Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: the specification does not state what “UPT” means.
Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
Figure 3 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated (see Fig. 1 of 20220092327). See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to because Fig. 18 twice includes reference numeral “10,” in a manner that suggests that two different items are labeled “10.” According to the specification, it appears that Applicant has labeled the motorcycle twice, but this requires correction.
The drawings are also objected to because the “accommodation cabin” 102 is not shown as a cabin. This may be due to a translation issue. Applicant may wish to submit a certified translation for the word “cabin” (the rest of the document does not need to be translated).
Double Patenting
Claims 1-30 (all claims) are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over the claims of US 12062244 B2 in view of the prior art as applied below.
Both the pending claims and the conflicting patent are both directed to “AI motorcycles” that read license plates. Further, any differences between the present claims and the claims in any of the conflicting patents are obvious in view of Horn, Merwaday, and Legal Precedent as applied below. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to combine the Horn, Merwaday, and Legal Precedent with US 12062244 B2 for implementation details (especially as the patent claims lack implementation details). Based on the findings herein, this is an example of “(A) Combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results.” MPEP 2143.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-30 (all claims) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
MPEP 2163(II)(A)(3)(a) sets out the test to determine if original claims have written description support. It explains “An applicant may show that the inventor was in possession of an invention by disclosure of drawings or structural chemical formulas that are sufficiently detailed to show that the inventor was in possession of the claimed invention as a whole.” Further, “An applicant may also show that an invention is complete by disclosure of sufficiently detailed, relevant identifying characteristics which provide evidence that inventor was in possession of the claimed invention, i.e., complete or partial structure, other physical and/or chemical properties, functional characteristics when coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or some combination of such characteristics.”
Claims 1-30 (all claims) are rejected for lack of written description due to the absence of sufficient technical details. For example, independent claim 1 has many claim elements directed to the battery and power management, but there is no discussion of Watts, Amperes, Joules, Volts, Henrys or other scientific units that would be useful to describe a power budget. Similarly, the examiner has not located any discussion of a power budget (e.g., how much can you plug into the battery, what are the trade-offs between powering the AI system and the distance that the vehicle can travel?)
This lack of detail is not limited to power management. For example, there is no discussion of how the artificial intelligence is architected or trained, nor is there any identification of commercially available components.
The lack of sufficient technical detail means that Applicant has not shown possession of the invention.
Claims 1-30 (all claims) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Examiner Notes
The claims are replete with drafting errors. For example, claim 30 recites “The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 18 ,wherein the vehicle is an automobile,” but claim 18 instead specified that the vehicle is “a motorcycle.” Further, the claims recite a huge number of method steps in system/apparatus claims. In the interest of compact prosecution, the examiner has identified exemplary 112 problems below, but this is not intended to be a complete list of shortcomings.
Many claim elements below are rejected as being new terminology. The examiner has not additionally rejected these claims as lacking written description support because there is a lack of clarity as to what the intended functions are. If Applicant uses known technical terminology (such as reciting that claim 3’s “5G Wifi module” is a “mobile phone”), this is expected to overcome the new terminology rejection and avoid 112a rejections. However, reciting devices, units, or module in terms of what they do raises written description concerns (e.g., reciting a software module configured to perform AI is expected to be rejected).
Claims 1 and 18 recite “AI vehicle,” but this is new terminology. MPEP 2173.05(a).
Claims 1 and 18 recite various “devices” (such as “AI device” or “image acquisition device”), but each of these are new terminology (with the exception of “display device”). MPEP 2173.05(a).
Additional “devices” (such as claim 2 “current regulation device”) are recited by the dependent claims, and these are likewise rejected.
Claims 1 and 18 recite “accommodation cabin,” but this is new terminology. MPEP 2173.05(a).
Claim 1 recites “the power supply management device at least executing a process of,” but this is a method step in an apparatus claim. MPEP 2173.05(p)(II).
