DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shimoma et al. (JP 2005-15591). Note: A machine translation is being used for JP 2005-15591.
Considering Claim 1-4, and 6: Shimoma et al. teaches a two-component polyurethane composition comprising a first component that is a isocyanate group terminated prepolymer (¶0007) and a second component that is a polyoxyalkylene polyol having an average hydroxyl number of 2 to 6 (¶0007), with an example comprising polyoxypropylene polyol (¶0046) having a number of functional groups of 4, a number average molecular weight of 8,000, and an ethylene oxide content of 13% (Table 1-4, polyol B2).
Considering Claim 5: Shimoma et al. teaches the inter crosslinking molecular weight of the polyoxyalkylene polymer as being 2,000 (8,000/4) (Table 1).
Considering Claim 7: Shimoma et al. teaches the isocyanate index of the mixture as being 100 (Table 4).
Considering Claim 8: Shimoma et al. teaches an example comprising only the prepolymer, the curing agent polyoxyalkylene, and 0.05 parts of catalyst (¶0049, Table 4).
Considering Claim 9: Shimoma et al. teaches a cured product made from the composition (¶0050).
Claims 1, 2, 5, 6, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Higuchi et al. (US Pat. 5,124,425).
Considering Claims 1 and 6: Higuchi et al. teaches a two-component curable composition comprising a first component that is an isocyanate group terminated urethane prepolymer and second component comprising a curing agent that is a polyoxypropylene polymer having four hydroxyl groups and a molecular weight of 13,000 (4:66-68, Example 3).
Considering Claim 2: Higuchi et al. teaches the polyoxyalkylene polyol as comprising at least 70% of propylene oxide (2:38-50).
Considering Claim 5: Higuchi et al. teaches the crosslinking molecular weight as being 3,250 (13,000/4).
Considering Claim 9: Higuchi et al. teaches a cured product from the composition (Example 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Matsuki et al. (US 2021/0253920) teaches a two-part urethane adhesive comprising a urethane prepolymer having isocyanate groups and a curing agent comprising a trihydric polyol formed from a polyoxyalkylene polymer (Abstract).
Correspondence
/LIAM J HEINCER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1767