DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-18 are pending in the current application
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 6/5/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the cited prior art does not disclose (Argument 1; Remarks pg. 6 lines 20-25) an operating system that executes a bytecode without optimization for an extended ISA supported by the CPU unless the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument for executing the bytecode.
With respect to applicant’s argument examiner respectfully disagrees. As to argument 1, the teachings of Sun [0015] lines 1-17, [0020] lines 1-7, [0023] lines 1-10, [0024] lines 1-24 and [0032] liens 1-22 was used to show the basics of the executing bytecode for extending of instructions associated with ISA supported by the processor/CPU and being to obtain those specific instructions that extend the ISA by specific bits in op code and the teachings of Kalogeropulous [0006] lines 1-19, [0018] lines 17-22 and [0019] lines 20-36 and claim 5 is used to show selection/options for optimization execution of instructions based on command line options/argument as it shows both applying subset of available optimization to code/instructions to some or all/selection of code/instruction based on command line options, viewed as pre execution optimization, where optimization from code optimized can also include de-optimized function generation viewed as down without compiler optimization for the associated function where a triage switch, controllable by command line option/argument can be used to indicate which version optimized or de optimized instruction are executed/active that is able to show command line option, viewed as argument as anything passed on the command line thus including command line option, without further clarification that can control what optimizations are applied to some or all function, where as seen above in Sun shows the specifics of the instructions for execution of the extended ISA/optimization and the specifics of the instructions for the extended ISA are viewed as type of optimization that can be indicated/applied based on specific selection through command line option of the plurality of optimizations available that can be applied or not applied to the function where it is also seen that the functions can be executed without any optimization/de-optimized either though no specific subset of optimization indicated in command line option as part of code optimization and/or by a specific choice/indication/command line option as part of triage switch input which is used to indicate specific optimized or de-optimized function output is active/executing as the claim language does not specifically limit in what manner the bytecode is executed without optimization for an extended ISA supported by the CPU thus viewed together these are viewed as showing the claim language of execute a bytecode without optimization for an extended ISA supported by the CPU unless the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 12-13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (Pub. No. US 2024/0143329 A1), in view of Kalogeropulos et al. (Pub. No. US 2017/0344350 A1) and further in view of Gupta (Pub. No. US 2009/0037551 A1).
As to claim 1, Sun discloses a computer, comprising: a central processing unit (CPU) (Sun [0017] lines 3-5); and
a storage device storing an operating system that executes a bytecode for an extended ISA supported by the CPU (Sun [0015] lines 1-17, [0020] lines 1-7, [0023] lines 1-10, [0024] lines 1-9, [0032] lines 1-22 and [0105] lines 1-5; which shows storage circuity/device for storing information/instruction include computer executable instruction associated with the OS where the code that can be executed include bytecode including those instructions that are extending ISA instructions supported by the processor/cpu where the extended of the instructions supported by the processor is performed); and
a program configured to cause the CPU to: acquire an ISA supported by the CPU, acquire the extended ISA from the ISA, (Sun [0024] lines 1-24; which shows being able to acquire the pre-defined set of instructions of the ISA and obtain the instructions supported by the processor that extent the base ISA, viewed as the acquiring the extended ISA from the ISA), and
automatically include the command line argument associated with the extended ISA when executing the bytecode (Sun [0024] lines 12-24 and [0025] lines 1-10; which shows being able to obtain/include the instructions/arguments for the extension of the ISA from the feature bits of code as part of CPUID instructions in response to the specific instruction, viewed as automatically with the execution of the cupid instruction, which in light of the teachings of Kalogeropulous below showing the specifics of command line argument/options for specific optimization or not optimization and the teachings of Gupta below showing the specifics of using a command line task database to define command line arguments and associated parameters and supported platform to perform the command line task can together be viewed as showing the specifics of automatically include the command line argument associated with the extended ISA when executing the bytecode as the feature bits of the CPUID used to extend the ISA).
Sun does not specifically disclose that executes a bytecode without optimization for an extended ISA supported by the CPU unless the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument for executing the bytecode.
