DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to an amendment/response filed on 3/26/2026.
Claims 1-2, 11-12, 16, and 18-20 have been amended.
Claim 17 has been cancelled.
No new claims have been added.
Claims 1-16 and 18-20 remain pending in the application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/10/2026 has been entered and considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 16, filed 3/26/2026, with respect to the non-statutory double patenting rejection of claims 1-16 and 18-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive in light of the amendment of the independent claims. The non-statutory double patenting rejection of claims 1-16 and 18-20 has been withdrawn.
Applicant's other arguments filed 3/26/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding claims 1, 11, and 16, Applicant argues that Du does not teach (1) “the sensing signal is sent by a first network device, and the first network device is a base station.” Applicant argues that an access point (AP) may not be interpreted as a base station. Applicant asserts that the term “base station,” as recited in claim 1, refers to a base station device operating within a cellular mobile communication system, such as a next-generation Node B (gNB). The Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s interpretation of the prior art. In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., “the term “base station,” as recited in claim 1, refers to a base station device operating within a cellular mobile communication system, such as a next-generation Node B (gNB)”) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993). Du teaches that the sensing signal may be sent by an access point (AP), which may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a base station (Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Du may thus be interpreted as teaching “the sensing signal is sent by a first network device, and the first network device is a base station.” Regarding claims 1, 11, and 16, Applicant argues that Du does not teach (2) “determining, by the terminal, the measurement quantity for the sensing signal comprises: receiving first indication information sent by the first network device or a second network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal.” Applicant argues that the purpose of the “feedback type” in Du is to inform the terminal which measurement results to report after measurement has already been completed. Applicant asserts that in contrast, amended claim 1 recites that “the first indication is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal.” Applicant argues that the distinctions between Du and the claim language are: (1) different control phases, (2) different control targets, and (3) different control objectives. The Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s interpretation of the prior art. As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b of Du and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session (Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address (Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like) (Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as receiving first indication information sent by the first network device or a second network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal. With regard to Applicant’s assertions, the sensing parameter is described as being “used by the first STA to perform sensing measurement and/or sensing data reporting in the sensing session” (Du; [0143]). Du thus does not require that the terminal has already performed the measurement results prior to receiving such information as Applicant argues. At least the sensing parameter may thus be interpreted as being used by the terminal to perform sensing measurement (Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Du thus does not require controlling what is reported after measurement has occurred. Du may also be interpreted as controlling what is measured contrary to Applicant’s arguments. Furthermore, Du may also be interpreted as executing the appropriate measurement method contrary to Applicant’s arguments. Du may thus be interpreted as teaching “determining, by the terminal, the measurement quantity for the sensing signal comprises: receiving first indication information sent by the first network device or a second network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-16 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Du et al. (US 2024/0155702, Du hereinafter). Regarding claim 1, Du teaches a sensing method, comprising: determining, by a terminal (Station (STA); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]), a measurement quantity for a sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The sensing parameter may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as “a measurement quantity for a sensing signal” that is determined by the STA based on the trigger frame. The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as determining a measurement quantity for a sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); and performing, by the terminal, detection on the sensing signal and obtaining a measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the STA may detect a sensing signal transmitted by the AP and may perform signal processing measurement to obtain a measurement result based on the sensing parameter. The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as performing detection on the sensing signal and obtaining a measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the sensing signal is sent by a first network device, and the first network device is a base station (The sensing signal may be sent by an access point (AP), which may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a base station; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]), wherein determining, by the terminal, the measurement quantity for the sensing signal comprises: receiving first indication information sent by the first network device or a second network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as receiving first indication information sent by the first network device or a second network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 2, Du teaches the limitations of claim 1. Du further teaches the determining, by a terminal, a measurement quantity for a sensing signal further comprises based on a first sensing requirement, determining the measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as determining the measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal based on a first sensing requirement; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); before the performing, by the terminal, detection on the sensing signal and obtaining a measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity, further comprising: determining, by the terminal, configuration information for the sensing signal (As was also discussed in the above limitation, the AP may configure a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address, which may be broadly reasonably interpreted as comprising configuration information for the sensing signal. The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as determining, by the terminal, configuration information for the sensing signal before the performing, by the terminal, detection on the sensing signal and obtaining a measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 3, Du teaches the limitations of claim 2. Du further teaches the determining, by the terminal, configuration information