DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4, 8, 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by SGRAJA et al. (US Pub No. 2023/0268957).
Claim 1, SGRAJA discloses a method of wireless communication comprising: dividing a signal received through an antenna (See Fig, 2; antennas 234a, 252a) into a plurality of sub-band signals (par [0083] “disclosed components of a plurality of sub-band signals”); selecting candidate sub-band signals from among the plurality of sub-band signals, the candidate sub-band signals having a correlation value exceeding a first threshold value (par [0094] “estimated the sub-bands as valid sub-bands (or candidate sub-band signals) which performed by each sub-band to obtain for example first sub-band SB #1; second sub-band SB #2 wherein FD SNR measurement for that sub-band with an FD SNR threshold to have a correlation value exceeding a first threshold value indicated in par [0092, 0094]”); and acquiring preamble information of a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) based on a subset of the candidate sub-band signals having a signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) value higher than an SNR threshold value, the SNR threshold value being obtained by subtracting a difference value from a maximum SNR value (par [0089, 0143] “a subset of the candidate sub-band signals having a signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) value higher than an SNR threshold value, the SNR threshold value being obtained by subtracting a difference value from a maximum SNR value as performed by for example, compare the respective FD SNR measurement for that sub-band with an FD SNR threshold. The UE 120 may detect that the reference signaling is fully present in the FD for a sub-band based on a determination that the FD SNR measurement for that sub-band satisfies the FD SNR threshold, and modifying the Doppler estimation computation associated with the channel includes freezing a filtering state associated with the Doppler estimation computation indicated more specifically in par [0094, 0095]”).
Claim 4, SGRAJA further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the difference value increases as a number of the candidate sub-band signals increases (par [0079] “applied increased latency of sub-band signals, and by reference number for example 610, 620 in par [0083])”).
Claim 8, SGRAJA further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the difference value is as zero or a positive real number (par [0094] “modifying the Doppler estimation computation associated with the channel includes freezing a filtering state associated with the Doppler estimation computation”).
Claim 12, SGRAJA further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the maximum SNR value is a maximum value among SNR values of the candidate sub-band signals (par [0094] “estimated the sub-bands as valid sub-bands (or candidate sub-band signals) which performed by each sub-band to obtain for example first sub-band SB #1; second sub-band SB #2”).
Claim 13, SGRAJA further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the acquiring the preamble information comprises: combining signals among the subset of the candidate sub-band signals to obtain a combined signal, and decoding the combined signal (par [0123] “applied for example, perform signal processing on the received communications (such as filtering, amplification, demodulation, analog-to-digital conversion, demultiplexing, deinterleaving, de-mapping, equalization, interference cancellation, or decoding”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14-20 are allowed.
The prior art of record either alone or in combination do not disclose the limitations of dividing a signal received in a system band into a plurality of sub-band signals; selecting candidate sub-band signals based on correlations of the plurality of sub-band signals in a time domain; and acquiring preamble information of a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) based on a first valid signal among the candidate sub-band signals, the first valid signal having a first signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) value higher than an SNR threshold value, the first SNR value being calculated based on first sub-carriers among a plurality of sub- carriers of signals in a field, the first sub-carriers including valid symbols, and the SNR threshold value being based on a maximum SNR value.
Claims 2-3, 5-7, 9-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record either alone or in combination do not disclose the limitations of determining the difference value based on a cumulative distribution function, the cumulative distribution function representing a distribution of differences between, an SNR value of a valid signal having an SNR value higher than the SNR threshold value, and an SNR value of an invalid signal having an SNR value is equal to or less than the SNR threshold value, the valid signal and the invalid signal being among sub-band signals included in a system band.
determining a respective SNR value of each of the candidate sub-band signals based on a corresponding SNR value of a training field in each of the candidate sub- band signals.
Conclusion
/PHUOC H DOAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646