However, Kalogeropulous discloses the specifics of the executes a bytecode without optimization for an extended ISA supported by the CPU unless the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument for executing the bytecode (Kalogeropulous [0006] lines 1-19, [0018] lines 17-22 and [0019] lines 20-36; which shows through the use of a trigger/switch/indicator associated with a function being able to switch between optimized execution of a function of de-optimized/without optimization of the function where the switch can be controlled by command line option/argument to provide specific compiler optimizations functions to be enabled to some or all source code functions which in light of the teachings of Sun above showing the specifics of the extended ISA function instructions for the executing bytecode can together be viewed as showing the ability for a command line option/argument for triggering optimized code execution of a function or if not specifically indicated would execute the code without optimization where the specific optimization can be associated with the extended ISA function and thus shows the specifics of the executes a bytecode without optimization for an extended ISA supported by the CPU unless the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument for executing the bytecode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kalogeropulous showing command line switch to trigger running of optimization of specific function from unoptimized running of those function, into the unoptimized execution if extended ISA functionality of Sun for the purpose of make sure user can run optimized version of the function and thus have constant functionality and limiting errors from executing optimized functions as taught by Kalogeropulous [0003] lines 3-14 and [0019] lines 20-36.
Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous does not specifically disclose wherein the storage device further stores: a correspondence table showing a correspondence between a value of an extension field indicating the extended ISA and the command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA; refer to the correspondence table to acquire the command line argument associated with the extended ISA.
However, Gupta discloses the specifics of wherein the storage device further stores: a correspondence table showing a correspondence between a value of an extension field indicating the extended ISA and the command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA (Gupta [0014] lines 1-7, [0018] lines 1-17 [0043] lines 1-12, [0044] lines 1-10 and [0045] lines 1-7 and Fig. 3; which shows the storing in a table database command line task/argument information, and other associated information with the command line task such as format, parameters and platform type and seen as including command line argument itself in figure 3 where the database is viewed as type of correspondence table as the shows the association/correspondence between the command argument and parameters/values for the command task and platform type executable, where the task being performed is not specifically limited and can include commands like command line optimization task, seen specifically in Kalogeropulos above and parameter/options and platform type indicators also not specifically limited and thus viewed can includes ones that can indicate extension field extended ISA parameter seen specifically disclosed in Sun above in the instruction feature bit indicators/field used to obtain/retrieve instructions associated with the extended ISA and together show show the specifics of the storage device further stores: a correspondence table showing a correspondence between a value of an extension field indicating the extended ISA and the command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA),
refer to the correspondence table to acquire the command line argument associated with the extended ISA (Gupta [0014] lines 1-7, [0044] lines 1-10 and [0045] lines 1-7; which shows being able to select/acquire from the database of command line task/arguments an associated command line task/argument, where the specifics of the a command line argument/task included in the database are not limited and can include command line options/task/arguments for execution optimized function for the extended ISA seen specifically disclosed in the teachings of Sun and Kalogeropulous above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gupta showing the specifics of a command line task database using to find and use specific command line task based on related parameters into the use of command line function for triggering optimized execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous for the purpose of helping to identify and determine which command line task are executable based on associated parameters as taught by Gupta [0043] lines 1-12.
As to claim 2, Sun discloses wherein the program is further configured to cause the CPU to generate a native code optimal for the extended ISA from the bytecode upon receiving the command line argument associated with the extended ISA (Sun [0020] lines 4-15 and [0024] liens 1-24; which shows that bytecode can be received and compiled again as native code and the ability for the code instruction to include instruction to extend ISA, that in light of the teachings disclosed above in Kalogeropulous showing the specifics of providing indicating specific code for optimized execution of application function that are specified/indicated by command line option/instructions, viewed as included extended functions can together be viewed as showing the specifics of wherein the program is further configured to cause the CPU to generate a native code optimal for the extended ISA from the bytecode upon receiving the command line argument associated with the extended ISA)
As to claim 3, Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous do not specifically disclose, however, Gupta discloses wherein the operating system is a Linux-based operating system (Gupta [0001] lines 1-7 and [0015] lines 4-7; which shows the operating system that can be worked on includes a Linux operating system).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gupta showing the specifics of a command line task database using to find and use specific command line task based on related parameters into the use of command line function for triggering optimized execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous for the purpose of helping to identify and determine which command line task are executable based on associated parameters as taught by Gupta [0043] lines 1-12.
