DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/11/2024 and 08/05/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lei et al. (US Patent 11,101,936).
As per claim 1, Lei teaches a first node for wireless communications, (Lei, see column 3 line 51-52, a Node-B, an enhanced Node B (eNB)) characterized in comprising:
a first receiver, receiving Q1 bit blocks, (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit) Q1 being a positive integer greater than 1 (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers) and
a first transmitter, transmitting a first message and a first bit block;
wherein the first message is used for indicating an associated bit block set of each bit in the first bit block, and the associated bit block set of each bit in the first bit block comprises at least one bit block among the Q1 bit blocks (Lei, see column 4 line 51-57, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH). A maximum of two TBs can be transmitted in one PDSCH in one serving cell and in one sub-frame. One TB includes a plurality of code blocks, several code blocks in a TB are grouped into one code block group (C3G), and each code block within a code block group is independently decodable) and each bit in the first bit block is used for indicating whether a corresponding associated bit block set is correctly decoded (Lei, see column 5 line 3-5, When all the code blocks within one CBG are correctly decoded, the HARQ-ACK for the CBG is set to “ACK.).
As per claim 2, Lei teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the first bit block consists of Q2 bit(s), Q2 being a positive integer less than Q1; the associated bit block set of each bit of the Q2 bit(s) consists of one or multiple bit blocks among the Q1 bit blocks; any of the Q1 bit blocks is associated with only one bit of the Q2 bit(s) (Lei, see column 10 line 15-19, The remote unit can signal the difference ΔMCS=MCS.sub.T−MCS.sub.R between the remote unit and the base unit using the available number of bits, e.g., the (N−M) redundant bits in the HARQ-ACK codebook.).
As per claim 3, Lei teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that any of the Q1 bit blocks belongs to only one bit block group of Q3 bit block groups; any bit in the first bit block belongs to only one bit sub-block of Q3 bit sub-blocks; the Q3 bit sub-blocks respectively indicate whether bit blocks in the Q3 bit block groups are correctly decoded, (Lei, see column 5 line 3-5, When all the code blocks within one CBG are correctly decoded, the HARQ-ACK for the CBG is set to “ACK.) the Q3 bit sub-blocks respectively corresponding to the Q3 bit block groups; for any of the Q3 bit sub-blocks, the first message is used for indicating an associated bit block set of each bit from a corresponding bit block group; Q3 is a positive integer greater than 1 and less than Q1 (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers).
As per claim 4, Lei teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that a second bit block consists of Q4 bits, and each bit block among the Q1 bit blocks corresponds to one bit among the Q4 bits, Q4 being a positive integer greater than 1; (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers) the first message is used for indicating an associated bit set of each bit in the first bit block, the associated bit set of each bit in the first bit block comprising at least one bit among the Q4 bits; an associated bit block set of a given bit in the first bit block comprises all bit block(s) among the Q1 bit blocks that corresponds/correspond to any bit in an associated bit set of the given bit in the first bit block (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit).
As per claim 5, Lei teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in comprising: the first receiver, receiving a first signaling; wherein the first signaling is used for indicating L1 association methods, and the first message is used for indicating a first association method among the L1 association methods, (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit). the first association method being used to determine bit block(s) associated with each bit in the first bit block among the Q1 bit blocks; L1 is a positive integer greater than 1. (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers).
As per claim 6, Lei teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the first message and the first bit block are transmitted on a same physical layer channel. (Lei see column 4 line 50-53, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)).
As per claim 7, Lei teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the first message and the first bit block are transmitted respectively on two physical layer channels (Lei see column 4 line 50-53, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)).
As per claim 8, Lei teaches a second node for wireless communications, (Lei, see column 3 line 51-52, a Node-B, an enhanced Node B (eNB)) characterized in comprising:
a second transmitter, (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit) transmitting Q1 bit blocks, Q1 being a positive integer greater than 1; (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers) and a second receiver, receiving a first message and a first bit block;
wherein the first message is used for indicating an associated bit block set of each bit in the first bit block, and the associated bit block set of each bit in the first bit block comprises at least one bit block among the Q1 bit blocks, (Lei, see column 4 line 51-57, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH). A maximum of two TBs can be transmitted in one PDSCH in one serving cell and in one sub-frame. One TB includes a plurality of code blocks, several code blocks in a TB are grouped into one code block group (C3G), and each code block within a code block group is independently decodable) and each bit in the first bit block is used for indicating whether a corresponding associated bit block set is correctly decoded. (Lei, see column 5 line 3-5, When all the code blocks within one CBG are correctly decoded, the HARQ-ACK for the CBG is set to “ACK.).
As per claim 9, Lei teaches the second node according to claim 8, characterized in that the first bit block consists of Q2 bit(s), Q2 being a positive integer less than Q1; the associated bit block set of each bit of the Q2 bit(s) consists of one or multiple bit blocks among the Q1 bit blocks; any of the Q1 bit blocks is associated with only one bit of the Q2 bit(s). (Lei, see column 10 line 15-19, The remote unit can signal the difference ΔMCS=MCS.sub.T−MCS.sub.R between the remote unit and the base unit using the available number of bits, e.g., the (N−M) redundant bits in the HARQ-ACK codebook.).
As per claim 10, Lei teaches the second node according to claim 8, characterized in that any of the Q1 bit blocks belongs to only one bit block group of Q3 bit block groups; any bit in the first bit block belongs to only one bit sub-block of Q3 bit sub-blocks; the Q3 bit sub-blocks respectively indicate whether bit blocks in the Q3 bit block groups are correctly decoded, (Lei, see column 5 line 3-5, When all the code blocks within one CBG are correctly decoded, the HARQ-ACK for the CBG is set to “ACK.) the Q3 bit sub-blocks respectively corresponding to the Q3 bit block groups; for any of the Q3 bit sub-blocks, the first message is used for indicating an associated bit block set of each bit from a corresponding bit block group; Q3 is a positive integer greater than 1 and less than Q1. (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers).
