DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
2. This instant Office Action is in response to original filed on 1/17/2024.
3. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. Prior to the examination of this application, no information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed or submitted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou et al US 20220030519 hereafter Zhou in view of Parkvall et al. US 20170331670 hereafter Parkvall.
As to Claim 1. Zhou discloses a first user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories [Memory-930] storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors [Processor-940] coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to [Fig. 9, Sections 0216, 0222-0223: Device-905 supports UE group selection for direct link or sidelink packet transmission and is an example of a UE 115 that include memory and a processor. The processor configured to operate a memory; the processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory. The code stored in a non-transitory computer-readable medium such memory]:
receive, from a network entity [Base Station-BS], a spatial separation [i.e. Distance, Orientation, Beamforming, Spatial Filtering; Sections 0085-0086: The base station use MIMO multipath signal propagation via different spatial layers as spatial multiplexing. Beamforming, referred to as spatial filtering and directional transmission/reception along a spatial path between the transmitting device (i.e. first device) and the receiving device (i.e. second device); associated with a particular orientation] indication that indicates, for each of one or more second UEs, a spatial separation between the first UE and each respective second UE [Sections 0112, 0158, 0420: The base station categorize the UEs based on distances (e.g., average distances) between each respective and the remaining UEs of the UE cluster. The base station transmit to UE sets of spatial resources transmitting the indications of the information associated with the sidelink transmission UE groups. At the base station transmit, to the UE resource allocations include sets of spatial resources; the base station transmit the resource allocations based on determining the distances (i.e. spatial separation) between UEs];
forward first data to a selected second UE of the one or more second UEs [Sections 0118, 0137, 0198: The UEs transmit the packets (data) to other UEs 115 via the sidelink connections. In some cases, UE 115-i may send packets (i.e. data) to the other UEs in cluster via sidelink connections such as to UE 115-k (i.e. selected second UE) via sidelink connection. UE 115-p transmit the packets to UE 115-q (i.e. selected second UE) via the sidelink communications using a unicast transmission technique],
wherein the first data is forwarded as part of an uplink UE aggregation procedure that is based at least in part on the spatial separation indication [Sections 0059, 0083, 0086, 0139: A UE configured with uplink component carriers according to a carrier aggregation configuration. UEs employ operations based on a carrier aggregation configuration include uplink transmissions or D2D transmissions. Beamforming, referred to as spatial filtering (i.e. spatial separation) and directional transmission/reception along a spatial path (i.e. spatial separation) between the transmitting device and the receiving device; associated with a particular orientation. UEs transmitting uplink transmissions to the base station in which transmissions including packets of data];
and transmit, to the network entity [Base Station-BS] and as part of the uplink UE aggregation procedure, a shared channel transmission in a radio resource that includes second data [Sections 0059, 0061, 0231: A UE configured with uplink component carriers according to a carrier aggregation configuration. Uplink transmissions from a UE to a base station using carriers (i.e. frequency resources see 0059) that carry uplink communications. The receiver-1110 of the base station receive information such as packets (i.e. multiple data) or user data associated with data channels (i.e. shared channel) and information related to UE group sidelink packet transmission, etc.],
Zhou does not explicitly state an aggregation flag, and a sequence number, wherein the aggregation flag and the sequence number are indicative that the second data is to be aggregated with the first data in a sequence order.
However, Parkvall teaches an aggregation flag, and a sequence number, wherein the aggregation flag and the sequence number are indicative that the second data is to be aggregated with the first data in a sequence order [Figs. 45 (Uplink data transmission using MIMO beamforming), Fig. 93 (Depicts Packets/data#1 & Packets/data#2 in sequence order), Fig. 132 (Depicts UL frame includes Sequence, Header, Payload), Sections 0731, 01074, 01330, 01525-01526: Subframe aggregation is supported in the UL (uplink). Depending on amount of data to transmit a flag and resource allocation is included. Linearity and efficiency are flagged in carrier aggregation. PDCP functions for user plane main functions are in-sequence delivery. PDCP integration is cross-carrier scheduling as in carrier aggregation].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the method of Zhou relating to UE performing uplink carrier aggregation of packets (at least two data) with the teaching of Parkvall relating to uplink transmission of packets includes sequence order/number and a flag indicating amount of data and payload. By combining the methods/systems, the uplink aggregation can include multiple information such as flag, sequence number, identifiers etc... relating to the packets or multiple data to facilitate the transferring of information to the base station and other devices without undue experimentation.
