DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-11, filed June 23rd, 2026, with respect to the claim objections have been considered and are accepted.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-11, filed June 23rd, 2026, with respect to the claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. §103 have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejection are necessitated by Applicant’s amendments, the instant Office action has been made final.
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the amendments and / or remarks filed on June 23rd, 2026. Claims 1-20 remain pending and are currently being examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2-9, 10-12, 15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Robicheaux (US 20190150578 A1), in view of DeMars (US 5409126 A).
Regarding Claim 1, Robicheaux teaches a method comprising: positioning a front cover (110a) at an initial position; configuring a plurality of storage containers (111) to be placed within the front cover (110a), wherein the plurality of containers (111) are configured to carry pet items for one or more periods, of time (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”), wherein the one or more periods of time include multiple week intervals (wherein the containers as taught by Robicheaux are capable of stowing items for multiple week intervals); placing a back cover (110c) behind the front cover (110a) and the plurality of storage containers (111); and moving the combined front cover (110a), plurality of storage containers (111), and back cover (110c) using one or more attachments (113, 120), wherein the one or more attachments (120) are configured to lift and roll (via rollers 113) the combined front cover (110a), plurality of storage containers (111), and back cover (110c). (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0048]-[0049])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach storage containers that include separate individual attachable and detachable plastic storage container covers to safely seal the storage containers and to provide a protective air tight seal.
DeMar further teaches containers (10, 12, 14) that include separate individual attachable and detachable plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the storage containers (10, 12, 14). (Wherein DeMar teaches “The upper annular groove 34 is to connect with the connecting ledge 30 in substantially an airtight manner closing the storage compartment 38 to the ambient.”) (Figs. 1-7; Col. 2, Lines 41-55; Col. 3, Lines 12-20)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the drawers for containers with covers with airtight seals as taught by DeMar. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the drawers for storage containers with air tight covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 2, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above except; further comprising: placing containers and covers within the back cover.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches containers (111) for receiving items (in 111b) within a back cover (110c). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
DeMar further teaches individual plastic storage containers (10, 12, 14) sealed with covers (22). (Figs. 1-7; Col. 3, Lines 12-20)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, modified above, and substitute the drawers for containers with covers as taught by DeMar. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the drawers for storage containers with sealable covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 3, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches wherein the one or more attachments include a pulling handle (120). (Figs. 1-3; [0048]-[0049])
Regarding Claim 4, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches further comprising: placing a series of goods within the plurality of containers (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 5, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches storing the food items in the containers (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”) for at least two weeks (wherein pet food such as canned food could be stowed in a container for a period exceeding two weeks). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 6, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches further comprising: carrying the combined front cover (110a), containers (111), and back cover (110c) to one or more locations (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one wheel 113 may cause the main body 110 to move over a surface when a force is directed against the main body 110. As such, the at least one wheel 113 may roll along the surface and the main body 110 may move in response thereto.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0044])
Regarding Claim 7, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches further comprising: placing the one or more attachments (113) on the front cover (110a). (Wherein Robicheaux teaches “ the at least one wheel 113 may be removably disposed at any portion of the bottom side 110f.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0043])
Regarding Claim 8, Robicheaux teaches a method comprising: configuring a plurality of storage containers (111) at an initial position; placing one or items within the storage containers for storage (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”), wherein the one or more items are configured to be stored for intervals of time, wherein the intervals of time include multiple week intervals (wherein the containers as taught by Robicheaux are capable of stowing items for multiple week intervals); positioning the storage containers (11) with the one or more items within a front cover (110a) of a traveling apparatus (100); and configuring an attachment apparatus (120) on or above (wherein the handle 112 is disposed above the front cover) the front cover (110a) and storage containers (111) to move the front cover (110a) and containers (111) in one or more directions (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one wheel 113 may cause the main body 110 to move over a surface when a force is directed against the main body 110. As such, the at least one wheel 113 may roll along the surface and the main body 110 may move in response thereto.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0044], [0048]-[0049])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach storage containers that include separate individual attachable and detachable plastic storage container covers to safely seal the storage containers and to provide a protective air tight seal.
