DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-6, 8, 10-13, 16-18, 20-21, 23, 25-26, and 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen (US 2025/0301366 A1).
Chen teaches triggering a buffer status report (BSR) for a protocol data unit (PDU) set based on a plurality of BSR trigger conditions. See, for example, Chen Fig. 4 created below for an exemplary PDU set triggering a BSR.
Regarding Claim 1, Chen teaches the below limitation(s):
An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in combination (Chen Fig 10 terminal comprising processor 1010, memory 1020 and transceiver 1000), is configured to cause the UE to:
transmit, to a network entity, a buffer status reporting (BSR) in response to a BSR triggering condition ([0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set; Fig 4 block 410 triggering the BSR and transmitting the BSR, where the BSR includes remaining data of the amount of the PDU set (which examiner is interpreting as the BSR being associated with a PDU set); see also Fig 8 block 800 receiving a BSR based on a PDU set) from multiple BSR triggering conditions being met ([0122]-[0129] teaches multiple conditions that would trigger a BSR; see also Fig wherein the BSR is triggered by transmission of a PDU of a PDU set, wherein Examiner is interpreting the multiple PDUs of the PDU set as a plurality of trigger condition(s)),
wherein each of the multiple BSR triggering conditions is associated with a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) set including a group of PDUs ([0125] triggering the BSR in the case that a preconfigured resource and/or dynamically schedules resource in a second time period is not enough to accommodate all the data in the PDU set; see also [0123]-[0124] and [0127]-[0129] for other exemplary triggering conditions associated with PDU sets); and
communicate, based on the BSR, with the network entity (Fig 8 block 810 allocating an uplink transmission resource to a terminal based on remaining data amount of the PDU set).
Regarding Claim 2, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 1.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, wherein, to transmit the BSR, the at least one processor, individually or in combination, is configured to transmit the BSR via the transceiver (Chen Fig 10 terminal comprising processor 1010, memory 1020 and transceiver 1000; [0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set; Fig 4 block 410 triggering the BSR and transmitting the BSR), and
wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions include one or more of:
a latency condition of the PDU set ([0095] teaches triggering BSR for the purpose of ensuring low latency requirements of the service is met);
a condition relating to dropped PDUs in the PDU set ([0095] BSR is triggered by determining a PDU set has remaining data to transmit, which examiner is interpreting as dropped PDUs in the PDU set);
a flow condition of the PDU set ([0095] BSR is triggered by determining a PDU set has remaining data to transmit, which examiner is interpreting as a flow condition; alternatively [0084] BSR is triggered when receiving data of higher priority than is held in buffer, which examiner is interpreting as a flow condition); or
an update condition of the PDU set ([0085] periodic BSR is triggered when a periodicBSR-Timer expires, which examiner is interpreting as an update condition).
Regarding Claim 3, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 2.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the BSR includes a field indicating the BSR triggering condition (Chen [0029]-[0030] where the format includes a buffer size field, and where the buffer size field is used for indicating the remaining data amount of the PDU set; Fig 4 and [0095] wherein BSR is triggered by determining that there is remaining data of the PDU set; alternatively [0034]-[0036] wherein logical channel group (LCG) field indicates that BSR reporting exists and can be used for triggering and reporting BSR).
Regarding Claim 5, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 2.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the BSR triggering condition is based on the condition relating to the dropped PDUs in the PDU set, which is based on one or more of:
a number of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) failures associated with the PDU set;
an overall HARQ conclusion delay; or
a number of timers discarded for the PDUs in the PDU set (Chen [0084] regular BSR is triggered when a retxBSR-Timer expires; [0085] periodic BSR is triggered when the periodicBSR-Timer expires).
Regarding Claim 6, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 2.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the PDU set is a first PDU set (Chen [0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set), and
wherein the BSR triggering condition is based on the flow condition of the first PDU set, which is based on at least one of:
a second PDU set arrived on a same radio bearer (DRB) of the first PDU set; or a third PDU set arrived on a second DRB different from the DRB of the first PDU set ([0039] terminal receives enable indication information to trigger and transmit the BSR based on a data radio bearer (DRB); [0084] regular BSR is triggered when data having a higher priority (e.g. second PDU set) than the data in the current buffer (e.g. first PDU set) arrives).
Regarding Claim 8, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 6.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the first PDU set and the second PDU set have a same priority or different priorities (Chen [0084] regular BSR is triggered when data having a higher priority (e.g. second PDU set) than the data in the current buffer (e.g. first PDU set) arrives).