As to Claim 2. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to [Fig. 9, Sections 0216, 0222: Device-905 supports UE group selection for sidelink packet transmission and is an example of a UE that include memory and a processor. The processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory]:
determine that a quantity of data in an uplink buffer of the first UE satisfies a threshold quantity, wherein forwarding the first data is based at least in part on determining that the quantity of data in the uplink buffer satisfies the threshold quantity [Sections 0139, 0180, 0183, 0438: UEs transmitting uplink transmissions to the base station in which transmissions including packets of data. In UEs, the average traffic load (i.e. data load) correspond to average buffer size during some time period. For instance, determining that the traffic loads associated with the UEs are each less than or equal to the threshold traffic load satisfied based on TrafficLoad.sub.UE ≤TrafficLoad.sub.Thresh; the indication of the traffic load transmitted via an uplink information message. The UE transmit a report including an indication of an average traffic load associated for various communications and parameters associated with traffic loads include an average throughput, an average buffer size, or both].
As to Claim 3. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to [Fig. 9, Sections 0216, 0222: Device-905 supports UE group selection for sidelink packet transmission and is an example of a UE that include memory and a processor. The processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory]:
transmit, to the network entity, an indication that a quantity of data in an uplink buffer of the first UE satisfies a threshold quantity [Sections 0180, 0183: In UEs, the average traffic load (i.e. data load) correspond to average buffer size. For instance, determining that the traffic loads associated with the UEs are each less than or equal to the threshold traffic load satisfied based on TrafficLoad.sub.UE ≤TrafficLoad.sub.Thresh; the indication of the traffic load transmitted via an uplink information message],
wherein receiving the spatial separation [i.e. Distance, Orientation, Beamforming, Spatial Filtering] indication is based at least in part on transmitting the indication that the quantity of data in the uplink buffer of the first UE satisfies the threshold quantity [Sections 0180, 0195, 0414: In UEs, the average traffic load (i.e. data load) correspond to average buffer size during some time period. Base station determine the traffic load for each UE satisfies a threshold traffic load and the selection criteria may be a combination of the threshold distance, and the threshold traffic load. The base station determine distances between the respective UEs].
As to Claim 4. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 3, wherein the quantity of data in the uplink buffer satisfying the threshold quantity comprises the quantity of data in the uplink buffer exceeding the threshold quantity [Sections 0180, 0184 : In UEs, the average traffic load (i.e. data load) correspond to average buffer size. For instance, the base station categorize the UEs based on determining that the traffic loads associated with the UEs are each greater than the threshold traffic load].
As to Claim 5. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to [Fig. 9, Sections 0216, 0222: Device-905 supports UE group selection for sidelink packet transmission and is an example of a UE that include memory and a processor. The processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory]:
select the selected second UE from the one or more second UEs based at least in part on the spatial separation [i.e. Distance, Orientation, Beamforming, Spatial Filtering] indication; and establish a communication link with the selected second UE based at least in part on selecting the selected second UE [Sections 0011, 0112, 0178, 0198: Where the selection criteria includes the threshold distance. Selection criteria based on distances (e.g., average distances) between each respective UE and the remaining UEs of the UE cluster. The UEs 115 and/or the base station determine an average distance between each UE. UE 115-p transmit the packets to UE 115-q (i.e. selected second UE) via the sidelink communications].