As to claim 5, Sun discloses wherein the CPU is a RISC-V CPU (Sun [0022] lines 1-4; which shows that the processor can have a RISC-V ISA thus viewed as a type of RISC-V cpu).
As to claim 12, Sun discloses a method for generating an optimal native code in a system that executes a bytecode but does not perform native code optimization unless an extended ISA supported by a CPU is designated in a command line argument of the system, the method comprising: acquiring an ISA supported by a CPU (Sun [0024] lines 1-24; which shows being able to acquire the pre-defined set of instructions of the ISA);
acquiring the extended ISA from the ISA (Sun [0024] lines 1-24; which shows being able to acquire the pre-defined set of instructions of the ISA and obtain the instructions supported by the processor that extent the base ISA, viewed as the acquiring the extended ISA from the ISA);
automatically setting the command line argument indicating the extended ISA for executing the bytecode (Sun [0024] lines 12-24 and [0025] lines 1-10; which shows being able to obtain/include the instructions/arguments for the extension of the ISA from the feature bits of code as part of CPUID instructions in response to the specific instruction, viewed as automatically with the execution of the cupid instruction, which in light of the teachings of Kalogeropulous below showing the specifics of command line argument/options for specific optimization or not optimization and the teachings of Gupta below showing the specifics of using a command line task database to define command line arguments and associated parameters and supported platform to perform the command line task can together be viewed as showing the specifics of automatically include the command line argument associated with the extended ISA when executing the bytecode as the feature bits of the CPUID used to extend the ISA); and
generating an optimal native code for the extended ISA from the bytecode (Sun [0020] lines 4-15 and [0024] liens 1-24; which shows that bytecode can be received and compiled again as native code and the ability for the code instruction to include instruction to extend ISA, that in light of the teachings disclosed below in Kalogeropulous showing the specifics of providing indicating specific code for optimized execution of application function that are specified/indicated by command line option/instructions, viewed as included extended ISA functions can together be viewed as showing the specifics of generating an optimal native code for the extended ISA from the bytecode).
Sun does not specifically disclose the specifics of a command line argument for enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument for executing the bytecode.
However, Kalogeropulous discloses the specifics of a command line argument for enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument for executing the bytecode (Kalogeropulous [0006] lines 1-19, [0018] lines 17-22 and [0019] lines 20-36; which shows through the use of a trigger/switch/indicator associated with a function being able to switch between optimized execution of a function of de-optimized/without optimization of the function where the switch can be controlled by command line option/argument to provide specific compiler optimizations functions to be enabled to some or all source code functions which in light of the teachings of Sun above showing the specifics of the extended ISA function instructions and thus together shows the specifics of a command line argument for enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA is designated in a command line argument for executing the bytecode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kalogeropulous showing command line switch to trigger running of optimization of specific function from unoptimized running of those function, into the unoptimized execution if extended ISA functionality of Sun for the purpose of make sure user can run optimized version of the function and thus have constant functionality and limiting errors from executing optimized functions as taught by Kalogeropulous [0003] lines 3-14 and [0019] lines 20-36.
Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous do not specifically disclose referring to a correspondence table showing a correspondence between a value of an extension field representing the extended ISA and a command line argument for enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA.