Claim 1 recites additional instances of method steps, such as those where “being” is recited. This issue (i.e., “being”) also occurs in various dependent claims, including those that dependent from claim 18.
Claim 1 recites a “reset switch,” but the claim recites its functions as things other than resetting, so it is unclear what weight to give to “reset.”
Claims 1-30 recite various “systems,” but each of these are new terminology (with the exception of “system screen”). MPEP 2173.05(a). “Control system” is an issue because it is not clear if this is met by the various other control systems recited by the claims.
Claims 3, 7, 16, 20, 25-27, and 29 recite various “modules,” but each of these are new terminology. MPEP 2173.05(a).
Claims 4 and 9 recite “mechanisms,” but each of these are new terminology. MPEP 2173.05(a).
Claim 4 recites “the App,” but this lacks sufficient antecedent basis. MPEP 2173.05(e).
Claim 15 recites “for example,” but this exemplary claim language. MPEP 2173.05(d).
Claims 20-27 recite various “units,” but each of these are new terminology (with the exception of “processing unit”). MPEP 2173.05(a).
Claim 30 recites “automobile,” but as discussed in the above Examiner Note, it is unclear how to interpret this in light of parent claim 18.
Dependent claims are likewise rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 (all claims) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or (a)(2) as being anticipated by US20220092327A1 (“Powershow”).
Claims 1-30 (all claims) are mapped to Powershow, Fig. 1. Note that the rejection is not limited to what is shown in Powershow, Fig. 1, but includes Powershow’s description of what is shown. MPEP 1207.03(a). For example, Powershow describes first and second plate image acquisition devices that teach claim 8’s “license plate recognition functions of the [first and second] image acquisition devices.”
Present application, Fig. 3 (“an AI motorcycle according to the present invention”)
Powershow, Fig. 1
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The claims recite an unusual level of technical detail that appears unrelated to the field of the invention. The invention is directed to investigating parking and crime using a license plate reader on a vehicle. Specification, [0001]. However, the claims recite features such as button configurations or serial interface standards that are not of technical importance to the field of the invention. Here, such elements are rejected as obvious as a matter of design choice. MPEP 2144.04(VI)(C). Further, because these elements do not impact the inventive thrust (e.g., the RS-232 communication standard is a known substitute for the purpose of communicating, but further specifics beyond that communication occurs are not relevant to the field of the invention), they are also understood as substitutes. MPEP 2144.06(II).
There are two independent art rejections. The first is over Applicant’s earlier AI motorcycle patent application. The second, over Horn, Merwaday and legal precedent, is included in conjunction with the non-statutory double patenting rejection above, and to further compact prosecution by giving an Applicant a sense of the prior art beyond their earlier work and the application of the legal precedent from MPEP 2144.
Claims 1-30 (all claims) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US20210225161A1 (“Horn”) in view of US20230300579A1 (“Merwaday”) and legal precedent.
1. An AI vehicle with its control system, including:
a motorcycle (Horn, [0032] “While illustrated as a car, it is contemplated that mobile unit 102 may be any suitable motor vehicle, such as a motorcycle, truck, and bus.”)
an AI device electrically connected to the battery for motorcycle activation, (Horn, abstract, “The imaging device may capture license plate information and other data, such as characteristics corresponding to the driver of the vehicle.” Horn’s capabilities teach the claimed AI.)
a first image acquisition device electrically connected to the AI device, (Horn, Fig. 2A, cameras 204)
a second image acquisition device electrically connected to the AI device, (Horn, Fig. 2A, cameras 204)
a display device electrically connected to the AI device, (Horn, Fig. 3A, display 308)
a heat dissipation device electrically connected to the AI device, and (Horn, Fig. 3A, vents)
a power supply management device electrically connected to the AI device; (Horn, [0037] “For power, imaging device 104 may be operatively connected to a power source of the mobile unit 102.”)