As to Claim 6. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to [Fig. 9, Sections 0216, 0222: Device-905 supports UE group selection for sidelink packet transmission and is an example of a UE that include memory and a processor. The processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory]:
transmit, to the network entity [Base Station-BS], an uplink UE aggregation request based at least in part on the spatial separation indication [Section 0086: Beamforming, referred to as spatial filtering (i.e. spatial separation) and directional transmission/reception along a spatial path (i.e. spatial separation) between the transmitting device and the receiving device; associated with a particular orientation], wherein transmitting the shared channel transmission is based at least in part on transmitting the uplink UE aggregation request [Sections 0059, 0231, 0310, 0316: A UE configured with uplink component carriers according to a carrier aggregation configuration. The receiver-1110 of the base station receive information such as packets (i.e. multiple data) or user data associated with data channels (i.e. shared channel. In response, the processor may send a request to the network computing device (i.e. base station), the request to enter the opportunistic mode may be sent in a PUCCH slot because the wireless device is aware that its channel condition may become better soon. As examples, the request may be a MAC-CE message or a UCI message sent by the wireless device].
As to Claim 7. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 6, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to [Fig. 9, Sections 0216, 0222: Device-905 supports UE group selection for sidelink packet transmission and is an example of a UE that include memory and a processor. The processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory]:
receive an aggregation configuration [i.e. Control signaling] from the network entity based at least in part on transmitting the uplink UE aggregation request, wherein transmitting the shared channel transmission is based at least in part on receiving the aggregation configuration [Sections 0059, 0060, 0231, 0316: The UEs and the base stations wirelessly communicate with one another via one or more carriers; control signaling that coordinates operation for the carrier, user data, or other signaling for a UE using carrier aggregation or multi-carrier operation including uplink component carriers according to a carrier aggregation configuration. A carrier aggregation configuration have control signaling that coordinates operations. The receiver-1110 of the base station receive information such as packets (i.e. multiple data) or user data associated with data channels (i.e. shared channel). As examples, the request may be a MAC-CE message or a UCI message sent by the wireless device].
As to Claim 8. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 1, wherein the spatial separation indication [Section 0195: Base station determine the traffic load for each UE satisfies a threshold traffic load and the selection criteria may be a combination of the threshold distance, and the threshold traffic load] for the selected second UE indicates that a degree of spatial separation associated with the selected second UE exceeds a threshold amount, and the first UE forwards the first data to the selected second UE based at least in part on the degree of spatial separation exceeding the threshold amount [Sections 0019, 0137, 0162, 0184: The selection criteria includes a threshold distance and a threshold traffic load. In some cases, UE send packets (i.e. data) to the other UEs in cluster via sidelink connections such as to UE 115-k (i.e. selected second UE) via sidelink connection. For example, for sidelink communications with a threshold quantity and/or threshold percentage (i.e. degree) of UEs thus allowing for sidelink communications with the determined percentile (i.e. degree). For instance, the base station categorize the UEs based on determining that the traffic loads associated with the UEs are each greater than the threshold traffic load].
As to Claim 9. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 1, wherein the spatial separation indication for the selected second UE indicates a degree of spatial separation associated with the selected second UE [Sections 0019, 0162, 0195: The selection criteria includes a threshold distance and a threshold traffic load. For example, for sidelink communications with a threshold quantity and/or threshold percentage (i.e. degree) of UEs thus allowing for sidelink communications with the determined percentile (i.e. degree). Base station determine the traffic load for each UE satisfies a threshold traffic load and the selection criteria may be a combination of the threshold distance, and the threshold traffic load],
and the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to Fig. 9, Sections 0216, 0222: Device-905 supports UE group selection for sidelink packet transmission and is an example of a UE that include memory and a processor. The processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory]:
determine that the degree of spatial separation exceeds a threshold amount, wherein the first UE forwards the first data to the selected second UE based at least in part on determining that the degree of spatial separation exceeds the threshold amount [Sections 0019, 0137, 0162, 0184: The selection criteria includes a threshold distance and a threshold traffic load. In some cases, UE send packets (i.e. data) to the other UEs in cluster via sidelink connections such as to UE 115-k (i.e. selected second UE) via sidelink connection. For example, for sidelink communications with a threshold quantity and/or threshold percentage (i.e. degree) of UEs thus allowing for sidelink communications with the determined percentile (i.e. degree). For instance, the base station categorize the UEs based on determining that the traffic loads associated with the UEs are each greater than the threshold traffic load].