for the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following: receiving, by the terminal, first configuration information for the sensing signal, wherein the first configuration information is sent by the first network device (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as receiving first configuration information for the sensing signal, wherein the first configuration information is sent by the first network device; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); receiving, by the terminal, second configuration information for the sensing signal, wherein the second configuration information is sent by a second network device (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); or determining, by the terminal based on a first sensing requirement, third configuration information for the sensing signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); or, wherein the determining, by the terminal, configuration information for the sensing signal comprises: obtaining, by the terminal, configuration information that is for the sensing signal and that is sent by the first network device using broadcast signaling (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. Such a frame is described as potentially transmitted via broadcast. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as obtaining configuration information that is for the sensing signal and that is sent by the first network device using broadcast signaling; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 4, Du teaches the limitations of claim 2. Du further teaches the configuration information for the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following parameters: waveform of the sensing signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); subcarrier spacing of the sensing signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); guard period of the sensing signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); bandwidth of the sensing signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); burst duration of the sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. Examples of configuration information are also depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g. that include pattern and measurement duration (i.e., burst duration) for the sensing signal. At least the example described in paragraph [0145] also discusses indicating that 10 data packets will be received within 1 ms, which may also be broadly reasonably interpreted as a burst duration of the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); time-domain interval of the sensing signal (At least configuration information such as an operation parameter that indicates information such as a duration at which the STA receives/sends a data packet may be broadly reasonably interpreted as indicating the time-domain of the sensing signal. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating duration information, which may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a time-domain interval of the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); transmit signal power of the sensing signal; signal format of the sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. Such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as being indicative of a signal format of the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); signal direction of the sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. Such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as being indicative of a signal direction of the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); time resource of the sensing signal (At least configuration information such as an operation parameter that indicates information such as a duration at which the STA receives/sends a data packet may be broadly reasonably interpreted as indicating the time resource of the sensing signal. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information, which may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a time resource of the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); frequency resource of the sensing signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); or quasi co-location QCL relation of the sensing signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 5, Du teaches the limitations of claim 3. Du further teaches before the obtaining, by the terminal, configuration information that is for the sensing signal and that is sent by the first network device using broadcast signaling (The Examiner would like to note that this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art in claim 3 above. Claim 3 may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not requiring “obtaining, by the terminal, configuration information that is for the sensing signal and that is sent by the first network device using broadcast signaling” because the prior art may be broadly reasonably interpreted as teaching other alternative limitations. Claim 5 also does not contain language explicitly requiring such obtaining using broadcast signaling. It is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required to be performed; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]), further comprising: determining, by the terminal based on first information, a to-be-measured sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. Such a frame is described as potentially transmitted via broadcast. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as determining a to-be-measured sensing signal before the obtaining, by the terminal, configuration information that is for the sensing signal and that is sent by the first network device using broadcast signaling. As was also noted above, such “determining” may also be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required to be performed; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: a first sensing requirement sent by a second network device (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); or index information that is of the sensing signal to be measured by the terminal and that is sent by the second network device (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 6, Du teaches the limitations of claim 2. Du further teaches the first sensing requirement satisfies at least one of the following: being sent to the terminal by the first network device or the second network device (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). At least such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a first sensing requirement that is sent to the terminal by the first network device or the second network device; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); or being generated by the terminal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); and/or the first sensing requirement is associated with at least one of the following: sensing object (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. At least some of the information in the sensing parameter (i.e., the first sensing requirement) may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being associated with sensing object (e.g., the STA or the AP); Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); sensing quantity (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information wherein 10 packets are received. At least such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as comprising a sensing quantity (e.g., at least the number of packets); Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); or sensing indicator (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. Such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as being indicative of the sensing and thus as a sensing indicator; Du; Figs. 6a-6g and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 7, Du teaches the limitations of claim 1. Du further teaches after the obtaining a measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity, further comprising any one of the following: sending, by the terminal, the measurement quantity and the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity to the first network device or a second network device (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the STA may send the measurement result (i.e., the measurement quantity and the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity) to the AP; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); or determining, by the terminal, a sensing result based on the measurement quantity and the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the STA may determine the measurement result (i.e., a sensing result based on the measurement quantity and the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 8, Du teaches the limitations of claim 7. Du further teaches after the sending, by the terminal, the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity to the first network device or a second network device, further comprising: receiving, by the terminal, a sensing result from the second network device side (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); and/or, after the determining, by the terminal, a sensing result based on the measurement quantity and the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity, further comprising: sending the sensing result to the first network device (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the STA may send the measurement result (i.e., the measurement quantity and the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity) to the AP. The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as sending the sensing result to the first network device after determining a sensing result based on the measurement quantity and the measured value corresponding to the measurement quantity; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the sensing result comprises at least one of the following: characteristic information of a target object (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. Performing measurement of a sensing signal according to such parameter(s) may be broadly reasonably included as obtaining a sensing result comprising at least characteristic information of a target object (e.g., the AP, the STA, or the sensing signal); related information of a target event (e.g., transmission of the sensing signal); or related information of a target environment (e.g., the network comprising the STA and the AP); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); related information of a target event Performing measurement of a sensing signal according to the sensing parameter(s) discussed above may be broadly reasonably included as obtaining a sensing result comprising at least related information of a target event (e.g., transmission of the sensing signal); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]; or related information of a target environment (Performing measurement of a sensing signal according to the sensing parameter(s) discussed above may be broadly reasonably included as obtaining a sensing result comprising at least related information of a target environment (e.g., the network comprising the STA and the AP); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 9, Du teaches the limitations of claim 2. Du further teaches the second network device comprises a mobility and access management function AMF entity or a sensing function entity (The Examiner would like to note that the second network device is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art in claim 2 above (i.e., the first network device). Claim 2 may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not requiring a second network device because the prior art may be broadly reasonably interpreted as teaching the alternative use of the first network device. Claim 9 also does not contain language explicitly requiring the existence of the second network device. It is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the sensing function entity satisfies at least one of the following: managing overall coordination and scheduling of resources required by sensing (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); calculating a sensing result (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); estimating sensing accuracy (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); verifying a sensing result (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); supporting an immediate sensing request (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); supporting a delayed sensing request (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); supporting a periodic or event-triggered sensing request (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); supporting canceling of a periodic or triggered sensing behavior (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); or determining a sensing mode based on second information (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the second information comprises at least one of type of a sensing client, sensing quality of service QoS, sensing capability of the terminal, and sensing capability of the first network device (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); and the sensing mode is associated with an entity that receives and sends a sensing signal (As was also discussed above, this limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 10, Du teaches the limitations of claim 1. Du further teaches the measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: first-type measurement quantity (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. A measurement quantity obtained based on such parameter(s) may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a first-type measurement quantity; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); or second-type measurement quantity (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. A measurement quantity obtained based on such parameter(s) may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a second-type measurement quantity; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the first-type measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: channel matrix H (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); received signal strength indicator RSSI (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); reference signal received power RSRP (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); channel state information CSI (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); power of each path in a multipath channel (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); delay of each path in a multipath channel (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); angle information of each path in a multipath channel; Doppler spread (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); Doppler shift (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); a phase difference between a sensing signal received by a first antenna and a sensing signal received by a second antenna (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); a delay difference between a sensing signal received by the first antenna and a sensing signal received by the