As per claim 11, Lei teaches the second node according to claim 8, characterized in that a second bit block consists of Q4 bits, and each bit block among the Q1 bit blocks corresponds to one bit among the Q4 bits, Q4 being a positive integer greater than 1; (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers) the first message is used for indicating an associated bit set of each bit in the first bit block, the associated bit set of each bit in the first bit block comprising at least one bit among the Q4 bits; an associated bit block set of a given bit in the first bit block comprises all bit block(s) among the Q1 bit blocks that corresponds/correspond to any bit in an associated bit set of the given bit in the first bit block. (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit).
As per claim 12, Lei teaches the second node according to claim 8, characterized in comprising: the second transmitter, transmitting a first signaling; wherein the first signaling is used for indicating L1 association methods, (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit). and the first message is used for indicating a first association method among the L1 association methods, the first association method being used to determine bit block(s) associated with each bit in the first bit block among the Q1 bit blocks; L1 is a positive integer greater than 1. (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers).
As per claim 13, Lei teaches the second node according to claim 8, characterized in that the first message and the first bit block are transmitted on a same physical layer channel. (Lei see column 4 line 50-53, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)).
As per claim 14, Lei teaches a method in a first node for wireless communications, (Lei, see column 3 line 51-52, a Node-B, an enhanced Node B (eNB)) characterized in comprising:
receiving Q1 bit blocks, Q1 being a positive integer greater than 1; and
transmitting a first message and a first bit block; (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit)
wherein the first message is used for indicating an associated bit block set of each bit in the first bit block, and the associated bit block set of each bit in the first bit block comprises at least one bit block among the Q1 bit blocks, (Lei, see column 4 line 51-57, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH). A maximum of two TBs can be transmitted in one PDSCH in one serving cell and in one sub-frame. One TB includes a plurality of code blocks, several code blocks in a TB are grouped into one code block group (C3G), and each code block within a code block group is independently decodable) and each bit in the first bit block is used for indicating whether a corresponding associated bit block set is correctly decoded (Lei, see column 5 line 3-5, When all the code blocks within one CBG are correctly decoded, the HARQ-ACK for the CBG is set to “ACK.).
As per claim 15, Lei teaches the method in the first node according to claim 14, characterized in that the first bit block consists of Q2 bit(s), Q2 being a positive integer less than Q1; the associated bit block set of each bit of the Q2 bit(s) consists of one or multiple bit blocks among the Q1 bit blocks; any of the Q1 bit blocks is associated with only one bit of the Q2 bit(s). (Lei, see column 10 line 15-19, The remote unit can signal the difference ΔMCS=MCS.sub.T−MCS.sub.R between the remote unit and the base unit using the available number of bits, e.g., the (N−M) redundant bits in the HARQ-ACK codebook.).
As per claim 16, Lei teaches the method in the first node according to claim 14, characterized in that any of the Q1 bit blocks belongs to only one bit block group of Q3 bit block groups; any bit in the first bit block belongs to only one bit sub-block of Q3 bit sub-blocks; the Q3 bit sub-blocks respectively indicate whether bit blocks in the Q3 bit block groups are correctly decoded, (Lei, see column 5 line 3-5, When all the code blocks within one CBG are correctly decoded, the HARQ-ACK for the CBG is set to “ACK.) the Q3 bit sub-blocks respectively corresponding to the Q3 bit block groups; for any of the Q3 bit sub-blocks, the first message is used for indicating an associated bit block set of each bit from a corresponding bit block group; Q3 is a positive integer greater than 1 and less than Q1. (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers).
As per claim 17, Lei teaches the method in the first node according to claim 14, characterized in that a second bit block consists of Q4 bits, and each bit block among the Q1 bit blocks corresponds to one bit among the Q4 bits, Q4 being a positive integer greater than 1; (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers) the first message is used for indicating an associated bit set of each bit in the first bit block, the associated bit set of each bit in the first bit block comprising at least one bit among the Q4 bits; an associated bit block set of a given bit in the first bit block comprises all bit block(s) among the Q1 bit blocks that corresponds/correspond to any bit in an associated bit set of the given bit in the first bit block. (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit).
As per claim 18, Lei teaches the method in the first node according to claim 14, characterized in comprising: receiving a first signaling; wherein the first signaling is used for indicating L1 association methods, (Lei, see column 2 line 3-9, wherein each code block within a code block group is independently decodable; a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook size corresponding to the first number of code block groups is determined; and a HARQ-ACK codebook is received from the remote unit) and the first message is used for indicating a first association method among the L1 association methods, the first association method being used to determine bit block(s) associated with each bit in the first bit block among the Q1 bit blocks; L1 is a positive integer greater than 1. (Lei, see column 10 line 51-55, For example, the parameters {a1, a2, b2, . . . } are positive integers).
As per claim 19, Lei teaches the method in the first node according to claim 14, characterized in that the first message and the first bit block are transmitted on a same physical layer channel. (Lei see column 4 line 50-53, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)).
As per claim 20, Lei teaches the method in the first node according to claim 14, characterized in that the first message and the first bit block are transmitted respectively on two physical layer channels. (Lei see column 4 line 50-53, downlink (DL) transport blocks (TBs) are carried on the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)).
Conclusion
/HERMON ASRES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2449