However, Gupta discloses referring to a correspondence table showing a correspondence between a value of an extension field representing the extended ISA and a command line argument for enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA (Gupta [0014] lines 1-7, [0018] lines 1-17 [0043] lines 1-12, [0044] lines 1-10 and [0045] lines 1-7 and Fig. 3; which shows the storing in a table database command line task/argument information, and other associated information with the command line task such as format, parameters and platform type and seen as including command line argument itself in figure 3 where the database is viewed as type of correspondence table as the shows the association between the command argument and parameters/values for the command task, where the task being performed is not specifically limited and can include commands like command line option optimization task, seen specifically in Kalogeropulos above and parameter/options and platform type indicators also not specifically limited and thus viewed can includes ones that can indicate extension field extended ISA parameter seen specifically disclosed in Sun above in the instruction feature bit indicators used to obtain/retrieve instructions associated with the extended ISA and together show the specifics referring to a correspondence table showing a correspondence between a value of an extension field representing the extended ISA and a command line argument for enabling optimization corresponding to the extended).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gupta showing the specifics of a command line task database using to find and use specific command line task based on related parameters into the use of command line function for triggering optimized execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous for the purpose of helping to identify and determine which command line task are executable based on associated parameters as taught by Gupta [0043] lines 1-12.
As to claim 13, Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous do not specifically disclose, however, Gupta discloses wherein the system is part of a Linux-based operating system (Gupta [0001] lines 1-7 and [0015] lines 4-7; which shows the operating system that can be worked on includes a Linux operating system).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gupta showing the specifics of a command line task database using to find and use specific command line task based on related parameters into the use of command line function for triggering optimized execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous for the purpose of helping to identify and determine which command line task are executable based on associated parameters as taught by Gupta [0043] lines 1-12.
As to claim 15, Sun discloses wherein the CPU is a RISC-V CPU (Sun [0022] lines 1-4; which shows that the processor can have a RISC-V ISA thus viewed as a type of RISC-V cpu).
Claims 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun, Kalogeropulos and Gupta, as applied to claims 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Shribman et al. (Pub. No. US 2016/0337426 A1)
As to claims 4 and 14, Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta do not specifically disclose wherein the operating system is a Debian GNU operating system.
However, Shribman discloses wherein the operating system is a Debian GNU operating system (Shribman [0265] lines 1-11; which shows the specifics of an operating system being a Debian GNU operating system).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Shribman showing the specifics of the Linux Debian GNU operating system into the Linux operating system of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta for the purpose of increasing the adaptability of the operating system with additional Linux variant operating system and functionality, as taught by Shribman [0265] lines 1-11.
Claims 6-11 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun, Kalogeropulos and Gupta, as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Crowther et al. (Pub. No. US 2015/0378757 A1)
As to claims 6 and 16, Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta do not specifically disclose wherein the bytecode is a Java bytecode generated from Java source code by a Java compiler implemented by the operating system.
However, Crowther discloses wherein the bytecode is a Java bytecode generated from Java source code by a Java compiler implemented by the operating system (Crowther [0004] lines 1-6 and [0019] lines 1-2; which shows that software application can be writing in java source code and compiled to java bytecode using a compiler of the computing system).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teaching of Crowther showing the specifics of a Java development environment used to compiler and execute bytecode into the bytecode execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta for the purpose of improving the optimizing of source code so it can be executed on any computer system with the required environment, as taught by Crowther [0004] lines 1-6 and [0037] lines 1-6.
As to claims 7 and 17, Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta do not specifically disclose, however, Crowther discloses wherein the bytecode is executed in a Java development environment (Crowther [0004] lines 1-6, [0019] lines 1-2 and [0037] lines 4-6; which shows the development environment for developing source code, which can be java source code, and thus viewed as a java development environment of a computer system that compiles and executes the generated bytecode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teaching of Crowther showing the specifics of a Java development environment used to compiler and execute bytecode into the bytecode execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta for the purpose of improving the optimizing of source code so it can be executed on any computer system with the required environment, as taught by Crowther [0004] lines 1-6 and [0037] lines 1-6.