the AI device and the heat dissipation device being provided in an accommodation cabin of the motorcycle, (Horn, Fig. 3A)
the first image acquisition device and the second image acquisition device being installed on both right and left side of a head of the motorcycle respectively, (Horn, [0041] “As shown in FIG. 2A, cameras 204 may be positioned on side mirrors 208 of mobile unit 202, however, other locations are contemplated.”
the display device being provided over a dashboard on the head of the motorcycle, (Horn, Fig. 3A)
the power supply management device being provided in rear container of the motorcycle; (Horn, Fig. 2A, LPR system 206. Horn’s License Plate Reader is shown in a rear container.)
the power supply management device at least executing a process of turning on the AI device, a process of turning off the AI device, and a procedure of charging the battery for motorcycle activation; (Horn, [0011] “The imaging devices may be configured to continuously monitor surroundings and/or wake from a low power state in response to detecting the vehicle.”)
in executing the process of turning on the AI device, a motorcycle electric switch provided with the battery for motorcycle activation being turned on, and a reset switch of the power supply management device being activated to turn on the battery for motorcycle activation to output power to the AI device, the first image acquisition device, the second image acquisition device, the display device and the heat dissipation device, as well as a boot process and a system screen being displayed on the display device to complete the turning on of the AI device; (Horn, [0031] “In yet another example, imaging device 104 may be configured to activate in response to a user action, such as pressing a button that sends a command to the imaging device 104.”)
in executing the process of turning off the AI device, the motorcycle electric switch being turned off, and the AI device entering a shutdown process, after the display device displaying that the shutdown is complete, the reset switch being activated until no output screen being displayed on the display device, indicating that the shutdown of the AI device is completed; (Horn, [0080] “In one approach, a user input, such as engaging a user interface (e.g., pressing a button), may initiate the process and/or wake one or more components from a powered down state (i.e. sleep mode).”)
in executing the procedure of charging the battery for motorcycle activation, a charging selection switch of the power supply management device being activated to a position of a vehicle charging side, such that the power supply management device receives the electric power of the motorcycle generator of the motorcycle to provide powering for an input terminal of the power supply management device as charging of the battery for motorcycle activation, and supply the power directly or indirectly required for the AI device, the first image acquisition device, the second image acquisition device, the display device and the heat dissipation device to operate; (Horn, [0047] “While illustrated as buttons, it is contemplated input controller 310 may include dials, slider switches, joysticks, click wheels, and the like.” The following paragraph, [0048] specifies that these buttons activate the surveillance system 300.)
in addition, the charging selection switch of the power supply management device can also be activated to a position of an external charging side, such that a bluetooth communication charger of the power supply management device receives AC power from an external power source as the charging of the battery for motorcycle activation, to supply the power directly or indirectly required for the AI device, the first image acquisition device, the second image acquisition device, the display device and the heat dissipation device to operate. (Horn, [0047] “While illustrated as buttons, it is contemplated input controller 310 may include dials, slider switches, joysticks, click wheels, and the like.” The following paragraph, [0048] specifies that these buttons activate the surveillance system 300.)
Horn is not relied on for the below claim language.
However, Merwaday teaches a motorcycle provided with a battery for motorcycle activation (Merwaday, [0061] “In most implementations, the EV 1310 includes a battery 1080 … .” [0285] “Examples of “vehicles” include … motorcycles.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teachings of Merwaday to the teachings of Horn such that Merwaday’s system is used with Horn to expand Horn’s monitoring capabilities for traffic violations (Horn, abstract) to include Merwaday’s road usage monitoring (Merwaday, abstract) for the purpose of expanding revenue collection from traffic tickets to include charging based on road usage. Merwaday, [0003]-[0005]. Merwaday also teaches implementation details, such as the use of a battery for an electric vehicle.
Based on the above, this is an example of “combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results.” MPEP 2143.
2. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1, wherein the motorcycle electric switch is further electrically connected with at least a protection device, a motorcycle power load, a motorcycle voltage and current regulation device, and the motorcycle generator is electrically connected to the motorcycle voltage and current regulation device. (Horn, [0037] “Alternatively, the imaging devices 104 can connect to another power source and/or be powered via reusable energy technologies, such as solar power.” Horn’s solar teaches the claimed generator. The broadest reasonable interpretation of the adjective motorcycle includes the various items being on a motorcycle, not necessarily the motorcycle themselves.)
3. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1, wherein the AI device is further electrically connected to a wireless network bridge (router) or the AI device has a built-in 5G Wifi module. (Horn, [0095] “wireless systems (such as Wi-Fi®.” Horn was filed during the 5th generation of Wifi.)
4. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 3, wherein the wireless network bridge (router) serves as a wireless connection between the AI device and other external peripheral equipment, the external peripheral equipment can be a smart mobile phone or smart glasses as need, (Horn, [0050] “Examples of a suitable computing device may include personal computers, smartphones”)
with the App installed on the smart mobile phone or provided specifically for smart glasses, a linked two-way communication with the AI device is activated, and a real-scene image captured by the camera on the mobile phone or glasses is acquired, transmitted, through WebRTC software or other mobile phone image wireless communication mechanism, to the AI device for an image recognition analysis, followed by providing an analysis recognition result returned to the smart mobile phone or smart glasses. (Horn, abstract, “Advantageously, the surveillance system can record, analyze, detect, and communicate distracted driver violations effectively and efficiently.” Fig. 3B teaches the claimed App.)
5. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1, wherein the AI device is electrically connected to a temperature and voltage detection device, the temperature and voltage detection device can conduct a two-way communication with the AI device through a USB port and an interface software, and the temperature and voltage detection device detects the temperature/voltage/current values of the first image acquisition device, the second image acquisition device, and the display device for comparison with safety factor values set by the AI device, and in turn, air intake and air exhausting of the heat dissipation device are driven, such that the accommodation cabin forms a convective airflow to lower down the temperature. (Merwaday, [0184] “A battery monitor/charger 2082 may be included in the compute node 2000 to track various measurements and/or metrics of the battery 2080 (“battery parameters”) such as, for example, voltage (e.g., minimum and/or maximum cell voltage) … temperature, … temperature monitoring measurements/metrics, … .”)
6. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1 ,wherein a first image acquisition device, which is electrically connected to the AI device, the first image acquisition device comprising a first image acquisition card, the first image acquisition card being installed on a head of the motorcycle, and the first image acquisition card being electrically connected with the first image acquisition device through a coaxial cable transmission signal by an analog image signal input terminal, such that a digital image signal output terminal of the first image acquisition device is electrically connected with the AI device by signal transmission through a wire; a second image acquisition device, which is electrically connected to the AI device, the second image acquisition device comprising a second image acquisition card, the second image acquisition card being installed on a head of the motorcycle, and the second image acquisition card being electrically connected with the second image acquisition device through a coaxial cable transmission signal by an analog image signal input terminal, such that a digital image signal output terminal of the second image acquisition device is electrically connected with the AI device by signal transmission through a wire. (Horn, [0099] “Communication may be implemented using wireless or wired capability such as cable, fiber optics, a phone line, a cellular phone link, radio waves or other communication channels.”)
7. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1 ,wherein a radar speedometer module is electrically connected to the AI device and installed in a rear container of the motorcycle, the radar speedometer module being connected with a RS485 port of the AI device through a UPT signal line, or can be connected with a RS232 port of the AI device via a RS485/RS232 converter, or can be connected with a USB port of the AI device via a RS485/USB converter, the radar speedometer module being capable of cooperating with license plate recognition functions of the image acquisition devices to calculate a speed of each traveling vehicle and a matched license plate number in real time by means of an image analysis algorithm when the motorcycle is on roadside parking. (Merwaday, [0124] “… and trajectory prediction apps that consume the output of the fusion app and feed the ITS-S apps; and the relevant ITS-S. The sensor system can include one or more cameras, radars … .” Merwaday’s predicting trajectory using radar teaches the claimed radar speedometer. See also, Merwaday, [0168] teaching various interconnects, including USB.)
