DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 to 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Fujisawa et al.
Fujisawa et al. teach composition that contain each of the claimed components.
Please see paragraph 12 (teaching component (I)), paragraph 13 (teaching component (V)), paragraph 14 (teaching component (II)), paragraph 15 (teaching component (II)), paragraph 17 (teaching component (III) and paragraph 19 (teaching component (IV)).
These components are further defined in paragraphs 58 to 89. Paragraph 86 teaches an SiH to alkenyl ratio as claimed.
Of particular importance see the working examples, for instance Table 1, which shows a composition having each of the claimed components (I) to (V), including the mixture of MQ and organopolysiloxane required in (I). In this manner claim 1 is fully anticipated by the prior art.
For claim 2, note that the working examples use 13 parts MQ resin which, according to the Examiner’s calculations, is approximately 8.5 wt% based on the total composition. This meets the requirement of claim 2.
For claim 3, again see the working examples which show amounts for each of these components as claimed.
For claim 4, note that 18 ppm (used in the examples) meet this requirement. Also note paragraph 89 which teaches that this component is a catalyst and used in an appropriate amount to obtain such a utility.
For claim 5 see Formula 9 in paragraph 71.
For claim 6, see the specific silanes found in paragraphs 93 to 101, as well as the specific G-1 and G-2 compound found in the examples.
For claim 7, see paragraph 91.
For claim 8 and 9, see paragraphs 119 to 120 which specifically teaches the filler of claim 9, as well as the specific components (H-1) and (H-2) in the working examples.
For claim 10, see paragraph 132.
For claims 11 to 15 see paragraphs 126 to 132.
For claims 16 and 17, note that paragraph 89 refers to encapsulated catalysts. Also, the composition is heat curable, indicating that heat will “trigger” the catalyst.
For claim 18, again see the amounts in the working examples which meet these. See also paragraph 87.
For claims 19 to 24, note paragraph 134 which teaches using the composition as a protectant or adhesive for electric/electronic parts.
While the Examiner realizes that there is an additional component (F) in this prior art composition such an ingredient is embraced by the claims due to the open language “comprising”.
Mgm
6/17/26
/MARGARET G MOORE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1765