DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on 1/11/12024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-15 are currently presented in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 10, 11, 13, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication 20190124690 (hereinafter referred to as Siomina).
Consider claim 1, Siomina teaches a communication control method used in a cellular communication system (see at least ¶ [0117], “…a wireless system where one or more nodes apply LTB operations …”), the communication control method comprising:
performing, by a user equipment, Listen Before Talk (LBT) on an unlicensed band (see at least ¶ [0005], “…operation of unlicensed carrier as standalone operation or CA with a primary carrier in an unlicensed band may also be employed. CA using licensed and unlicensed carriers is shown, for example, in FIG. 1…” and see at least ¶ [0117], “…obtaining an LBT-related parameter, LBT-related condition, or LBT-related constraint for radio measurements …, … performing a radio measurement within the determined measurement time, to obtain a measurement result …” and further see at least ¶ [0187], “…The measurements may be performed in the licensed and/or unlicensed spectrum. The measurements or measurement reporting may be single measurements, periodic or aperiodic, event-triggered, logged measurements …”);
logging, by the user equipment, the number of LBT failures as statistical information (see at least ¶ [0188], “…logging may further comprise an indication of the LBT parameter value used to determine the measurement time or the number of detected LBT failures. Reporting to another node or logging may further comprise an indication of whether the maximum of the LBT parameter was reached…”); and
transmitting, by the user equipment, a report including the statistical information to a base station, wherein the report includes information indicating the number of LBT failures and information regarding to a radio state between the user equipment and the base station (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 4, Siomina teaches a cellular communication system (see at least ¶ [0069], “…The network node 30 facilitates communication between UEs and the core network…”) comprising:
a user equipment (see at least ¶ [0069], “…UE…”); and
a base station (see at least ¶ [0069], “…network …”),
wherein the user equipment performs LBT (Listen Before Talk) on an unlicensed band (see at least ¶ [0005], “…operation of unlicensed carrier as standalone operation or CA with a primary carrier in an unlicensed band may also be employed. CA using licensed and unlicensed carriers is shown, for example, in FIG. 1…” and see at least ¶ [0117], “…obtaining an LBT-related parameter, LBT-related condition, or LBT-related constraint for radio measurements …, … performing a radio measurement within the determined measurement time, to obtain a measurement result …” and further see at least ¶ [0187], “…The measurements may be performed in the licensed and/or unlicensed spectrum. The measurements or measurement reporting may be single measurements, periodic or aperiodic, event-triggered, logged measurements …”),
the user equipment logs the number of LBT failures as statistical information (see at least ¶ [0188], “…logging may further comprise an indication of the LBT parameter value used to determine the measurement time or the number of detected LBT failures. Reporting to another node or logging may further comprise an indication of whether the maximum of the LBT parameter was reached…”), the use equipment transmits a report including the statistical information to the base station, the base station receives the report, and the report includes information indicating the number of LBT failures and information regarding to a radio state between the user equipment and the base station (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 7, Siomina teaches a user equipment (see at least ¶ [0112], “…user equipment…”) comprising a transceiver circuitry and a processing circuitry operatively associated with the transceiver circuitry (see at least ¶ [0113], “…transceiver circuit 56…” and see at least ¶ [0114], “…processing circuits 52…”) and configured to execute processes of:
performing Listen Before Talk (LBT) on an unlicensed band (see at least ¶ [0005], “…operation of unlicensed carrier as standalone operation or CA with a primary carrier in an unlicensed band may also be employed. CA using licensed and unlicensed carriers is shown, for example, in FIG. 1…” and see at least ¶ [0117], “…obtaining an LBT-related parameter, LBT-related condition, or LBT-related constraint for radio measurements …, … performing a radio measurement within the determined measurement time, to obtain a measurement result …” and further see at least ¶ [0187], “…The measurements may be performed in the licensed and/or unlicensed spectrum. The measurements or measurement reporting may be single measurements, periodic or aperiodic, event-triggered, logged measurements …”);
logging the number of LBT failures as statistical information (see at least ¶ [0188], “…logging may further comprise an indication of the LBT parameter value used to determine the measurement time or the number of detected LBT failures. Reporting to another node or logging may further comprise an indication of whether the maximum of the LBT parameter was reached…”); and
transmitting a report including the statistical information to a base station, wherein the report includes information indicating the number of LBT failures and information regarding to a radio state between the user equipment and the base station (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 10, Siomina teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program for causing a computer to execute processing (see at least ¶ [0115], “…The memory 64 provides non-transitory storage for the computer program 66 and it may comprise one or more types of computer-readable media …”) comprising:
