DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kuroda (US 2022/0371070 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kuroda discloses an apparatus comprising: a trough-shaped sheet steel part 420 having a bottom floor portion 441 extending horizontally in a longitudinal direction (Y), lateral wall portions 442 arranged on two sides of the bottom floor portion in a transverse direction (X) extending in an upward direction from the bottom floor portion (paragraph 129), and an internal sheet steel part 3 arranged between the lateral wall portions 442 and connected to the trough-shaped sheet steel part 420 (see Figure 17), the internal sheet steel part 3 having floor portions 30A facing the bottom floor portion 441 and at least one ridged portion 105 protruding relative to the floor portions and connected in one piece to at least one of the floor portions (paragraph 129), the at least one ridged portion 105 extending in the transverse direction (X), wherein at least one of the floor portions is spaced apart horizontally in at least some regions from the bottom floor portion to define at least one first intermediate space therebetween (see Figure 3).
Regarding claim 2, Kuroda discloses that the internal sheet steel part 3 has at least one first floor portion bearing against the bottom floor portion (paragraph 144) and at least one second floor portion offset in an upward direction relative thereto and spaced apart horizontally at least in some regions from the bottom floor portion to define the at least one first intermediate space therebetween (see Figure 3).
Regarding claim 3, Kuroda discloses that the bottom floor portion has a base portion as well as connecting structures which protrude in the upward direction relative thereto and which are connected to at least one of the floor portions (paragraph 144), wherein the at least one first intermediate space is configured between the base portion and the at least one of the floor portions (see Figure 3).
Regarding claim 4, Kuroda discloses that wherein front wall portions are arranged on both sides in the transverse direction (X) and extend in the upward direction from the bottom floor portion (see Figure 1).
Regarding claim 5, Kuroda discloses that wherein the internal part is configured in one piece (paragraph 7).
Regarding claim 6, Kuroda discloses that the internal part has a plurality of internal modules each forming at least one of the floor portions, and at least one part of a ridged portion (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 7, Kuroda discloses that the internal part has a plurality of identical internal modules (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 8, Kuroda discloses that the at least one ridged portion has two flank portions extending in an upward direction (Z) and spaced apart in the transverse direction (X), as well as a top portion which connects the two flank portions and which extends horizontally in the transverse direction (X), and wherein at least one second intermediate space is formed between the at least one ridged portion and the bottom floor portion (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 9, Kuroda discloses that the at least one ridged portion has flange portions connected to the lateral wall portions in the transverse direction (X) on an end face (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 10, Kuroda discloses that the at least one ridged portion has flange portions connected to the lateral wall portions in the transverse direction (X) on an end face (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 11, Kuroda discloses a frame element 320 on an outer edge of a lower face of the bottom floor portion (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 12, Kuroda discloses a cover element 330 connected to the wall portions on an upper face thereof (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 13, Kuroda discloses that the internal part comprises a single unitary piece of sheet steel (paragraph 105).
Regarding claim 14, Kuroda discloses an apparatus comprising: a U-shaped trough 420 formed by a single unitary piece of sheet steel (paragraph 105) having a bottom floor portion 441 and opposing lateral wall portions 442 extending upward from the bottom floor portion (paragraph 129); an internal part 3 formed by a single unitary piece of sheet steel (paragraph 105) having a plurality of first floor portions 110 and second floor portions 120, each of the second floor portions extending upward from two adjacent first floor portions (paragraph 101), the internal part 3 further including a plurality of ridged portions 105 each extending upward from associated first floor portions and positioned between the second floor portions (see Figure 1), the first and second floor portions and the ridged portions arranged between the lateral wall portions and connected to the U-shaped trough (see Figure 1), each ridged portion having two flank portions 104 extending upward from the associated first floor portions and a top portion 102 connecting the two flank portions; a front wall portion 110 connected to the bottom floor portion and a front edge of the opposing lateral wall portions (paragraph 102); a rear wall portion 110 connected to the bottom floor portion and a rear edge of the opposing lateral wall portions (paragraph 102); and a cover 330 connected to a top edge of the front, rear, and lateral wall portions (see Figure 10).
Regarding claim 15, Kuroda discloses a plurality of sheet steel reinforcing elements 310,320,330,340 each extending along one of the front, rear, and lateral wall portions (paragraph 111).
Regarding claim 16, Kuroda discloses that each of the sheet steel reinforcing elements comprises a single unitary piece of sheet steel (paragraph 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 19 and 20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 17 and 18 both depend on claim 16 which depends on claim 15 which depends on claim 14. Claim 17 thus requires unitary steel reinforcing elements having a figure-eight-shape (as seen in instant Figure 3) and claim 18 requires unitary steel reinforcing elements that are corrugated (as seen in instant Figure 4). The prior art fails to disclose means or motivation for these features.
Claim 19 recites that the internal sheet steel part is secured only to the front and rear wall portions. The prior art fails to disclose means or motivation for these features in the context of the remaining elements. Claim 20 recites the features of claims 17 or 18 but is allowable because it depends on claim 19.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Additional art is cited beyond Kuroda since there is allowable subject matter. The cited prior art is relevant for the base structures recited in claims 1, 14, and 19 but fail to disclose all of the features of claims 17-20 as explained in paragraphs 24 and 25 above.
/IMRAN AKRAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1725