DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Roeser (US 20250100361).
Regarding claim 1, Roeser discloses a door for a vehicle comprising: an outer panel (annotated fig 4); an inner panel (annotated fig 4) connected to the outer panel (fig 4), the door including a window opening (space occupied by 18’) defined by the outer panel and the inner panel (fig 4); a glass panel (18’) supported between the outer panel and the inner panel at the window opening (fig 4), the glass panel including an inner glass surface (inner surface of 18’, fig 4) and an outer glass surface (outer surface of 18’, fig 4); a molding support member (40’) that extends outwardly relative to the inner panel substantially perpendicularly to the glass panel (fig 4); and a molding element (76’) connected to the molding support member (fig 4), the molding element including an outer surface, wherein the molding support member positions the molding element relative to the glass panel creating an offset (Lt’) between the outer surface of the molding element relative to the outer glass surface of no more than 10 mm ([0108]).
Regarding claims 2 and 12-13, Roeser further discloses that the molding support member positions the molding element relative to the glass panel creating an offset between the outer surface of the molding element relative to the outer glass surface of no more than 9 mm ([0108]).
Regarding claim 3, Roeser further discloses that the molding support member positions the molding element relative to the glass panel creating an offset between the outer surface of the molding element relative to the outer glass surface of no more than 8.8 mm ([0108]).
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Roeser further discloses a window channel (annotated fig 4) fixedly connected to the outer panel and the inner panel (fig 4), the molding support member being fixedly connected to the window channel (fig 4).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Roeser further discloses that the window channel includes a first portion (annotated fig 4) extending substantially perpendicularly relative to the glass panel and a second portion (annotated fig 4) extending substantially perpendicularly relative to the glass panel (fig 4), the first portion being joined to the outer panel and the second portion being joined to the inner panel (fig 4).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Roeser further discloses that the molding support member is joined to the second portion of the window channel (fig 4).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Roeser further discloses that the molding support member is welded to the second portion of the window channel (fig 4, product by process).
Regarding claims 8 and 18, Roeser further discloses a molding support element (44’) connected to the molding support member (fig 4), the molding support element including a molding element connector (68’) connected to the molding element (fig 4) and a glass run seal (60’), the glass run seal including a plurality of seal elements (56’, 58’) that engage the inner glass surface of the glass panel (fig 4).
Regarding claims 9 and 19, Roeser further discloses that the glass run seal is integrally formed with the molding support element and the molding element connector (fig 4).
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Roeser further discloses that the molding support element includes a molding support member interface including metal reinforcing member (92) (fig 4, [0116]-[0117]).
Regarding claim 11, Roeser further discloses A vehicle comprising: a body (12) defining, at least in part, a passenger compartment (fig 1), the body including an opening (opening containing 14, 16) providing access to the passenger compartment (fig 1, []); and a door (14, 16) pivotally mounted to the body at the opening, the door comprising: an outer panel (annotated fig 4); an inner panel (annotated fig 4) connected to the outer panel (fig 4), the door including a window opening (space occupied by 18’) defined by the outer panel and the inner panel (fig 4); a glass panel (18’) supported between the outer panel and the inner panel at the window opening (fig 4), the glass panel including an inner glass surface (inner surface of 18’, fig 4) and an outer glass surface (outer surface of 18’, fig 4); a molding support member (40’) that extends outwardly relative to the inner panel substantially perpendicularly to the glass panel (fig 4); and a molding element (76’) connected to the molding support member (fig 4), the molding element including an outer surface, wherein the molding support member positions the molding element relative to the glass panel creating an offset (Lt’) between the outer surface of the molding element relative to the outer glass surface of no more than 10 mm ([0108]).
Conclusion
/DANY E AKAKPO/Examiner, Art Unit 3672
02/05/2026