As to claims 8 and 18, Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta does not specifically disclose, however, Crowther discloses wherein the Java development environment includes a Java virtual machine (Crowther [0004] lines 1-6, [0019] lines 1-2 and [0037] lines 4-6; which shows the java bytecode is executed on any computer system with the required just in time compiler viewed as part of the java virtual machine where the just in time compiler is seen as part of the computer system with the development environment and thus viewed as part of the java development environment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teaching of Crowther showing the specifics of a Java development environment used to compiler and execute bytecode into the bytecode execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta for the purpose of improving the optimizing of source code so it can be executed on any computer system with the required environment, as taught by Crowther [0004] lines 1-6 and [0037] lines 1-6.
As to claim 9, Sun discloses a computer, comprising: a central processing unit (CPU) supporting an extended ISA and executing an operating system (Sun [0015] lines 1-17, [0017] lines 3-5, [0024] lines 1-24, [0105] lines 1-5 and [0106] lines 1-8; which shows storage circuity/device for storing information/instruction include computer executable instruction of an OS of a computer system where the code that can be executed include bytecode including those instructions that are extending ISA instructions supported by the processor/cpu where the extended of the instructions supported by the processor and where the technology is not limited for any specific computer language or platform and can include implemented in java written software);
the extended ISA of native code compiled by the Java compiler from a bytecode to be executed on the Java virtual machine by the CPU (Sun [0020] lines 4-15, [0024] lines 1-24, [0025] lines 1-10 and [0106] lines 1-8; which shows that bytecode can be received and compiled again as native code and the ability for the code instruction to include instruction to extend ISA, where the code and be implemented in any software technology including java, that in light of the teachings of Crowther below showing the specifics of the code implemented in the development environment that is able to compile and execute java bytecode with a compiler and run on a JVM can together be viewed as showing the specifics the extended ISA of native code compiled by the Java compiler from a bytecode to be executed on the Java virtual machine by the CPU).
the operating system is configured to: automatically include the command line argument associated with the extended ISA for executing the bytecode in the Java development environment (Sun [0024] lines 12-24, [0025] lines 1-10 and [0105] lines 1-5; which shows being able to obtain/include the instructions/arguments for the extension of the ISA from the feature bits of code as part of CPUID instructions in response to the specific instruction, viewed as automatically with the execution of the cupid instruction, which in light of the teachings of Kalogeropulous below showing the specifics of command line argument/options for specific optimization or not optimization and the teachings of Gupta below showing the specifics of using a command line task database to define command line arguments and associated parameters and supported platform to perform the command line task can together be viewed as showing the specifics of automatically include the command line argument associated with the extended ISA when executing the bytecode as the feature bits of the CPUID used to extend the ISA and the teachings of Crowther below showing the specifics of the execution of the bytecode in the java development environment can together be viewed as showing automatically include the command line argument associated with the extended ISA for executing the bytecode in the Java development environment when executing the bytecode as the feature bits of the CPUID used to extend the ISA ).
Sun does not specifically disclose a command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA.
However, a command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA (Kalogeropulous [0006] lines 1-19 and [0019] lines 20-36; which shows through the use of a trigger/switch/indicator associated with a function being able to switch between optimized execution of a function of de-optimized/without optimization of the function where the switch can be controlled by command line option/argument to provide specific compiler optimizations functions to be enabled to some or all source code functions which in light of the teachings of Sun above showing the specifics of the extended ISA function being implemented without optimized execution can together be viewed as showing the ability for a command line option/argument for triggering optimized code execution of a function associated with extended ISA).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kalogeropulous showing command line switch to trigger running of optimization of specific function from unoptimized running of those function, into the unoptimized execution if extended ISA functionality of Sun for the purpose of make sure user can run optimized version of the function and thus have constant functionality and limiting errors from executing optimized functions as taught by Kalogeropulous [0003] lines 3-14 and [0019] lines 20-36.
Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous do not specifically disclose a storage device accessible by the CPU, the storage device storing a correspondence table indicating a correspondence between a value of an extension field indicating the extended ISA and a command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA of native code compiled by the Java compiler from a bytecode to be executed on the Java virtual machine by the CPU; wherein the operating system is configured to: refer to the correspondence table to acquire the command line argument associated with the extended ISA of the CPU.