Regarding Claim 10, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 6.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the first PDU set and the third PDU set have a same priority or different priorities (Chen [0084] regular BSR is triggered when data having a higher priority (e.g. third PDU set) than the data in the current buffer (e.g. first PDU set) arrives).
Regarding Claim 11, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 2.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the BSR triggering condition is based on the update condition of the PDU set, which is based on: an increase or a decrease of data associated with the BSR from a BSR report time of the BSR to a receiving time for receiving a first grant associated with the BSR (Chen [0093] network side device may allocate (i.e. increase) uplink transmission resources to the terminal to ensure that part of the PDUs that are unable to be transmitted temporarily may be transmitted in time, increase the reliability of data transmission, and reduce the delay).
Regarding Claim 12, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 1.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions are based on traffic types of one or more PDU sessions associated with an application (Chen [0166] enable indication information is used for indicating the terminal to trigger and transmit the BSR based on … a service type of a PDU type),
wherein the traffic types include one or more of: Internet Protocol version 4 (IPv4), Internet Protocol version 6 (IPv6), IPv4 & IPv6 (IPv4v6), Ethernet (ETH) traffic, or unstructured traffic ([0075] network device can exchange IP packets with terminal).
Regarding Claim 13, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 1.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions are based on slice characteristics associated with an application, wherein the slice characteristics comprise one or more of: a slice type, a slice ID, or UE route selection policy (URSP) rules (Chen [0009] method for triggering and reporting BSR includes at least one of: … [0012] determining that the PDU set includes PDU belonging to a same slice).
Regarding Claim 16, Chen teaches the below limitation(s):
An apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising:
at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in combination (Chen Fig 10 terminal comprising processor 1010, memory 1020 and transceiver 1000), is configured to cause the network entity to:
receive, from a user equipment (UE), a buffer status reporting (BSR) ([0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set; Fig 4 block 410 triggering the BSR and transmitting the BSR, where the BSR includes remaining data of the amount of the PDU set (which examiner is interpreting as the BSR being associated with a PDU set); see also Fig 8 block 800 receiving a BSR based on a PDU set),
wherein the BSR is received in response to one BSR triggering condition of multiple BSR triggering conditions being met ([0122]-[0129] teaches multiple conditions that would trigger a BSR; see also Fig wherein the BSR is triggered by transmission of a PDU of a PDU set, wherein Examiner is interpreting the multiple PDUs of the PDU set as a plurality of trigger condition(s)),
wherein each of the multiple BSR triggering conditions is associated with a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) set including a group of PDUs ([0125] triggering the BSR in the case that a preconfigured resource and/or dynamically schedules resource in a second time period is not enough to accommodate all the data in the PDU set; see also [0123]-[0124] and [0127]-[0129] for other exemplary triggering conditions associated with PDU sets); and
communicate, based on the BSR, with the UE (Fig 8 block 810 allocating an uplink transmission resource to a terminal based on remaining data amount of the PDU set).
Regarding Claim 17, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 16.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, wherein, to receive the BSR, the at least one processor, individually or in combination, is configured to receive the BSR via the transceiver (Chen Fig 10 terminal comprising processor 1010, memory 1020 and transceiver 1000; [0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set; Fig 4 block 410 triggering the BSR and transmitting the BSR), and
wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions include one or more of:
a latency condition of the PDU set ([0095] teaches triggering BSR for the purpose of ensuring low latency requirements of the service is met);
a condition related to dropped PDUs in the PDU set ([0095] BSR is triggered by determining a PDU set has remaining data to transmit, which examiner is interpreting as dropped PDUs in the PDU set);
a flow condition of the PDU set ([0095] BSR is triggered by determining a PDU set has remaining data to transmit, which examiner is interpreting as a flow condition; alternatively [0084] BSR is triggered when receiving data of higher priority than is held in buffer, which can also be interpreted as a flow condition); or
an update condition of the PDU set ([0085] periodic BSR is triggered when a periodicBSR-Timer expires, which examiner is interpreting as an update condition).
Regarding Claim 18, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 17.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the BSR includes a field indicating the one BSR triggering condition (Chen [0029]-[0030] where the format includes a buffer size field, and where the buffer size field is used for indicating the remaining data amount of the PDU set; Fig 4 and [0095] wherein BSR is triggered by determining that there is remaining data of the PDU set; alternatively [0034]-[0036] wherein logical channel group (LCG) field indicates that BSR reporting exists and can be used for triggering and reporting BSR).
