of Kadotani for the purpose of enabling cooling by heat transfer with improved cooling efficiency (para 103).
Regarding Claim 20, Hansen teaches a projector (laser phosphor projector, para 2) comprising:
the light source device (illumination optics in laser phosphor projector, para 2) according to claim 19;
However, Hansen does not teach a light modulation element configured to modulate light from the light source device into image light; and
a projection optical device configured to project the image light.
Hansen and Kadotani are related as heat receiving plates.
Kadotani teaches (fig 5,6)
a light modulation element (light modulator 44, para 49) configured to modulate light from the light source device (illumination device 41, para 49) into image light; and
a projection optical device (projecting optical device 46, para 49) configured to project the image light.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the receiving plate of Hansen to include the vapor chamber of Kadotani for the purpose of using a common projection device with improved cooling efficiency (para 103).
Claim(s) 14, 15,17,18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hansen et al (US 2023/0014373 A1) in view of Nishi et al (US 2022/0316661 A1).
Regarding Claim 14, Hansen teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 1.
However, Hansen does not teach
further comprising: a heat dissipating device provided on an opposite side from the phosphor wheel with respect to the heat receiving plate and configured to dissipate heat transferred to the heat receiving plate.
Hansen and Nishi are related as heat dissipation.
Nishi teaches (fig 1),
a heat dissipating device (heat dissipation structure 30, para 70) provided on an opposite side from the phosphor wheel (phosphor wheel 10A, para 60) with respect to the heat receiving plate (back face portion 22 with fins 221a, 221b, para 60) and configured to dissipate heat (221a, 221b are second dissipation members, para 60) transferred to the heat receiving plate (back face portion 22 with fins 221a, 221b, para 60).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the receiving plate of Hansen to include the heat dissipating device of Nishi for the purpose of using commonly used improved heat dissipation techniques (para 4).
Regarding Claim 15, Hansen-Nishi teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 14.
However, Hansen does not teach
further comprising: a heat pipe coupling the heat receiving fin and the heat dissipating device.
Hansen and Nishii are related as phosphor units with heat dissipation devices
Nishi teaches (fig 1),
a heat pipe (heat pipes, para 70) coupling the heat receiving fin and the heat dissipating device (heat dissipation structure 30 with supporting member 31 and plurality of fins 32, para 69).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the receiving plate of Hansen to include the heat pipe of Nishi for the purpose of using commonly used improved heat dissipation techniques (para 4).
Regarding Claim 17, Hansen-Nishi teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 14.
However, Hansen does not teach
wherein the heat dissipating device includes a heat sink.
Hansen and Nishi are related as heat dissipators.
Nishi teaches (fig 1),
wherein the heat dissipating device (heat dissipation structure 30, para 70) includes a heat sink (heat sink, para 70).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heat dissipative device of Hansen to include the heat sink of Nishi for the purpose of using commonly used improved heat dissipation techniques (para 4).
Regarding Claim 18, Hansen-Nishi teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 14.
However, Hansen does not teach
wherein the heat dissipating device
Hansen and Nishi are related as heat dissipators.
Nishi teaches (fig 1),
wherein the heat dissipating device (heat dissipation structure 30, para 70) transfers the transferred heat to a cooling liquid flowing therein (“liquid cooling system”, para 70).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heat dissipative device of Hansen to include transferring heat to a cooling liquid flowing therein of Nishi for the purpose of using commonly used improved heat dissipation techniques (para 4).
Claim(s) 16, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hansen et al (US 2023/0014373 A1) in view of Nishi et al (US 2022/0316661 A1) and further in view of Wu et al (US 2020/0271307 A1).
Regarding Claim 16, Hansen-Nishi teaches the phosphor unit according to claim 14.
However, Hansen does not teach
further comprising: a thermoelectric conversion element provided between the heat receiving plate and the heat dissipating device.
Hansen and Wu are related as heat dissipation.
Wu teaches (fig 2E),
further comprising:
a thermoelectric conversion element (thermoelectric cooler TEC, para 51) provided between the heat receiving plate (heat source, para 51) and the heat dissipating device (thermal module, para 51).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heat dissipative device of Hansen to include the thermoelectric conversion element of Wu for the purpose of achieving better heat dissipation efficiency (para 51).
Conclusion
/JYOTSNA V DABBI/Examiner, Art Unit 2872 12/9/2025