DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the communication received January 16th, 2024. Claims 1-18 have been entered and are presented for examination.
Priority
Application 18/413,555 claims benefit of Chinese Application 202310117599.6 01/17/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on August 13th, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-8, 12-14, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)as being anticipated by Ge et al. CN 103973482.
Regarding claims 1, 7, 13, Ge et al. discloses a data packet transmission method (see Abstract [The invention can realize the congestion and link fault monitoring, locating and identifying network for global network state, and then retransmits the data in time to avoid transient fault by reconfiguring the routing congestion and permanent fault link, effectively improve the network-on-chip fault-tolerance ability, at the same time, optimize and improve the network data transmission performance under high communication load]), comprising: determining a source node and a destination node of a data packet to be transmitted (paragraph 0008 [an input object image and its adjacency list, source node and destination node t]); determining at least one intermediate routing node corresponding to the data packet to be transmitted based on the source node and the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted and a data transmission state of each node in a network on chip (NoC) (paragraphs 0011-0012 [calculating u subsequent node set N (U); repeating step (e) until the searched destination node t, the output distance d (t); finally generated path will bypass the fault or congestion link, and the distance d (t), namely the distribution route occupied link bandwidth the least link load balancing]); and transmitting identification information of the at least one intermediate routing node to the source node of the data packet to be transmitted (paragraph 0013 [when the normal data packet transmission, connected to the source node of the router querying in a routing table, and recording the path information in the head of the data packet, the source routing mode transmission; initializing each router routing table, once on-chip network application system starts working, the network monitor broadcast routing path information to all the routers, each router only receive source node is a communication path of its own local IP core, and storing the route in the routing table]), so that the source node of the data packet to be transmitted writes the identification information of the at least one intermediate routing node to a head flit of the data packet to be transmitted (paragraphs 0012, 0038 [he data parser to read the direction of the input micro-E-head-Cwr-flit; connected to the source node of the router querying in a routing table, and recording the path information in the head of the data packet, the source routing mode transmission; MPEP 2111.04 Claim scope is not limited by claim language that suggests or makes optional but does not require steps to be performed, or by claim language that does not limit a claim to a particular structure. Intended result of a process]), to enable the data packet to be transmitted to be transmitted to the at least one intermediate routing node in sequence based on an XY routing algorithm and then reach the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted (paragraph 0038, 0047 [the normal data packet transmission, the source node the connection router querying in a routing table, and recording the path information in the head of the data packet, the source routing mode transmission; sending direction controller according to the next jump position (Next-Next X, Y); MPEP 2111.04 Claim scope is not limited by claim language that suggests or makes optional but does not require steps to be performed, or by claim language that does not limit a claim to a particular structure. Intended result of a process]).
Regarding claims 2, 8, 14, Ge et al. discloses all the cited subject matter in claims 1, 7, 13 and further discloses wherein the determining the at least one intermediate routing node comprises: detecting whether an intermediate routing table stores at least one available routing entry (paragraph 0046 [each router receives only source node is a communication path of its own local IP core, and storing the route in the routing table]), a source node corresponding to the available routing entry being the source node of the data packet to be transmitted (paragraph 0046 [each router receives only source node is a communication path of its own local IP core, and storing the route in the routing table]), a destination node corresponding to the available routing entry being the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted (paragraph 0037, 0049 [Routing field Dest-ID and Src-inhibiting-ID represents a destination node address and the source node address, the path record route path information]), wherein the available routing entry comprises at least one intermediate routing node (paragraphs 0011-0012 [calculating u subsequent node set N (U); repeating step (e) until the searched destination node t, the output distance d (t); finally generated path will bypass the fault or congestion link, and the distance d (t), namely the distribution route occupied link bandwidth the least link load balancing]), and the available routing entry is determined based on the data transmission state of each node of the NoC (paragraphs 0006, 0030 [link state table and a global route table, wherein the communication task table is used for storing the application task source node and destination node number of each communication and communication bandwidth constraint information, the link state table is used for storing the idle, congestion and fault state of the interconnect link router, the global route table is used for storing the path distribution algorithm module calculates to obtain the routing path data]); and determining, if the intermediate routing table stores the at least one available routing entry, each intermediate routing node comprised in an available routing entry corresponding to a latest updating time as the at least one intermediate routing node corresponding to the data packet to be transmitted (paragraph 0046, 0049 [each router receives only source node is a communication path of its own local IP core, and storing the route in the routing table; the optimal routing path in one transmission period, the source node can be updated according to the network monitor, again the set of packets to the destination node]).
Regarding claims 6, 12, 18, Ge et al. discloses all the cited subject matter in claims 1, 7, 13 and further discloses wherein if the data packet to be transmitted corresponds to one intermediate routing node, then the intermediate routing node is the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted, and the data packet to be transmitted is transmitted from the source node of the data packet to be transmitted to the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted based on the XY routing algorithm (MPEP 2111.04 [Claim scope is not limited by claim language that suggests or makes optional but does not require steps to be performed, or by claim language that does not limit a claim to a particular structure. Intended result of a process]); or if the data packet to be transmitted corresponds to n intermediate routing nodes, wherein n is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2, then an nth intermediate routing node of the n intermediate routing nodes is the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted, and the data packet to be transmitted is transmitted from the source node of the data packet to be transmitted to a first intermediate routing node of the n intermediate routing nodes based on theXY routing algorithm, and is transmitted from an ih intermediate routing node of the n intermediate routing nodes to an (i+1) intermediate routing node of the n intermediate routing nodes based on the XY routing algorithm, wherein i is a positive integer less than n (MPEP 2111.04 [Claim scope is not limited by claim language that suggests or makes optional but does not require steps to be performed, or by claim language that does not limit a claim to a particular structure. Intended result of a process]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 9-11, 15-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art of record does not disclose or make obvious wherein the determining the at least one intermediate routing node further comprises: obtaining delay information of each node of the NoC if the intermediate routing table does not store the available routing entry, the delay information indicating a delay of each node of the NoC in transmitting the data packet; inputting the delay information, attribute information of the data packet to be transmitted, and identification information of the source node and the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted into a pre-trained traffic sensing model to obtain a new routing entry outputted by the traffic sensing model, wherein the new routing entry comprises at least one intermediate routing node, a source node corresponding to the new routing entry is the source node of the data packet to be transmitted, and a destination node corresponding to the new routing entry is the destination node of the data packet to be transmitted; storing the new routing entry into the intermediate routing table if a deadlock or a live lock is not formed between a data transmission path corresponding to the new routing entry and a data transmission path corresponding to the routing entry stored in the intermediate routing table; and determining each intermediate routing node comprised in the new routing entry as the at least one intermediate routing node corresponding to the data packet to be transmitted.
Claims 4-5, 10-11, and 16-17 are objected to for the same reason since these claims depend on Claims 3, 9, or 15, respectively.
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHRISTOPHER T WYLLIE whose telephone number is (571)270-3937. The examiner can normally be reached 4 pm - 11:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayman Abaza can be reached at (571)270-0422. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/CHRISTOPHER T WYLLIE/Examiner, Art Unit 2465