DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ICHIEDA (US 2021/0266506 A1).
As of claim 1, ICHIEDA teaches a display method 1000 [fig 1] comprising: displaying a projection image G1 (first image) [fig 3] [0082] on a projection surface 5a [fig 1] by controlling a projection apparatus 1 [fig 1] (the projector 1 receives image data from the PC 4) [0037]; displaying a pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3] located at a corner of the projection image G1 [fig 3] by controlling the projection apparatus 1 [fig 1]; performing first correction (the image processing section 102 performs image processing such as a gamma correction on the image data received from the PC 4 to thereby generate the image signal) [0055] of correcting a shape of the projection image G2 [fig 2] by changing a position of the corner ABCD [fig 3] of the projection image based on a user's operation (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054] of moving the pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3]; and displaying a guide image E1 [fig 4] [0094] indicating positions where one or more markers F1a-F1d [fig 4] are put by the user by controlling the projection apparatus (by the PC4) [fig 1] at a predetermined position on the projection surface 5a [fig 1] with respect to the position of the pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3] moved based on the user's operation (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054].
As of claim 6, ICHIEDA teaches an information processing apparatus 1 [fig 2] comprising a processing apparatus 108 (control section) [fig 2], wherein the processing apparatus 1 [fig 2] controls a projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to cause the projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to display a projection image on a projection surface 5a [fig 2], controls (by control section 108) [fig 2] the projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to cause the projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to display a pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3] located at a corner of the projection image G1 [fig 3], performs first correction (the image processing section 102 performs image processing such as a gamma correction on the image data received from the PC 4 to thereby generate the image signal) [0055] of correcting a shape of the projection image G2 [fig 2] by changing a position of the corner ABCD [fig 3] of the projection image based on a user's operation (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054] of moving the pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3], and controls (by the PC4) [fig 1] the projection apparatus projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to cause the projection apparatus projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to display a guide image E1 [fig 4] [0094] indicating positions where one or more markers F1a-F1d [fig 4] are put by the user (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054] at a predetermined position (shown with arrows) [fig 3] on the projection surface G1 [fig 3] with respect to a position of the pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3] moved based on the user's operation (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054].
As of claim 7, ICHIEDA teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium 107 [fig 2] storing a program [0070] that causes a processing apparatus 108 [fig 1] to control a projection apparatus 1 [fig 1] to cause the projection apparatus 1 [fig 1] to display a projection image on a projection surface 5a [fig 1], controls a projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to cause the projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to display a projection image on a projection surface 5a [fig 2], controls (by control section 108) [fig 2] the projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to cause the projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to display a pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3] located at a corner of the projection image G1 [fig 3], performs first correction (the image processing section 102 performs image processing such as a gamma correction on the image data received from the PC 4 to thereby generate the image signal) [0055] of correcting a shape of the projection image G2 [fig 2] by changing a position of the corner ABCD [fig 3] of the projection image based on a user's operation (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054] of moving the pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3], and controls (by the PC4) [fig 1] the projection apparatus projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to cause the projection apparatus projection apparatus 1 [fig 2] to display a guide image E1 [fig 4] [0094] indicating positions where one or more markers F1a-F1d [fig 4] are put by the user (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054] at a predetermined position (shown with arrows) [fig 3] on the projection surface G1 [fig 3] with respect to a position of the pointer image (shown with arrows) [fig 3] moved based on the user's operation (the operation receiving section 101 receives an input operation of the user) [0054].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 2, the closest prior art ICHIEDA (US 2021/0266506 A1) teaches a projector 1 which includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. projector 1 includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. The image processing section 102 is formed of a circuit such as a single image processor or two or more image processors. The image processing section 102 performs image processing on the image data to thereby generate the image signal. For example, the image processing section 102 performs image processing such as a gamma correction on the image data received from the PC 4 to thereby generate the image signal. The image data which is received by the image processing section 102 from other equipment is hereinafter referred to as “reception image data.” ICHIEDA does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the pointer image has first and second lines, and the guide image has a figure that surrounds an intersection where the first and second lines intersect with each other.
