DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Konuma et al. (US 2018/0239217).
Regarding claim 1, Konuma discloses an optical-element driving device (see figures 4-6, for instance) that supports a movable part (11) and a housing (121) above a fixing part (20) by a supporting part (33A, 33B), the movable part (11) being capable of holding an optical element (in 111a), the housing (121) being configured to house the movable part (11), the optical-element driving device being configured to move the movable part and the housing by driving a driving part (122), wherein the supporting part (33A, 33B) includes at least one set of a plurality of wire members aligned with each other, configured to couple the fixing part (20) to the housing (121), and connected to an electrical component ([0102]) of the fixing part (20), and the fixing part (20) includes a recessed portion (portion of 23 at the corner accommodating 33A, 33B) that is recessed in an upper-lower direction and exposes, on a bottom portion of the recessed portion, a connecting part for connection between the electrical component (132g; [0037]; [0102]) and each of the plurality of wire members (33A, 33B), the recessed portion including a sidewall (sidewall portion of 23 adjacent 33A, 33B) that includes a first portion (portions of sidewall of recess of 23 adjacent 33A, 33B) and a second portion (between 33A, 33B) in a direction in which the plurality of wire members (33A, 33B) are aligned with each other, the first portion (portion of sidewall of 23 adjacent 33A, 33B) being located at a position corresponding to each of the plurality of wire members (33A, 33B), the second portion (portion of sidewall of 23 between 33A, 33B) being located between adjacent ones of a plurality of the first portions.
Although Konuma does not expressly disclose the sidewall being shaped to be indented at the first portion so as to bypass a corresponding wire member, and to protrude at the second portion toward a gap between the adjacent wire members, Konuma discloses the sidewall of the movable part (100) being shaped to be indented at the first portion (adjacent 33A, 33B, see figure 5, for instance) so as to bypass a corresponding wire member (33A, 33B), and to protrude at the second portion (see figure 5, portion of 100, protruding between 33A, 33B) toward a gap between the adjacent wire members (33A, 33B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the indented first portion shape of the sidewall of the movable part 100 in the sidewall structure of the fixing part 20. The motivation for doing so would have been to more surely accommodate the wiring members 33A and 33B, while exercising the shape of the sidewall as a matter of design choice (see MPEP § 2144 IV. B.).
Regarding claim 2, Konuma discloses the optical-element driving device according to claim 1, wherein the sidewall (of 23) does not overlap at the first portion with the electrical component in the upper-lower direction, but overlaps at the second portion (of 23, in combination with that of 100) with the electrical component in the upper-lower direction (see figure 5).
Regarding claim 3, Konuma discloses a camera module, comprising: the optical-element driving device according to claim 1; the optical element (in 111a); and an image capturing part ([0038]) configured to capture a subject image imaged by the optical element.
Regarding claim 4, Konuma discloses a camera-mounted device that is an information apparatus or a transporting apparatus, the camera-mounted device comprising: the camera module according to claim 3; and an image processing part ([0126]) configured to process image information obtained by the camera module.
Conclusion
/NATHANAEL R BRIGGS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871 12/31/2025