DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being Anticipated by Osborne (US 20110067781 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Osborne discloses:
Production facility, in particular for producing biological-pharmaceutical products [abstract], the production facility comprising:
a clean-room area [0051 & 0052 & 0053 & 0054 & 0065];
a lock device (18) for feeding an object from an environment of the production facility into the clean-room area and/or for removing an object from the clean-room area [0081 & 0082];
a handling device (R1) for moving the object within the clean-room area [0018 & 0020 & 0057 & 0058 & 0079 & 0014 & 0015 & 0016 & 0017];
a storage device (20) arranged within the clean-room area, which comprises a plurality of storage locations for receiving a plurality of objects [0113 & 0118].
Regarding Claim 2, Osborne discloses:
the production facility comprises a plurality of workpiece carriers (89 & 104 & 110 & 120) which serve to receive objects, in particular starting materials and/or tools and/or consumable materials [0124 & 0143 & 0148 & 0160 & 0161 & 0179 & 0180 & 0181 & 0182 & 0183 & 0184 & 0196 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199 & 0200 & 0202].
Regarding Claim 3, Osborne discloses:
the workpiece carriers remain permanently, in particular over one or a plurality of complete production processes, within the clean-room area [0139 & 0140 & 0141 & 0204].
Regarding Claim 4, Osborne discloses:
the production facility comprises a plurality of types of workpiece carriers (89 & 104 & 110 & 120) which differ from one another in respect of shape and/or dimensions of a receiving area of the relevant workpiece carrier (Fig. 19 & Fig. 20 & Fig. 26 & Fig. 28 & Fig. 35) [0124 & 0143 & 0148 & 0160 & 0161 & 0179 & 0180 & 0181 & 0182 & 0183 & 0184 & 0196 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199 & 0200 & 0202].
Regarding Claim 5, Osborne discloses:
one type of workpiece carriers serves to receive a vessel for receiving a starting material [0005 & 0010 & 0143 & 0148 & 0160 & 0161 & 0179 & 0180 & 0181 & 0182 & 0183 & 0184 & 0196 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199 & 0200 & 0202].
Regarding Claim 6, Osborne discloses:
one type of workpiece carriers serves to receive one or a plurality of tool units and/or tool consumables for carrying out a treatment process on a starting material and/or for carrying out a maintenance operation within the clean-room area [0083 & 0160 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199].
Regarding Claim 7, Osborne discloses:
one type of workpiece carriers serves to receive consumable materials for supplying said consumable materials to a starting material and/or for carrying out a treatment process on a starting material [0083 & 0160 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199].
Regarding Claim 8, Osborne discloses:
one or a plurality of workpiece carriers each comprise one or a plurality of action units for carrying out an action on a starting material and/or on a tool [0083 & 0160 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199 & 0200 & 0201 & 0202].
Regarding Claim 9, Osborne discloses:
one or a plurality of action units are designed as a treatment unit for carrying out a treatment process on the starting material [0117 & 0156 & 0157 & 0158 & 0159 & 0160 & 0161 & 0162 & 0168 & 0169 & 0170 & 0171 & 0173 & 0174 & 0192 & 0193 & 0194 & 0195 & 0198].
Regarding Claim 10, Osborne discloses:
one or a plurality of action units are designed as a sensor unit for determining a current value of a parameter of the relevant workpiece carrier and/or of a starting material arranged thereon and/or of a tool arranged thereon and/or of consumable materials arranged thereon [0057 & 0127 & 0128 & 0129 & 0193 & 0194 & 0198 & 0255].
Regarding Claim 11, Osborne discloses:
one or a plurality of workpiece carriers comprises a storage device for storing energy and/or one or a plurality of consumables [0083 & 0160 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199].
Regarding Claim 12, Osborne discloses:
the workpiece carriers can be reused several times, in particular in that the storage device can be electrically recharged and/or can be refilled with consumable material [0083 & 0160 & 0197 & 0198 & 0199].
Regarding Claim 13, Osborne discloses:
the production facility comprises a charging station arranged within the clean-room area for charging the storage device and/or a refilling station arranged within the clean-room area for filling the storage device [0113 & 0114 & 0115 & 0116 & 0117 & 0136 & 0137 & 0138 & 0139 & 0140 & 0141 & 0142 & 0143 & 0144 & 0145 & 0146 & 0147 & 0148 & 0149 & 0162 & 0163 & 0176 & 0177 & 0178 & 0189].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Patent publications US 20130192165 A1, US 8800608 B2, US 20160228329 A1, US 9808402 B2, US 20190077526 A1, US 20220041309 A1, US 11142355 B2, US 11897640 B2, US 20190315004 A1, US 11485030 B2, US 20240199265 A1, and US 12649603 B2 have been cited by the examiner as pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure because they teach: automated processing systems for manufacturing pharmaceuticals.
/BRENDAN P TIGHE/Examiner, Art Unit 3652
/SAUL RODRIGUEZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3652