DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/28/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it should avoid using phases which can be implied, such as, “This disclosure concerns”, “The disclosure defined by this invention”, “This disclosure describes”, “is disclosed”, “are disclosed”, “the invention relates to” etc. Correction is required. See MPEP 608.01 (b).
In this case, the present Abstract, filed on 01/12/204, contains the term “Disclosed are” that should avoid.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every features of the invention specified in the claims.
In claim 5, the limitation "…the rack has a storage state and a support state, in the storage state, the free end is attached to the limit plate, in the support state, the free end is away from the limit plate…", and
In claim 10, the limitation “…an oil pan…”.
The limitations above, must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by D’Amato et al. (US 20110113974 A1).
Regarding claim 1, D’Amato discloses
A rack (grill rack 10, fig.1), comprising:
a limit plate (flat surface 12, fig.1); and
a support (legs 11a, 11b, fig.1) connected with the limit plate (flat surface 12);
wherein the limit plate (flat surface 12) is provided with a plurality of limit notch grooves (slots 14, central slot 17, aperture 18, fig.1), and the plurality of limit notch grooves (slots 14, central slot 17, aperture 18) are arranged along a length direction of the limit plate (flat surface 12); the limit notch grooves (slots 14, central slot 17, aperture 18) are configured to pass through the limit plate (flat surface 12), and configured to limit and stabilize food.
Regarding claim 2, D’Amato discloses
a groove width of any of the limit notch grooves (central slot 17, aperture 18, fig.1) is configured to increase uniformly toward a notch (aperture 18) of the limit notch grooves (central slot 17, aperture 18) along a width direction of the limit plate (flat surface 12, fig.1).
Regarding claim 3, D’Amato discloses
the limit plate (flat surface 12, fig.1) is provided with a limit clamping tooth [series of slot 14, fig.1, in each side of flat surface, is considered as clamping tooth, see fig.1], and the limit clamping tooth (series of slot 14) is spaced on a side wall of the limit notch grooves (slot 14, fig.1).
Regarding claim 4, D’Amato discloses
the limit plate (flat surface 12, fig.1) is further provided with a plurality of limit holes, each of the limit holes (apertures 13, fig.1) is configured to correspond to one limit notch groove (slot 14, fig.1) and is arranged on one side of the limit notch groove (slots 14) away from the limit notch groove (slot 14), and the limit hole (apertures 13) is communicated with the limit notch groove (slot 14) [aperture 13 correspond to slot 14, aperture 13 is located on a side of slot 14 and away from slot 14, and aperture 13 is communicated with slot 14 via flat surface 12. See fig.1].
Regarding claim 5, D’Amato discloses
the rack (grill rack 10, fig.1) is provided with a rotating component (aperture 21a-b, fig.1) arranged at both ends of the limit plate (flat surface 12, fig.1) along the length direction of the limit plate (flat surface 12), and the rotating component (aperture 21a-b, fig.1) is provided with rotating holes (aperture 21a-b); an end of the support (legs 11a, 11b, fig.1) is provided with rotating rods (23a,-b, fig.1), and each rotating rod (23a-b) is inserted into each rotating hole (aperture 21a-b); an end of the support (bottom part of legs 11a, 11b) away from the limiting plate (flat surface 12) is configured to form a free end; and the rack (grill rack 10) has a storage state (disconnect position) and a support state (connect position); in the storage state (disconnect position), the free end is attached to the limit plate (flat surface 12) [in disconnect position, the bottom portion of legs 11a, 11b, can be attached to the limit plate]; in the support state (connect position), the free end is away from the limit plate (flat surface 12).
Regarding claim 6, D’Amato discloses
the limit plate (flat surface 12, fig.1) is provided with a limit component (flanges 22a-b, fig.1), the limit component (flanges 22a-b) is connected with the rotating component (aperture 21a-b, fig.1) and is provided with a limit space to accommodate at least part of the support (legs 11a, 11b, fig.1); and in the support state (connect position), the support (legs 11a, 11b) is abutted against the limit component (flanges 22a-b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D’Amato et al. (US 20110113974 A1) in view of McDonald et al. (US 5331942).