As to Claim 10. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 9, wherein a percentage or amount of data forwarded to the selected second UE is based at least in part on the degree of spatial separation [Sections 0106, 0112, 0115: In some aspects, the base station may determine the threshold based on a data rate requirement for transmitting and selectively adjusting a quantity (e.g., percentage). The base station categorize the UEs based on distances (e.g., average distances) between each respective and the remaining UEs of the UE cluster. Based on threshold traffic load and various parameters, the base station may selectively adjust a quantity (e.g., percentage) of UEs].
As to Claim 11. Zhou discloses the first UE of claim 1, wherein: the spatial separation indication is provided via radio resource control signaling, medium access control (MAC) control element signaling, or downlink control information signaling [Sections 0103, 0158, 0420: The base station transmit an indication to the UE included in a MAC-control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI). The base station transmit to UE sets of spatial resources transmitting the indications of the information associated with the sidelink transmission UE groups. At the base station transmit, to the UE resource allocations include sets of spatial resources; the base station transmit the resource allocations based on determining the distances (i.e. spatial separation) between UEs].
As to Claim 12. Zhou discloses a network entity [Base Station-BS], comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to [Fig. 13, Sections 0244, 0249: The device-1305 may be an example of a base station that include the component of a memory-1330 and a processor-1340. The memory store computer-readable code including instructions that, when executed by a processor cause the device to perform various functions described herein]:
transmit, to a first user equipment (UE), a spatial separation [i.e. Distance, Orientation, Beamforming, Spatial Filtering; Sections 0085-0086: The base station use MIMO multipath signal propagation via different spatial layers as spatial multiplexing. Beamforming, referred to as spatial filtering and directional transmission/reception along a spatial path between the transmitting device (i.e. first device) and the receiving device (i.e. second device); associated with a particular orientation] indication that indicates, for each of one or more second UEs, a spatial separation between the first UE and each respective second UE [Sections 0112, 0158, 0420: The base station categorize the UEs based on distances (e.g., average distances) between each respective and the remaining UEs of the UE cluster. The base station transmit to UE sets of spatial resources transmitting the indications of the information associated with the sidelink transmission UE groups. At the base station transmit, to the UE resource allocations include sets of spatial resources; the base station transmit the resource allocations based on determining the distances (i.e. spatial separation) between UEs];
receive, from the first UE, an uplink UE aggregation request based at least in part on transmitting the spatial separation indication [Sections 0059, 0158, 0316, 0420: The UEs and the base stations wirelessly communicate with one another using carrier aggregation including uplink carriers. The base station transmit to UE sets of spatial resources transmitting the indications of the information. As examples, the request may be a UCI (uplink control information) message sent by the wireless device (i.e. UE). The base station transmit, to the UE sets of spatial resources based on determining the distances (i.e. spatial separation) between UEs],
and receive a first shared channel transmission including first data [Sections 0061, 0231: Uplink transmissions from a UE to a base station using carriers (i.e. frequency resources see 0059) that carry uplink communications. The receiver-1110 of the base station receive information such as packets (i.e. multiple data) or user data associated with data channels (i.e. shared channel)],
and wherein the first shared channel transmission and the second shared channel transmission are received in overlapping or non-overlapping radio resources [Sections 0059, 0068, 0072: The UEs and the base station communicate with one another via a set of radio frequency resources having a defined physical layer structure operated according to one or more physical layer channels; each physical layer channel carry user data, or other signaling and support carrier aggregation. Physical channels may be a physical data channel (i.e. shared channels) and aggregation levels refer to channel resources associated with information. In some examples, different coverage areas associated with different technologies may overlap],
Zhou does not explicitly state an aggregation flag, and a sequence number from the first UE and a second shared channel transmission including second data, the aggregation flag, and the sequence number from a second UE of the one or more second UEs based at least in part on receiving the uplink UE aggregation request, wherein the aggregation flag and the sequence number are indicative that the second data is to be aggregated with the first data in a sequence order,
