DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) as being anticipated by KIM et al (US 2020/0137754 A1, IDS).
Regarding claims 1, 23 (Currently Amended), KIM ‘7454 discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (fig. 29, UE, the UE includes a transceiver 2905, a controller 2910 coupled to control processor 2935 and layer processors 2925 and 2930, section 0184-0189), comprising: one or more memories (fig. 29, UE, the UE does implicitly comprise memory by virtue of transmittable data that is stored for each logical channel group, section 0067, 084, fig. 29, a transceiver 2905, a controller 2910 coupled to control processor 2935 and layer processors 2925 and 2930, section 0184-0189); a memory (fig. 29, UE, the UE does implicitly comprise memory by virtue of transmittable data that is stored for each logical channel group, section 0067, 084, fig. 29, a transceiver 2905, a controller 2910 coupled to control processor 2935 and layer processors 2925 and 2930, section 0184-0189);; and one or more processors (fig. 29, UE, the UE includes a transceiver 2905, a controller 2910 coupled to control processor 2935 and layer processors 2925 and 2930, section 0184-0189, coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors individually or collectively (fig. 29, UE, the UE includes a transceiver 2905, a controller 2910 coupled to control processor 2935 and layer processors 2925 and 2930, section 0184-0189, noted: the buffers/memory is communicatively coupled to the controller/processor) configured to: receive (see, the UE receives a control message indicating uplink carrier setting from an ENB and determining a buffer status table to be newly used, section 0014, 0091, 0093-0094, fig. 4, section 0071-0072-control message/RRC message relation uplink carriers and BSR), at a buffer, data for transmission (see, if a buffer status report (BSR) is triggered, generating a MAC PDU indicating an identifier of the determined buffer status table and a BSR, section 0014, 0066-0067, number of uplink carriers set for the UE via control message, BSR table is determined, section 0084-0086, 0092-0093); and transmit a buffer status report message regarding the data for transmission (see, the UE transmits the determined buffer status table to be used for a buffer status report to the ENB, section 0013-0014, 0066-0067, 0084-0087), the buffer status report message including an indication of the buffer (see, the BSR that is triggered by the UE, the BSR for each logical channel, maximum data rate associated with the number of uplink carriers, section 0066-0067, 0069, 0074-0075), the indication of the buffer being encoded (noted: BSR with the amount of data to be inserted in MACE PDUs, the amount of the data represented in the BSR is an implicit form of encoding, section 0067-0069, 0074-0075, 0109-0110 ) using a buffer status report table (see, buffer status table depending on the maximum number of uplink carriers, index values, section 0067-0068, 0074-0075, 0086-0087) that is based at least in part on one or more parameter values (see, maximum value, minimum value, minimum value, data rate associated with BSR status for each logical channel groups, section 0067, 0069, 0074-0075), and wherein the buffer status report table is on per logical channel group basis (see, buffer status table in relation to the BSR information indicating the amount of transmittable data for each logical channel groups, section 0067, 0091-0093).
Regarding claims 12, 29 (Currently Amended), KIM ‘7454 discloses a network node for wireless communication (fig. 30, ENB includes a transceiver 3005, controller 3010, control processor 3035, layer processors 3025 and 3030, section 0191-0195, the eNB instructing the UE to determines a buffer status table it will use via a RRC message, section 0013, 0075-0077), comprising: one or more memories (fig. 30, by virtue of buffer statuses, the ENB does implicitly incudes memories because of the buffer tables, the buffer tables are implicit memories that are communicatively coupled to the processor, section 0066-00069); and one or more processors (fig. 30, ENB includes a transceiver 3005, controller 3010, control processor 3035, layer processors 3025 and 3030, section 0191-0195), coupled to the one or more memories (fig. 30, by virtue of buffer statuses, the ENB does implicitly incudes memories because of the buffer tables, section 0066-0069, noted: the buffers are storage devices/memories that are communicatively coupled to the controller/processor), the one or more processors individually or collectively configured (fig. 30, ENB includes a transceiver 3005, controller 3010, control processor 3035, layer processors 3025 and 3030, section 0191-0195, noted: the buffers are storage devices/memories that are communicatively coupled to the controller/processor) to: receive (see, the UE transmits the determined buffer status table to be used for a buffer status report to the ENB, section 0013-0014, 0074-0075, 0086-0087) , from a user equipment (UE) ( see, the UE transmits the determined buffer status table to be used for a buffer status report to the ENB, section 0013-0014), a buffer status report message regarding data (see, the BSR information indicating the amount of transmittable data for each logical channel group of UE, section 0067), at a buffer of the UE (see, the UE transmits the determined buffer status table to be used for a buffer status report to the ENB, based on the RRC message section 0013-0014, 0074-0075, 0086-0087), for transmission (section 0074-0075, 0086-0087, the UE transmits its determined buffer status table in relation to a value of the maximum uplink data rate), the buffer status report message including an indication of the buffer (see, buffer status table depending on the maximum number of uplink carriers, index values, section 0067-0068, 0074-0075, 0086-0087), the indication of the buffer being encoded using a buffer status report table (see, buffer status table depending on the maximum number of uplink carriers, index values, the amount of data that is expressed by a 6-bit information indication indicating a buffer status value, section 0067-0068, noted: the buffer index values indicating amount of data/data bytes is an implicitly form of encoding) that is based at least in part on one or more parameter values (see, maximum value, minimum value, minimum value, data rate associated with BSR status for each logical channel groups, section 0067),; and wherein the buffer status report table is on per logical channel group basis (see, buffer status table in relation to the BSR information indicating the amount of transmittable data for each logical channel groups, section 0067, 0087); and
communicate with the UE based at least in part on a content (see, buffer status table relation to value of the maximum uplink data rate, section 0075) of the buffer status report message (see, the ENB and the UE transmits and receives of uplink transmission based on the new or determined buffer stations table, section 0074-0075).