8. The AI vehicle with its control system as claim 1 ,wherein a RFID active receiver, which is electrically connected to the AI device and installed on a head of the motorcycle, the RFID active receiver being connected with a RS485 port of the AI device through a UPT signal line, or can be connected with a RS232 port of the AI device via a RS485/RS232 converter, or can be connected with a USB port of the AI device via a RS485/USB converter, and the RFID active receiver can conduct receiving for ETC/eTag chips on parked vehicles with respect to roadside parking billing when the motorcycle is traveling, and cooperate with license plate recognition functions of the image acquisition devices to calculate a speed of each traveling vehicle and a matched license plate number in real time by means of an image analysis algorithm. (Merwaday, [0017] “The passive infrastructure-based implementations uses sensors (e.g., cameras, RFID sensor, and/or any other suitable sensor(s) such as those discussed herein) to detect the identity of the vehicle (e.g., based on license plate number, RFID tags, and/or the like), and calculates the road usage charge and/or provides such information to the road usage monitor for processing.”)
9. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1 , wherein the AI device is further electrically connected to a horn/buzzer, the horn/buzzer being provided on the display device, a trigger/signal amplification function of the horn/buzzer being connected with an amplifier embedded in an image A/D PCB board/touch control panel through a signal control cable for actuation, and the horn/buzzer being connected to a GPIO/RS232 adapter socket of the AI device through a UTP signal line, or converting an analog audio signal into a level drop signal via an embedded audio signal conversion control panel on the AI device, connecting to a buzzer by a horn hole line of the AI device, and having timing of a reporting mechanism controlled by the AI device. (Horn, [0066] “Audio equipment 402 may include, among other things, at least one microphone, at least one speaker, signal amplification, analog-to-digital conversion/digital audio sampling, echo cancellation, and/or other audio processing, which may be applied to one or more microphones and/or one or more speakers of the surveillance system 400.”)
10. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1 , wherein the AI device is electrically connected with a three-button control switch, the three-button control switch being provided on a handle of the motorcycle, and electrically connected with the AI device through a control line, the three-button control switch being a single-circuit switch, a control panel of the three-button control switch being provided in the AI device with a USB port, a first button of the three-button control switch control temporary cutting of powering or cutting of powering for the display device by the AI device; a second button of the three-button control switch activating a slow shutdown program action initiated by the AI device; a third button of the three-button control switch controlling the first image acquisition device and the second image acquisition device initiated by the AI device. (Horn, [0047]-[0048]. Horn discloses a wide variety of buttons for a wide variety of purposes.)
11. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1 , wherein a license plate recognition control system for the AI vehicle, including: a motorcycle provided with a battery for motorcycle activation, an AI device electrically connected to the battery for motorcycle activation, a first image acquisition device electrically connected to the AI device, a second image acquisition device electrically connected to the AI device, the AI device being provided in an accommodation cabin of the motorcycle, the first image acquisition device and the second image acquisition device being installed on both right and left side of a head of the motorcycle respectively; (mapped as per claim 1)
the AI device cooperating with the first image acquisition device and the second image acquisition device to perform a computation of a license plate number recognition; (Horn, [0011] “The one or more imaging devices may be a camera, a license plate reader or a combination of both.”)
