DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species 3: FIG. 3, directed to a display device, corresponding to claims 1-11 and 20 in the reply filed on 04/29/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 8-10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CHOE 20200381484.
Regarding claim 1, fig. 12 of CHOE discloses a display device, comprising:
a drive substrate DP-CL, including a drive circuit TR1;
a light-emitting device array DP-EDL, disposed on a surface of the drive substrate;
wherein the light-emitting device array comprises: a plurality of light-emitting devices (array of PXA1 having EDL1), the plurality of light-emitting devices (EDL1s) are electrically connected to the drive circuit and are configured to emit light with a same color (first pixel areas PXA1 may provide second color light – par [0052]);
a micro-optical structure PP, disposed above the light-emitting device array and configured to refract (see fig. 6 showing light pattern) the light emitted by the plurality of light-emitting devices to a uniform refraction angle (see fig. 6 showing vertical angle); and
a color conversion layer array CCL ([0069] The color conversion layer CCL may include a plurality of color conversion layers CCL1, CCL2, and CCL3), disposed above the micro-optical structure;
wherein the color conversion layer array comprises: a plurality of color conversion layers , and the plurality of color conversion layers ([0069] a plurality of color conversion layers CCL1, CCL2, and CCL3) are disposed corresponding to the plurality of light-emitting devices, respectively.
Regarding claim 2, fig. 12 of CHOE discloses wherein the micro-optical structure comprises: a right-angle prism array, the right-angle prism array comprises: a plurality of right-angle prisms, and the plurality of right-angle prisms are disposed corresponding to the plurality of light-emitting devices, respectively; and wherein the color conversion layer array is disposed above the right-angle prism array, and the plurality of color conversion layers of the color conversion layer array are disposed corresponding to the plurality of right-angle prisms of the right-angle prism array, respectively.
Regarding claim 8, fig. 12 of CHOE discloses wherein the plurality of color conversion layers in the color conversion layer array comprise: a first color conversion layer CCL1, a second color CCL2 conversion layer, and a third color conversion layer CCL3; and wherein the first color conversion layer is configured to convert the light emitted by the corresponding light-emitting device into red light (par [0072])), the second color conversion layer is configured to convert the light emitted by the corresponding light-emitting device into green light, and the third color conversion layer is configured to convert the light emitted by the corresponding light-emitting device into blue light (par [0072]).
Regarding claim 9, fig. 12 of CHOE discloses further comprising: a color filter layer (par [0142] - color filter layers CF1 to CF3); and wherein the color filter layer is disposed above the color conversion layer array, and is configured to transmit light refracted to a target refracted angle by the micro-optical structure, and to isolate light other than the light emitted at the target refracted angle.
Regarding claim 10, fig. 12 of CHOE discloses further comprising: an anti-interference layer PDL; and wherein the anti-interference layer is disposed on the drive substrate and is disposed in a gap between two adjacent light-emitting devices of the plurality of light-emitting devices.
Regarding claim 20, fig. 12 of CHOE disclose a display, comprising: a panel drive circuit (a switching transistor and a driving transistor, which are configured to drive an organic electroluminescent element – par [0057])) and the display device according to claim 1; and wherein the panel drive circuit is electrically connected to the drive substrate of the display device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-7 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/VONGSAVANH SENGDARA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893