As of claim 3, the closest prior art ICHIEDA (US 2021/0266506 A1) teaches a projector 1 which includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. projector 1 includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. The image processing section 102 is formed of a circuit such as a single image processor or two or more image processors. The image processing section 102 performs image processing on the image data to thereby generate the image signal. For example, the image processing section 102 performs image processing such as a gamma correction on the image data received from the PC 4 to thereby generate the image signal. The image data which is received by the image processing section 102 from other equipment is hereinafter referred to as “reception image data.” ICHIEDA does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, acquiring a captured image representing a result of capture of an image of a range containing a display region where the projection image is displayed, and detecting a plurality of characteristic points corresponding in a one-to-one manner to four corners of a first image showing the display region contained in the captured image by performing image processing on the captured image, wherein when there is a corner at which none of the characteristic points is detected out of the four corners of the first image, the pointer image is located at a corner of projection image that corresponds to the corner at which none of the characteristic points is detected.
As of claim 4, the closest prior art ICHIEDA (US 2021/0266506 A1) teaches a projector 1 which includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. projector 1 includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. The image processing section 102 is formed of a circuit such as a single image processor or two or more image processors. The image processing section 102 performs image processing on the image data to thereby generate the image signal. For example, the image processing section 102 performs image processing such as a gamma correction on the image data received from the PC 4 to thereby generate the image signal. The image data which is received by the image processing section 102 from other equipment is hereinafter referred to as “reception image data.” ICHIEDA does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the displaying the guide image includes displaying a message that prompts the user to put the one or more markers.
As of claim 5, the closest prior art ICHIEDA (US 2021/0266506 A1) teaches a projector 1 which includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. projector 1 includes an operation receiving section 101, an image processing section 102, a light valve drive section 103, a projection section 104, a light source drive section 105, the imaging section 106, a storage section 107, a control section 108, and a bus 109. The image processing section 102 includes an image combining section 102a and a distortion correction section 102b. The projection section 104 includes a light source 11, a red-color liquid crystal light valve 12R, a green-color liquid crystal light valve 12G, a blue-color liquid crystal light valve 12B, and a projection optical system 13. The image processing section 102 is formed of a circuit such as a single image processor or two or more image processors. The image processing section 102 performs image processing on the image data to thereby generate the image signal. For example, the image processing section 102 performs image processing such as a gamma correction on the image data received from the PC 4 to thereby generate the image signal. The image data which is received by the image processing section 102 from other equipment is hereinafter referred to as “reception image data.” ICHIEDA does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the displaying the guide image includes displaying a numeral representing the number of locations where the one or more markers are put by the user.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art Mochizuki et al. (US 20040061838 A1) teaches a projector comprising an image display portion and a projection lens for projecting an image displayed on the image display portion to a screen, and further comprises an image sensor which is placed in the vicinity of the projection lens and images a projected and, displayed image and a screen, means for detecting a projection display area from an image imaged by the image sensor, means for detecting a screen area from the image imaged by the image sensor, and means for correcting an input image data so that the projection display area matches the screen area;
- Prior Art Karasawa et al. (US 20020122075 A1) teaches a technique for enabling scenario files and image files for supply to a scenario generating device to be created easily where the scenario creating device creates a scenario file supplied to a scenario reproducing device capable of reproducing only image files of a predetermined format. The scenario creating device comprises: an input section including a pointing device; a display section; and a scenario creating section for creating the scenario file. The scenario creating section provides a display of an execution icon on the display screen for causing the scenario creating section to execute a process. When a file icon for a source file of a predetermined format including page-wise scenario information and image information is dragged and dropped on the execution icon by means of operation of the pointing device, a scenario file is created on the basis of the scenario information, and an image file of the predetermined format is generated on the basis of the image information.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882