performing Listen Before Talk (LBT) on an unlicensed band (see at least ¶ [0005], “…operation of unlicensed carrier as standalone operation or CA with a primary carrier in an unlicensed band may also be employed. CA using licensed and unlicensed carriers is shown, for example, in FIG. 1…” and see at least ¶ [0117], “…obtaining an LBT-related parameter, LBT-related condition, or LBT-related constraint for radio measurements …, … performing a radio measurement within the determined measurement time, to obtain a measurement result …” and further see at least ¶ [0187], “…The measurements may be performed in the licensed and/or unlicensed spectrum. The measurements or measurement reporting may be single measurements, periodic or aperiodic, event-triggered, logged measurements …”);
logging the number of LBT failures as statistical information (see at least ¶ [0188], “…logging may further comprise an indication of the LBT parameter value used to determine the measurement time or the number of detected LBT failures. Reporting to another node or logging may further comprise an indication of whether the maximum of the LBT parameter was reached…”); and
transmitting a report including the statistical information to a base station, wherein the report includes information indicating the number of LBT failures and information regarding to a radio state between the user equipment and the base station (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 13, Siomina teaches a chipset for a user equipment in a cellular communication system (see at least ¶ [0116], “…the processor 62 of the processing circuit 52 may execute a computer program 66 stored in the memory 64 that configures the processor 62 to perform a method for performing radio measurements in a wireless system where one or more nodes apply LTB operations…, … This functionality and other described functions may be performed by measurement circuitry 60 in processing circuit 52…”), the chipset comprising:
performing Listen Before Talk (LBT) on an unlicensed band (see at least ¶ [0005], “…operation of unlicensed carrier as standalone operation or CA with a primary carrier in an unlicensed band may also be employed. CA using licensed and unlicensed carriers is shown, for example, in FIG. 1…” and see at least ¶ [0117], “…obtaining an LBT-related parameter, LBT-related condition, or LBT-related constraint for radio measurements …, … performing a radio measurement within the determined measurement time, to obtain a measurement result …” and further see at least ¶ [0187], “…The measurements may be performed in the licensed and/or unlicensed spectrum. The measurements or measurement reporting may be single measurements, periodic or aperiodic, event-triggered, logged measurements …”);
logging the number of LBT failures as statistical information (see at least ¶ [0188], “…logging may further comprise an indication of the LBT parameter value used to determine the measurement time or the number of detected LBT failures. Reporting to another node or logging may further comprise an indication of whether the maximum of the LBT parameter was reached…”); and
transmitting a report including the statistical information to a base station, wherein the report includes information indicating the number of LBT failures and information regarding to a radio state between the user equipment and the base station (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 2 (depends on at least claim 1), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Siomina teaches wherein the transmitting includes transmitting, by the user equipment, to the base station the report including information indicating consistent LBT failure as cause information (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 5 (depends on at least claim 4), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 4 as applied to claim rejection 4 above and further discloses:
Siomina teaches wherein the user equipment transmits to the base station the report including information indicating consistent LBT failure as cause information (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 8 (depends on at least claim 7), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 7 as applied to claim rejection 7 above and further discloses:
Siomina teaches wherein the transceiver circuitry is configured to execute process of transmitting to the base station the report including information indicating consistent LBT failure as cause information (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 11 (depends on at least claim 10), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 10 as applied to claim rejection 10 above and further discloses:
Siomina teaches wherein the transmitting include transmitting to the base station the report including information indicating consistent LBT failure as cause information (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Consider claim 14 (depends on at least claim 13), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Siomina teaches wherein the transmitting include transmitting to the base station the report including information indicating consistent LBT failure as cause information (see at least ¶ [0069], “…the network node 30 can be any kind of network node such as a radio network node such as base station, radio base station, base transceiver station, base station controller, network controller…”and see at least ¶ [0117], “…reporting the measurement result to another node, logging the measurement result and/or using the measurement result for one or more operational tasks in the wireless device…” and see at least ¶ [0126], “…the obtaining includes obtaining an LBT-related parameter that may be one of: a duration length of the channel-holding by the transmitting node, as a result of LBT, which makes it possible to transmit the signals used for the measurement; an LBT frequency or LBT probability; an LBT success or LBT failure probability; and an LBT success rate or LBT failure rate …”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 6, 9, 12, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 20190124690 (hereinafter referred to as Siomina) in view of US Patent Application Publication 20210289553 (hereinafter referred to as Ozturk).
