DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The references listed on the information disclosure statement filed 01/16/2024 have been considered by the examiner
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s argument filed October 1st 2025 with respect to the USC 103 rejection have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See new grounds of USC 102 rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Roy (US 11780469)
Regarding claim 1, Roy teaches a server device comprising: a communication unit; (Roy, see Col. 6, lines 46-63 that describes the server and communication unit.) and a control unit that performs communication using the communication unit, wherein: the control unit sends a first power supply vehicle a movement instruction to move to a position of a power supply subject vehicle that requires power supply when a traffic situation around the power supply subject vehicle is a first situation; (Roy, see Col., lines 34-51 that describes sending a request to a vehicle to charge a vehicle that requires power in a first condition.) and the control unit sends a second power supply vehicle with a higher power generation capacity than the first power supply vehicle a movement instruction to move to the position of the power supply subject vehicle when the traffic situation is a second situation in which a degree of congestion is higher than the first situation. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 that describes sending a request to a vehicle to charge another vehicle that requires power in a condition where degree of traffic congestion may be higher than the first condition.)
Regarding claim 2, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit sends the movement instruction to the first or second power supply vehicle capable of supplying an amount of power to bring a remaining battery amount of the power supply subject vehicle to a predetermined amount. (Roy, see Col., lines 34-51 that describes sending a request to a vehicle to charge a vehicle that requires power and is in a situation where the vehicle may be recharged to a predetermined amount.)
Regarding claim 3, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 2, wherein the control unit selects the second power supply vehicle on condition that there is a replenishment base for fuel to be used for power generation near the power supply subject vehicle. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 that describes the recharging request which may account for a recharging base to be used for power generation near the power supply subject vehicle.)
Regarding claim 4, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 3, wherein the control unit selects the second power supply vehicle according to a type of the fuel. (Roy, see Col. 6 line 64 through Col. 7, line 33 and Roy, Col. 11, lines 12-66 that describes the selection of a power supply vehicle according to a type of fuel.)
Regarding claim 5, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 1, wherein the first power supply vehicle is equipped with only a battery, and the second power supply vehicle is equipped with a battery and a power generation device. (Roy, see Col. 6 line 64 through Col. 7, line 33 that describes the power supply vehicle’s battery and power generation device.)
Regarding claim 6, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit determines the traffic situation based on a moving speed derived from a change in position over time and a distance between nearest power-supply-subject vehicles. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 and Roy, see Col., lines 34-51 that describes the control unit determining the route parameters of the power supply subject vehicle.)
Regarding claim 7, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 6, wherein the control unit periodically acquires the position of the power-supply-subject vehicles at a period of several seconds to more than ten seconds to derive the moving speed. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 and Roy, see Col., lines 34-51 that describes the control unit determining the route parameters of the power supply subject vehicle.)
Regarding claim 8, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 2, wherein the predetermined amount corresponds to a state-of-charge threshold equal to or greater than 80%. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 that describes the control unit determining the route parameters of the power supply subject vehicle.)
Regarding claim 9, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 3, wherein the control unit groups a plurality of the power supply subject vehicles that are power supply targets in which a distance between power supply subject vehicles in the plurality of the power supply subject vehicles closest to each other is from several meters to more than ten meters or less, and the control unit searches for the replenishment base within a range of several hundred meters from at least one power-supply-subject vehicle included in the group. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 that describes the recharging request which may account for a recharging base to be used for power generation near the power supply subject vehicle.)
Regarding claim 10, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 3, wherein the replenishment base comprises at least one of a hydrogen station for a fuel cell and a gasoline station for a gasoline power generator for fuel used by the power generation device. (Roy, see Col. 6 line 64 through Col. 7, line 33 that describes the power replenishment station or base used by the power generation device.)
Regarding claim 11, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 10, wherein the control unit prioritizes selection of a power supply vehicle that generates power using hydrogen fuel cell over gasoline to reduce environmental burden. (Roy, see Col. 6 line 64 through Col. 7, line 33 that describes the power replenishment base. A person of ordinary skill in the art would understand that power generation using hydrogen fuel cell over gasoline would be more environmentally friendly and prioritize the selection accordingly)
Regarding claim 12, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 1, wherein, when the traffic situation is the second situation, the control unit selects, as the second power supply vehicle, a vehicle in which a remaining battery amount and an amount of power that can be generated exceeds a required amount of electricity. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 that describes the recharging request which may account for a recharging base to be used for power generation near the power supply subject vehicle.)
Regarding claim 13, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 1, wherein, when the traffic situation is not congested, the control unit selects the first power supply vehicle whose remaining battery amount exceeds the required amount of electricity. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 and Roy, see Col., lines 34-51 that describes the control unit determining the route parameters of the power supply subject vehicle.)
Regarding claim 14, Roy teaches the server device according to claim 12, wherein, when the traffic situation is not congested, the control unit selects the first power supply vehicle whose remaining battery amount exceeds the required amount of electricity. (Roy, see Col. 7, line 52 through Col. 8, line 4 and Roy, see Col., lines 34-51 that describes the control unit determining the route parameters of the power supply subject vehicle.)
Prior Art
The prior art made of record not relied upon is pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See the PTO-892 regarding references that are directed toward server device
Conclusion
/MIKKO OKECHUKWU OBIOHA/Examiner, Art Unit 3661B
/PETER D NOLAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3661