DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors.
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Independent claims 1, 11 and 19 all set forth “a plurality of first containers” and “a plurality of connecting pipes”. However, throughout the claims, these features are referenced back to as “a first container”, “the first container”, “a connecting pipe” or “the connecting pipe”. This is unclear and confusing, please clarify.
Claims 9 and 17: the term “waist-shaped hole” is unclear and vague.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Brewer (US Pat. No. 4,686,773).
Regarding independent claim 1, Brewer discloses a leveling mechanism as shown in FIG 1 used for leveling a target device 12. The leveling mechanism includes a plurality of first containers 18, 26 and a plurality of connecting pipes 36. The method as claimed is described in the Summary of the Invention of Brewer (col. 1, l. 55-col. 2, l.2). However, Brewer does not disclose a second container for introducing the observation liquid into the connecting pipes as claimed. A container is an old and well-known device used for storing a liquid for later use. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to use a second container for the purpose of introducing liquid into the connecting pipes and first containers of Brewer in the manner as disclosed in the Summary of the Invention of Brewer (col. 1, ll. 65-68).
Claims 2-18 include various components (quick connectors, connection seats, plate bodies, a first container and second container with the same specifications, etc.) that are functionally-equivalent to the components taught by Brewer. It is old and well-known to use functionally equivalent components with a known apparatus for the purpose of achieving the same results. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the Brewer device in the manner as claimed based on manufacturer and/or end-user preferences.
Regarding independent claim 19, Brewer discloses the invention substantially as claimed as applied to claim 1, above. However, Brewer does not disclose that the leveling method is used specifically with a liquid cooling device. Brewer does disclose that the device may be used with other devices that need to be leveled (see col. 1, ll. 5-10 of Brewer). It is old and well-known to use a leveling device with a liquid cooling tank for the purpose of ensuring proper operation of the tank. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to use the level of Brewer for the purpose of ensuring that a cooling tank is in the proper orientation.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/GEORGE B BENNETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855
gbb
25 FEB 2026