Consider claim 3 (depends on at least claim 1), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Siomina disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Siomina does not particularly disclose wherein the transmitting includes transmitting, the user equipment, to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Ozturk, which teaches wherein the transmitting includes transmitting, the user equipment, to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure (see Ozturk, at least ¶ [0080], “…The UE 802 may detect a radio link failure 820 for the link between the UE 802 and the master node 804 or the link between the UE 802 and the secondary node 806. In response to detecting the radio link failure 820, the UE 802 may cancel a recovery response planned based on determining a consistent LBT failure and/or may reset monitoring for a consistent LBT failure as illustrated at 830…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…the UE 802 may notify the secondary node 806 of the radio link failure 820 and the secondary node 806 may notify the master node 804 of the radio link failure 820. The master node 804 may send some instructions to the secondary node 806 to compensate for the failure of the link between the master node 804 and the UE 802 …”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Siomina disclosed invention, and have wherein the transmitting includes transmitting, the user equipment, to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure, as taught by Ozturk, thereby, to provide a wireless communication systems may employ multiple-access technologies capable of supporting communication with multiple users by sharing available system resources, as discussed by Ozturk, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 6 (depends on at least claim 4), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 4 as applied to claim rejection 4 above and further discloses:
Siomina disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Siomina does not particularly disclose wherein the user equipment transmits to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmits to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Ozturk, which teaches wherein the user equipment transmits to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmits to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure (see Ozturk, at least ¶ [0080], “…The UE 802 may detect a radio link failure 820 for the link between the UE 802 and the master node 804 or the link between the UE 802 and the secondary node 806. In response to detecting the radio link failure 820, the UE 802 may cancel a recovery response planned based on determining a consistent LBT failure and/or may reset monitoring for a consistent LBT failure as illustrated at 830…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…the UE 802 may notify the secondary node 806 of the radio link failure 820 and the secondary node 806 may notify the master node 804 of the radio link failure 820. The master node 804 may send some instructions to the secondary node 806 to compensate for the failure of the link between the master node 804 and the UE 802 …”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Siomina disclosed invention, and have wherein the user equipment transmits to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmits to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure, as taught by Ozturk, thereby, to provide a wireless communication systems may employ multiple-access technologies capable of supporting communication with multiple users by sharing available system resources, as discussed by Ozturk, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 9 (depends on at least claim 7), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 7 as applied to claim rejection 7 above and further discloses:
Siomina disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Siomina does not particularly disclose wherein the transceiver circuitry is configured to execute processes of transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Ozturk, which teaches wherein the transceiver circuitry is configured to execute processes of transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure (see Ozturk, at least ¶ [0080], “…The UE 802 may detect a radio link failure 820 for the link between the UE 802 and the master node 804 or the link between the UE 802 and the secondary node 806. In response to detecting the radio link failure 820, the UE 802 may cancel a recovery response planned based on determining a consistent LBT failure and/or may reset monitoring for a consistent LBT failure as illustrated at 830…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…the UE 802 may notify the secondary node 806 of the radio link failure 820 and the secondary node 806 may notify the master node 804 of the radio link failure 820. The master node 804 may send some instructions to the secondary node 806 to compensate for the failure of the link between the master node 804 and the UE 802 …”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Siomina disclosed invention, and have wherein the transceiver circuitry is configured to execute processes of transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure, as taught by Ozturk, thereby, to provide a wireless communication systems may employ multiple-access technologies capable of supporting communication with multiple users by sharing available system resources, as discussed by Ozturk, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 12 (depends on at least claim 10), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 10 as applied to claim rejection 10 above and further discloses:
Siomina disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Siomina does not particularly disclose wherein the transmitting includes transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Ozturk, which teaches wherein the transmitting includes transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure (see Ozturk, at least ¶ [0080], “…The UE 802 may detect a radio link failure 820 for the link between the UE 802 and the master node 804 or the link between the UE 802 and the secondary node 806. In response to detecting the radio link failure 820, the UE 802 may cancel a recovery response planned based on determining a consistent LBT failure and/or may reset monitoring for a consistent LBT failure as illustrated at 830…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…the UE 802 may notify the secondary node 806 of the radio link failure 820 and the secondary node 806 may notify the master node 804 of the radio link failure 820. The master node 804 may send some instructions to the secondary node 806 to compensate for the failure of the link between the master node 804 and the UE 802 …”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Siomina disclosed invention, and have wherein the transmitting includes transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure, as taught by Ozturk, thereby, to provide a wireless communication systems may employ multiple-access technologies capable of supporting communication with multiple users by sharing available system resources, as discussed by Ozturk, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 15 (depends on at least claim 13), Siomina discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Siomina disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Siomina does not particularly disclose wherein the transmitting includes transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Ozturk, which teaches wherein the transmitting includes transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure (see Ozturk, at least ¶ [0080], “…The UE 802 may detect a radio link failure 820 for the link between the UE 802 and the master node 804 or the link between the UE 802 and the secondary node 806. In response to detecting the radio link failure 820, the UE 802 may cancel a recovery response planned based on determining a consistent LBT failure and/or may reset monitoring for a consistent LBT failure as illustrated at 830…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…the UE 802 may notify the secondary node 806 of the radio link failure 820 and the secondary node 806 may notify the master node 804 of the radio link failure 820. The master node 804 may send some instructions to the secondary node 806 to compensate for the failure of the link between the master node 804 and the UE 802 …”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Siomina disclosed invention, and have wherein the transmitting includes transmitting to the base station the report including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF (Radio Link Failure) or HOF (Handover Failure) due to the LBT failure and transmitting to the base station the report not including the statistical information in response to the occurrence of RLF or HOF not due to the LBT failure, as taught by Ozturk, thereby, to provide a wireless communication systems may employ multiple-access technologies capable of supporting communication with multiple users by sharing available system resources, as discussed by Ozturk, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Conclusion
/CHUONG A NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645