DeMar further teaches containers (10, 12, 14) that include separate individual attachable and detachable plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the storage containers (10, 12, 14). (Wherein DeMar teaches “The upper annular groove 34 is to connect with the connecting ledge 30 in substantially an airtight manner closing the storage compartment 38 to the ambient.”) (Figs. 1-7; Col. 2, Lines 41-55; Col. 3, Lines 12-20)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the drawers for containers with covers with airtight seals as taught by DeMar. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the drawers for storage containers with air tight covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 10, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above;
Robicheaux further teaches placing a back cover (110c) in behind the front cover (110a) and containers (111). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 11, Robicheaux further teaches rolling the containers (111) and front cover (110a) by using the attachment apparatus (120). (Figs. 1-3; [0049])
Regarding Claim 12, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; Robicheaux further teaches wherein the one or more pet items for storage include one or more food items (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 13, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; placing one or more plastic storage container covers within a back cover in behind the front cover and containers.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches containers (111) for receiving items (in 111b) within a back cover (110c). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Owens et al. further teaches individual plastic storage containers (10) with covers (22). (Fig. 1; Col. 6, Lines 42-51)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, modified above, and substitute the drawers for containers with covers as taught by Owens et al. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the drawers for storage containers with covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 15, Robicheaux teaches a system comprising: a front cover (110a) configured at an initial position (as seen in Figure 1); a plurality of storage containers (111) placed within the front cover (110a), wherein the plurality of storage containers are configured to carry food items for one or more periods of time (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”), wherein the one or more periods of time include multiple week intervals (wherein the containers as taught by Robicheaux are capable of stowing items for multiple week intervals); a back cover (110c) placed behind the front cover (110a) and the plurality of storage containers (111); and one or more attachments (120) are placed for moving the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c), and configured to lift and roll the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c). (Wherein Robicheaux teaches “Therefore, when the user desires to travel and take the pet on a vacation, the use may put various pet-related items in the main body 110, may extend the retractable handle 120, and may walk while pulling the main body 110 at an angle on the at least one wheel 113. As such, the user pulling the main body 110 may cause the at least one wheel 113 to roll in response thereto, and provide easy transport.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0048]-[0049], [0051])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach storage containers that include separate individual attachable and detachable plastic storage container covers to safely seal the storage containers and to provide a protective air tight seal.
DeMar further teaches containers (10, 12, 14) that include separate individual attachable and detachable plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the storage containers (10, 12, 14). (Wherein DeMar teaches “The upper annular groove 34 is to connect with the connecting ledge 30 in substantially an airtight manner closing the storage compartment 38 to the ambient.”) (Figs. 1-7; Col. 2, Lines 41-55; Col. 3, Lines 12-20)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the drawers for containers with covers with airtight seals as taught by DeMar. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the drawers for storage containers with air tight covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 17, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above except; wherein additional covers are placed within the back cover to enable the food items to be stored for the one or more periods of time.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches a back cover (110a). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach containers that include separate individual plastic storage container covers to safely seal the containers.
Owens et al. further teaches containers (10) that include separate individual plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the containers. (Fig. 1; Col. 6, Lines 42-51)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the drawers for containers with covers as taught by Owens et al. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the drawers for storage containers with covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 18, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above;
Robicheaux further teaches wherein the one or more attachments include a handle (120) to roll the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c). (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0048]-[0049])
Regarding Claim 19, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above;
Robicheaux further teaches wherein one or more good items are stored with the one or more food items. (Wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”) (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Claims 9 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Robicheaux (US 20190150578 A1), in view of DeMars (US 5409126 A), and further in view of Redzisz (US 6612434 B1).
Regarding Claim 9, Robicheaux, modified above, teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; wherein the attachment apparatus includes a backpack strap to carry the containers and front cover.
Redzisz further teaches a storage apparatus with a backpack strap (56) for carrying containers (26) and a front cover (30). (Figs. 1-2; Col. 2, Lines 34-36; Col.2, Lines 56-58)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, modified above, and provide for a backpack strap for carrying the pet travel feeder as taught by Redzisz. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for a backpack strap for the user to conveniently carry the pet travel feeder and free their hands.
Regarding Claim 20, Robicheaux, modified above, teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above;
Robicheaux further teaches to carry the food items for the one or more periods of time (wherein food items can be retained within the pet travel case as taught by Robicheaux for periods of time). (Figs. 1-3; [0047]-[0050])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach wherein the one or more attachments include at least one backpack strap.
Redzisz further teaches a storage apparatus with a backpack strap (56). (Figs. 1-2; Col.2, Lines 56-58)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, modified above, and provide for a backpack strap for carrying the pet travel feeder as taught by Redzisz. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for a backpack strap for the user to conveniently carry the pet travel feeder and free their hands.
Claims 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Robicheaux (US 20190150578 A1), in view of DeMars (US 5409126 A), and further in view of InStockLabels (https://www.amazon.com/Removable-Rotation-Preparation-Stickers-Adhesive/dp/B06XCMV7DZ).
Regarding Claim 14, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; further comprising: providing labeled dates on hours on the containers within the front cover.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches containers (111) within a front cover (110a). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
InStockLabels further teaches labels (1 in Annotated Figure 5 below) providing labeled dates and hours (as seen on the label Annotated Figure 5 below).
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide labeling with dates and hours as taught by InStockLabels. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for food storage provided with labeled dates and hours, enabling the user to monitor whether the food has perished or not.
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow]
Regarding Claim 16, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; wherein the containers include labeled dates and hours to store the food times for the one or more periods of time.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches containers (111) within a front cover (110a) that can store food times for one or more periods of time. (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
InStockLabels further teaches labels (1 in Annotated Figure 5 above) providing labeled dates and hours (as seen on the label Annotated Figure 5 below).
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide labeling on containers with dates and hours as taught by InStockLabels. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for food storage provided with labeled dates and hours, enabling the user to monitor whether the food has perished or not.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure.
Coonce (US 8118190 B2), teaches sealable storage containers.
Kocsis (US 20130024468 A1), teaches sealable storage containers.
Weir (US 7326428 B2), teaches sealable storage containers.
/JUSTIN CAUDILL/Examiner, Art Unit 3733
/NATHAN J JENNESS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3733 25 August 2026