Regarding Claim 20, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 17.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the one BSR triggering condition is based on the condition related to the dropped PDUs in the PDU set, which is based on one or more of:
a number of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) failures associated with the PDU set; an overall HARQ conclusion delay; or a number of timers discarded for the PDUs in the PDU set (Chen [0084] regular BSR is triggered when a retxBSR-Timer expires; [0085] periodic BSR is triggered when the periodicBSR-Timer expires).
Regarding Claim 21, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 17.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the PDU set is a first PDU set (Chen [0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set), and
wherein the one BSR triggering condition is based on the flow condition of the first PDU set, which is based on at least one of:
a second PDU set arrived on a same Radio Bearer (DRB) of the first PDU set; or a third PDU set arrived on a second DRB different from the DRB of the first PDU set ([0039] terminal receives enable indication information to trigger and transmit the BSR based on a data radio bearer (DRB); [0084] regular BSR is triggered when data having a higher priority (e.g. second PDU set) than the data in the current buffer (e.g. first PDU set) arrives).
Regarding Claim 23, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 21.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the first PDU set and the second PDU set have a same priority or different priorities (Chen [0084] regular BSR is triggered when data having a higher priority (e.g. second PDU set) than the data in the current buffer (e.g. first PDU set) arrives).
Regarding Claim 25, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 21.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the first PDU set and the third PDU set have a same priority or different priorities (Chen [0084] regular BSR is triggered when data having a higher priority (e.g. third PDU set) than the data in the current buffer (e.g. first PDU set) arrives).
Regarding Claim 26, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 17.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the one BSR triggering condition is based on the update condition of the PDU set, which is based on: an increase or a decrease of data associated with the BSR from a BSR report time of the BSR to a receiving time for receiving a first grant associated with the BSR (Chen [0093] network side device may allocate (i.e. increase) uplink transmission resources to the terminal to ensure that part of the PDUs that are unable to be transmitted temporarily may be transmitted in time, increase the reliability of data transmission, and reduce the delay).
Regarding Claim 28, Chen teaches the limitation(s) of Claim 16.
Chen further teaches the below limitation(s):
wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions are based on one or more of:
traffic types of one or more PDU sessions associated with an application (Chen [0166] enable indication information is used for indicating the terminal to trigger and transmit the BSR based on … a service type of a PDU type (i.e. traffic type)),
wherein the traffic types include one or more of: Internet Protocol version 4 (IPv4), Internet Protocol version 6 (IPv6), IPv4 & IPv6 (IPv4v6), Ethernet (ETH) traffic, or unstructured traffic ([0075] network device can exchange IP packets with terminal);
slice characteristics associated with the application, wherein the slice characteristics comprise one or more of: a slice type, a slice ID, or UE route selection policy (URSP) rules ([0009] method for triggering and reporting BSR includes at least one of: … [0012] determining that the PDU set includes PDU belonging to a same slice);
link characteristics associated with the application, wherein the link characteristics comprise a terrestrial network (TN) connection, or a non-terrestrial network (NTN) connection (see Claim 14 below for a mapping of Chen in view of Cho);
SCS characteristics associated with the application; or
a frequency band associated with the application (see Claim 15 below for a mapping of Chen in view of Ko).
Regarding Claim 29, Chen teaches the below limitation(s):
A method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
transmitting, to a network entity, a buffer status reporting (BSR) in response to a BSR triggering condition (Chen [0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set; Fig 4 block 410 triggering the BSR and transmitting the BSR, where the BSR includes remaining data of the amount of the PDU set (which examiner is interpreting as the BSR being associated with a PDU set); see also Fig 8 block 800 receiving a BSR based on a PDU set) from multiple BSR triggering conditions being met ([0122]-[0129] teaches multiple conditions that would trigger a BSR; see also Fig wherein the BSR is triggered by transmission of a PDU of a PDU set, wherein Examiner is interpreting the multiple PDUs of the PDU set as a plurality of trigger condition(s)),
wherein each of the multiple BSR triggering conditions is associated with a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) set including a group of PDUs ([0125] triggering the BSR in the case that a preconfigured resource and/or dynamically schedules resource in a second time period is not enough to accommodate all the data in the PDU set; see also [0123]-[0124] and [0127]-[0129] for other exemplary triggering conditions associated with PDU sets); and
communicating, based on the BSR, with the network entity (Fig 8 block 810 allocating an uplink transmission resource to a terminal based on remaining data amount of the PDU set).