However, Parkvall teaches an aggregation flag, and a sequence number from the first UE and a second shared channel transmission including second data, the aggregation flag [Fig. 93 (Depicts Packets/data#1 & Packets/data#2 in sequence order), Fig. 132 (Depicts UL frame includes Sequence, Header, Payload), Sections 0542, 0594, 0624, 01330: A feature of LTE is that all traffic (i.e. data/packets) mapped to a pair of shared channels (PUSCHs). A UE identity and a packet sequence number needs to be signaled when this channel is used. The UE add a sequence number to indicate the buffer that the data comes from. Linearity and efficiency are flagged in carrier aggregation],
and the sequence number from a second UE of the one or more second UEs based at least in part on receiving the uplink UE aggregation request [Sections 0664, 0686, 0901, 01522: When transmitting on a resource, the UE should include an additional sequence number. Each node/device uses sequence numbering, PDU (packet data unit) size and protocol state etc. The UEs transmit a scheduling request (SR) (i.e. includes aggregation request), and receive a scheduling grant (SG) before commencing uplink transmission. The same argument applies to cross carrier scheduling or carrier aggregation like scheduling of UEs for LTE+NX],
wherein the aggregation flag and the sequence number are indicative that the second data is to be aggregated with the first data in a sequence order [Figs. 45 (Uplink data transmission using MIMO beamforming), Fig. 93 (Depicts Packets/data#1 & Packets/data#2 in sequence order), Fig. 132 (Depicts UL frame includes Sequence, Header, Payload), Sections 0731, 01074, 01330, 01525-01526: Subframe aggregation is supported in the UL (uplink). Depending on amount of data to transmit a flag and resource allocation is included. Linearity and efficiency are flagged in carrier aggregation. PDCP functions for user plane main functions are in-sequence delivery. PDCP integration is cross-carrier scheduling as in carrier aggregation].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the method of Zhou relating to UE performing uplink carrier aggregation of packets (at least two data) with the teaching of Parkvall relating to uplink transmission of packets includes sequence order/number and a flag indicating amount of data and payload. By combining the methods/systems, the uplink aggregation can include multiple information such as flag, sequence number, identifiers etc... relating to the packets or multiple data to facilitate the transferring of information to the base station and other devices without undue experimentation.
As to Claim 13. Zhou discloses the network entity of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to [Fig. 13, Sections 0244, 0249: The device-1305 may be an example of a base station that include the component of a memory-1330 and a processor-1340. The memory store computer-readable code including instructions that, when executed by a processor cause the device to perform various functions described herein]:
receive, from the first UE, an indication that a quantity of data in an uplink buffer of the first UE satisfies a threshold quantity, wherein transmitting the spatial separation indication is based at least in part on receiving the indication that the quantity of data in the uplink buffer of the first UE satisfies the threshold quantity [See Claim 3 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 14. Zhou discloses the network entity of claim 13, wherein the quantity of data in the uplink buffer satisfying the threshold quantity comprises the quantity of data in the uplink buffer exceeding the threshold quantity [See Claim 4 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 15. Zhou discloses the network entity of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to [Fig. 13, Sections 0244, 0249: The device-1305 may be an example of a base station that include the component of a memory-1330 and a processor-1340. The memory store computer-readable code including instructions that, when executed by a processor cause the device to perform various functions described herein]:
transmit an aggregation configuration [i.e. Control signaling] to the first UE based at least in part on receiving the uplink UE aggregation request, wherein receiving the first shared channel transmission from the first UE and the second shared channel transmission from the second UE is based at least in part on transmitting the aggregation configuration to the first UE [Sections 0059, 0060, 0231, 0316: The UEs and the base station communicate with one another via a set of radio frequency resources having a defined physical layer structure operated according to one or more physical layer channels; each physical layer channel carry user data. A carrier aggregation configuration have control signaling that coordinates operations. The receiver-1110 of the base station receive information such as packets (i.e. multiple data) or user data associated with data channels (i.e. shared channel). As examples, the request may be a MAC-CE message or a UCI message sent by the wireless device].