Regarding claims 2, 13, 24, 30, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the buffer status report message includes information identifying the buffer status report table (see bits to indicate which buffer status the UE uses in generating the BSR, transmits the BSRS, section 0014, 091-0092, 0094).
Regarding claims 3, 14, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 2, wherein the information identifying the buffer status report table includes a bitmap (see, R bits “00” in the generation of the BSR, inserting of subheader in the MAC PDU, section 0091, 0093-0094)
Regarding claims 4, 15, 25, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive signaling (see, RRC signaling/message indicating the buffer status table or RRC controller message indicating buffer status table that is transmitted by the UE to base station, section 0071-0072, 0075, 0077) identifying the one or more parameter values via a system information transmission or a dedicated signaling transmission (see, buffer status table relation to value of the maximum uplink data rate, section 0075, see, RRC message/control message, section 0071-0072, 0075, 0077).
Regarding claims 5, 16, 26 (Currently Amended), KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more parameter values (see, maximum value, minimum value, minimum value, data rate associated with BSR status for each logical channel groups, section 0067) includes at least one of: a minimum reported buffer status value (see, maximum value, minimum value, minimum value, data rate associated with BSR status for each logical channel groups, section 0067), or a maximum reported buffer status value (section 0067, 0069, 0148, see, maximum values of the buffer status table, index buffer size/values in term of number of bytes).
Regarding claims 6, 17, 27, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more parameter values are selected from a set of possible parameter values (see, maximum value, minimum value, minimum value, data rate associated with BSR status for each logical channel groups, section 0067-0069) based at least in part on at least one of a predicted data size (see, the UE transmits maximum data rate based on the BSRS status associated for each logical channel, section 0067,0068-0069), a resolution, or an encoding rate.
Regarding claims 7, 18, 28, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the buffer status report table is based at least in part on one or more static parameters (section 0068-0069-index buffer values in terms of bytes), the one or more static parameters including at least one of a maximum quantity of step sizes or a maximum quantity of buffer status report tables (see, buffer status table whose maximum values of the of the buffer status value, the UE has a limited number of two or three status tables, section 0068-0069).
Regarding claims 8, 19, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive configuration information associated with configuring the buffer status report table (see, MAC control in formation with a format used to report a buffer status of UEs,, the buffer status table the UE uses in reporting a BSR, section 0067, 0087), wherein the configuration information is on a per logical channel group basis (see, logical channel groups associated with BSR, section 0109).
Regarding claims 9, 20, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 8, wherein the configuration information configures the buffer status report table for a logical channel group (see, MAC control in formation with a format used to report a buffer status of UEs,, the buffer status table the UE uses in reporting a BSR, section 0067, 0087) such that a range of the buffer status report table does not overlap with any other range of any other buffer status report table for the logical channel group (see, the UE reports buffer status value for logical channel groups 1 and buffer status value of 20 for logical channel group 2, section 0148).
Regarding claims 10, 21 (Currently Amended), KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the buffer status report message is a medium access control (MAC) control element (see, MACE CE that is inserted in a MAC PDU, the MACE CE is related to BSR of the MAC layer, section 0087-0094) including at least one of: a logical channel control group indicator (see, the BSR is written the amount of the transmittable data for each logical channel group, section , section 0087), a buffer status report table indicator (see, index in the buffer status table as buffer status value, section 0087, see, table 1, table 2, Table 3 listing of buffer index values (i.e., number of bytes), section 0067-0069), or a buffer size indicator.
Regarding claims 11, 22, KIM ‘754 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the UE is configured to select the buffer status report table from a set of available buffer status report tables based at least in part on a characteristic of the buffer (see, 0067, 068-0069, the UE may implicitly choose buffer status value (i.e., minimum, maximum) from the one or more of the buffer status tables based on the performance relating to the UE’s maximum data rate).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
HOLGLUND et al (US 2023/0232433 A1) discloses generating BRS with encoded bits as series of codepoint, logical channel groups relating to BSR (section 0123, 0145, 0152).
Bergquist et al (US 2020/0187046 A1) discloses transmitting/generating of BSR with buffer size fields being provided for a mix of logical channel groups, wherein each buffer size field indicates amount of data available to transmit for the logical channels (section 0005-0205).
Ohta et al (US 2019/0150025 A1) discloses buffer status report for each logical channel based on estimated buffer value (section 0005, 0052, 0066, 0097, 0132, 0161, 0176).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473