Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1 applicant states A weakly-centralized frequency regulation control method the term weakly is an adverb or adjective meaning in a feeble, frail, or unconvincing manner. It describes doing something without physical strength, energy, or firm character. When considering that definition the control method is not applied as it is without physical strength, energy. Applicant should clearly define the meaning of the term.
For examination the examiner will only assume that A centralized frequency regulation control method is intended by applicant.
Additionally the examiner suggest that applicant use a human translation as it is clear from the text that the text is a machine translation that is awkward and cumbersome. Proper clarification is needed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1- 4, 6, 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sun (US 2019/0103743).
Regarding claim 1, Sun teaches a weakly-centralized frequency regulation control method of a charge station cluster based on virtual leader, comprising:
collecting data of wind power, photovoltaic and random load systems, comprising real-time outputs of wind power, photovoltaic, resident loads and each charge station within a controlled region (see para 0073);
at the time of occurrence of disturbance, based on a virtual synchronous generator control architecture of charge stations, in accordance with a consistency protocol and a virtual leader algorithm, executing, by the charge station cluster, a control algorithm to update a control input of each charge station, collaboratively allocate a frequency regulation response power in each charge station (see para 0016), and update a state amount of each charge station comprising a charge and discharge power, a collaborative variable of frequency regulation cost rate, and a collaborative variable of power capacity coefficient (see para 0103);
based on frequency restoration, determining whether a stable state is achieved; and
outputting the collaborative variables of each charge station and frequency regulation power of each charge station when a system frequency is restored to stable (see para 0104).
Regarding claim 2, Sun teaches wherein a control strategy of a virtual synchronous generator (VSG) of the charge stations is defined as comprising a control strategy of a rotor motion equation and an electromagnetic transient equation of a synchronous generator, which specifically comprises the followings: after receiving a Pm input power instruction, the VSG determines, by a torque equation, a rotational angular velocity of a virtual rotor and performs subtraction operation on the rotational angular velocity and a rated rotational angular velocity ωN to obtain an angular acceleration of a virtual power angle δ, and obtains the virtual power angle by integration, wherein based on power angle characteristics, an output power Pe of the VSG is calculated in the following formula:
P
e
=
E
0
U
X
f
s
i
n
δ
wherein E0 is a no-load electromotive force of the VSG, U is an output end voltage of the VSG, and Xf is a filtering reactance (see Fig. 4b).
Regarding claim 3. The weakly-centralized frequency regulation control method of claim 1, wherein, the charge stations are involved in frequency regulation and an EV-f controller feedback compensation step is added to a power-frequency controller to correct a reference value of a VSG input mechanical power, which specifically comprises the followings:
P
m
=
P
r
e
f
+
∆
P
e
v
-
f
wherein Pm is a master frequency regulation instruction of the charge station; Pref is a rated power at a time of no consideration of frequency regulation, and ΔPev-f, is a compensation power output by the EV-f controller feedback compensation step,
ΔPev-f is valued in a range of [ΔPe ev-f min, ΔPev-f max], and ΔPev-f min and ΔPev-f max are calculated (see Fig, 3 and Fig. 4b) in the following formulas:
P
e
v
-
f
m
i
n
τ
=
∑
i
=
1
N
P
i
+
τ
,
∀
τ
P
e
v
-
f
m
a
x
τ
=
∑
i
=
1
N
P
i
τ
,
∀
τ
.
Regarding claim 4, Sun teaches wherein, a collaborative topology design control method of the consistency protocol among multiple charge stations comprises:
establishing a second-order agent system of the charge stations;
establishing collaborative variables comprising a power capacity coefficient and a relative frequency regulation cost coefficient, and defining a frequency regulation cost and a relative frequency regulation cost coefficient of an electric vehicle;
designing a consistency protocol and executing control based on the designed consistency protocol (see Fig. 4b).
Regarding claim 5, Sun teaches, wherein in a second-order agent system, the collaborative variable of frequency regulation cost rate of the charge stations to be enabled the same as the collaborative variable of power capacity coefficient is aimed, and achieve frequency regulation of a power grid; one virtual charge station is taken as leader, desired states and are pre-defined, other n charge stations in a network are referred to as followers, and a secondary frequency regulation response power is allocated among the charge stations based on a frequency regulation cost and a controllable capacity, which specifically comprises:
based on a system frequency state, updating, by a power grid scheduling center, desired states and of the leader;
based on the input of a designed consistency collaborative control, enabling state variables of the followers in the system to follow the state of the leader through a topological network (see Fig. 4B).
Regarding claim 8, Sun teaches, based on the power capacity coefficient kpq and a relative FR cost rate kc, a following consistency control protocol is established:
u
i
t
=
∑
j
=
1
n
a
i
j
(
s
i
n
g
(
K
p
q
i
t
-
k
p
q
j
(
t
)
)
)
-
g
i
(
s
i
n
g
(
K
p
q
i
t
-
K
p
q
0
(
t
)
)
)
-
∝
P
n
∑
j
=
1
n
a
i
j
(
s
i
n
g
(
K
c
j
(
t
)
wherein sign(.) represents a symbol function, α is a control gain, kc0(t)=0 for α=2, PN is a master FR power instruction for collaboration of the charge stations as well as an input of a collaborative control; a consistency of the control algorithm is embodied in maintaining a ratio of the power capacity coefficient as consistent after frequency stabilization, such that a total frequency regulation cost in a process of the frequency restoration process is minimized; aij represents whether a 0-1 logic variable is communicably collaborated between the i-th charge station and the j-th charge station; in case of collaboration, aij=1 and otherwise aij=0; gi represents whether the i-th charge station receives state information of the virtual leader; if yes, gi=1, and otherwise gi=0, kpqi is a power capacity coefficient of the i-th charge station, kpq0 is a power capacity coefficient of the virtual leader, kci is a relative frequency regulation cost coefficient of the i-th charge station, kc0 is a relative frequency regulation cost coefficient of the virtual leader, wherein when x>0, sign (x)=1; when x=0, sign (x)=0; when x<0, sign (x)=−1 (see para 0010-0012).
Regarding claim 9, Sun teaches a non-transient computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed by a processor to perform the control method of claim 1 (see para 0048-0049).
Regarding claim 10, Sun teaches a computer program product, comprising a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed by a processor to perform the control method of claim 1 (see para 0048-0049).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Conclusion
/ELIM ORTIZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836