As to Claim 16. Zhou discloses the network entity of claim 12, wherein the second shared channel transmission comprises an identifier of the first UE [Section 0087, 0139, 0144, 0145: Transmissions in beam directions (i.e. via channels) used to identify a UE. Base stations can identify UEs from transmissions of packets/data. Each UE is associated with a unique source identifier. UEs configured to determine destination identifiers associated with each UE based on the received source identifiers],
and the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to [Fig. 13, Sections 0244, 0249: The device-1305 may be an example of a base station that include the component of a memory-1330 and a processor-1340. The memory store computer-readable code including instructions that, when executed by a processor cause the device to perform various functions described herein]:
combine the first data of the first shared channel transmission and the second data of the second shared channel transmission based at least in part on the identifier of the first UE and the aggregation flag [Sections 0069, 0139, 0144: A carrier/carrier aggregation is associated with identifier and other type of identifiers. For example, one or more UEs 115 transmitting uplink transmissions including an indication of the subscriptions to the base station that identify UEs; and Base stations can identify UEs from transmissions of packets/data. Each UE is associated with a unique source identifier].
As to Claim 17. Zhou discloses the network entity of claim 12, wherein the spatial separation indication [Section 0195: Base station determine the traffic load for each UE satisfies a threshold traffic load and the selection criteria may be a combination of the threshold distance, and the threshold traffic load] for the second UE indicates that a degree of spatial separation associated with the second UE exceeds a threshold amount, and receiving the first shared channel transmission from the first UE and the second shared channel transmission from the second UE [Sections 0059, 0068] is based at least in part on the degree of spatial separation exceeding the threshold amount [Sections 0019, 0137, 0162, 0184: The selection criteria includes a threshold distance and a threshold traffic load. In some cases, UE send packets (i.e. data) to the other UEs in cluster via sidelink connections such as to UE 115-k (i.e. selected second UE) via sidelink connection. For example, for sidelink communications with a threshold quantity and/or threshold percentage (i.e. degree) of UEs thus allowing for sidelink communications with the determined percentile (i.e. degree). For instance, the base station categorize the UEs based on determining that the traffic loads associated with the UEs are each greater than the threshold traffic load].
As to Claim 18. Zhou discloses the network entity of claim 12, wherein the spatial separation indication [Section 0195: Base station determine the traffic load for each UE satisfies a threshold traffic load and the selection criteria may be a combination of the threshold distance, and the threshold traffic load] for the second UE of the one or more second UEs indicates a degree of spatial separation associated with the second UE, and receiving the first shared channel transmission from the first UE and the second shared channel transmission from the second UE [Sections 0059, 0068] is based at least in part on the spatial separation indication indicating the degree of spatial separation associated with the second UE of the one or more second UEs [Sections 0019, 0137, 0162, 0184: The selection criteria includes a threshold distance and a threshold traffic load. In some cases, UE send packets (i.e. data) to the other UEs in cluster via sidelink connections such as to UE 115-k (i.e. selected second UE) via sidelink connection. For example, for sidelink communications with a threshold quantity and/or threshold percentage (i.e. degree) of UEs thus allowing for sidelink communications with the determined percentile (i.e. degree). For instance, the base station categorize the UEs based on determining that the traffic loads associated with the UEs are each greater than the threshold traffic load].