However, Gupta discloses and a storage device accessible by the CPU, the storage device storing a correspondence table indicating a correspondence between a value of an extension field indicating the extended ISA and a command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA of native code compiled by the Java compiler from a bytecode to be executed on the Java virtual machine by the CPU (Gupta [0014] lines 1-7, [0018] lines 1-17 [0043] lines 1-12, [0044] lines 1-10 and [0045] lines 1-7 and Fig. 3; which shows the storing in a table database command line task/argument information, and other associated information with the command line task such as format, parameters and platform type and seen as including command line argument itself in figure 3 where the database is viewed as type of correspondence table as the shows the association between the command argument and parameters/values for the command task, where the task being performed is not specifically limited and can include commands like command line option optimization task, seen specifically in Kalogeropulos above and parameter/options and platform type indicators also not specifically limited and thus viewed can includes ones that can indicate extension field extended ISA parameter seen specifically disclosed in Sun above in the instruction feature bit indicators used to obtain/retrieve instructions associated with the extended ISA and together where Sun also disclosed above compiling the bytecode the native code where the teachings of Crowther below show the specifics of the java development environment that is able to include a java compiler for compiling the bytecode and executed on any computer system with a java virtual machine and together show the specifics a storage device accessible by the CPU, the storage device storing a correspondence table indicating a correspondence between a value of an extension field indicating the extended ISA and a command line argument enabling optimization corresponding to the extended ISA of native code compiled by the java compiler from a bytecode to be executed on the java virtual machine by the cpu);
wherein the operating system is configured to: refer to the correspondence table to acquire the command line argument associated with the extended ISA of the CPU (Gupta [0014] lines 1-7, [0037] lines 1-7, [0044] lines 1-10 and [0045] lines 1-7; which shows being able to select/acquire from the database of command line task/arguments an associated command line task/argument, where the specifics of the a command line argument/task is not limited and viewed as including for execution optimized function task, and where the operating system is able to use the database system for command line control where the function can be viewed as an extended ISA are seen disclosed in the teachings of Sun and Kalogeropulous above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gupta showing the specifics of a command line task database using to find and use specific command line task based on related parameters into the use of command line function for triggering optimized execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous for the purpose of helping to identify and determine which command line task are executable based on associated parameters as taught by Gupta [0043] lines 1-12.
Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta does not specifically disclose an operating system that provides a Java development environment including a Java compiler and a Java virtual machine.
However, Crowther discloses an operating system that provides a Java development environment including a Java compiler and a Java virtual machine (Crowther [0004] lines 1-6, [0019] lines 1-2, [0032] lines 1-4 and [0037] lines 4-6; which shows the development environment, provided by the computer system for developing source code, which can be java source code, and thus viewed as a java development environment of a computer system that compiles and executes the generated bytecode thus viewed as including a java compiler and that the java bytecode can be execute run on any computer system with the required just in time compiler with a java virtual machine thus viewed that the development environment includes a java compiler and JVM).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teaching of Crowther showing the specifics of a Java development environment used to compiler and execute bytecode into the bytecode execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous and Gupta for the purpose of improving the optimizing of source code so it can be executed on any computer system with the required environment, as taught by Crowther [0004] lines 1-6 and [0037] lines 1-6.
As to claim 10, Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous do not specifically disclose, however, Gupta discloses wherein the operating system is a Linux-based operating system Gupta [0001] lines 1-7 and [0015] lines 4-7; which shows the operating system that can be worked on includes a Linux operating system).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gupta showing the specifics of a command line task database using to find and use specific command line task based on related parameters into the use of command line function for triggering optimized execution of Sun as modified by Kalogeropulous for the purpose of helping to identify and determine which command line task are executable based on associated parameters as taught by Gupta [0043] lines 1-12.
As to claim 11, Sun discloses wherein the CPU is a RISC-V CPU (Sun [0022] lines 1-4; which shows that the processor can have a RISC-V ISA thus viewed as a type of RISC-V cpu).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRADFORD F WHEATON/Examiner, Art Unit 2193