second antenna (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); and a characteristic difference between an I signal and a Q signal (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); and the second-type measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: characteristic information of a target object (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); related information of a target event (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. Performing measurement of a sensing signal according to such parameter(s) may be broadly reasonably included as obtaining a sensing result comprising related information of a target event (e.g., transmission of the sensing signal); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); or related information of a target environment (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. Performing measurement of a sensing signal according to such parameter(s) may be broadly reasonably included as obtaining a sensing result comprising related information of a target environment (e.g., the network comprising the STA and the AP); Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 11, Du teaches a sensing method, comprising: sending, by a first network device, first indication information to the terminal, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit a trigger frame to the STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). Such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as first indication information that is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal that is sent before the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]) sending, by the first network device, a sensing signal to a terminal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit a sensing signal to a STA; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]), so that the terminal performs detection on the sensing signal and obtains a measured value corresponding to a measurement quantity for the sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit a trigger frame to the STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The sensing parameter may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as “a measurement quantity for a sensing signal” that is determined by the STA based on the trigger frame. The STA may then use such information to detect and measure the sensing signal to obtain a measured value corresponding to the sensing parameter (i.e., the measurement quantity for the sensing signal). The STA may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as performing detection on the sensing signal and obtains a measured value corresponding to a measurement quantity for the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]), wherein the first network device is a base station (The sensing signal may be sent by an access point (AP), which may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a base station; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 12, Du teaches the limitations of claim 11. Du further teaches before the sending, by a first network device, a sensing signal to a terminal, further comprising: determining, by the first network device, configuration information for the sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit a trigger frame to the STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). Such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as configuration information for the sensing signal that is determined before sending the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 13, Du teaches the limitations of claim 12. Du further teaches the determining, by the first network device, configuration information for the sensing signal comprises one of the following: receiving, by the first network device, second configuration information that is for a sensing signal and that is sent by a second network device (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); and determining, by the first network device based on third information, first configuration information for the sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit a trigger frame to the STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. Each of such parameters may be broadly reasonably interpreted as third information related to the configuration of the sensing signal. The AP may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as determining, based on third information, first configuration information for the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the third information comprises at least one of the following: first sensing requirement (The various parameters discussed above that may be contained in the sensing parameter used to communicate sensing requirements may be broadly reasonably interpreted as at least third information that comprises a first sensing requirement; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); first recommendation information for the configuration information, wherein the first recommendation information is determined by the second network device based on the first sensing requirement (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]); or second recommendation information for the configuration information, wherein the second recommendation information is sent by the terminal to the first network device (This limitation is recited in the alternative to other limitations that are described as being taught by the prior art, and it is therefore not necessary for the prior art to teach such an alternative limitation because such a limitation may be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0164]-[0165], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 14, Du teaches the limitations of claim 13. Du further teaches after the determining, by the first network device, configuration information for the sensing signal, further comprising: sending, by the first network device, second indication information to the terminal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit a trigger frame to the STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The operation parameter indicates information such as a speed, duration, or an angle at which the STA receives/sends a data packet. The examples of configuration information depicted in at least Figs. 6b-6g and the example described in paragraph [0145] also discuss indicating pattern and duration information. Such sensing parameter information sent by the AP to the STA may be broadly reasonably interpreted as comprising at least second indication information; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the second indication information comprises at least one of the first configuration information for the sensing signal or the first sensing requirement (The parameters discussed above with regard to the sensing parameter may be broadly reasonably interpreted as being related to both configuration information for the sensing signal and a sensing requirement. Such parameters may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as second indication information that comprises at least one of the first configuration information for the sensing signal or the first sensing requirement; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); and/or, after the determining, by the first network device, configuration information for the sensing signal, further comprising: sending, by the first network device, the configuration information for the sensing signal using broadcast signaling (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, an access point (AP) may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter for the STA to participate in a sensing session. Such a frame is described as potentially transmitted via broadcast. The configuration information for the sensing signal may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being sent using broadcast signaling after determining such configuration information; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 15, Du teaches the limitations of claim 11. Du further teaches the sending, by a first network device, a sensing signal to a terminal comprises: determining, by the first network device, at least one terminal that is to receive the sensing signal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit the sensing signal to at least one STA, which may be broadly reasonably interpreted as comprising determining at least one terminal that is to receive the sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); and sending, by the first network device, the sensing signal to the at least one terminal (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit the sensing signal to at least one STA; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 16, Du teaches a sensing method, comprising: sending, by a second network device (The Access Point (AP) depicted in at least Figs. 9a-9g may be broadly reasonably interpreted as a second network device; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]), first sensing information to a terminal or a first network device (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter (i.e., first sensing information) for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). The sensing parameter may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as first sensing information that is sent by the AP to at least a terminal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); and sending, by the second network device, first indication information to the terminal or the first network device (As can be seen in at least Fig. 9b and its corresponding description, the AP may transmit trigger frame to a STA (e.g., using the method in Fig. 6a) that configures a sensing parameter (i.e., first sensing information) for the STA to participate in a sensing session. As can be seen in the description of at least Fig. 6a (see for instance at least paragraph [0143]), such a sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). Such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as first indication information that is sent to the terminal after sending the first sensing information. Additionally, the Examiner would also like to note that the sensing signal itself and/or the polling transmission may also be broadly reasonably interpreted as first indication information that is sent to the terminal after sending the first sensing information; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]); wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal (The sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). Such information may be broadly reasonably interpreted as first indication information that is used to indicate a measurement quantity for the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). wherein the first sensing information comprises at least one of a first sensing requirement, configuration information for a sensing signal, or index information of a sensing signal that needs to be measured by the terminal (As was also discussed above, the sensing parameter may include but is not limited to one or more of the following parameters: an operation parameter, a feedback type, a sensing type, or a feedback address. The feedback type may include but is not limited to: CSI, compressed CSI, or measurement result information (speed information, angle information, distance information, or the like). Such parameters may be broadly reasonably interpreted as being related to both sensing requirement(s) and to configuration information for a sensing signal. The first sensing information may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as comprising at least one of a first sensing requirement or configuration information for a sensing signal; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]), and the first network device is a base station (The Examiner would like to note that “the first network device” is recited in the alternative to “a terminal” in the “sending” limitation above, and no other claim language appears to explicitly require the first network device. Because the prior art may be broadly reasonably interpreted as teaching the alternatively recited terminal, the prior art is not required to teach a first network device that is a base station; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 18, Du teaches a terminal (Station (STA); Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), comprising a processor implemented in memory (The STA may be comprised of a processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), a memory (The STA may be comprised of a memory; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor (The memory may include instructions that may be run on the processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), wherein when the program or the instructions are executed by the processor, the sensing method according to claim 1 is implemented (As is also discussed in the rejection of claim 1 above, Du may be broadly reasonably interpreted as teaching the sensing method according to claim 1. Please see the rejection of claim 1 above for a detailed description regarding the teachings of Du as they pertain to the method of claim 1; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 19, Du teaches a network device (Access Point (AP); Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), comprising a processor implemented in memory (The AP may be comprised of a processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), a memory (The AP may be comprised of a processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor (The memory may include instructions that may be run on the processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), wherein when the program or instructions are executed by the processor, the sensing method according to claim 11 is implemented (As is also discussed in the rejection of claim 11 above, Du may be broadly reasonably interpreted as teaching the sensing method according to claim 11. Please see the rejection of claim 1 above for a detailed description regarding the teachings of Du as they pertain to the method of claim 11; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]). Regarding claim 20, Du teaches a network device, comprising a processor implemented in memory (The AP may be comprised of a processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), a memory (The AP may be comprised of a processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor (The memory may include instructions that may be run on the processor; Du; Figs. 6a, 9a-9g, and 12; [0425]-[0428]), wherein when the program or instructions are executed by the processor, the sensing method according to claim 16 is implemented (As is also discussed in the rejection of claim 1 above, Du may be broadly reasonably interpreted as teaching the sensing method according to claim 16. Please see the rejection of claim 16 above for a detailed description regarding the teachings of Du as they pertain to the method of claim 16; Du; Figs. 6a and 9a-9g; [0143]-[0145], [0402]-[0404]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ERIC MYERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474