As to Claim 19. Zhou discloses the network entity of claim 12, wherein: the spatial separation indication is provided via radio resource control signaling, medium access control (MAC) control element signaling, or downlink control information signaling [See Claim 11 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 20. Zhou discloses a method for wireless communications at a first user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving, from a network entity [Base Station-BS], a spatial separation [i.e. Distance, Orientation, Beamforming, Spatial Filtering; Sections 0085-0086: The base station use MIMO multipath signal propagation via different spatial layers as spatial multiplexing. Beamforming, referred to as spatial filtering and directional transmission/reception along a spatial path between the transmitting device (i.e. first device) and the receiving device (i.e. second device); associated with a particular orientation] indication that indicates, for each of one or more second UEs, a spatial separation between the first UE and each respective second UE; [Sections 0112, 0158, 0420: The base station categorize the UEs based on distances (e.g., average distances) between each respective and the remaining UEs of the UE cluster. The base station transmit to UE sets of spatial resources transmitting the indications of the information associated with the sidelink transmission UE groups. At the base station transmit, to the UE resource allocations include sets of spatial resources; the base station transmit the resource allocations based on determining the distances (i.e. spatial separation) between UEs],
forwarding first data to a selected second UE of the one or more second UEs [Sections 0118, 0137, 0198: The UEs transmit the packets (data) to other UEs 115 via the sidelink connections. In some cases, UE 115-i may send packets (i.e. data) to the other UEs in cluster via sidelink connections such as to UE 115-k (i.e. selected second UE) via sidelink connection. UE 115-p transmit the packets to UE 115-q (i.e. selected second UE) via the sidelink communications using a unicast transmission technique],
wherein the first data is forwarded as part of an uplink UE aggregation procedure that is based at least in part on the spatial separation indication [Sections 0059, 0083, 0086, 0139: A UE configured with uplink component carriers according to a carrier aggregation configuration. UEs employ operations based on a carrier aggregation configuration include uplink transmissions or D2D transmissions. Beamforming, referred to as spatial filtering (i.e. spatial separation) and directional transmission/reception along a spatial path (i.e. spatial separation) between the transmitting device and the receiving device; associated with a particular orientation. UEs transmitting uplink transmissions to the base station in which transmissions including packets of data];
and transmitting, to the network entity [Base Station-BS] and as part of the uplink UE aggregation procedure, a shared channel transmission in a radio resource that includes second data [Sections 0059, 0061, 0231: A UE configured with uplink component carriers according to a carrier aggregation configuration. Uplink transmissions from a UE to a base station using carriers (i.e. frequency resources see 0059) that carry uplink communications. The receiver-1110 of the base station receive information such as packets (i.e. multiple data) or user data associated with data channels (i.e. shared channel) and information related to UE group sidelink packet transmission, etc.],
Zhou does not explicitly state an aggregation flag, and a sequence number, wherein the aggregation flag and the sequence number are indicative that the second data is to be aggregated with the first data in a sequence order.
However, Parkvall teaches an aggregation flag, and a sequence number, wherein the aggregation flag and the sequence number are indicative that the second data is to be aggregated with the first data in a sequence order [Figs. 45 (Uplink data transmission using MIMO beamforming), Fig. 93 (Depicts Packets/data#1 & Packets/data#2 in sequence order), Fig. 132 (Depicts UL frame includes Sequence, Header, Payload), Sections 0731, 01074, 01330, 01525-01526: Subframe aggregation is supported in the UL (uplink). Depending on amount of data to transmit a flag and resource allocation is included. Linearity and efficiency are flagged in carrier aggregation. PDCP functions for user plane main functions are in-sequence delivery. PDCP integration is cross-carrier scheduling as in carrier aggregation].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the method of Zhou relating to UE performing uplink carrier aggregation of packets (at least two data) with the teaching of Parkvall relating to uplink transmission of packets includes sequence order/number and a flag indicating amount of data and payload. By combining the methods/systems, the uplink aggregation can include multiple information such as flag, sequence number, identifiers etc... relating to the packets or multiple data to facilitate the transferring of information to the base station and other devices without undue experimentation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
February 9, 2026
/JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477