the computation of the license plate recognition including the following steps:
step 1: plate image input, in which at least one plate image is obtained from the first image acquisition device or the second image acquisition device at first and input to the AI device; (Horn, [0032] “As shown in FIG. 1A, imaging device 104 may be configured to monitor license plate information”)
step 2: license plate detection, in which a position, a size of a plate frame and an inclination angle of characters on a license plate in the plate image are detected based on a neural network plate detection algorithm, and the detected plate is cut out from the plate image; (Horn, [0060] “A second section 316 may be configured to zoom in on the image or recording of the first section 314.” [0043] “In one embodiment, LPR system 214 may be a Leonardo ELSAG Mobile Plate Hunter™ automatic license plate reader.” Horn’s ELSAG device teaches the claimed neural network.)
step 3: rotation correction, in which classification of the inclination angle of characters on the license plate is determined according to the step 2 to perform the rotation correction for the license plate in the plate image, such that texts on the license plate do not overlap as much as possible in a horizontal alignment; (Horn, [0078] “The additional data (time, date, position, orientation) may be stored along with image data, or may be stored in a separate portion of memory.”)
step 4: plate number recognition, in which the plate image after the rotation correction is input into a license plate identification neural network to recognize the plate number. (Horn, [0043] “In one embodiment, LPR system 214 may be a Leonardo ELSAG Mobile Plate Hunter™ automatic license plate reader.”)
Claim 12 is rejected as per claim 2.
13. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 12 , wherein an image signal and micro-control system of the AI motorcycle including an AI device, which is connected to the first image acquisition device, the second image acquisition device, the display device, the three-button control switch and the power supply management device by signal lines to transmit information and control operations of the devices. (Horn, [0095] “Computer system 800 may also include a communication interface 816, for example, a modem, a network interface (such as an Ethernet card or Ethernet cable), a communication port, a PCMCIA slot and card, wired or wireless systems (such as Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Infrared), local area networks, wide area networks, intranets, etc”)
14. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1 , wherein an active recognition control system of the AI motorcycle has a Wifi AP antenna mounted on the AI motorcycle, linking to a smart mobile phone or a pair of smart glasses in a manner of wireless communication for transmission of plate images and face images acquired by the equipment to the AI device, to perform a license plate number recognition or a face recognition, followed by returning recognition results to the smart mobile phone or the pair of smart glasses. (Horn, [0014] “In another example, the controller may be operative to transmit a traffic violation over a wireless link using a transceiver.”)
15. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 1, wherein the AI device is linked to a remote database for information update, wherein the AI device is connected to a public network of a government department or logs in to, for example, a police cloud database through a data network, or updates relevant recognition information by connecting to a police database terminal through a wireless network. (Horn, Fig. 9)
Claim 16 is rejected as per claims 3 and 15.
17. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 16 , wherein the AI device is provided with a scratch pad memory, a software storage hard disk and a data storage hard disk, by which installation for running program is available and recognition images are stored. (Horn, [0012] “The surveillance system may further include data processing logic that is operatively coupled to a memory”)
Claims 18-26 are rejected as per their counterpart claims.
27. The AI vehicle with its control system of claim 18, the AI vehicle operating cooperatively with a roadside parking billing computing platform, the parking information being uploaded to a parking space database module of a roadside parking billing computing center via a wireless communication network by the wireless transmission output unit, followed by calculating a parking fee via a parking fee calculation module, and then transmitting the parking fee information to a user by a query and issuance module, the user comprising a parking fee toll and a driver. (Horn, [0009] “an imaging device of a mobile unit is configured to monitor and record traffic violations.” Horn’s genus of traffic violations teaches, or at least renders obvious, the claimed parking information because the genus of traffic violations is traditionally divided into moving and non-moving violations. MPEP 2144.08. Alternatively, they are known substitutes. MPEP 2144.06.)
Claim 28 is rejected as per claim 27.
Claims 29 and 30 are rejected as per their counterpart claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The technology described in Applicant’s abstract (combining license plate recognition to automatically bill drivers) was in wide use in the United States prior to the earliest asserted filing date. See, e.g., Wikipedia’s “Video tolling” article from May 25, 2023, retrieved from https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Video_tolling&oldid=1156893687 (copy attached).
/DAVID ORANGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2663