Regarding Claim 30, Chen teaches the below limitation(s):
A method of wireless communication at a network entity, comprising:
receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a buffer status reporting (BSR), wherein the BSR is received in response to one BSR triggering condition (Chen [0127] PDU set BSR is triggered when the terminal transmits a first PDU of the PDU set; Fig 4 block 410 triggering the BSR and transmitting the BSR, where the BSR includes remaining data of the amount of the PDU set (which examiner is interpreting as the BSR being associated with a PDU set); see also Fig 8 block 800 receiving a BSR based on a PDU set) of multiple BSR triggering conditions being met ([0122]-[0129] teaches multiple conditions that would trigger a BSR; see also Fig wherein the BSR is triggered by transmission of a PDU of a PDU set, wherein Examiner is interpreting the multiple PDUs of the PDU set as a plurality of trigger condition(s)),
wherein each of the multiple BSR triggering conditions is associated with a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) set including a group of PDUs ([0125] triggering the BSR in the case that a preconfigured resource and/or dynamically schedules resource in a second time period is not enough to accommodate all the data in the PDU set; see also [0123]-[0124] and [0127]-[0129] for other exemplary triggering conditions associated with PDU sets); and
communicating, based on the BSR, with the UE (Fig 8 block 810 allocating an uplink transmission resource to a terminal based on remaining data amount of the PDU set).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 2025/0301366 A1) in view of Larmo (US 2012/0300744 A1).
Regarding Claim 4, Chen discloses the limitation(s) of Claim 2.
Chen does not disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the BSR triggering condition is based on the latency condition of the PDU set, which is based on one or more of:
a first elapsed time since a beginning of the PDU set;
a second elapsed time since a last transmission resource received from the network entity associated with the PDU set; or
a ratio of the first elapsed time to a PDU set delivery budget (PSDB).
In the same field of endeavor of triggering a BSR for a PDU set, Larmo does disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the BSR triggering condition is based on the latency condition of the PDU set, which is based on one or more of:
a first elapsed time since a beginning of the PDU set;
a second elapsed time since a last transmission resource received from the network entity associated with the PDU set (Larmo [0011] BSR can be triggered when a predetermined period of time has elapsed since the last BSR); or
a ratio of the first elapsed time to a PDU set delivery budget (PSDB).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the aforementioned apparatus for wireless communication to include triggering a BSR based on a length of elapsed time as taught by Larmo. The suggestion/motivation to do so would have been to trigg0er a BSR after a period of time to ensure that the buffer is cleared properly and/or detect failure to transmit data in the buffer. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Chen and Larmo to obtain the invention, as specified in the instant claim.
Regarding Claim 19, Chen discloses the limitation(s) of Claim 17.
Chen does not disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the BSR triggering condition is based on the latency condition of the PDU set, which is based on one or more of:
a first elapsed time since a beginning of the PDU set;
a second elapsed time since a last transmission resource received from the network entity associated with the PDU set; or
a ratio of the first elapsed time to a PDU set delivery budget (PSDB).
In the same field of endeavor of triggering a BSR for a PDU set, Larmo does disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the BSR triggering condition is based on the latency condition of the PDU set, which is based on one or more of:
a first elapsed time since a beginning of the PDU set;
a second elapsed time since a last transmission resource received from the network entity associated with the PDU set (Larmo [0011] BSR can be triggered when a predetermined period of time has elapsed since the last BSR); or
a ratio of the first elapsed time to a PDU set delivery budget (PSDB).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the aforementioned apparatus for wireless communication to include triggering a BSR based on a length of elapsed time as taught by Larmo. The suggestion/motivation to do so would have been to trigg0er a BSR after a period of time to ensure that the buffer is cleared properly and/or detect failure to transmit data in the buffer. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Chen and Larmo to obtain the invention, as specified in the instant claim.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Cho (US 2023/0063556 A1).
Regarding Claim 14, Chen discloses the limitation(s) of Claim 1.
Chen does not disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions are based on link characteristics associated with an application, wherein the link characteristics comprises: a terrestrial network (TN) connection, or a non-terrestrial network (NTN) connection.
