DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Thompson et al. (US. 2019/0329903 A1).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Thompson teaches an unmanned aerial vehicle system (Fig. 20B), comprising: an unmanned aerial vehicle (2000) that includes an attachment interface (2350); and one or more attachments (2350) configured to removably couple to the attachment interface (2350) and electrically connect to the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000) to power the one or more attachments (2350) via a power source of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 1, wherein the one or more attachments (2350) include a speaker and microphone attachment.
In Regards to Claim 3:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 2, wherein the attachment interface (2350) is located on a side surface of a housing (404) of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 4:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 3, wherein the attachment interface (2350) includes an attachment surface that is located on, or integrally formed with, the side surface of the housing (404), wherein the speaker and microphone attachment (2350) is configured to mount to the attachment surface.
In Regards to Claim 5:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 1, wherein the one or more attachments (2350) include a global positioning system attachment (2320).
In Regards to Claim 6:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 5, wherein the attachment interface is located on a top surface or a bottom surface of a housing (404) of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 7:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 6, wherein the attachment interface (2350) includes an attachment surface that is located on, or integrally formed with, the top surface or the bottom surface of the housing (404); and wherein the global positioning system (2320) attachment is configured to removably couple to the attachment surface by one or more fasteners.
In Regards to Claim 8:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 1, wherein the one or more attachments (2350) includes a spotlight attachment that is configured to project from a side of unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 9:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 8, wherein the spotlight attachment (2350) includes an attachment bracket that is configured to mount to an attachment surface of the attachment interface (2350).
In Regards to Claim 10:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 9, wherein the attachment surface is located on the side of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000) and disposed on, or integrally formed with, a housing (404) of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 11:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 10, wherein the attachment bracket is coupled to the attachment surface via one or more fasteners that extend through the attachment bracket and into the housing (404).
In Regards to Claim 12:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 9, wherein the one or more attachments (2350) includes an infrared light attachment.
In Regards to Claim 13:
Thompson teaches an unmanned aerial vehicle system (Fig. 20B), comprising: an unmanned aerial vehicle (2000) that includes attachment interfaces (2350) located on the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000); and attachments (2350) configured to removably couple to the attachment interfaces (2350), wherein the attachments (2350) are interchangeable and include:
a global positioning system attachment (2320); a speaker and microphone attachment (2350); a spotlight attachment (2350); and an infrared light attachment (23334).
In Regards to Claim 14:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 13, wherein the attachment interfaces (2350) include:
a top attachment interface (2350) located on a top surface of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000); a first side attachment interface (2350) located on a first side surface of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000); a second side attachment interface (2350) located on a second side surface of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000) that opposes the first side surface; and a bottom attachment interface (2350) located on a bottom surface of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 15:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 14, wherein the global positioning system attachment (2320) and the infrared light attachment are configured to removably couple to at least one of the top attachment interface (2350) or the bottom attachment interface (2350).
In Regards to Claim 16:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 15, wherein the speaker and microphone attachment (2350) and the spotlight attachment are configured to removably couple to at least one of the first side attachment interface (2350) or the second side attachment interface (2350).
In Regards to Claim 17:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 13, wherein the attachments (2350) are configured to mechanically and electrically couple to the unmanned aerial vehicle system (Fig. 20B).
In Regards to Claim 18:
Thompson teaches an unmanned aerial vehicle system (Fig. 20B), comprising: an unmanned aerial vehicle (2000) that includes an attachment interface (2350) located on a side surface of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000); and a speaker and microphone attachment (2350) configured to removably couple to the attachment interface (2350) and electrically connect to the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000) to power the speaker and microphone attachment (2350) via a power source of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 19:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 18, wherein the speaker and microphone attachment (2350) includes an attachment bracket that is configured to mount to an attachment surface of the attachment interface (2350) to removably couple the speaker and microphone (2350) attachment to the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
In Regards to Claim 20:
Thompson teaches the unmanned aerial vehicle system of claim 19, wherein the attachment surface is located on, or integrally formed with, the side surface of the unmanned aerial vehicle (2000).
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831