Regarding claim 7, D’Amato discloses substantially all the features as set forth above, does not explicitly disclose a rim frame, a bent rib rod, a connecting rod, two sets of bending components….
McDonald discloses a rib frame (basket 40, figs.1-2) independently arranged on the rack (grill rack 10, figs.1-2); wherein the rib frame (40) is provided with a bent rib rod (BRR, annotated figure below) and a connecting rod (CR, connecting rod), and the bent rib rod (BRR) is provided with two sets of bending components; one set of the bending components comprises a first bending component (FBC, annotated figure below) and a second bending component (SBC, annotated figure below); the first bending component (FBC) and the second bending component (SBC) are arranged at intervals at a non-end segment of the bend rib rod (BRR), and the two sets of bending components are symmetrically arranged on the bend rib rod (BRR); the bend rib rod (BRR) is configured to form a first limit component (FLC, annotated figure below), a second limit component (CLC, annotated figure below), and a connecting component (CC, annotated figure below), and the first limit component (FLC) is parallel to the second limit component (SLC); and a plurality of bent rib rods (BRR) are arranged at intervals on the connecting rod (CC), and a clamping space (gap between BRR) is formed between any two adjacent bent rib rods (BRR).
Regarding claim 8, McDonald discloses
the bend rib rod (BRR) further comprises a third bending component (TBC, annotated figure above) close to an end of the bend rib rod (BRR), and the third bending component (TBC) is configured to bend the end of the bend rib rod ((BRR)) towards the first limit component (FLC).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the rack of D’Amato, with a rib frame, as taught by McDonald, in order to support the cooking food.
Regarding claim 9, D’Amato discloses substantially all the features as set forth above, such as the rack, but does not explicitly disclose a barbecue comprising: a thermal insulation inner cavity formed by an enclosure of a housing; wherein the rack is arranged in the thermal insulation inner cavity, and the housing has a first state and a second state; in the first state, the housing is configured to cover the thermal insulation inner cavity; in the second state, the housing is configured to reveal the thermal insulation inner cavity.
McDonald discloses a barbecue (barbecue 11, fig.1) comprising: a thermal insulation inner cavity (chamber of bottom bowl 13, fig.1) formed by an enclosure of a housing (bottom bowl 13, fig.1); wherein the rack (grill rack 10, figs.1-2) is arranged in the thermal insulation inner cavity (chamber of bottom bowl 13), and the housing (bottom bowl 13) has a first state (closing position) and a second state (opening position); in the first state (closing position), the housing (bottom bowl 13) is configured to cover the thermal insulation inner cavity (chamber of bottom bowl 13); in the second state (opening position), the housing (bottom bowl 13) is configured to reveal the thermal insulation inner cavity (chamber of bottom bowl 13).
Regarding claim 10, McDonald discloses
an oil pan (bottom part of bottom bowl 13, fig.1), wherein the oil pan is arranged in the thermal insulation inner cavity (chamber of bottom bowl 13, fig.1), and the rack (grill rack 10, figs.1-2) is located above an orthograph of the oil pan (bottom part of bottom bowl 13).
Regarding claim 11, McDonald discloses
a thermal insulation net (trough walls 31, fig.4), wherein the thermal insulation net (trough walls 31) is arranged in the thermal insulation inner cavity (chamber of bottom bowl 13, fig.1), and the thermal insulation net (trough walls 31) is located above the orthograph of the oil pan (bottom part of bottom bowl 13, fig.1).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the rack of D’Amato, by including a barbecue and an oil pan, as taught by McDonald, in order to support the cooking food.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Cloutier et al. (US 8627764 B1) is considered as the relevant prior art in field of a cooking rack, as shown in fig.1, with a rack and a support… but does not disclose a plurality of notch grooves...
/PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
09/07/2026