In the same field of endeavor of triggering a BSR for a PDU set, Cho does disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions are based on link characteristics associated with an application, wherein the link characteristics comprises: a terrestrial network (TN) connection, or a non-terrestrial network (NTN) connection (Cho [0214] NTN systems need new BSR triggering conditions so that the network can properly allocate uplink resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the aforementioned apparatus for wireless communication to include triggering a BSR for a PDU set in a non-terrestrial network as taught by Cho. The suggestion/motivation to do so would have been to properly allocate uplink resources for a NTN by using BSR. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Chen and Cho to obtain the invention, as specified in the instant claim.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Ko (US 2018/0110076 A1).
Regarding Claim 15, Chen discloses the limitation(s) of Claim 1.
Chen does not disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions are based on one or more of: SCS characteristics associated with an application, or a frequency band associated with the application.
In the same field of endeavor of triggering a BSR for a PDU set, Ko does disclose the below limitation(s): wherein the multiple BSR triggering conditions are based on one or more of: SCS characteristics associated with an application, or a frequency band associated with the application (Ko [0268] teaches triggering a BSR based on a trigger frame indicating a frequency band for random access).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the aforementioned apparatus for wireless communication to include triggering a BSR based on a frequency band as taught by Ko. The suggestion/motivation to do so would have been to trigger a BSR for a particular frequency band in order to determine whether the buffer has data remaining to transmit on said band. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Chen and Ko to obtain the invention, as specified in the instant claim.
Claim 27 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Malik (US 2024/0121663 A1).
Regarding Claim 27, Chen discloses the limitation(s) of Claim 16.
Chen does not disclose the below limitation(s): wherein, to communicate, based on the BSR, with the UE, the at least one processor, individually or in combination, is configured to cause the network entity to:
increase transmission resources to the UE based on a PDU set delivery budget (PSDB) of the PDU set and the BSR; or
modify a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) associated with the PDU set based on the BSR to improve a PDU set error rate (PSER) of the PDU set.
In the same field of endeavor of triggering a BSR for a PDU set, Malik does disclose the below limitation(s): wherein, to communicate, based on the BSR, with the UE, the at least one processor, individually or in combination, is configured to cause the network entity to:
increase transmission resources to the UE based on a PDU set delivery budget (PSDB) of the PDU set and the BSR (Malik [0065] critical information can be conveyed using the BSR, for example PDB or PDU set delay budget (PSDB) for a PDU or PDU set respectively); or
modify a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) associated with the PDU set based on the BSR to improve a PDU set error rate (PSER) of the PDU set.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the aforementioned apparatus for wireless communication to include communicating a PSDB in a BSR so that a network entity as taught by Malik. The suggestion/motivation to do so would have been to communicate a PSDB so that the network entity can properly allocate uplink resources based on the information in the buffer. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Chen and Malik to obtain the invention, as specified in the instant claim.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 9, 22 and 24 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: a thorough and complete search has been conducted and no prior art has been found that solely, or in any reasonable combination, reads on each element of the indicated claim(s). In particular, the language of Claim 7, namely “wherein the first PDU set and the second PDU set are associated with a same flow or different flows.”, overcomes cited prior art by performing a step not contemplated by the prior art. The prior art teaches both PDU sets and flows, but it does not explicitly teach that the BSR trigger method comprises an awareness of whether two PDU sets are associated with the same or separate flows. While the individual elements of the limitation are known in the art, In additional to the limitation(s) of the parent claim(s), Claim 7 recites a novel combination of elements. For at least these reason(s), Claim 7 is objected to allow. Claim 22 recites at least the same novel combination of elements and is objected to allow for at least the same reason(s).
In particular, the language of Claim 9, namely “wherein the first PDU set and the third PDU set are associated with a same PDU session or different PDU sessions.”, overcomes cited prior art by performing a step not contemplated by the prior art. PDU sessions are taught in the art, for example the primary reference Chen teaches at [0285] that latency of UL+DL transmission may be specific to a PDU session. However, neither Chen nor any other reference explicitly teaches the relationship between said PDU session and two distinct PDU sets. In additional to the limitation(s) of the parent claim(s), Claim 9 recites a novel combination of elements. For at least these reason(s), Claim 9 is object to allow. Claim 24 recites at least the same novel combination and is objected to allow for at least the same reason(s).
Conclusion
/SHAWN D MILLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412